Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
Review of NASCAR

NASCAR reviews

Is this your business?
219 reviews
Daytona Beach, FL 32114, US
Tel: +1-866-290-4569
privacy@email.store.nascar.com
2017 Customer choice award

219 Reviews From Our Community

Service
3
Value
3
Shipping
1
Returns
1
Quality
2

All Reviews

williamh982
1 review
0 helpful votes
2/18/19

Unbelievable. The competition is gone. Any driver 5th place and back that do not try to go to bottom just don't want to win. They are happy riding around and just finishing. Everyone is scared to wreck their cars. What a boring spectacle to watch. My grandkids came over when the Infinity race had 30 laps left and their first question was why are they driving in a line. Even they know that isn't racing. Major change is needed. Cap expenses at $200k per car and return to engines that are actually sold. Not these over engineered race cars with a look alike body style. Rather watch real cars go around at 150 miles per hour and have some competition

scottd272
1 review
0 helpful votes
2/17/19

If the 500 is like the 300 I won't watch!! I liked the 500 when Dale Sr.raced.loved those days##########################3

richardd517
1 review
0 helpful votes
2/16/19

I've been a fan for NASCAR for 30-plus years this is the worst racing life scene this is follow the leader this isn't racing whatsoever it's gotten sad to the point where a 30 year veteran of racing does not want even watch anymore this is unacceptable NASCAR speeds to pull their head out of their ass and make racing real again

mikeb864
1 review
0 helpful votes
2/16/19

Not worth watching, not even
Exciting anymore!!! Not even
Racing. Will watch the local stuff
To see good racing!!!

jackh248
1 review
0 helpful votes
2/16/19

Keep Changing the rules messcar . The Xfinity race at Daytona was quite a joke follow the leader B.S. The 500 on Sunday will be the same way. It looks like you lost about half your fans I know at MIS ( Michigan Speedway) they tore down half the seats. I'll never go again.wont even watch another race lts more exciting crossing the Mackinaw Bridge in the winter than watching Messcar!

normans94
1 review
0 helpful votes
2/16/19

2019 at Daytona Raceway . If I payed to get in to watch that I would demand my money back.All drivers staying single file to the last lap? Hell i can go out to any road and see moor action! Don,t waste your time watching the 500 just tune in the last couple of laps.A car manufacture asking all drivers to stay in line. What are your sponsors thinking of the drivers three or four back in the field . If I was a sponsor I would sponsor Chase E in the 9 car he tried every lap to pass.

tenam4
1 review
0 helpful votes
12/11/18

Everyone seems to have questions about the format,if you want to fix nascar you need to stop the cheating,taking points away,fines,and taking crew chiefs away,this is not working start with the drivers,like with Harvick cheated in a chase race they should have taken all 60 points away,and took him out of the car for the next race,that is what has ruined nascar,cheaters,and letting them get by with it,I am one of the greatest fans ever,but the last few years not so much. THEY WILL CHEAT AS LONG AS THE DRIVERS DONT GET IN ANY TROUBLE,QUIT LETTING IT SLIDE DO SOMETHING ABOUT IT!!!!!!! MAKE THE SPORT GREAT AGAIN

garya158
1 review
0 helpful votes
11/23/18

What a boost it would be to the appeal of NASCAR if they actually ran something from a stock car... like the engine. Let's face it, a Ford, Chevrolet, Toyota, Dodge nascar engine has nothing in common with any stock car. Yet... there are such good engines now directly from the manufacturers. How cool would it be to have LS, vs, Hemi, vs. Coyote, Push rod vs. OHV, flat plane vs. cross plane. Think of the tech spots the networks could run to bring back the interest of the gear heads. Let's face it... NASCAR appeals to gearheads and brand loyalists more than it does to gamers. Give the teams strictly stock hardware and only let them change rods, pistons and add dry sump systems - no non-factory power mods allowed. If Ford doesn't make a push rod motor or GM doesn't have a OHV V8 then they don't get to run one. Let's see which brand if most reliable, powerful. Plus... this reduces the cost and may allow someone other than a billionaire enter the field.

hankw20
1 review
0 helpful votes
11/9/18

The R&D inspection after the race is a joke.
You take 3 cars, and they are the only ones that get penalized for infractions.
This isn't fair.
Because the other cars didn't finish up front they're infractions go unpunished.
Very unfair way to inspect cars.
You need to inspect all cars the same way, not just pick and choose which cars you will scrutinize over and only punish them.
GET YOUR ACT TOGETHER
Pissed off fan

rickr253
1 review
0 helpful votes
11/4/18

Could the Commentators get anymore bias. They almost come outta there seats if Stewart Haas take the lead or win. As a life long nascar fan.im about to join the many that already found better things to do on sundays. Racing isn't racing anymore.nascar dont get it, or dont cate?

robertd683
1 review
0 helpful votes
8/28/18

Nascar doesn't get it. It appears that they have made Dale Jr the new face of Nascar. It is time to move on from NASCAR'S "most Popular Driver". Really! The vast majority of fans consider him an annoyance, there only because of his daddy. Me, and all of my friends, cannot stand to hear him, therefore we do not watch.
RACES ARE TOO LONG!!! 400, 500, 600 MILES. Why? It is so boring to sit thru an entire race. Take a que from Indy Car or F1... Excellent races that do not take all day to run.
Way too much hype. The constant droning and pandering to their favorite good old boy is nauseating. No thank you.
Join the 21st century or fade into history.

edm209
1 review
0 helpful votes
8/5/18

The decline of the sport is to the decisions made. First to let Toyota a car company that is not based in America. Second letting younger drivers come in that are not ready to run at this level.. third letting drivers and crew chiefs retire and become announcers. Just because they have a name doesn't mean that they can do that job also they should still be driving race, cars or just retire Dale senior is turning over in his grave
the whole NBC cast and production crew should be fired and start over with real announcers and real directors and producers. I mean can anybody honestly decipher between Jeff Burton and Dale jr. when they both get excited and start whining I know I'm not the only one out here that can't tell the difference between the two of them a broadcaster horribly directed horribly produced the camera angles and shots are horrible. Rutledge wood could care less about NASCAR go back to Starbucks.
Dale Jarrett was a great champion and let's leave it at that Kyle Petty well it's Kyle Petty but at least he's the only one out of all of them that I could stand to listen to for 3 hours at least he knows what he's talking about somewhat and can deliver it the problem is none of the other ones can deliver it , they sound like bumbling idiots. One other fan said it best NBC is put the least amount of money into this and NASCAR supported it... I will continue to watch with the volume on mute
And sorely disappointed in the sport I once loved

garym411
1 review
1 helpful vote
8/1/18

Been a race fan for over 60 years. NADCAR and the France family need to wake up and reflect on what made NASCAR great. Dodge, Chevrolet and Ford. Not a rice burner like Toyota which obviously has an unfair advantage. Most Toyota owners aren't going to spend the money or give the time to watch a rave. Wise up France family before it completely goes down the tube. There's a definite advantage to one manufacturer. When team Hendrick, with all its money and talent can't win something is very wrong.

johnn410
1 review
3 helpful votes
7/8/18

nascar has become a joke.....you got "I lost my nerve" earnhardt announcing, playing up bubba wallace and black female tire changer plus the new announcer being black......nascar I hope the EBT cards will fill the stands cause I am through!!!!!

deany7
1 review
3 helpful votes
7/7/18

Has anyone noticed that drivers who drive in in the infinity race, end up in the top 10 Finnish next day at nascar maybe because they know exactly how to set up their car and where fastest part of track ls

terria54
1 review
5 helpful votes
7/1/18

Every year I am enjoying nascar racing....and then comes July and NBC takes over and watching becomes annoying as he'll to nearly impossible. How can one network have so many of the most unpleasant to listen to people anywhere? Jarrett, petty, Letarte and Burton need to go.

rich12
1 review
2 helpful votes
6/17/18

Why would NASCAR televise on FS1? No consideration for those of us that have boycotted cable tv. Guess they have forced me to boycot NASCAR too...

Sad after 50 plus years...

paulg403
1 review
4 helpful votes
6/3/18

Nascar has become a joke with this stage racing. TV coverage is the pits. This year their is no competition.

georgel196
1 review
1 helpful vote
5/28/18

I was there and it really sucked as usual(for past years) stupid restrictor plates so everyone can play follow the leader.wost race I ever been to. I'm 70 and been to many.even raced dirt tracks myself.. been very dissatisfied with NASCAR for a few years now and I'm sure lots of fans out there are too...Charlotte had 20% empty seats yesterday and people were leaving before stage 3 began which is another stupid thing NASCAR dummies came up with ..I know there are a lot of fans out there but NASCAR your losing them fast. hagd

larrys348
1 review
1 helpful vote
5/27/18

almost 5 hours of boring racing with Kyle bush stinking up the show. Nascar has managed to ruin a great sport with all of their rules and rule changes, Now their even putting that sticky drag racing stuff on certain lanes of the tracks, how foolish. I've been to 22 live Nascar races and I used to love watching racing on TV but now I'm done with all of it.

logand33
13 reviews
0 helpful votes
5/24/18

We took our vehicle in for work on the recommendation of a friend & after 2 weeks of no phone calls or updates on repairs, had to hunt them down to find out what was going on. Was confronted w/hostility and threats of violence because I questioned why our clean vehicle when it went in, looked like someone went mudding w/it in the hills of the Superstition Mts. And why parts of the car fender were hanging outside the wheel well. These people need to learn how to treat customers and their property. After 2weeks of having our vehicle, no work was done and no explanation was given as to why or why they held it so long w/out fixing anything. Anyone can open a business but it takes a person of character to actually operate one. Best of luck hot heads!

lh91
1 review
1 helpful vote
5/12/18

Don't purchase anything from the Store on this site. Horrible customer service and a revolving door when it comes to trying to get tracking information for your order. It's too bad, the selection is good, but hell if you can't get your order and they have your money.

haroldm58
1 review
1 helpful vote
3/26/18

I've been watching the truck race today third stage and I noticed the announcers doesn't mention anything about Craftsmen all they talk about is star solder newacheck and Roads and it's unbelievable don't they talk about anybody else but those three people

tommyg50
1 review
0 helpful votes
2/25/18

3 cars on lead lap only 36 started. Sad sad show again if the Chevrolet were as fast as the ford's they would change the rules again!!!

chrisf159
1 review
4 helpful votes
2/25/18

Guys try to push Danica Patrick down our throat and it didn't work,, now you're trying to push Bobo the Monkey boy Wallace down our throat ,it's not going to work............

105 ratings were submitted through the Sitejabber Browser Extension

Customer Questions & Answers

Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Somehow I figured out the new NASCAR web site. I use Internet Explorer, open the web site, open the tools tab, upper right, uncheck compatability view. Now it is normal.

By Bryan M.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

It's all about the corporate dollars older Fan base like myself is dying off, and they are trying to attract the younger folks. Kind of hurts my feelings, but that is the way of the world now.

By Paul C.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Questions? Get answers from the NASCAR staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Did You Find This Page Useful?

1 Photo for NASCAR

From reviewers

Sites You Might Also Like

Business owners: What’s your side of the story?

Register now for free – get notified of new reviews, respond to consumer feedback, add new photos to your page and much more.

Manage your business
×
Have a question about
NASCAR?
Post Review