We’re in this together! Stay safe with our COVID-19 guide

View
×
Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
  • Bookmark

    My Eyeglasses.net

Corporate Values

Overview

My Eyeglasses.net has a consumer rating of 3 stars from 4 reviews indicating that most consumers are generally dissatisfied with their purchases. My Eyeglasses.net also ranks 48th among Eyeglasses sites. The most common issues with My Eyeglasses.net are around customer service, which is not as good as expected by some customers.

How would you rate My Eyeglasses.net?
Top Positive Review

“You can't beat this place”

Cass S.
6/9/14

You can't beat this place. I've been using it since 2008. Excellent, hard-to-find product -- where else on the planet can you get rimless eyeglasses in all these shapes and colors? Quality: excellent. Price: unbeatable. Turnaround time: remarkable, given the Hong Kong location (usually takes 10 days - 2 weeks). The owner is honest. We have ordered at least 10 pairs without a problem. HIGHLY recommended.

See positive reviews
Top Critical Review

“On February 16,2009, I purchased a pair of glasses...”

Maykit B.
7/21/10

On February 16,2009, I purchased a pair of glasses from MyEyeglasses.net for $178.00. The glasses broke on October 16,2009. As requested by Kam of MyEyeglasses.net, I returned the glasses for repair on October 17,2009. On November 30,2009, Kam requested a PayPal payment for $16.00 to repair the glasses. I Supplied the payment on November 30,2009. Since then, I have heard nothing from Kam. My emails have been ignored. I believe that MyEyeglasses.net is engaging in fraud by collecting payment for Services and goods promised that it has no intention of supplying.

See critical reviews

Reviews (4)

Rating

Timeframe

Other

casss1
1 review
1 helpful vote
June 9th, 2014
You can't beat this place. I've been using it since 2008. Excellent, hard-to-find product -- where else on the planet can you get rimless eyeglasses in all these shapes and colors? Quality: excellent. Price: unbeatable. Turnaround time: remarkable, given the Hong Kong location (usually takes 10 days - 2 weeks). The owner is honest. We have ordered at least 10 pairs without a problem. HIGHLY recommended.
shauna21
1 review
1 helpful vote
August 31st, 2013
Every review on this website is a lie. I have used used MyEyeglasses.net for many years now and can only say positive things about my experiences. I have also recommended MyEyeglasses.net to many people and everyone has said what an amazing company this is. The glasses are always superb quality delivered to the UK in a matter of days. Kam always emails you with the progress of your order aswell.
Other online glasses companies should take now of how good this company really is.

I believe that these other reviews on this website are false to try and put people off using MyEyeglasses.net

Keep up the good work Kam.
maykitb
1 review
1 helpful vote
July 21st, 2010
On February 16,2009, I purchased a pair of glasses from MyEyeglasses.net for

$178.00. The glasses broke on October 16,2009. As requested by Kam of

MyEyeglasses.net, I returned the glasses for repair on October 17,2009. On November

30,2009, Kam requested a PayPal payment for $16.00 to repair the glasses. I

Supplied the payment on November 30,2009.

Since then, I have heard nothing from Kam. My emails have been ignored.

I believe that MyEyeglasses.net is engaging in fraud by collecting payment for

Services and goods promised that it has no intention of supplying.
castors
1 review
1 helpful vote
August 3rd, 2010
Fraud
3 August 2010

Gentlemen/Ms:

This web site is a fraud and is operated by a very shrewd person... Kam Leung, P. O. Box 78989, Mongkok, Hong Kong.

We have ordered (Year 2009) eyeglasses from this site and received the first two(2) pair with no problems. However, we placed an order approximately a year later (May 2010) and have not received the eye glasses and sent e-mails requesting the status... no response to our e-mails. However, our credit card was charged for 2 pair of eye glasses.

Below is additional information I found on the internet about this company.
1. They collect your money and you get nothing
I ordered a pair of eyeglasses from MyEyeglasses.net. They broke in 6 months. Kam told me to send them back and make a payment to PayPal for the repair. They never returned the glasses and do not respond to my emails.

Save yourself $200 and don't buy from MyEyeGlasses.net.

2. Don't do business with them!
My advice is to steer well clear of this company! I ordered 2 pairs of quite expensive glasses back in October 2009. They arrived, but one (for my husband) had a big scratch on it, and the other (for me) was the wrong prescription, meaning that they are completely useless. As they were varifocals and reactolight, they had cost a lot of money. For the last 5 months I've e-mailed them countless times and also contacted them through the contact page of their website, but they have just ignored me. I have always remained polite and reasonable, but they just ignore my e-mails. So I've wasted hundreds of pounds. There's no phone number on the website so there's no way of getting through to a human being to be able to talk to someone. Their so-called 'warranty' on their site is worthless. Money down the drain - don't get fooled into thinking that they're a good option, like I did.

3. On February 16,2009, I purchased a pair of glasses from MyEyeglasses.net for
$178.00. The glasses broke on October 16,2009. As requested by Kam of
MyEyeglasses.net, I returned the glasses for repair on October 17,2009. On November
30,2009, Kam requested a PayPal payment for $16.00 to repair the glasses. I
Supplied the payment on November 30,2009.
Since then, I have heard nothing from Kam. My emails have been ignored.
I believe that MyEyeglasses.net is engaging in fraud by collecting payment for
Services and goods promised that it has no intention of supplying.

Please respond and let me know if I need to contact other places or sites to complain.

Regards,

Castor M. Surla and Gail H. Surla

2018 Seven Oaks Drive

Kingwood, Texas 773389

U.S.A.

Q&A (0)

Questions? Get answers from the My Eyeglasses.net staff and other customers.

Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Sitejabber for Business

Gain trust and grow your business with customer reviews

How do I know I can trust these reviews about My Eyeglasses.net?

  • Sitejabber’s sole mission is to increase online transparency for consumers and businesses
  • Sitejabber has helped over 100M consumers make better purchasing decisions online
  • Suspicious reviews are flagged by our algorithms, moderators, and community members
Have a question about My Eyeglasses.net?

Is this your business?

Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and manage your listing.

Claim Your Business