Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
Review of Mr. Restore

Mr. Restore reviews

5 reviews
1590 E Business Hwy 121 Building 2, Suite 100
Lewisville,, TX 75056, US
Tel: 1-877-631-7576

5 Reviews From Our Community


All Reviews

1 review
0 helpful votes

I have and would again recommend Mr. Restore to anyone! They are highly efficient, polite, respectful and sympathetic. Working with these people has been an overall pleasure.

Response from Clint J., Mr. Restore Representative
Thank you Carol!
1 review
0 helpful votes

We called Mr. Restore to help us when we had a plumbing backup which flooded 4 rooms of our home. We received an immediate response (2 hours) They removed the wet flooring (carpet & laminate), opened up the soaked walls and hauled off the ruined items or moved our wet stuff out to dry. Their blowers and dehumidifier left the house dry and odor free.

They took pictures and helped us make the insurance claim. The insurance co had no problem with their bill which they sent to the insurance adjuster. They have an online page for each customer on which they upload their report and pictures. This was helpful in making the personal property claim. I found them to be very helpful at a time that we were really stressed.

I would recommend them, though I pray I will never have this problem again.

Response from Clint J., Mr. Restore Representative
Thanks John. Gad we could be there to help. As always let us know if you need anything!
1 review
1 helpful vote

Mr Restore uses highly specialized instrumentation and top notch technicians with professionalism to get your home back to tip top shape fast.

Response from Clint J., Mr. Restore Representative
Thank you Mike we are glad to help!
1 review
4 helpful votes

A friend that works for Mr. Restore was called to help us the day our home was set on fire. My husband and I was devastated at the lost of our home by the act of another person and our friend come to help kind of ease the shock of what had happen. Our friend advised the company he works for can assist him in boarding up our home to keep looter out and we agreed. He had my husband to sign and agreement form that has now turn into a nightmare from hell. Since our insurance adjuster had total our home a lost and nothing inside could be save. Mr. Restore then told us they had a place where they could take some of our clothing and try to clean and that was a shame to loss everything. That kind gesture cost us dearly. My husband and I never agreed to Mr. Restore rebuilding our home we never signed a contract to that fact and now we are been told we did. When I requested my belonging be return, I was told I could get them after I paid my bill, which is $19,832.94this is because I cancel my agreement to of rebuilding my home after the 3 day rescind law. This company balloon they price to get my insurance company to paid them for work that was never started are agreed to.

Tip for consumers: They Balloon they price and tell you the insurance company will pay it and that's not true..

Response from Clint J., Mr. Restore Representative
While we regret that our customer has decided to cancel services, we are not in agreement with their assessment of how events transpired. Mr Restore is a full service fire, water and storm restoration company. We believed we were hired due to our expertise in restoring the damage that occurred to the customer’s property.

First and foremost in disagreement is the repairs contract. While the customer maintains that they did not ever sign a repairs contract, we do in fact have a signed repairs contract on file. The signing of the repairs contract was almost an hour after the first contract was signed. The first contract allowed us to begin immediate emergency repairs and address the damaged contents that might be salvageable. As we began that work, the customer expressed interest in discussing permanent repairs as well. After a brief discussion, the customer signed the repairs contract as well. We understand that this was a stressful time for the customer, as does the State of Texas. That is why the State of Texas allows a 3 day right to rescind for this type of contract. The customer was even provided with a “3 Day Right to Rescind Form” with which to cancel the contract if they wished to do so. Two days after the contract was signed, and within the 3 day right to rescind, the customer contacted us. This contact was not to cancel services, but rather to have us provide proof of services to their employer. At this time, a copy of the repairs contract was sent to the customer to provide to their employer. Because we were hired to make repairs, we met with their adjuster at the property on more
than one occasion as we worked with them to develop the scope of repairs.

We also disagree with the suggestion that we have in some way “ballooned pricing”. We utilize
Xactimate estimating software, the same software used by about 90% of insurance companies. The pricing for the line items representing the work performed, or to be performed, is actually controlled by the insurance industry and is updated every month for every market.

The invoice in question does include liquidated damages for breaking the contract. Although the customer does consider one of our employees a friend, that does not allow them to break their contract without consequences. The contract states that we will immediately begin to incur costs as we active resources defining the scope of repairs, and that we are entitled to compensation if the contract is broken. While we are willing to negotiate the amount of the invoice on this job, we can’t begin to do so until they acknowledge the fact that they did sign the contract in question.

We have attempted to communicate with the client and are not receiving any response.
2 reviews
11 helpful votes

Company is as bad as they come. Promises made to get you to sign the contract and then they renege on every single commitment. Restoration was quoted to take 4-14 days. I'm returning home four days shy of three months. They tore my house apart and left it that way for me to put back together -- after they had been paid to do the job. Cleaned contents were dump in one room instead of being put back in the place from which they were removed. Refuses to correct this as well even though paid to do so. Damaged property and refuses to replace even though commitment was made to do so. They are outrageously expensive for the service provided. Owner is a hot head who abuses clients who ask for estimated completion dates and updates on status. And he is the one who refuses to to complete work that has already been paid for! The entire company should be avoided at all cost. Hire Dalworth or Servpro restoration companies instead. Save yourself heartache and grief. Wish I'd never heard their name or hired them. You don't want to live the nightmare I've lived.

Response from Clint J., Mr. Restore Representative
We would like to address Ms. Colville’s complaints. After the contract was signed to begin work, Ms. Colville revealed to us that she had severe allergies. As a result, the cleaning products that would be used to clean a situation like this were unavailable due to Ms. Colville’s health condition. Extensive time was taken to insure that the contents were cleaned thoroughly and properly as to not create more health problems. After the contents were returned, Ms. Colville refused to allow us to put the contents back in the appropriate rooms because she believed the rooms smelled of smoke. We did not receive payment to return and unpack Ms. Colville’s contents but agreed to help because of her health. The property was inspected by MrRestore, an adjuster for Ms. Colville’s insurance company Safeco as well as a third party restoration company, ServPro. No party could detect any smell of smoke. Ms. Colville also asked a family member to inspect the property and she too could not smell any smoke. At this point Ms. Colville wanted all items replaced in her house. This was not a justified request and denied by her insurance company.
Ms. Colville claims that we damaged some of her items in the process but when we pack out a structure we do a thorough inventory including picture documentation and can prove we did not damage her contents.In regards to Ms. Colville’s statement that our services are “outrageously expensive,” that is completely untrue. We use an estimating software called Xactimate. It is the industry standard software and the pricing is dictated by the insurance industry. We submitted our estimate to Ms. Colville’s insurance company, Safeco and they had no problem with our prices and remitted payment in full to Ms. Colville.
Ms. Colville was mad and frustrated about the time her project took as well as not getting all her contents replaced. The time frame was unavoidable due to the complexity of her health condition and the insurance company made the final decision about replacement of her contents.

In the end, Ms. Colville refused to pay us and we believe payment for work completed is fair. When we tried to collect she responded with a negative review.

Customer Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from the Mr. Restore staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Did You Find This Page Useful?

7 Photos for Mr. Restore

From the business

Sites You Might Also Like

Have a question about
Mr. Restore?
Post Review