Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
Review of Naukri.com

Naukri.com reviews

Is this your business?
9 reviews
10000
Tel: 1800-103-4702
reportabuse@naukri.com

9 Reviews From Our Community

Service
0
Value
0
Shipping
0
Returns
0
Quality
0

All Reviews

dontbee
1 review
1 helpful vote
12/3/18

I deleted my account, but they keep sending me emails, I tried to contact the support team, but they don't reply

nastiak
3 reviews
3 helpful votes
8/16/18

They propose you to pay at least 300$ to place a job post in order to find candidates. Shame on you guys, is that RECRUITING at all???

amitn7
14 reviews
18 helpful votes
12/18/15

This job site is very efficient and do provide what promised. Taken service before too, and satisfied. Good business practice unlike some of duplicate sites of similar names.

bhavnap
5 reviews
3 helpful votes
3/28/15

We can find many opportunities on this website.

adeleyea
1 review
4 helpful votes
8/14/14

I received two calls recently from naukri( as claimed) that if i wanted more job openings and to be moved up for clearer view by employer. That i should pay some amount. Naukri should please confirm this

kingjis
1 review
3 helpful votes
9/24/13

As an applicant i notice that naukri.com is always full of job advertisements but the actual response one gets is not good.It is likely that with due collusion of naukri.com many of its expired job advertisemsnts are continuously being activated even when the same have already been expired / closed thus misleading and wasting time , energy of applicants.

Secondly for the numerous applications an applicant never gets any information rearding the status of his application / job vacancy as to weather still active / closed and the job vacancy keeps to be continuously posted on the website as active even when it might have expired way back.

Applicants are advised to be very careful of the website as they continue to use it.

For a specific reference as an example I have come across the following job advertisement on naukri.com which are fake job advertisements

1) Datum recruitment Services for contract manager for kurdistan

2) technimont mumbai for contracts manager for site in gujrat.

Both these advertisements were listed more than one year back and i was contacted by both these companies for these job openings for the same.However i did not accept their offer as the offer salary was very less below the market value.

Now it is very logical that the job openings were closed last year itself coz the project cant wait for one year for fulfilling these vacancies but these companies have been continuously adverstising these posts for past 1 year and thereby wasting the time of candidates and applicants by posting such fake jobs which actually do not exist.

Kindly seek your intervention to prevent these companies from making misuse of a free recruitment portal / service and thereby wasting valuable time and enegry of applicants by advertising fake / inexistant jobs.

It would not be out of place to mention that such fake job advertisements spoil the reputation and raise questions over the very authenticity of a reputed job portal like yours.

Please note that posting of fake job ads by employers is quite obvious to the applicants and it in turn raises questions over credibility and authenticity of the website itself thus damaging its reputation badly.Therefore it is in the better interests of naukri.com as well as applicants that you please act against these companies posting fake advertisements as the issue is already being widely discussed in professional forums like linkedien , facebook groups etc.

Shall appreciate your update to this effect.I am an experienced NRI engineer and shall provide you additional clarifications regarding the malpractices being resorted to by these companies and maybe many other such companies also ; in case u need the same.

Thanks and best regards

***********************

sivak3
13 reviews
12 helpful votes
12/23/12

very nice, but i expect free online certification in naukri for members

kevinw21
5 reviews
7 helpful votes
11/21/11

Naukri.com claims to be India's no. 1 Job website. It provides employers and job seekers to connect. The website has a huge membership and following and each day it lists thousands of jobs and reieves hundereds and thousands of applications for these jobs from the members' community. The interface of the website is clean, despite the fact that it posts huge amounts of information every hour. Membership is free for job seekers. It also provides mobile alerts for jobs posted, email alerts, newsletters and many other services.

johnb98
6 reviews
15 helpful votes
10/20/11

naukri.com is India's most popular job search site. It has a large community of job seekers and employers, providing a great recruitment platform for the large and medium sized businesses in India. Naukri.com also has a Middle East website covering the recruitment, Human Resource, job search areas. The website has a nice enough interface, it looks a bit messy sometimes due to the information overload making it particularly more difficult for job seekers to browse than for employers.

Customer Questions & Answers

Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Questions? Get answers from the Naukri.com staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Did You Find This Page Useful?

Sites You Might Also Like

Business owners: What’s your side of the story?

Register now for free – get notified of new reviews, respond to consumer feedback, add new photos to your page and much more.

Manage your business
×
Have a question about
Naukri.com?
Post Review