Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
Review of MoshiMonsters

MoshiMonsters reviews

Is this your business?
12 reviews
4th Floor Bonhill Building, 15 Bonhill Street
London, England EC2A 4DN UK, UK
helpme@moshimonsters.com

12 Reviews From Our Community

Service
0
Value
0
Shipping
0
Returns
0
Quality
0

All Reviews

seang48
1 review
0 helpful votes
2/13/17

Kids loved it! Played regularly, then stopped.
OK, so I was charged for the year, but then that's acceptable. But to have been charged for 3 continuous years afterwards - wholly unreasonable. I can't even find the log-in details anymore, so I'm stuck in a loop of contacting them every year to be told it won't happen again. Stay away - there are better games to play, without these types of T & C's.

marleneg5
2 reviews
8 helpful votes
4/9/15

The terms and conditions lead you to believe that any membership not accessed for three months will be canceled. 8 months later a charge is made to my account. I could only contact them by email. They replied by saying they could not find any info on me using my email and asked for the first 6 and last 4 numbers of a credit or debit card I would have used. They sent a letter to my bank showing my email and facebook page from 2013 and 2014. I am in the process of disputing the charge in 2015 and filing complaints .

aqeelah
1 review
1 helpful vote
6/23/14

i love this

elvas3
1 review
2 helpful votes
12/12/13

My 9 yr old daughter created this account and now I can't get anyone on the phone or email to cancel. They continue to take money every month even though I have tried repeatedly to cancel. Their website to complain is always inoperable and NO ONE ever picks up their phone lines. DO NOT GET MOSHI MONSTERS FOR YOUR KIDS!!! You will never be able to end the account. Shameful that they take advantage of young children!!!

spencerm
1 review
1 helpful vote
7/1/13

somebody reported me because i said u can't call my kuzin a weirdo but they spelled it like this wirdo ant they reported me and i got kicked off the site

quentino
1 review
1 helpful vote
7/1/13

some pepol are sending inapropeit mesages and i hat it

alexh17
3 reviews
3 helpful votes
2/25/12

My kids love this site and it has lots of stuff to keep them amused.

dougb5
1 review
2 helpful votes
8/8/11

This is a scam that should be illegal. They sign you up on a limited time offer and then continue to take money from your account and make it difficult, if not impossible to stop paying. AVOID THIS SITE!!!

ncc
1 review
3 helpful votes
6/15/10

Moshi Monsters warning, yesterday my 9 year old daughter accessed her room on the MM site to find it had been "hacked" the person had taken all her things and sold them and bought letters and arranged them on the wall of the room to spell the most sick and abusive language you can imagine. This really has upset her as you might imagine.

The company say the site can't be hacked, yeah right, and the password must have been guessed. In any event the damage is done, Moshi won't trace the IP unless we involve the police (which we are considering). The filtering software doesnt stop this kind of action as its words written on a wall, maybe it should, we are shutting down the account, given the site is child social networking there should be better protection in place, beware.

moshmonstersi
1 review
2 helpful votes
3/4/10

Beware the 'terms and conditions' when you sign up for one month membership. Your one month membership 'automatically renews' and click and buy keep charging on their behalf. Amazing really, and contrary to requirement of good faith required by UK Consumer Contract Regulations (UTCCRs). Warn your friends and all parents you know - steer clear of this site or you will find small amounts siphoned from your credit card on an ongoing basis!

loisg
1 review
1 helpful vote
2/28/10

you are allowed to talk roodly and see pictures of people naked it is sooo grose

jayb
1 review
1 helpful vote
1/21/10

This website has been continuing to take annual membership fees and not allowing children to access the website.

When trying to get in touch with them, they do not reply and the owners 'Mind Candy' do not reply either. They have so far taken monies belonging to eight of my daughter's friends, plus myself and none of us can get through to them.

Our children are really upset.

Customer Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from the MoshiMonsters staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Did You Find This Page Useful?

Sites You Might Also Like

Business owners: What’s your side of the story?

Register now for free – get notified of new reviews, respond to consumer feedback, add new photos to your page and much more.

Manage your business
×
Have a question about
MoshiMonsters?
Post Review