Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation

Mustard Sandwich reviews

Is this your business?
14 reviews
Tel: 877-588-1085

14 Reviews From Our Community

Service
1
Value
1
Shipping
1
Returns
1
Quality
1

All Reviews

wilmaf4
1 review
0 helpful votes
12/26/16
MY dog is about 50 lbs bigger and a totally different breed. Don't but FROM those PUPPY MILL. Maybe they'll go out of business. MY dog bites so who knows what they do to them as puppies. HE'S also not trusting or loving. Stay away.
marlained
1 review
4 helpful votes
11/7/14
I have adopted both of my dogs from Mustardsandwich.net and never regretted it. They are definitely NOT a puppy mill. I did extensive research before I used them. They were professional, the fees were not out of line for what they deliver. They rescue entire litters of MIXED breed puppies. Puppy mills sell pedigreed dogs and "designer dogs" only. My puppies were healthy, socialized and calm. They were trained to follow off leash, potty trained and they were driven, not shipped, from S. Carolina to New Jersey. They spoke to me at length and interviewed me before I was allowed to purchase a puppy. They spent time teaching me how to calm them, gave me written instructions and answered questions months after I had them. Does this sound like a puppy mill ??? They are the best thing to come online for anyone wanting a quality puppy. They are responsible and dedicated. Anyone who thinks they are a puppy mill has no idea what they are all about.
Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
terriv2
1 review
5 helpful votes
7/27/14
I happen to be a close family friend for 20+ years with the founders of Mustard Sandwich. I even had the opportunity to accompany them on a trip up the East Coast to deliver 8+ puppies to their forever homes. This was before the limo---when they had a used van that they converted very efficiently to accommodate the puppies much better than the humans :-) The problem with the van, is it left them stranded more than once and in some very unsavory areas. One thing led to another (there is a great story in there that you will have to ask them about directly), and it turns out that a used limo was actually more cost-effective than the van. And the limo is a wonderful touch, honoring the new life that these amazing puppies are being delivered to with their new loving families. The founders of this rescue organization, I can personally attest to, do not now---nor have they ever---bred puppies. They take painstaking efforts to ensure the health and safety of all their rescues and thoroughly screen prospective adoptive families to ensure a good match. And upon uniting the pups with their new families, they spend a considerable amount of time with the families giving them very specific instructions on how to make the most successful transition of the puppy into the home. They also make sure they are available after the fact if the new families have questions or concerns. But anyone who has adopted via Mustard Sandwich already knows this.
shiffonw
1 review
2 helpful votes
1/23/14
I love this mustard sandwich site, my puppy Bentley is the best! He's about to be 2 and now weighs 88 lbs!!! YES He's big but he's the best! I'm so happy I found this site I want to refer it to some other people. where is it???
kathyc21
1 review
3 helpful votes
10/11/13
I adopted a puppy from Mustardsandwich in April of this year...She is the love of my life. I am hoping to adopt another pup soon and will be looking at Mustardsandwich to do so. As far as the limo goes...that was the cutest thing ever...the back full of sweet babies, two attendants and one driver. If you paid $600 to adopt from Mustardsandwich you must have adopted a few puppies. My girl was $200 with delivery. Great experience awesome pooch.
kristinef
1 review
1 helpful vote
8/21/13
PUPPY MILL that poses as I Wag Rescue and shows up in a white limo! Must be doing well selling puppies for $325 a pop to get a limo. Just check out their FB page and the people associated with it. People, do some research before you BUY your puppy...you should be ADOPTING! Go to a local shelter.
amandar20
1 review
2 helpful votes
4/12/13
My new puppy Jazzy is a joy! She is so sweet and friendly to all animals and loves people as well. Jazzy is a well behaved pup. She follows me everywhere and we have been working on walking with a leash. Stairs scared her at first but she learned fast. We love the relaxation techniques and the training tips are helpful! Thanks so much for doing what you do and for our new family member! She's a Vermont dog now!
jesicap1
1 review
2 helpful votes
1/9/13
Hello its The Sweet family and we just wanted to thank you for such a great dog! She is doing awesome! Her name is Tilly.
Thank You!
spenm
1 review
2 helpful votes
1/3/13
We wanted to keep you guys updated on our puppy cali. she is a bundle of love, and we are so thankful we found you guys to give us her. can you believe she is already 14 pounds and chasing our cat all over the house! thanks so much again for bringing cali into our home.
threedogpmt
1 review
2 helpful votes
11/11/12
We adopted a fantastic puppy from mustardsandwich.net 3 years ago. She is a lab spitz mix and has been a joy from day one. I would highly reccomend them for anyone looking to adopt a dog on the east coast. If they have any association with backyard breeders or puppy mills it certainly wasn't evident with our puppy, or our experience with them. They are supportive, truly care about their dogs and have some really innovative and highly effective early training techniques to help ensure a relaxed and well adjusted puppy when they transition to their new homes. I can't speak highly enough of them. If anything they discouraged me from crate training our puppy which is how we have trained all our dogs from highly respected pure bred breeders! They certainly care and it wasn't my feeling that they were in it for the money.
rachh
1 review
1 helpful vote
7/14/12
Discovered this was a puppy mill after I adopted a puppy that cost me 600 dollars. I adopted this puppy in 2008 and he was a sick boy came with a hernia and an old fracture of his leg. He is now 5 and doing well. Stay away from online puppy pushers. Adopt from your local shelters. Also avoid rescues from out of your state. So many people call themselves rescues because they go out of state for dogs on death row and are bringing them into New Jersey at large amounts daily. They have foster homes that are horders of large amounts of dogs and cats it takes forever to adopt from the,!
susanm21
1 review
3 helpful votes
1/21/11
We adopted a pup from MustardSandwich a year ago and it was the most positive experience from start to finish. Their concept of caring for these pups is to be commended. Our Zoe is the absolute best! The training techniques show in how healthy, happy, and well adjusted they are. If you are looking to rescue a mixed breed pup there is not a better place. I give them an A+++ and then some.
jimm35
1 review
3 helpful votes
8/27/10
Great place. Purchased a puppy 2 years ago and everything they said was true and they delivered her to me in MD.
Georgia was her name and she is spectacular.
5 * to me
alisond
1 review
3 helpful votes
2/11/10
I adopted a puppy from them and it was the best experience. They even helped a first timer like me with training support. I highly recommend them.

Customer Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from the Mustard Sandwich staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Did You Find This Page Useful?

Sites You Might Also Like

Business owners: What’s your side of the story?

Register now for free – get notified of new reviews, respond to consumer feedback, add new photos to your page and much more.

Manage your business
×
Have a question about
Mustard Sandwich?
Post Review