We’re in this together! Stay safe with our COVID-19 guide

View
×
This website seems to be closed. Find similar businesses
  • Bookmark

    OnlineDriversLicenses.org

OnlineDriversLicenses.org

49 reviews
Corporate Values

Overview

OnlineDriversLicenses.org has a consumer rating of 1.04 stars from 49 reviews indicating that most customers are generally dissatisfied with their purchases. Consumers complaining about OnlineDriversLicenses.org most frequently mention credit card, processing fee and change address problems. OnlineDriversLicenses.org ranks 16th among Drivers License sites.

  • Service
    5
  • Value
    5
  • Shipping
    3
  • Returns
    4
  • Quality
    3
View ratings trends
3
See all photos

What reviewers want you to know

Positive highlights

No positive highlights yet

Critical highlights

  • It took me to a form to fill out to change my address and fill in my credit card information.
  • She offered a refund for the $19.99 Easy Guide, and told me the processing fee ($3.99) was non-refundable.
How would you rate OnlineDriversLicenses.org?
Top Critical Review

“Worse car buying experience ever”

Fiftyfine T.
3/2/20

Put me in the worst 2014 car ever. Justin talks a good game but once you sign the contract he will pass you in to someone else. All of these cars are as is. No warranty! They even lie about the reported mileage. Even if Something stops working in 24 hours they will not fix it. It's a constant battle of stress when you buy a car here. Save your money and time and go to a place like MCM in Arlington. They have warranties on every car they sell. Trust me 1 and 2 Automotive is not doing you any favors! They are liars and will have you driving back there constantly. They will bull $#*! you around over anything that's not giving them money. RUN FAR AWAY FROM HERE! I will keep telling everyone I know. I've already stopped 30 Facebook sales. Thank God

See critical reviews

Reviews (49)

Rating

Timeframe

Other

Reviews that mention popular keywords

credit card (7) processing fee (3)
fiftyfinet
1 review
1 helpful vote
March 2nd, 2020

Put me in the worst 2014 car ever. Justin talks a good game but once you sign the contract he will pass you in to someone else. All of these cars are as is. No warranty! They even lie about the reported mileage. Even if Something stops working in 24 hours they will not fix it. It's a constant battle of stress when you buy a car here. Save your money and time and go to a place like MCM in Arlington. They have warranties on every car they sell. Trust me 1 and 2 Automotive is not doing you any favors! They are liars and will have you driving back there constantly. They will bull $#*! you around over anything that's not giving them money. RUN FAR AWAY FROM HERE! I will keep telling everyone I know. I've already stopped 30 Facebook sales. Thank God

Products used:
Used car

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
rdl2
1 review
1 helpful vote
May 18th, 2016

Original comment: They appear like cheats and liars... have to call the bank, cancel it and get a new card.

UPDATE: when contacted they replied with cancellation of transaction very swiftly. I was gratefully surprised. Perhaps they are not as bad as has been suggested, or they are 'under new management'. Either way, I am glad and can apologize for the initial response to apparently being mislead. It worked out well for me... I encourage anyone with the same issue to contact them for resolution.

sophiam31
Sophia M. – OnlineDriversLicenses.org Rep

Dear RD L,

Thank you for your Feedback.

If you need to reach us, please call us at 1-866-721-9827 or send an email to info@onlinedriverslicenses.org, and we will do our best to resolve your issue at the earliest. Our operating hours are 7am to 9pm EST from Monday to Friday, and 9am to 6pm EST on weekends.

Regards,
Customer Service Team.

erics705
1 review
0 helpful votes
September 22nd, 2019

Yes, I should have known this was a fraudulent site when I saw that all the stock photos are of very white or nearly white models.

Now they've got all my credit card info, and they charged $4 even though I didn't download anything. It's a weekend so I can't contact them. Not sure if I should cancel my credit card so they don't run up more charges... BOA recommended I do so. That would be a huge hassle. Wish I could meet these guys in a dark alley...

briang79
3 reviews
8 helpful votes
August 7th, 2019

They got another one. Just wrote them an email about getting a refund and I'll call when they open. Sad.

Update - I called, they refunded me the $21.99, but not the $3.99, so I just kept calling back until they refunded the $3.99 also. I called back 5 times and harassed them. They said it will be refunded in 3 to 5 business days, so I'll update then.

sylvaind20
1 review
0 helpful votes
October 21st, 2019

Well, I lost $119 for a fake software.
I wonder how google do to put at the top a MS software a fraudulent company.
Won't trust Google anymore!
Wake up Google you make money with me, scrap the fraudulent compagnies.

Tip for consumers:
Get away or don't forget to cancel your credit card after loosing your money!

Products used:
Try to buy Visio 2013 but never download.

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
tonyag46
1 review
5 helpful votes
May 21st, 2019

My fault today, I realized that my license has expired as of my birthday 19 days ago. I never use my license! No tickets, clean record. I just wanted to renew my license online! These mf's! I can't afford this! Sorry wastes of human Feces! Karma is a MF. BTW! I'm tired of being f'd with! I work hard for my income. I'm legally changing my name to Karma! Just to F this company up! Give me my money back!

marys957
1 review
6 helpful votes
June 24th, 2018

Just another SCAM story here. The popup that says they are not affiliated with any government agency comes up AFTER you place your order. And. How do they get a. Org address? I thought that was for non-profit. If I could give them NO STARS, I would. How are they still in business? I called for a refund and there's a $3.99 cancellation fee. They are getting rich from cancelled orders!

jerryc224
1 review
2 helpful votes
October 11th, 2018

Took as quick look and it appeared I could easily replace a stolen license. No way to get a temporary and not even sure they get you the replacement license. Cancelled my order when they sent me a note saying thank you for buying a road guide. I did not intend to purchase any road guide and just wanted a replacement license. They then charged me a fee to cancel. Use caution stay away. In Washington State go to License express and you will be much happier. Deliberately Misleading!

gerryt9
1 review
5 helpful votes
April 23rd, 2018

These people obviously cannot make a living legitimately!
So they resort to deception! They are the epitome of criminals!
Lock them up!

stevenh509
1 review
2 helpful votes
May 2nd, 2019

Im gonna find your mama and $#*! her like you $#*!ed me. $#*!ing bastards $#*! eating mother $#*!ers if I could get my hands on you I would beat yo $#*!ing ass

hannahw119
1 review
0 helpful votes
September 7th, 2019

Screw the DMV for linking to a site that is a TOTAL scam. What is wrong with our government. Nothing is never easy when it comes to getting things done online with the DMV and trying to be efficient.

johns2693
1 review
4 helpful votes
April 7th, 2018

Got scammed, doesn't happen to me much. Called Onlin-Drivers-Licenses.org and canceled (had to encourage them to not charge me the nonrefundable $2+ processing charge). Called credit card company to make sure no charge. Site is owned by Borat Media LLC, another worthless company plaguing this country. When I looked further it seems there a lot of similar scammers out there, so be careful.

zakm15
1 review
7 helpful votes
February 5th, 2018

What a smarmy business model! They are utilizing a misleading user interface to confuse people into purchasing things they don't need, and in fact holding themselves out as if your drivers license renewal is all taken care of and on its way.

kirstens10
2 reviews
6 helpful votes
March 24th, 2018

Yes, it's a scam. I googled DMV drivers license renewal, and this site is the first one that comes up on google. Started filling in my information to "Renew my drivers license"... Yeah right! I realized when I didn't get a confirmation, that something was wrong. Looked at the website name, and just now saw I was NOT on the DMV website, and immediately called my bank to cancel my debit card. There was already a charge on there! Wow, these scammers are fast! Took them just a few minutes! Lesson learned, look at the website name the whole time!

jamesd707
JAMES D.
1 review
6 helpful votes
July 10th, 2018

Yes I got scammed, I thought this sit to be a legitimate means to renew my drivers license, however what they are selling is information that is already free on the DMV site, do not I repeat do not get tricked as I have. They are generating revenue through cancelation fees. Go directly to the DMV online site, they are an independent company with no affiliation with any government agencies.

BEWARE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

stephanies493
4 reviews
26 helpful votes
January 24th, 2019

This review is actually for online-drivers-licenses.org (with the dashes). They're the same exact website, just a different logo. drivers-licenses.org is also the same...

This site is a scam! I went to my state's DMV website to change the address on my driver's license, which I figured I could do online. There was an ad on the DMV's webpage (I didn't see that it was an ad until too late) that said "Change Address". It looked like a legit link on the DMV's website. It took me to a form to fill out to change my address and fill in my credit card information. I feel like an idiot, but I did it. I thought I was purchasing my new driver's license, but all I was purchasing was a pdf download some sort of road guide. What a rip-off! It said the charge for this "handy" guide is $23 something plus a 4 dollar processing fee. I called the company and got a message saying that it's after hours, so I emailed them. Haven't heard back yet. I will be calling them tomorrow. I feel so cheated.

UPDATE: I emailed them and asked them to refund my money. They sent me both a text and an email back within about 12 hours that said they'd void the transaction. True to their word, both the transaction and the processing fee have been removed from my credit card bill. The purchase was voided within a couple of days. I've very happy about that. The whole thing was just a pain in the butt. Cautionary tale, I guess.

sandram448
1 review
4 helpful votes
October 22nd, 2018

It is a scam. Wow they should be shame. Thought I was getting my license. Somebody needs to shut this site down.

bethj23
2 reviews
8 helpful votes
November 21st, 2018

I was trying to update my address and thought I was doing it but purchased a $#*!ing guide instead? What utter bull $#*!. This site is a scam! Give me my money back. Garbage.

kimw307
1 review
4 helpful votes
August 22nd, 2018

It seems that you are ordering you license but all that you get is the paperwork that you take to the dl office which you can get for free anywhere. The charge is $19.99 and a $3.99 processing fee. When you call for a refund they gladly give you the 19.99 refund but keep the processing fee. Think of how much money they scam off of us in a year.

billyc85
1 review
4 helpful votes
November 9th, 2018

They tried to get me but I cancelled my card when I heard the Pakistanian guy talkin and he asked
For my email my Social Security and all kind of stuff so it's fake it's a big scam

sandj
1 review
2 helpful votes
August 1st, 2017

I thought I was renewing my license, waited for three week. Then found out that this was no such thing after speaking to the Texas Public Safety. Now I have been driving around without license and now have to go stand in line since I have now missed the deadline. BIG ASS RIP OFF SCAM. I will be reporting them to the state of Austin of this scam they are pulling. DO NOT USE THIS SITE. SCAM RUN AS FAST AS YOU CAN.

sophiam31
Sophia M. – OnlineDriversLicenses.org Rep

Dear Sand,

The charge you would have received is for our Road Advisors Guide™ which is a state specific guide designed to save you time by better preparing you for any related activities with the DMV.

If you need to reach us, please call us at 1-866-721-9827 or send an email to info@onlinedriverslicenses.org, and we will do our best to resolve your issue at the earliest. Our operating hours are 7am to 9pm EST from Monday to Friday, and 9am to 6pm EST on weekends.

Regards,
Customer Service Team.

lineuv
1 review
9 helpful votes
July 24th, 2018

Clearly their site was made to baffle with the official website of Florida. When the driver realizes that the site is a fake, it is too late, the Information has already been entered. First they charged $1, after that they charged $3 and after a few days they charged $19.99. It's a police case.

kayb71
1 review
7 helpful votes
October 22nd, 2017

They took money out of my account Without my permission.
I did report them to the Attorney General's Office
Scammers

sophiam31
Sophia M. – OnlineDriversLicenses.org Rep

Hi Kay-

The charge you would have received is for our Road Advisors Guide™ which is a state specific guide designed to save you time by better preparing you for any related activities with the DMV.

If you need to reach us, please call us at 1-866-721-9827 or send an email to info@onlinedriverslicenses.org, and we will do our best to resolve your issue at the earliest. Our operating hours are 7am to 9pm EST from Monday to Friday, and 9am to 6pm EST on weekends.

Regards,
Customer Service Team

katd28
2 reviews
4 helpful votes
April 20th, 2018

Borat Media, LLC owns and operates this website. They pay to get up to the top of Google search, then hide any plainly worded evidence they are unaffiliated with the DOL and are not a portal to getting your license renewed until *AFTER* you've made the mistake of handing over your credit card. Is it enough that they have a 100% Money Back guarantee or a clever '. Org' web domain? I don't think so, hence my leaving this review. Someone complained to their attorney general. That's not a bad step. But first and foremost, CALL YOUR BANK AND REPLACE YOUR CREDIT CARD. This excuse for a website needs none of your money.

clints24
1 review
1 helpful vote
September 21st, 2017

They give the appearance of renewing your driver's license. However, they simply charge you $25 for a useless downloadable book.

sophiam31
Sophia M. – OnlineDriversLicenses.org Rep

Dear Clint,

The charge you would have received is for our Road Advisors Guide™ which is a state specific guide designed to save you time by better preparing you for any related activities with the DMV.

If you need to reach us, please call us at 1-866-721-9827 or send an email to info@onlinedriverslicenses.org, and we will do our best to resolve your issue at the earliest. Our operating hours are 7am to 9pm EST from Monday to Friday, and 9am to 6pm EST on weekends.

Regards,
Customer Service Team.

Q&A (9)

Answer:

CALL 866-721-9827 TO GET YOUR MONEY BACK! They know it is a scam!

By MARGARET B.
Answer:

CALL 866-721-9827 TO GET YOUR MONEY BACK! They know it is a scam!

By MARGARET B.
Question:

Sasha basha ahhh

Question:

Refund my money

Can’t see your question? Ask to get answers from the OnlineDriversLicenses.org staff and other customers.

Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Sitejabber for Business

Gain trust and grow your business with customer reviews

About the business

Company Representative

sophiam31
Sophia M.

How do I know I can trust these reviews about OnlineDriversLicenses.org?

  • Sitejabber’s sole mission is to increase online transparency for consumers and businesses
  • Sitejabber has helped over 100M consumers make better purchasing decisions online
  • Suspicious reviews are flagged by our algorithms, moderators, and community members

See reviews as you browse with our Chrome extension

1.0
49 reviews
Have a question about OnlineDriversLicenses.org?