• Bookmark

    New Zion Shilohs

Corporate Values

Overview

New Zion Shilohs has a consumer rating of 1 star from 2 reviews indicating that most customers are generally dissatisfied with their purchases. New Zion Shilohs ranks 45th among Dog Breeding sites.

Positive reviews (last 12 months): 0%
Positive
0
Neutral
0
Negative
1
View ratings trends
How would you rate New Zion Shilohs?
Top Critical Review

“Lisa Barber took my money and has not called again”

Sandra A.
8/29/21

I sent Lisa Barber a $500 deposit in February 2020 and an additional $1,300 "paid in full" in July 2020 for a puppy out of the Topaz/Judge litter. Two of the five puppies died and I reached out with my condolences and asked about future litters. To this day, she has not responded to my calls, emails or certified letters. I have been in contact with about a dozen people that say the same thing. I have also contacted the ISSR, which is headed by Lisa Barber, and feel they are complicit in her fraud. She not only takes peoples money, she sells unfit animals. One of the owners of her puppies recently posted a plea in their group to raise money for vet bills. I only wish I had done more research before giving her my $1,800. I guess I just trusted that her mother's legacy would continue. I paid her via my Zelle account, so my Bank could not help me recover my funds. Buyer beware!

See critical reviews

Reviews (2)

Rating

Timeframe

Other

sandraa984
1 review
0 helpful votes
August 29th, 2021

I sent Lisa Barber a $500 deposit in February 2020 and an additional $1,300 "paid in full" in July 2020 for a puppy out of the Topaz/Judge litter. Two of the five puppies died and I reached out with my condolences and asked about future litters. To this day, she has not responded to my calls, emails or certified letters. I have been in contact with about a dozen people that say the same thing. I have also contacted the ISSR, which is headed by Lisa Barber, and feel they are complicit in her fraud. She not only takes peoples money, she sells unfit animals. One of the owners of her puppies recently posted a plea in their group to raise money for vet bills. I only wish I had done more research before giving her my $1,800. I guess I just trusted that her mother's legacy would continue. I paid her via my Zelle account, so my Bank could not help me recover my funds. Buyer beware!

marybethf1
5 reviews
10 helpful votes
May 22nd, 2017
• Updated review

Lisa Barber use to operate New Zion Shilohs out of Fillmore, NY and has now re-located to Machias, NY. One is to assume she is still operating the same, as we are going on 4 years now, and she still has not returned my deposit for a puppy. Cashed my check that was sent in with my paperwork and she quit communication. Wouldn't answer phone calls, emails and no reply to my certified letter. Google her name and New Zion Shilohs and you will realize it's best to find another breeder.

Lisa Barber of New Zion Shilohs located in Fillmore,...
September 23rd, 2014
• Previous review

Lisa Barber of New Zion Shilohs located in Fillmore, NY has a website that advertises litters or upcoming litters of Shiloh Shepherd puppies. When contacted in 8/13 she told me if I sent a $400 deposit it would put a hold on one of the puppies in an upcoming litter. When I didn't hear from her in a month I e-mailed her. She replied that the pregnancy didn't take and to call her cell number to discuss upcoming litters. That was the end of any contact I had with her. I did call and left numerous messages, e-mailed & even sent a certified letter. She kept my $400 dollars and quit contact with me. A simple Google search of her name and kennel would have shown me she had done this before. Shame on me for not doing a search but an even bigger shame on her for keeping peoples hard earned money. I have given her ample time to make this right. I will not be quiet on this!

Q&A (0)

Questions? Get answers from the New Zion Shilohs staff and other customers.

Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Sitejabber for Business

Gain trust and grow your business with customer reviews

About the business

How do I know I can trust these reviews about New Zion Shilohs?

  • Sitejabber’s sole mission is to increase online transparency for consumers and businesses
  • Sitejabber has helped over 100M consumers make better purchasing decisions online
  • Suspicious reviews are flagged by our algorithms, moderators, and community members
Have a question about New Zion Shilohs?

Is this your business?

Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and manage your listing.

Claim Your Business