Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
Review of Mpwh.net

Mpwh.net reviews

Is this your business?
9 reviews
10 - 8707 Dufferin St, Suite 160
Vaughan, Ontario L4J 0A6, Canada
Tel: 1-416-628-1072

9 Reviews From Our Community

Service
1
Value
1
Quality
1

All Reviews

frederickl49
1 review
0 helpful votes
9/22/18

I cancelled my subscription to MPWH last October and they continued to bill me even though I went through the cancellation process at least two more times. I have been sending them messages asking for my money back and twice they have refunded ONE moth of charges which leaves NINE months of unauthorized charges to my PayPal or $269.55 they still owe me. This was part of the message they sent back: "We can only refund a user the last 2 Paypal charges at most. Other charges are too old to be refunded." Too old to be refunded? That's like saying "sorry, I stole your money over a month ago so I'd like to help but my hands are tied." I would go with another site that doesn't have theft as part of their business model.

nocandler
1 review
2 helpful votes
5/29/16

Some of us just can't efford it. Of course most of the women on these sites are bisexual. And there are so little lesbians on these sites. Of course they switch and be with the guys because we become depressed and desperate. So I have giving up. On try to date because of the sigma and I'm just tried bisexual girl gave me this bull $#*! because of cheating. I'm fed $#*! it. Even if you pay if other person doesn't pay the they can't respond to the email anyways

micheles47
1 review
5 helpful votes
4/18/16

All dating sites seem to be the same, H or non-H. It's what you make of them, how you word your profile, and what you are hoping to seek in the end. If you're a serial dater, you'll score plentiful of dates. If you're looking for chemistry, connection, and longevity- well, nothing happens over night and you have to kiss a lot of toads before you meet a prince.

jamess339
1 review
7 helpful votes
12/27/15

From my own personal experience on this particular site. A larger group of the people on this site is extremely stuck up and a few of the folks I have spoken to ended up being scam artest. The site doesn't want to load at times. I'm starting to lose my faith in this site and the people who run it.

alanj28
1 review
16 helpful votes
4/25/15

When the name MPwH was purchased by Successful Match (who also runs Positive Singles and other sites, they created THREE new MPwH entities, a dot com, a dot org and a dot net. ALL three are owned by Successful Match, with the org and net showing a Positive Singles connection and the dot com site hiding behind the Successful Match name. HOWEVER is it just THIS one that has the same complaints as what I and others had with the old original one? That site had a battle ax of an admin that snooped on conversations and banned people for even mentioning in PRIVATE messages other websites or sources of meeting people with Herpes. She was a control freak, the site was like an old 1980's website, and lost on her was the concept that she needed to retain people by offering value and a modern attractive site, not by being a site Nazi and running people off until the site failed financially. Idiots.

BUT that said there should not still be the same kinds of activity with a new owner, unless they are allowing her to still run it which would be championship idiotic. So what's up with that?

But worse now, we have three sites with this MPwH name, a dot com, a dot net, and a dot org, ALL owned by Successful Match who's privacy terms state that anything you place on their site is their property and they can basically do what they want with it including selling your profile to be used on other websites without your permission.

This is simple site harvesting, then selling the same harvested members to new "affiliates" (franchisees) who pay a ton of money to use the name and have pre-existing members. How does it feel to be an ear of corn harvested and sold to multiple bidders?

waltd2
1 review
16 helpful votes
11/5/14

I had paid for a lifetime membership many years ago. The word was that the new owners were disgruntled about life members from whom they would not be able to collect revenue.

If you have HSV, you should know that HSV groups in major cities have 'major' events once a year for people with HSV that people often come from great distances to attend. MPWH in years past posted a calendar of all these events and listed the local support groups.

I did not know that the new MPWH owners were in spats with many (most?) of the local support groups and had removed all the information from the website. In a PRIVATE PRIVATE PRIVATE conversation with a friend from a town about 180 miles from mine, I asked them if they were going to attend one of the major, annual meetings coming up. I had asked only this one person and was not affiliated with the event I asked about.

The sysop deleted my account because, she said, I was soliciting and promoting non-website-related events. ONE person, in a PRIVATE conversation. I know that sysops need to keep spammers of their site but spying on targeted members and deleting their profile because they paid for a lifetime membership is way beyond anything justifiable.

FWIW, the story in the community was the founder was a very nice guy who went by two initials. He went through a divorce and in the breakup, his ex wound up with the website. She was a real piece of work and frantic to generate revenue and viewed local support groups as competition because they were an alternate way to meet HSV people. She pulled all the news and listings of local groups. If anybody discussed their local group in a forum they were warned that was considered promoting. I got one of those warnings so I never made mention of a group again. But in a single PRIVATE conversation with ONE friend, I asked if they were attending the yearly get together and my 10 year account was deleted.

Tip for consumers: Add a tip? Sure. There are other FREE, NON-INTRUSIVE, NON-SPYING HSV-elated websites that are well-run that are available. Skip this one!

Service
Value
Quality
mpwhs
1 review
16 helpful votes
11/10/13

Anyone who wants to vent about their experiences on this site may now go to MPwHsucks.com and leave a comment. Yes, there actually is a blog called MPwHsucks.com.

robd3
1 review
16 helpful votes
9/15/10

Intrusive staff who monitor all conversation, private or not, for any mention of competitors and then ban them. Their software is over ten years old and ridiculously unreliable, inefficient and slow. Their number of active members is pitifully small both relative to their claims and to the herpes population in general. There is no way to interact with people you are interested in without paying. This site is a blight on the herpes community and the administrators are greedy, punitive, short-sighted and ridiculously over-invested in the tiny community they maintain, seemingly for their own gratification rather than helping others.

It's a waste of time.

cristinaw
2 reviews
19 helpful votes
6/18/10

MPWH sucks, big time and they are thieves. I emailed to a friend on the site about the fact the it "sucked" and my account disappeared. I still had 30 days left that I had paid for. Their pool of members is very small compared to the number of people reported to have herpes. They attempt to control the herpes world by not allowing customers to create or support any social events outside the virtual world, further alienating them from the masses. They expect paying customers to get their "virtual support" and pay to have "virtual friends" in their controlled herpes world. DO NOT USE MPWH. Instead, go to a FREE yahoo group and interact with others. Ask them who they use and you will find people who are looking to date are using Positive Singles. They support social groups and encourage people meeting in person even providing an area for members to post local events so they can get together. There is much comfort to be had in meeting in person with a group of friends, old or new, who can support and share with you. It is empowering and uplifting. MPWH is all about money and greed. They do not care about the paying customers who they oppress and take full advantage of as they manipulate their situations and make money of their customer's misery. They should be shut down.

Customer Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from the Mpwh.net staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Did You Find This Page Useful?

Sites You Might Also Like

Business owners: What’s your side of the story?

Register now for free – get notified of new reviews, respond to consumer feedback, add new photos to your page and much more.

Manage your business
×
Have a question about
Mpwh.net?
Post Review