We’re in this together! Stay safe with our COVID-19 guide

View
×
Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
  • Bookmark

    Mystio.art

Corporate Values

Overview

Mystio.art has a consumer rating of 2.58 stars from 12 reviews indicating that most consumers are generally dissatisfied with their purchases. Mystio.art also ranks 54th among Craft Supplies sites. The most common issues with Mystio.art are around returns, which are more complicated than expected by some customers.

Positive reviews (last 12 months): 0%
Positive
0
Neutral
0
Negative
1
View ratings trends
See all photos

What reviewers want you to know

Positive highlights

  • I reached out to the customer service and they asked for some photos to verify the missing stones.

Critical highlights

No critical highlights yet

How would you rate Mystio.art?
Top Positive Review

“Prompt Customer Service”

Marcus B.
4/7/19

My order at mystio was delayed for some reason. I then contacted the customer service about it and they said that the order was not fulfilled due to technical error. They also offered a 20% discount if I wanted it again, or a complete refund. That 20% refund seemed a good deal and I wasn't bothered by the wait much. So I took that offer. Would have given them 5 stars if there was no initial delays. However, the overall experience and their customer service was exceptional. Will order again if they have any repeat customer discount offer!

See positive reviews
Top Critical Review

“Super cheat company....dont buy anything”

Naveen M.
8/31/19

This company seems to be a complete fraud. Placed order in April. Nothing delivered yet. Multiple multiple reminders sent...mostly not replied...imagine 4 months and still waiting....this company even gets the negative reviews removed....only false commitments from this company....no result....no delivery... Please please do not shop with company at all....save your money and spend else where....

See critical reviews

Reviews (12)

Rating

Timeframe

Other

Reviews that mention popular keywords

customer service (3)
taylorb158
2 reviews
3 helpful votes
March 28th, 2019
I ordered a Paris painting in February. It took about two weeks to deliver. The delivery time could be better, but I am completely satisfied with the super quality of the painting. The stones seem to be made of quality resin. While they do not reflect light, together they look beautiful. Finally found a hobby to indulge in!
connyn1
1 review
5 helpful votes
March 20th, 2019
I bought a Diamond Painting in this shop before I saw the negative reviews.
The delivery time was a little bit over 2 weeks. Really a long time, but it was still fine.
The lion is very nice and I love my new hobby.
marcusb126
2 reviews
2 helpful votes
April 7th, 2019
My order at mystio was delayed for some reason. I then contacted the customer service about it and they said that the order was not fulfilled due to technical error. They also offered a 20% discount if I wanted it again, or a complete refund.
That 20% refund seemed a good deal and I wasn't bothered by the wait much. So I took that offer.
Would have given them 5 stars if there was no initial delays. However, the overall experience and their customer service was exceptional. Will order again if they have any repeat customer discount offer!
shahiduli2
4 reviews
7 helpful votes
March 25th, 2019
My wolf painting was half finished when I noticed that I was missing some stones. I reached out to the customer service and they asked for some photos to verify the missing stones. After I sent them pics of what I had, they sent me full bags of the missing stones!
tauqirm
2 reviews
3 helpful votes
March 25th, 2019
I live in india and i gave my adress wrong . the product was shipped but they sent me a whole new product in 3 weeks without any extra charges.. really appreciating their service and product.. And they got a good customer service..
naveenm13
1 review
0 helpful votes
August 31st, 2019
This company seems to be a complete fraud. Placed order in April. Nothing delivered yet. Multiple multiple reminders sent...mostly not replied...imagine 4 months and still waiting....this company even gets the negative reviews removed....only false commitments from this company....no result....no delivery...
Please please do not shop with company at all....save your money and spend else where....
vanessam142
1 review
4 helpful votes
October 5th, 2018
If I could allot them no stars I would. You are forced into a "subscription" that is in fine print. The package comes like it was thrown together, and the 'diamonds aren't even very shiny. Tiger plastic bag it comes in has more shine. They will not allow cancellations on orders or this "subscription" and no returns are allowed. Once they have your card information be prepared to pay. These people are SCAM ARTISTS. Buyer beware.
nicktiew
1 review
1 helpful vote
October 1st, 2018
Do not buy from this company, it's a scam. They charge your credit card three times for one painting and do not offer refunds. It's a group of Chinese people scamming you under the name "Berlin" to make it seem like it's coming from Europe somewhere... I pray that their business is immediately destroyed for scamming so many people and that they suffer loss far far far beyond what they've gained.
janew218
1 review
1 helpful vote
December 7th, 2018
I thought I was ordering only one diamond painting, not realising it was for a subscription of 3. Well 2 arrived the 3rd didn't. I have been in touch with them and they were going to look into it. Now they don't answer at all and I am out of pocket $90 is a lot of money and no satisfaction, keep away from this company.
stephanieg81
2 reviews
6 helpful votes
August 28th, 2018
I would not give any stars to this company. I ordered 2 items that were on sale. Next thing I know Im automatically signed up for there 3 week subscription. They end up sending the same items for the next 2 weeks after (according to them you can get different items if make another purchase) What I thought was getting 2 items Ive ended up with like 5. Oh ya, the other 2 weeks they charged my card was for the same item but at regular price?! Every time I have emailed support I get Luca Richter. They're useless as tits on a bull. They copy and paste the same email and say please feel free to contact me if you have any questions or concerns. They never leave a number so youre constantly emailing back and forth. They'refusing to give me a refund when I only wanted 2 items and told them that I would pay or the 2 items I purchased, however, I want to return the other 3 items that I dont want. Luca Richter keeps copying and pasting their email. On their website theres a return policy form. I filled it out emailed it to the email address they have posted below it and cc'd Luca Richter on it. I never heard from the other person I only heard from Luca Richter and they keep ignoring my request to send the items back and have a refund. What is the point of having a form to fill out on your website if youre not going to honor it.

On top of that. You pay so much for something your couldve bought at Walmart or an arts/crafts store. You dont get any backing with it (the wood to mount the canvas on). Its so not worth the money.

I suggest you stay far far away from this company. You automatically get signed up for their 3 week subscription and they charge you at full price after words and when you call them out on it they refuse to give refunds and ignore your questions on where to send the items back to get a refund for the extras that you dont want!
clairem130
1 review
0 helpful votes
December 10th, 2018
Order placed on 13th September 2018.
10th December 2018 and order has still not been delivered!
After giving a delivery address they shipped my parcel via china and sent it to the South African Postal services and now expect me to follow up and find my parcel!? Please don't blame the South African postal service for the DELAY - it was not the delivery address given TO YOU MYSTIO!!!
Don't bother wasting your time! Unlike other companies that ship it directly to you and you have it within a week - they send it the cheapest route to save money and waste yours!
Parcel was intended to be a birthday present.... missed that.... now intended for a Christmas present..... going to miss that to!
SHOCKING SHOCKING SHOCKING!!!!
melodiep6
1 review
3 helpful votes
September 28th, 2018
Everything was great when I first ordered my very first artwork with this company
However, that's as far as it goes!

When completing my first purchase there was no information given to me stating that this was a subscription payment and that I would be charged another 2 times for 2 other artwotks. In addition to this no emails were sent out to me informimg me to changr my artwork to a different one for my next 2 purchases so I was charged for 3 artworks that were exactly the same. I contacted the company and was informed that I could update my order so thag I eould have 3 different artworks, which I was very excited for.

Keep in mind that I contacted this company 2 weeks before my fisrt order was shipped and a month before my last 2 orders where shipped. But when my last 2 orders finally came guess what I found. Yep that's right they were both the same as the my first order and now I am stuck with 3 of the same artworks even when I was told by this company that my order had been updated and changed!

Even now when I have contacted them stating that THEY confirmed tbe changes to my order, they have not listend to me and have made up dates that DO NOT correspond with the shipping dates given to me. The had ENOUGH time to CHANGE my order but REFUSED TO DO.

Needless to say I will never be shopping with this company again and would NOT reccommend anyone else to as well

Q&A (4)

Answer:

Ordered in April 2019 and still waiting August 30th 2019...so I would call them fraud

By Naveen M.
See more answers (4)
Answer:

It was very easy. They had a contact us form on the website. You could also contact them directly at customerservice@mystio.art

By Marcus B.
See more answers (2)
Answer:

Yes, they are still in business. You can contact them support@mystio.art The team answers normally within 2 days.

By Conny N.
Answer:

Good discounts - that they costed me a fortune anyway because they then force you into a subscription to buy three

By Claire M.

Can’t see your question? Ask to get answers from the Mystio.art staff and other customers.

Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Sitejabber for Business

Gain trust and grow your business with customer reviews

How do I know I can trust these reviews about Mystio.art?

  • Sitejabber’s sole mission is to increase online transparency for consumers and businesses
  • Sitejabber has helped over 100M consumers make better purchasing decisions online
  • Suspicious reviews are flagged by our algorithms, moderators, and community members

See reviews as you browse with our Chrome extension

2.6
12 reviews
Have a question about Mystio.art?

Is this your business?

Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and manage your listing.

Claim Your Business