Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
Review of Motor Trend

Motor Trend reviews

Is this your business?
25 reviews
831 S. Douglas Street
El Segundo, CA 90245, US
Tel: (800) 274-1971
inquiries@automotive.com
2017 Customer choice award

25 Reviews From Our Community

Service
2
Value
2
Shipping
1
Returns
2
Quality
2

All Reviews

ryanc424
2 reviews
0 helpful votes
5/6/19

Motor Trend guarantees that its magazines will be delivered on time. They will also offer a discounts to you if you purchase from them regularly.

charlesj134
1 review
0 helpful votes
7/11/18

Never got magazines and paid for 4 months ,they refunded 1 month. Their ads are all different beware,

rosem149
5 reviews
15 helpful votes
10/14/17

I would like to recommend this website to all my besties. Life long guarantee and good products. Best price to buy!!

Service
Value
Returns
Quality
suzanc3
2 reviews
3 helpful votes
11/7/16

Best site I have gone through. Its one of the site for cars were we can deal with any execption.

ikerg2
3 reviews
0 helpful votes
9/21/16

visiting this website almost on daily basis lol, they got really great videos and reviews.

jamesd264
2 reviews
3 helpful votes
9/6/16

I love reading Motor Trend magazine, but their website is poor. It is not laid out in a way that it should be. They need to either stick with a themed magazine format, or a the "select the car/topic/item you're interested in" format that every other website uses. I would assume that 90% of readers visit their site to read the news, or to read their car reviews. The news section is chronological and works well, however the car reviews section is woeful. There are no consumer ratings (Edmunds.com is the winner for that) and the car reviews are behind the times compared to other blogs and even magazines like Car and Driver.

Motor Trend seems to be a site built by mid level managers, with the true car enthusiast writers and editors relegated to editorial copy and with no say in marketing. Not the best setup.

darela
3 reviews
1 helpful vote
6/7/16

I like this site, it's one of the best sources about cars.

peters224
5 reviews
33 helpful votes
4/20/16

I like reading this website! Recommend this place highly.

jamesh288
4 reviews
1 helpful vote
4/7/16

Motor Trend is a great read. I love the way the site is laid out and how easy it is to navigate.

piust
2 reviews
1 helpful vote
3/22/16

Im a petrol head. This magazine is one of the best sources of info on cars and all. would recommend to a friend

rupertv4
5 reviews
9 helpful votes
2/5/16

If you are into cars, must check them out, the real authority in automobile in my opinion!

rogin
6 reviews
0 helpful votes
1/3/16

no words needed. 5 stars

peterp82
4 reviews
12 helpful votes
12/7/15

It is a pretty nifty magazine when you are sitting on the john and your phone is dead.

reillys
10 reviews
4 helpful votes
11/9/15

so much better than any auto zone.

teness
1 review
0 helpful votes
9/24/15

I love the way this site is designed

hite14
4 reviews
5 helpful votes
7/30/15

Nice! This is useful.

harrisonw15
2 reviews
6 helpful votes
6/18/15

I love to visit daily motortrend and reading every news, reviews and corner of the site is interesting.

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
kathleenm29
5 reviews
7 helpful votes
9/15/14

I really like Motor Trend. Of the other car magazines, I think they take more time testing vehicles and giving a person their money's worth take on how that particular vehicle performed for them. Based on all things they do for their vehicle testing I think it paints a better picture of real world performance the average consumer wanting to buy that particular vehicle might experience.

barneyl
41 reviews
473 helpful votes
8/27/14

I never was really into cars until now...I finally have the money to buy a real car instead of just leasing a crappy one. I did all of my research online and then realized that www.motortrend.com is probably the best site out there for legit and unbiased car information.

6 ratings were submitted through the Sitejabber Browser Extension

Customer Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from the Motor Trend staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Did You Find This Page Useful?

Sites You Might Also Like

Business owners: What’s your side of the story?

Register now for free – get notified of new reviews, respond to consumer feedback, add new photos to your page and much more.

Manage your business
×
Have a question about
Motor Trend?
Post Review