Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
Review of ModPeaPod

ModPeaPod reviews

3 reviews
315 S Main Street Extension
Jamestown, NY 14701, US
Tel: (716) 483-4614

3 Reviews From Our Community

All Reviews

1 review
1 helpful vote

My story is really long I will just say that this lady is unprofessional and caused me and my mom a lot of heartache and stress for the past 2 months...decorating and planning a nursery is supposed to be fun and joyous but this lady made it difficult with changing delaying and canceling my order then when we order something else we can't take back she sends me my bedding the next day...I on bed rest and not allowed to be stressed and that is all I have been since dealing with this lady...her communication skills are terrible and her attitude stinks. .and if she is reading this don't even bother emailing us we are done with you

1 review
1 helpful vote

My husband and I have ordered from modpeapod twice, once in 2010 and once this year (2014). I loved my baby bedding both times and was delivered exactly what I ordered. The minky dot sheet is so soft and material is thick and high quality. For a custom made piece the price is a steal. You could easily pay $200-$300 more for a product of this quality. I have recieved so many compliments about the set. I would definatly purchase from them again.

1 review
3 helpful votes

Do not order from!! I recently received my order from Mod Pea Pod. I was hesitant about ordering online, but I did anyway since the website looked pretty professional and I had read a few good reviews. Although the bedding was what we ordered, Tracy Erickson (the owner) sent our drapes in a completely different fabric than was ordered and the length was 13 inches too short. We decided we could work the drapes into the nursery, but the length was way off (we had purchased an additional 2 ft.). We contacted Tracy and her response was that we could return them. Well, of course we wanted curtains for the nursery and just wanted the proper corrections made in length since we had paid for them and again her response was just to return them and that no corrections could be made. I am highly dissatisfied in her careless, unconcerned attitude and unprofessionalism in handling the mistake that was made on her part. She never even apologized for all of this hassle. You would think that someone who makes nursery decor would at least understand the large part they play in the excitement of expecting a new baby and not try to ruin the experience. I would not recommend ordering from, especially considering the awful customer service!!

Response from Adam E., ModPeaPod Representative
We pride ourselves on making custom designed baby bedding as well as non-custom sets of the highest quality at a very affordable price. We do not offer refunds on custom orders, however, in this case, we did offer a full refund. We made the order exactly as we were asked to make it, and this customer was not happy. We offered a full refund, which as stated above is not our policy on custom designed products, but she still was not happy. We apologized profusely and asked her to send the drapes back and offered her full purchase price back, and still she was not happy. I'm not sure what else we should have done. The fabric that she used to make the drapes had been discontinued at that time and we did not have enough in stock to make another set, and we could not order more or we would have. We gave a full refund, and I'm sorry that she was still unhappy.

Customer Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from the ModPeaPod staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Did You Find This Page Useful?

Sites You Might Also Like

Have a question about
Post Review