Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
  • Bookmark

    myphotobook

Corporate Values

Overview

myphotobook has a consumer rating of 1.36 stars from 11 reviews indicating that most consumers are generally dissatisfied with their purchases. myphotobook also ranks 87th among Photo Printing sites. The most common issues with myphotobook are around customer service, which is not as good as expected by some customers.

View ratings trends

What reviewers want you to know

Positive highlights

No positive highlights yet

Critical highlights

  • Incredibly useless and unhelpful customer service.
How would you rate myphotobook?
Top Critical Review

“The worst company I have EVER had the...”

Julianne L.
11/11/19

Bought a photobook and received it without issue. Then suddenly months later I received a letter saying I did not pay and they would be taking legal proceedings if I did not make the payment with an additional 90+ euro fee! I NEVER received any email letting me know my payment did not come through. The customer support rep Alvaro Ramos claimed they sent me emails but "it is Very likely the email address given wasn't regularly checked." This is an outright lie, the email address was my work email and is checked EVERY SINGLE DAY. If the emails were sent, they went directly to spam. An email of this importance should NEVER go into spam, and just shows the calibre of the kind of company we are dealing with here. Alvaro then went on to say it was my responsibility if these emails went to spam. These should be transactional emails that bypass any spam filters and the fact that these measures have not been put in place by My Photobook and that the rep decided to put the blame on me for the company's poor standards is frankly shocking. After I explained that I never received any of these emails, and would have happily paid the money had I received these emails and that I object to the 90+ euro additional fee- they simply said it was in the hands of the collector now and I had to pay it. I also asked repeatedly for evidence of the emailed being sent and delivered to me which was not provided. NEVER NEVER NEVER attempt to deal with this company.

See critical reviews

Reviews (11)

Rating

Timeframe

Other

Reviews that mention popular keywords

customer service (3)
maxk71
7 reviews
8 helpful votes
January 16th, 2020
I ordered a poster from the website and it took forever to receive the order, I tried to contact the customer service several times, but they took couple of days to answer me and when they finally did it was not clear why the order was so late.
juliannel6
1 review
0 helpful votes
November 11th, 2019
Bought a photobook and received it without issue. Then suddenly months later I received a letter saying I did not pay and they would be taking legal proceedings if I did not make the payment with an additional 90+ euro fee! I NEVER received any email letting me know my payment did not come through.

The customer support rep Alvaro Ramos claimed they sent me emails but "it is Very likely the email address given wasn't regularly checked." This is an outright lie, the email address was my work email and is checked EVERY SINGLE DAY.

If the emails were sent, they went directly to spam. An email of this importance should NEVER go into spam, and just shows the calibre of the kind of company we are dealing with here. Alvaro then went on to say it was my responsibility if these emails went to spam. These should be transactional emails that bypass any spam filters and the fact that these measures have not been put in place by My Photobook and that the rep decided to put the blame on me for the company's poor standards is frankly shocking.

After I explained that I never received any of these emails, and would have happily paid the money had I received these emails and that I object to the 90+ euro additional fee- they simply said it was in the hands of the collector now and I had to pay it.
I also asked repeatedly for evidence of the emailed being sent and delivered to me which was not provided.

NEVER NEVER NEVER attempt to deal with this company.
fayeh28
1 review
0 helpful votes
October 14th, 2019
Ordered a family calendar from these jokers as sadly I hadn't looked at these reviews first. The website picture showed rows between dates (as you'd probably expect from a calendar) and columns for each family member. When it arrived next to the dates was just a grey box on each month. No rows or columns so basically useless as a calendar. When I complained it was the usual "that's what you ordered so no replacement or refund for you". So I've ordered a family calendar from funky pigeon which was literally half the price of this rubbish, I'll be writing them a bad review everywhere I can find and I'll be trying to get my money back through the chargeback scheme as I paid using a visa debit card. Avoid this company, your family member would be better off receiving nothing than a product from these incompetents. And photo box unless your sending me that refund don't bother trying to redeem yourselves in the eyes of others by replying to this review.
roberta818
1 review
0 helpful votes
September 2nd, 2019
If I could give less than one star I would
If I could give less than one star I would. The worst company I have had the misfortune to deal with for many years.

After three days designing and regularly saving a book it disappeared from their site, I spoke with them and they gave me many excuses, all not valid. I persevered and designed the book again, ordering and paying went well until I tried to pay with my debit card which went through the process but never took payment so proceeding to the next stage, ordering, was impossible. The following morning I called them, AGAIN!!! but by this time my deadline was short, however I had chosen them originally because there literature states three days to get a book, now they tell me the three days is the post time and doesn't allow for production which will be nearly two weeks. I could have used Mixbook who are OK but now the time is too short for them too.

Stay away from this company use another or some crayons and a scrap of paper, the results will be much better.
chungl7
1 review
0 helpful votes
April 23rd, 2018
Incredibly useless and unhelpful customer service. Massive delay in item delivery. If you want your goods to arrive on time, you are better off ordering from other sites. Will not use this service again and hopefully people will see all these bad reviews bout this company before using it
tarynk3
1 review
0 helpful votes
February 16th, 2018
What a SHAM!! Complete waste of money and horrendous customer service!!

After spending over ten hours on a photo book, the undeniably sh!t program of theirs didn't save my work... Immensly frustrating to say the least!

Once I received the book there were pages missing at the end, along with the final page being completely different to what I had done.

After emailing the company to try and find out what happened, I was met only with a bad attitude, rudeness and terrible customer service.

I do not recommend this company to anyone... And quite frankly I'm surprised they are still in business!! - Con artists
ashleat
1 review
0 helpful votes
December 5th, 2017
we ordered 3 of one calendar, 2 of another, the confirmation email added an extra 21 and charged us an extra £272, despite contacting the company immediately they are so far refusing to refund us the excess amount and said that the order had already been fulfilled - we ordered late on a Sunday and I contacted via email immediately and then called them first thing Monday, I asked them to halt the order and they haven't! so they are saying that because they have printed them that we have to pay. Every member of staff has been unhelpful and rude and just keep saying they will get someone to call back but they don't! we have raised a formal online dispute claim...
traceyb57
1 review
0 helpful votes
November 24th, 2017
Terrible after sales care!
I ordered a 64 page photobook which took a long time to compile. On one of the pages some of the text was obscured by the photo.
I assumed this was my error so ordered another book - making sure that all text was visible. BUT the second book also had missing text! In addition the photo quality was poor as many of the images were too bright and too red/organge. When I raised this with the company they wanted me to send photo evidence which I did. After more backward and forth on email they then wanted me to recreate the photo book and reorder but the photos were no longer saved on their server. So they expected me to go the time and effort to upload the photos and recreate the 64 pages with which they were not prepared to do anything about the errors.
Oh they did offer me 10% of my next order - as if there is ever going to be a next order.
Please avoid using this company there are many better and cheaper companies online.
I wish I'd taken some time to read the reviews before I ordered.
kierenw
1 review
3 helpful votes
January 5th, 2014
This company is an absolute joke. I had ordered a photo album for my fiancée for christmas which I spent over £45 and I paid a further. £14.95 for quicker shipping. They guarenteed it would arrive before christmas (and that was just with standard shipping) so I thought with upgraded shipping I would have it easily in time for christmas.... WRONG.. I got a email on CHRISTMAS EVE to tell me my order had been cancelled as it wasn't possible to do it. The order was placed on the 13th of December. I had nothing to give my fiancée for christmas and it totally ruined my day. I have sent countless email which they continue to ignore. I have had a few automated responses and one saying I could have credit to the amount I paid but have had nothing from them since 27th of December.... AVOID this company like the plague. They have no contact number you are able to reach them on and a complete CON MEN
lizj4
1 review
1 helpful vote
October 29th, 2013
1. Take ages to reply to your emails
2. Don’t have a phone number on their website
3. No tracking number given for items that are sent – as advised in their emails that once an order has been dispatched an email with a tracking number will be sent
4. UPS (the delivery company they use) are rude and call you a liar when you say that no one delivered or left any calling card

NEVER USING THIS COMPANY AGAIN
lesleyc1
1 review
1 helpful vote
February 9th, 2010
* Dont return your emails
* Dont have a phone number on their website
* No tracking number given for items that are sent
* Item never gets delivered

Q&A (0)

Questions? Get answers from the myphotobook staff and other customers.

Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Sitejabber for Business

Gain trust and grow your business with customer reviews

About the business

Design your personalised photo gift ideas: Create personalised photo books & photo prints online | Make your own calendar & photo prints with myphotobook UK

How do I know I can trust these reviews about myphotobook?

  • Sitejabber’s sole mission is to increase online transparency for consumers and businesses
  • Sitejabber has helped over 100M consumers make better purchasing decisions online
  • Suspicious reviews are flagged by our algorithms, moderators, and community members
Have a question about myphotobook?

Is this your business?

Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and manage your listing.

Claim Your Business