Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
Review of The Onion

The Onion reviews

Is this your business?
26 reviews
730 North Franklin Street
Milwaukee, WI 53202-2698, US
Tel: +1-312-751-4137
advertising@theonion.com

26 Reviews From Our Community

3 stars
2 stars
1 star
Service
0
Value
0
Shipping
0
Returns
0
Quality
0

All Reviews

greggg10
2 reviews
21 helpful votes
5/13/16

Sublime satire. Hilarious, absurd, ridiculous news stories that never fail to amuse. Much of the site's content is laugh-out-loud funny. Really well-observed parodies of anything and everything related to current events, pop culture, and all kinds of people: ordinary, famous and infamous.

As excellent as the print material is, the videos are even funnier. The Onion News Network with its faux news stories and offshoot current affairs programming, the Today Now! segments skewering morning shows, and most recently the TMZ-style gossip show spoof are all perfectly executed and genuinely, consistently funny.

Highly recommended for comedy connoisseurs.

albertw19
8 reviews
79 helpful votes
3/30/14

It's a funny site! I enjoyed reading here.

dy282
5 reviews
8 helpful votes
11/4/12

So awesome!

jand10
5 reviews
13 helpful votes
10/6/12

Too funny to read but the stories aren't real. Gives a refreshing laugh though. I recommend the site for humor.

kimt10
9 reviews
28 helpful votes
9/27/12

My husband like this site to much. Thank you for making him a laugh

rjaa
45 reviews
89 helpful votes
8/20/12

So funny I love it. Also check it out on Youtube :)

andrewc16
6 reviews
9 helpful votes
9/7/11

Funny stuff, award winning humour.

gabrielc2
21 reviews
126 helpful votes
8/28/11

Love it and love it on youtube as well! very funny!

garys16
9 reviews
63 helpful votes
8/2/11

HILARIOUS!!!

jennyg3
3 reviews
3 helpful votes
7/4/11

best daily pick me up around!!!

jasminem2
16 reviews
70 helpful votes
6/8/11

Funny news satire. A good way to kill time.

sammyj2
2 reviews
4 helpful votes
4/19/11

Hilarious site with some pretty awesome content. Great site to go for if you're looking for a good laugh!

kiras1
28 reviews
166 helpful votes
4/12/11

Nice way to get away from random thoughts and hazardous routine. Thumbs up for their staff.

quetzalc
5 reviews
12 helpful votes
4/7/11

FUNNIEST THING EVER!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

yom1
10 reviews
30 helpful votes
12/3/10

It doesn't get any better than this, ever.

jacobs4
2 reviews
4 helpful votes
10/10/10

I used to read this all the time in college and loved it. The best way to waste your time and have a good laugh.

chuckc1
30 reviews
195 helpful votes
8/4/10

I love reading the "news" on the Onion. I love it when news articles from the Onion show up on the google news feed and freak people out. (I have to admit I was one such "freaked out" person by an Onion article showing up on google news once.)

rockyf
5 reviews
37 helpful votes
7/19/10

If it werent for this site I wouldnt be able to get through the day at work - absolute genius and funnier than hell.

vijayk1
2 reviews
8 helpful votes
3/15/10

This is a really good satire news site. I love the quality of the videos and the real hardwork gone into scripting the news and videos.. The audio channel is also good. They take the real news and questions the relevence of the content as NEWS. They also poke fun at the lifestyle of people and the depths to which reporting has fallen. thanks onion.com for making me laugh and think. I would rather have just onion.com for sensitive reporting than the sensational news of other regular news channels.

heatherb
35 reviews
114 helpful votes
8/19/09

Funny website which I found here on sitejabber. Hilarious. Now that i found it I am reading it almost daily. Go check it out. Nothing better than fake news.

tamis
1 review
3 helpful votes
6/16/09

Enjoyed!! Think you will like it.

kellym
1 review
5 helpful votes
5/21/09

Does it go with out saying that the fake news delivered by The Onion is hilarious? The Onion's take on pop-culture and news is smart and funny.

joels
5 reviews
18 helpful votes
5/5/09

I thought that some of the subjects covered such as the unknown football quaterback were cool. I would look this site over again.

ephraiml
22 reviews
96 helpful votes
5/5/09

So funny and I love having them in my Facebook feed...it makes me laugh every time. Everybody should go to this site.

akonib
10 reviews
53 helpful votes
8/13/08

The Onion's 5-year-old movie - http://www.imdb.com/title/tt0392878/

It's quirky and fast-paced. Especially funny to me because of being filmed in 2003 and shelved until 2008. Delightful because the jokes only got funnier while aging. An honorable mention is Rodney Dangerfield being in this movie, released 4 years after his passing. To the best of my knowledge, theonion,com doesn't have any references to their own movie, which also cracks me up.

Overall, not any individual hard-hitting spectacular jokes or bits, but a hilarious variety show (with a big emphasis on... variety).

Customer Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from the The Onion staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Did You Find This Page Useful?

Sites You Might Also Like

Business owners: What’s your side of the story?

Register now for free – get notified of new reviews, respond to consumer feedback, add new photos to your page and much more.

Manage your business
×
Have a question about
The Onion?
Post Review