• Bookmark

    NPIdb

Corporate Values

Overview

NPIdb has a consumer rating of 4.17 stars from 6 reviews indicating that most customers are generally satisfied with their purchases. NPIdb ranks 12th among Health Insurance sites.

  • Quality
    1
Positive reviews (last 12 months): 0%
Positive
0
Neutral
0
Negative
1
View ratings trends
How would you rate NPIdb?
Top Positive Review

“The best NPI lookup service”

Medical B.
6/13/17

NPIdb.org is the best NPI lookup service I have found. There are several other sites that does the same thing but NPIdb is the most easiest to use and I trust that what I find is accurate and up to date. The others look almost amature-ish and searching is so difficult.

See positive reviews
Top Critical Review

“Giant waste of money”

Ali A.
10/3/21

Information is not updated, they have coach info from coaches who were gone years ago. There's no support, no recruiting help. Don't waste your money! My son was recruited off Twitter better than this and Twitter is free.

See critical reviews

Reviews (6)

Rating

Timeframe

Other

medicalb
1 review
1 helpful vote
June 13th, 2017

NPIdb.org is the best NPI lookup service I have found. There are several other sites that does the same thing but NPIdb is the most easiest to use and I trust that what I find is accurate and up to date. The others look almost amature-ish and searching is so difficult.

Quality
kimg28
4 reviews
26 helpful votes
April 14th, 2015

I like the new layout much better. It also has more information than before. ICD Codes, Taxonomy codes, HCPCS & more. Thumbs up!

mw23
1 review
5 helpful votes
June 19th, 2013

My company uses npidb.org all the time. Their NPI Lookup service is all I need to get our billing done properly. Bravo! There are several on the net. NPIDB just happens to be my favorite.

alia800
1 review
0 helpful votes
October 3rd, 2021

Information is not updated, they have coach info from coaches who were gone years ago. There's no support, no recruiting help. Don't waste your money! My son was recruited off Twitter better than this and Twitter is free.

armenb
83 reviews
382 helpful votes
December 13th, 2011

One of the many web sites to retrieve the health care provider's national indentifyer. I was filling out a form for healthcare insurance and there was a requirement to fill out that number. I browsed the web and liked this particular link from many others out there.

elliotg
1 review
6 helpful votes
March 13th, 2012

There are many sites out there to get NPI numbers but npidb.org seems to be the one I like to use. It's quick, fast, reliable and above all, FREE. Beware - there are a few that actually charges for this information. Don't get scammed!

Q&A (0)

Questions? Get answers from the NPIdb staff and other customers.

Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Sitejabber for Business

Gain trust and grow your business with customer reviews

About the business

NPI Number Lookup from CMS - Search the NPI Registry by name or NPI number. NPI lookup for doctors and other healthcare providers from the NPI Registry.

Company Representative

npid
NPI D.

How do I know I can trust these reviews about NPIdb?

  • Sitejabber’s sole mission is to increase online transparency for consumers and businesses
  • Sitejabber has helped over 100M consumers make better purchasing decisions online
  • Suspicious reviews are flagged by our algorithms, moderators, and community members
Have a question about NPIdb?