Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
Review of NitroTek

NitroTek reviews

314 reviews
4th Floor, Goyt Mill Upper Hibbert Lane
Marple, Stockport SK6 7HX, UK
Tel: +44 0161 883 0054
company@nitrotek.co.uk

314 reviews with 5 stars

mitchp10
1 review
0 helpful votes
7/7/15
I have been buying from them over the past 5 years of my life. I have gone through different hobbies from RC cars, to boats, to planes, to helicopters, to model tanks, and plastic models. They have always had what I want. If they don't, they will order for me. Once my car had a problem with the shaft, and they fixed it for free, and only charged me with the price of the part.
Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
vinces15
1 review
0 helpful votes
6/30/15
Best hobby store in town. A lot of people complain about customer service but this is not a shrink temple ok you get your parts and then move on what do you people expect to get worshiped or something they have every part you would need always in stock. You can't buy a plane, crash it and then try to return it. I am giving 5 stars straight way.
Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
darrenc20
1 review
0 helpful votes
6/29/15
I just got into RC cars and found this place to be very well stocked
in parts. I guess some of these reviewers simply attract
disappointment; perhaps if they were more assertive, they'd get better
service.
erickr6
1 review
0 helpful votes
6/24/15
They have an excellent stock of many items, from props to Lipo
batteries to ARF's and Foamies, and a good selection of stick builds.
Tanks, RC Boats, RC Cars, every type of Props, motors, fuel, spare
parts for your planes or other flyer, You name it they have it.
Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
albiew
1 review
0 helpful votes
6/18/15
Need a scale model of a WWII era Sherman Tank? Giant scale Helicopter
or Plane? Check, check and check! It never ceases to amaze me how
much interesting stuff you can keep. Goofy toys, models of all kinds,
and collectible items. Lots of cool stuff to look at.
Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
buxtonh
1 review
0 helpful votes
6/12/15
This place is awesome and has a great selection for RC planes. Also
the prices are very fair. They carry model airplanes, tanks,
multi rotors helis and everything a geek like me loves to see in one place.
Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
scottm110
1 review
0 helpful votes
6/11/15
I'm fairly new to the RC Plane hobby, and I'm very happy that I found
this shop... they are very friendly and helpful. They have a decent
inventory of planes, copters and vehicles, and they carry spare parts
and repair products for the RC items they carry. They also carry
various other stuff, like tanks, boats and drones.
Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
peterm130
1 review
0 helpful votes
6/2/15
Awesome hobbystore. Wide variety of all hobby materials. They have
everything from super small quadcopters to professional RC
helicopters, and industrial movie hexacopters and octocopters. Their
selection of FPV gear is enormous as well.
Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
andyh43
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/25/15
In October of 2014, my wife and I purchased an RC beginners mode helicopter which cost around £60 for my 10 year old son. After using it only one day i could not resist but to get a another one for myself as I saw my son flying around and I remembered my old days. I got a Apache helicopter which is brilliant to fly and it doesn't take long to get full control of how to fly these helis. Its a brilliant hobby and Nitrotek are doing as great job!.. Keep it up!!!
Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
dawsonb
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/8/15
I love this store! I call it a "premium quality hobby store". I think this hobby store is especially a good place if you like things like model planes, cars or tanks. They have quite a selection! I plan on buying more RC airplanes from them soon.
Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
billyj18
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/5/15
Just got back into the RC hobby recently. I had emailed the store
directly and they got back to me immediately with the stock status and
pricing for a Hot Rod truck. Ordered it online, and got delivery
within a week. I look forward to doing business with these guys again!
Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
davem109
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/4/15
Extremely glad to found a decent hobby store that listens to the
customers desires and interests. R/C Cars, R/C Planes, R/C
Helicopters, R/C Boats, And R/C Quad Copters...Electric And Nitro all
at fair Prices.
Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
stever68
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/28/15
While most hobby stores have areas that they specialize in, say RC instead of models, this place has everything. When I say EVERYTHING, I mean EVERYTHING. I tend to be a pretty hardcore armor and aircraft lover. This is true whether it is boats, cars, armor, aircraft , you name it.I give this place 5 Stars because they flat-out earned them! Well done!!!
Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
charliec41
1 review
2 helpful votes
4/7/15
I have just got Bigfoot 1/24 Electric RC Monster Truck from nitrotek and shocked from there service and price.I found this site very interesting and found the item I wanted quite 1quick. This is an interesting site to purchase from and easy to navigate and check out. The images of the products are also clearly demonstrated and explained in detail. Will definitely recommend this site for purchasing goods.

Customer Questions & Answers

Helpful answer 3
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Hi Chloe You can only deal this this dodgy outfit by email and good luck it will be your fault it's broke. Thanks john Am still trying 1 year on ha

By John t.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

U can't fone them. Message & wait upto 48hr for reply, its not nice when u spend £100s on a new hobby

By Darren M.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Good man. I think they are scum, modelsport all the way nitrotek in desperation

By Darren M.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Hi, if you have any questions about delivery times please contact support@nitrotek.co.uk

By Lauren K., NitroTek Representative
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Questions? Get answers from the NitroTek staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Did You Find This Page Useful?

14 Photos for NitroTek

From reviewers

Sites You Might Also Like

×
Have a question about
NitroTek?
Post Review