Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation

NorthEastern Dentistry reviews

8 reviews
1936 Cottman Avenue
Philadelphia, PA 19111, USA
Tel: (215)728-0777
marketing@northeasterndentistry.com

8 Reviews From Our Community

4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
Service
2
Value
2
Shipping
2
Returns
2
Quality
2

All Reviews

tereky
1 review
1 helpful vote
10/4/18

If it were possible to give fewer stars I would. I took my daughter to this office today because she has an abscess on one of her molar teeth. So, my wife and I walk in with my daughter and are presented with New Patient forms by a young man who appears to be the receptionist, which we complete. After completing the forms an even younger looking gentleman, who was very polite by the way, comes out to take my daughter to the back for an x-ray. After he takes the x-ray, he begins to diagnose the reason for my daughter's abscess, so logically I assumed he was a doctor. When I ask if he's the doctor, he responds that THE DOCTOR IS NOT HERE. (Yet, he is diagnosing as if he were the doctor. And if no doctor is present, who here is authorized to examine patients?) Alright. So he then tells me that they will be prescribing an antibiotic and that I am to bring my daughter back in a week. Again, NOT A DOCTOR, but not only diagnosing, BUT PRESCRIBING MEDS!!! My daughter and I then step out the office and go back to the reception area. The receptionist then says that he also took a look at the x-ray and then gives the same same diagnosis as the other guy. (So, that's two non-doctors diagnosing) He then says that a prescription has already been called in for us to the Rite Aid a few blocks away. When I state that I preferred that he call it in to CVS which was more convenient, his response was, "I already called it in." Now I am actually a Dental Office Manager by trade. The only reason I took my daughter to this office was because the doctor I work for does not treat children and their location was convenient; however, it was huge mistake going there. A mistake we will not make again.

hueyh17
1 review
1 helpful vote
5/23/18

very not satisfied, I came on time but the doctor left alredy no body called if the doctor left early

marcellaw6
1 review
1 helpful vote
2/15/18

All of the staff are very professional and friendly.
The environment is clean and soothing
Dr K is the best.
I love my dentist

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
theresaw48
1 review
3 helpful votes
2/10/18

I really love my doctor-Dr.K.
She causes no additional pain or discomfort.
Very Gentle. Her assistants are quite excellent too.
The two gentleman at the front are very efficient and courteous.
They exhibit a very professional demeanour.

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
samj132
1 review
5 helpful votes
1/11/18

This place is well supported with excellent dentist, staff is very kind and caring towards patients. Front desk is very helpful, answered all my questions with great patience. I would highly recommend this dental office, you will be very happy with their services.

shijij
1 review
3 helpful votes
11/1/17
• Updated review

Still horrible and they threatened me because I gave them a bad review. They sent me a private message letting me know that they're coming after me. Very unprofessional

“Horrible”
10/24/17
• Previous review

My husband had a chipped tooth that we wanted looked at. Our first visit, they looked at it and cleaned his teeth (if you want to call it that). A little later we get the bill and low and behold, they've charged us for x-rays!! We're both in the medical field and know how x-rays work so we knew x-rays were never done! We called them and our insurance company. When I called Northeastern they kept insisting that x-rays were done. The guy on the phone was very rude! So we went there and the office was closed! So I called again and they said they were at their overbrook office that day. But on their answering service it said the office was open! So we went there the next day and asked for a copy of these "x-rays", the guy said the machine was down and to try again in a couple of hours. We went back and he says there was a mistake and x-rays were never done! Surprise, surprise! We had another appointment scheduled with them in the meantime. We got there 5 minutes after our scheduled time and the office was closed! When I called from outside their office, they tell me the doctor left early that day! No common courtesy at all, I rushed home from work so we could make it to this appointment and this is how we were treated! This is the worst place ever! We went to academy dental and got everything done there hassle free! Please don't waste your time or your money at this place!

johnk170
1 review
5 helpful votes
6/17/15

This place is nice and well supported Staff.

chazb4
1 review
6 helpful votes
6/17/15

The doctor was very thorough and knowledgeable with patient care. I loved how everyone got along with one another. Very good atmosphere and I loved how everything was explained down to the cleaning.

Customer Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from the NorthEastern Dentistry staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Did You Find This Page Useful?

Sites You Might Also Like

×
Have a question about
NorthEastern Dentistry?
Post Review