We’re in this together! Stay safe with our COVID-19 guide

View
×
Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
  • Bookmark

    Mustard Sandwich

Corporate Values

Overview

Mustard Sandwich has a consumer rating of 4.57 stars from 15 reviews indicating that most consumers are generally satisfied with their purchases. Mustard Sandwich also ranks 13th among Dogs sites.

  • Service
    1
  • Value
    1
  • Shipping
    1
  • Returns
    1
  • Quality
    1
View ratings trends

What reviewers want you to know

Positive highlights

No positive highlights yet

Critical highlights

  • PUPPY MILL that poses as I Wag Rescue and shows up in a white limo!
How would you rate Mustard Sandwich?
Top Positive Review

“Thanks”

Penelope S.
4/16/20

I've adopted 2 golden/lab mixes in the past 13 years from Mustard Sandwich. They delivered to the Jersey Shore with ease. They are beautiful, smart and healthy dogs. Best of all, the dogs are a perfect match for our family. We will definitely get our next pup from them. Thank you for the great experience.

See positive reviews
Top Critical Review

“Puppy mill. BUYER BEWARE”

Wilma F.
12/26/16

MY dog is about 50 lbs bigger and a totally different breed. Don't but FROM those PUPPY MILL. Maybe they'll go out of business. MY dog bites so who knows what they do to them as puppies. HE'S also not trusting or loving. Stay away.

See critical reviews

Reviews (15)

Rating

Timeframe

Other

Reviews that mention popular keywords

puppy mill (5)
penelopes37
1 review
0 helpful votes
April 16th, 2020
I've adopted 2 golden/lab mixes in the past 13 years from Mustard Sandwich. They delivered to the Jersey Shore with ease. They are beautiful, smart and healthy dogs. Best of all, the dogs are a perfect match for our family. We will definitely get our next pup from them. Thank you for the great experience.
kathyc21
1 review
3 helpful votes
October 11th, 2013
I adopted a puppy from Mustardsandwich in April of this year...She is the love of my life. I am hoping to adopt another pup soon and will be looking at Mustardsandwich to do so. As far as the limo goes...that was the cutest thing ever...the back full of sweet babies, two attendants and one driver. If you paid $600 to adopt from Mustardsandwich you must have adopted a few puppies. My girl was $200 with delivery. Great experience awesome pooch.
threedogpmt
1 review
2 helpful votes
November 11th, 2012
We adopted a fantastic puppy from mustardsandwich.net 3 years ago. She is a lab spitz mix and has been a joy from day one. I would highly reccomend them for anyone looking to adopt a dog on the east coast. If they have any association with backyard breeders or puppy mills it certainly wasn't evident with our puppy, or our experience with them. They are supportive, truly care about their dogs and have some really innovative and highly effective early training techniques to help ensure a relaxed and well adjusted puppy when they transition to their new homes. I can't speak highly enough of them. If anything they discouraged me from crate training our puppy which is how we have trained all our dogs from highly respected pure bred breeders! They certainly care and it wasn't my feeling that they were in it for the money.
amandar20
1 review
2 helpful votes
April 12th, 2013
My new puppy Jazzy is a joy! She is so sweet and friendly to all animals and loves people as well. Jazzy is a well behaved pup. She follows me everywhere and we have been working on walking with a leash. Stairs scared her at first but she learned fast. We love the relaxation techniques and the training tips are helpful! Thanks so much for doing what you do and for our new family member! She's a Vermont dog now!
wilmaf4
1 review
0 helpful votes
December 26th, 2016
MY dog is about 50 lbs bigger and a totally different breed. Don't but FROM those PUPPY MILL. Maybe they'll go out of business. MY dog bites so who knows what they do to them as puppies. HE'S also not trusting or loving. Stay away.
terriv2
1 review
5 helpful votes
July 27th, 2014
I happen to be a close family friend for 20+ years with the founders of Mustard Sandwich. I even had the opportunity to accompany them on a trip up the East Coast to deliver 8+ puppies to their forever homes. This was before the limo---when they had a used van that they converted very efficiently to accommodate the puppies much better than the humans :-) The problem with the van, is it left them stranded more than once and in some very unsavory areas. One thing led to another (there is a great story in there that you will have to ask them about directly), and it turns out that a used limo was actually more cost-effective than the van. And the limo is a wonderful touch, honoring the new life that these amazing puppies are being delivered to with their new loving families. The founders of this rescue organization, I can personally attest to, do not now---nor have they ever---bred puppies. They take painstaking efforts to ensure the health and safety of all their rescues and thoroughly screen prospective adoptive families to ensure a good match. And upon uniting the pups with their new families, they spend a considerable amount of time with the families giving them very specific instructions on how to make the most successful transition of the puppy into the home. They also make sure they are available after the fact if the new families have questions or concerns. But anyone who has adopted via Mustard Sandwich already knows this.
kristinef
1 review
1 helpful vote
August 21st, 2013
PUPPY MILL that poses as I Wag Rescue and shows up in a white limo! Must be doing well selling puppies for $325 a pop to get a limo. Just check out their FB page and the people associated with it. People, do some research before you BUY your puppy...you should be ADOPTING! Go to a local shelter.
rachh
1 review
1 helpful vote
July 14th, 2012
Discovered this was a puppy mill after I adopted a puppy that cost me 600 dollars. I adopted this puppy in 2008 and he was a sick boy came with a hernia and an old fracture of his leg. He is now 5 and doing well. Stay away from online puppy pushers. Adopt from your local shelters. Also avoid rescues from out of your state. So many people call themselves rescues because they go out of state for dogs on death row and are bringing them into New Jersey at large amounts daily. They have foster homes that are horders of large amounts of dogs and cats it takes forever to adopt from the,!
shiffonw
1 review
2 helpful votes
January 23rd, 2014
I love this mustard sandwich site, my puppy Bentley is the best! He's about to be 2 and now weighs 88 lbs!!! YES He's big but he's the best! I'm so happy I found this site I want to refer it to some other people. where is it???
marlained
1 review
4 helpful votes
November 7th, 2014
I have adopted both of my dogs from Mustardsandwich.net and never regretted it. They are definitely NOT a puppy mill. I did extensive research before I used them. They were professional, the fees were not out of line for what they deliver. They rescue entire litters of MIXED breed puppies. Puppy mills sell pedigreed dogs and "designer dogs" only. My puppies were healthy, socialized and calm. They were trained to follow off leash, potty trained and they were driven, not shipped, from S. Carolina to New Jersey. They spoke to me at length and interviewed me before I was allowed to purchase a puppy. They spent time teaching me how to calm them, gave me written instructions and answered questions months after I had them. Does this sound like a puppy mill ??? They are the best thing to come online for anyone wanting a quality puppy. They are responsible and dedicated. Anyone who thinks they are a puppy mill has no idea what they are all about.
spenm
1 review
2 helpful votes
January 3rd, 2013
We wanted to keep you guys updated on our puppy cali. she is a bundle of love, and we are so thankful we found you guys to give us her. can you believe she is already 14 pounds and chasing our cat all over the house! thanks so much again for bringing cali into our home.
jesicap1
1 review
2 helpful votes
January 9th, 2013
Hello its The Sweet family and we just wanted to thank you for such a great dog! She is doing awesome! Her name is Tilly.
Thank You!
susanm21
1 review
3 helpful votes
January 21st, 2011
We adopted a pup from MustardSandwich a year ago and it was the most positive experience from start to finish. Their concept of caring for these pups is to be commended. Our Zoe is the absolute best! The training techniques show in how healthy, happy, and well adjusted they are. If you are looking to rescue a mixed breed pup there is not a better place. I give them an A+++ and then some.
alisond
1 review
3 helpful votes
February 11th, 2010
I adopted a puppy from them and it was the best experience. They even helped a first timer like me with training support. I highly recommend them.
jimm35
1 review
3 helpful votes
August 27th, 2010
Great place. Purchased a puppy 2 years ago and everything they said was true and they delivered her to me in MD.
Georgia was her name and she is spectacular.
5 * to me

Q&A (0)

Questions? Get answers from the Mustard Sandwich staff and other customers.

Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Sitejabber for Business

Gain trust and grow your business with customer reviews

About the business

Puppy Rescue with adoptions on the east coast. Pups are started on training, up to date on shots, and hand delivered. Apply online @ http://t.co/S7EXuBa0xG

How do I know I can trust these reviews about Mustard Sandwich?

  • Sitejabber’s sole mission is to increase online transparency for consumers and businesses
  • Sitejabber has helped over 100M consumers make better purchasing decisions online
  • Suspicious reviews are flagged by our algorithms, moderators, and community members
Have a question about Mustard Sandwich?

Is this your business?

Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and manage your listing.

Claim Your Business