We’re in this together! Stay safe with our COVID-19 guide

View
×
  • Bookmark

    Nationwide Home Innovations Ltd

Nationwide Home Innovations Ltd

103 reviews
Corporate Values

Overview

Nationwide Home Innovations Ltd has a consumer rating of 4.83 stars from 103 reviews indicating that most customers are generally satisfied with their purchases. Consumers satisfied with Nationwide Home Innovations Ltd most frequently mention excellent service, new veranda and installation team. Nationwide Home Innovations Ltd ranks 4th among Home Improvement Other sites.

  • Service
    3
  • Value
    3
  • Shipping
    2
  • Quality
    3
Positive reviews (last 12 months): 100%
Positive
29
Neutral
0
Negative
0
View ratings trends
18
See all photos

What reviewers want you to know

Positive highlights

  • To the helpful, clean working and yes friendly installation team of two.
  • Excellent service from initial meeting to installation.

Critical highlights

  • Also known as Nationwide Home Innovations Limited.
How would you rate Nationwide Home Innovations Ltd?
Top Positive Review

“Superp Veranda from design to completion”

Hisham R.
11/4/20

We have just completed the installation of our new Veranda. Nationwide innovations' team from design, site survey and, finally, installation were professional, friendly and did a superb job.

See positive reviews
Top Critical Review

“Not happy.”

Beka C.
3/7/19

Completely unprofessional and are only after money. Very disappointed and feel cheated! Reading some of these reviews, it all makes sense now!

See critical reviews

Reviews (103)

Rating

Timeframe

Other

Reviews that mention popular keywords

installation team (6) excellent service (6) office staff (4) sun awning (3) nationwide home innovations (6)
geoffreyt35
0 reviews
0 helpful votes
February 23rd, 2021

Our Nationwide automatic garage door stopped working after nearly 20 years of excellent service. Even though Nationwide no longer market garage doors I was able to obtain speedy and effective instructions on how to remedy the problem. I'm very pleased and impressed. Thank you Olly Fallon.

hishamr3
1 review
0 helpful votes
November 4th, 2020

We have just completed the installation of our new Veranda. Nationwide innovations' team from design, site survey and, finally, installation were professional, friendly and did a superb job.

davidl2675
1 review
0 helpful votes
October 24th, 2020

The whole team were helpful throughout. They took notice of our requests and gave good advice when needed. We were especially pleased with the installation team who were pleasant, gave us helpful suggestions and left it all neat and tidy. Altogether an excellent experience.

douglast113
1 review
0 helpful votes
August 11th, 2020

Excellent advice and ongoing information regarding our external blind. This was especially important as Covid delayed everything. Great guys doing installation. All working as expected.

bobt584
1 review
0 helpful votes
September 3rd, 2020

I found Nationwide a great company to deal through the whole process from initial sales meetings to installation.
Great quality products and Value for money
Excellent helpful staff
Very good communications
I would highly recommend them

michaelh2094
1 review
0 helpful votes
March 27th, 2020

The new and very large awning we have just had installed works well and looks good. Time will tell how it ages hence the 4 stars...
All the people we dealt with have been pleasant and helpful. Thank you.

davidg3191
1 review
0 helpful votes
January 23rd, 2021

Prompt, friendly and professional service.
Good looking and robust awning in an awkward position where other companies would not fit.

ronb443
1 review
0 helpful votes
March 19th, 2020

We are very happy with our new Veranda. Superb construction. The technical preparation was excellent with a site visit by the surveyor followed by the build day. Personnel carrying out the build were brilliant and a happy team. Highly recommend this company and product

julias288
1 review
0 helpful votes
January 28th, 2020

It looks great. The fitters made a good job and left everything tidy. It's provided a dry area outside our living room patio doors. We also added a wall heater, which provides instant heat. Very happy with it.

pennyc157
1 review
0 helpful votes
September 22nd, 2020

Marketing staff not very knowledgeable and some errors rectified by surveyor.
Surveyor very helpful
Installation staff efficient and helpful.
Very pleased with final result

brendat220
1 review
0 helpful votes
March 11th, 2020

Very helpful and courteous service. Came at given time and date and rang before to let us know of their arrival. Would definitely recommend.

heleneh102
1 review
1 helpful vote
August 11th, 2020

We are very happy with the installation of our veranda. The 3 men were very quiet, hard-working and knowledgeable. They advised us on the addition of the water butt and completed all the work and cleaned up afterwards. We are pleased we chose the professionals rather than our handyman.

roberth3003
0 reviews
0 helpful votes
February 12th, 2021

We had a veranda fitted a couple of years ago and recently had a sun blind fitted. Don't know yet it's effectiveness as it is winter but quality and fitting was good. Seemed expensive but you get what you pay for.

Products used:
Sun blind

Service
Value
Shipping
Quality
clivep17
1 review
0 helpful votes
July 14th, 2020

Excellent service from start to finish and a superb item as an outside sun awning. Beautifully made, easy to use and fantastic staff from Head Office to those who installed it. Everyone has commented on it and is certainly a lovely addition to my home.
Thank you to everyone at Nationwide. Rev. Clive Piggott

paulc1649
1 review
0 helpful votes
December 29th, 2020

Awning fitted by guys who take pride in their work. Looks very good but haven't had the need to use it yet due to poor weather conditions. Hopefully when the sun shines it will be a marvellous addition to the home,

peterg520
1 review
2 helpful votes
March 2nd, 2020

I spent some days researching the market for electric awnings, checked on the companies supplying them and found many differences and questions to be clarified. The only company that satisfied all questions was Nationwide Innovations. As they also included a 5 year free call out guarantee, gave the best price and only wanted the balance of 50% after installation it was a no-brainer. From the initial sales call to the surveyor and to the installation they were professional and courteous. The awning looks and works as I hoped and I thoroughly recommend them.

jeanettef54
1 review
0 helpful votes
June 15th, 2020

We sought a quote from three different companies. We were very impressed with the Nationwide brochure but really wanted to see the product before committing to it. Luckily we have some relatives who live near the showroom so we combined a visit to them with visiting the Nationwide showroom. We were very impressed with the showroom as they had both verandas we were interested in. We placed an order for the preferred one and decided to order an electronic blind. The veranda and blind were fitted in December by excellent installers who finished the job in one day. The veranda looks great and we have used it and the blind a lot during this lovely weather. It's great to be able to sit outside with a coffee even when it's raining. This is a quality product and I thoroughly recommend this company.

ankeh4
1 review
0 helpful votes
November 25th, 2020

Excellent service from everyone in the firm - quick responses to queries. Sales person, secretary, fitter - excellent

laurac1135
1 review
0 helpful votes
August 11th, 2020

A first-rate service, despite lockdown; I was kept informed of progress all the way through.
The installation was done very quickly and efficiently. I'm very happy with it altogether. It's a delightful addition to the house. Haven't been indoors since it was put up!

philipt141
1 review
0 helpful votes
February 22nd, 2020

Needed a repair after 6 years and I can only say that all handled with polite efficiency by all the staff. From the office to the maintenance guys. Not cheap but a job well done. Well done

pauls2192
1 review
0 helpful votes
June 22nd, 2020

Very professional installation and the product was excellent
I would recommend them as even in lockdown it was only a few weeks delayed
The installation team were a credit to the company.

yvesc21
1 review
0 helpful votes
January 11th, 2021

The product quality looks to be the best. The whole thing works beautifully and is so simple to use with the full remote control and the heating and lighting as well. Everybody who sees it loves it. And the team at Nationwide were very friendly and professional and did a great job for us. I would recommend them to anybody. Although it was installed mid december and we are now early January, we have already used it half a dozen times and it just brings a whole new dimension to the patio.
Being in the pandemic lockdown, this is giving us a breath of fresh air and an enjoyable view which we would not have so readily without the awning.

Tip for consumers:
very happy to recommend Nationwide to anybody

Products used:
patio awning

Service
Value
Quality
tinac520
1 review
0 helpful votes
November 10th, 2020

We have just had our veranda installed. From the start to finish they were very professional. The innovations team were superb and we would have no hesitation in recommending them. We did not feel pressurised into having anything we did not want. My husband was a little sceptical about the heater, but the first time we used it (late October) our friend had to swap seats because he was too warm. To be able to sit out late in the evening and enjoy a bottle of red is a joy. Also I must congratulate the installers who worked very hard and the pleasure of having them take away all the rubbish and ensure that the installation was cleaned before leaving was very much appreciated. Thanks you.

angelah806
1 review
0 helpful votes
December 3rd, 2020

I was very pleased with the look of my new veranda as the materials are of good quality and it has enhanced the look of my home. The installers were efficient and polite and did a very good job. Overall I have been delighted with it and would happily recommend the company.

luciaw25
1 review
0 helpful votes
August 13th, 2020

Very professional, helpful and friendly administrative staff, sales professionals and installation teams. Very elegant and stylish design.

Q&A (4)

Answer:

Usually you would have some vouchers provided with your order which you can fill in the details on. Alternatively just email us with the details and we will do the rest for you.

By Andy P.,
See more answers (2)
Answer:

Good morning If you are purchasing the property with the awning installed then yes it would transfer. If the awning is being removed, transported and reinstalled by a third part then we would not be able to continue the guarantee. I hope this helps

By Andy P.,
Answer:

Yes I am sure we can arrange a visit with one of our existing customers. Please give us a call on 01929 554901 to arrange.

By Andy P.,

Can’t see your question? Ask to get answers from the Nationwide Home Innovations Ltd staff and other customers.

Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Sitejabber for Business

Gain trust and grow your business with customer reviews

About the business

Market leaders in home improvements including Awnings, Verandas, Terrace Roof Systems, Roller Garage Doors, Security Shutters and much more

Company Representative

ollyf
Andy P.

How do I know I can trust these reviews about Nationwide Home Innovations Ltd?

  • Sitejabber’s sole mission is to increase online transparency for consumers and businesses
  • Sitejabber has helped over 100M consumers make better purchasing decisions online
  • Suspicious reviews are flagged by our algorithms, moderators, and community members

See reviews as you browse with our Chrome extension

4.8
104 reviews
Have a question about Nationwide Home Innovations Ltd?