Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
Review of NextDayCuts

NextDayCuts reviews

Is this your business?
8 reviews

8 Reviews From Our Community

4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
Service
0
Value
0
Shipping
0
Returns
0
Quality
0

All Reviews

shannono5
1 review
1 helpful vote
7/12/14

FRAUDULENT COMPANY! I have reported NextDayCuts to the Better Business Bureau. I scheduled my lawn to be mowed on 6/29 by NextDayCuts in Ohio through their website. They charged my credit card for this service. It is now 7/12 and my lawn has still not been mowed. Since they don't have a phone number (the one posted on Facebook is disconnected), I contacted NextDayCuts through their website contact form three times. No response. I then tried contacting them through both Twitter and Facebook messages to resolve the issue. I have chatted through their live chat three times with Josh Telson and was instructed that I would be contacted by email or phone within 2448 hours to resolve this issue. The third time I chatted with Josh Telson he assured me a manager would call me and yet I have still not been contacted by anyone from NextDayCuts14 days since my lawn was supposed to be mowed. This is the worst customer service and experience I have had with a company. I would highly discourage anyone from using their service because NextDayCuts is a COMPLETE SCAM.

israelf11
1 review
1 helpful vote
7/7/14

Paid 6/14, scheduled for 6/17

Multiple emails, facebook messages, chats with thier online representative, messages, disputes and no response! Very dissapointed

yanak5
1 review
1 helpful vote
7/7/14

I ordered the service on Monday, nothing was available till Thursday, so i picked that day. On Thursday, nobody showed up, so i thought maybe something happened and decided to wait till Friday. Well, nobody showed, nobody called, nobody emailed. This is very unprofessional! I would not rely on this.

kevino21
1 review
1 helpful vote
5/24/14

DO NOT HIRE THIS COMPANY. I had a horrible experience with them. My lawn mower died 4 days before I was having 15 people over for a party. I paid $70 for them to cut my grass and the soonest they could do it was 3 days from then, which was the day before the party (so much for "next day"). Then on the day they are supposed to come, no one shows. When I inquire as to why, I was told the brakes on the contractors truck weren't working so he was delayed. Then 30 minutes later I was told that it was because of the busy holiday weekend even though I specifically signed up for a morning appointment so I would be one of the first houses cut. When I explained the situation to them (of course all this is via email since the company doesn't have a phone number you can call) they got very defensive and said emergencies happen and I needed to "deal with it". They were extremely rude and unprofessional. When I threatened to take action and contact the press about them they issued me and refund and said "good luck hiring someone else because we employ 80% of the contractors in your area". DO NOT HIRE THIS COMPANY.

jessicam59
1 review
1 helpful vote
5/19/14

I ordered service late Monday 5/12, and when I clicked on their calendar to pick a date for mowing/etc., the next two days were grayed out, so I chose Thursday May 15th. No one ever came, and it is now Monday May 19th. I sent them three messages via their web page, and even went to their Facebook page and sent a message that way, and still nothing. Although, they did charge my credit card on 5/13. Seems like a scam to me :( Going to call my credit card company, and see what I can do about getting them listed as fraud.

amandah22
2 reviews
1 helpful vote
5/12/14

I was very unhappy with them. The contractor cut my grass with unsharpoend blasdes and tore up the grass. The resolution process is a nightmare as its hard to find a contact email and the resolution process is buggy and does not work.

The second time I tried to order (because I really don't want to mow myself) the base price (indicated by my yard size only) went up by $9. This site barely functions and the customer service is atrocious. The contractors do not upload photos as the site states. You might luck-out and have a better experience than I did, but just avoid the headache and don't gamble on it.

jonw32
1 review
1 helpful vote
4/27/14

Place trolls websites for peoples address and phone numbers.
They overcharge and hire people with lawnmowers hanging out the trunk of their camry.
I would not recommend this place to my worst enemy.
Google spam and nextdaycuts
currently blaclisted on over 500 sites in the spamhause.
They are just spammers and scammers trying to make money for nothing.

sarahm50
11 reviews
19 helpful votes
6/24/13

I think this is an awesome idea and I love how easy it is. They did a great job on my lawn also ... I would recommend their service! Only issue I had was I didn't see the contractor before ordering. It worked out but I would have like to see contractor before mowing my lawn. Worked out great but they should add this feature to their site.

Customer Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from the NextDayCuts staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Did You Find This Page Useful?

Sites You Might Also Like

Business owners: What’s your side of the story?

Register now for free – get notified of new reviews, respond to consumer feedback, add new photos to your page and much more.

Manage your business
×
Have a question about
NextDayCuts?
Post Review