Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
Review of Microsoft

Microsoft reviews

Is this your business?
12 reviews
1 Microsoft Way
Redmond, WA 98052
Tel: +1-800-778-7879

12 reviews with 4 stars

jenniferr429
164 reviews
79 helpful votes
10/30/18

Did not know Microsoft is behind all the great programs we use. Very important. Easy to use and also you are able to use other platforms with Microsoft. Great opportunity. But bad cell phones. They suck.

vanh23
3 reviews
3 helpful votes
4/3/17

Microsoft is a well-known company providing outstanding software but the problem is that they take really long time responding to the error issues when you get problems with the soft.

dzuly
3 reviews
5 helpful votes
8/17/15

It is best to do a manual update to Win10. It is painless and straight forward for any activated Win PC. But there will come a time when you encounter problems and Micrsoft or any "gurus" that sprung up like mushrooms within a day or 2 of the official release advised to "reset". Even if you have to reset select "maintain your existing file" rather than "clear the existing apps,settings, files". I am talking through experience here where my keyboard/mouse/USB drivers are not loaded after Win10 reset,therefore leaving me stuck staring at the "lock screen". I can do a format and reinstall Win10 with the risk of not getting the copy of Win10 not activated. because the Serial number of Win10 is a generic number from my Win PC , I had checked on my 1- Win7 (same number) , 3- Win8.1 (same number) except the product ID is different. These number cannot be used as "your own" copy serial number. Whatever you DO NOT RESET your Win10 (bcoz any marginal compatible/updated drivers) will be deleted. So now I have to down grade back to my previous Win 7 Ultimate version update all the drivers back and do a manual update to Win 10 again after Win7 is activated.(Fingers crossed)

rubenq1
14 reviews
87 helpful votes
8/13/15

Everybody knows Microsoft and that they can be buggy, but overall trustworthy.

evies3
3 reviews
6 helpful votes
7/1/15

Products for end user are good. they use microsoft product easily.

lyndseya
4 reviews
5 helpful votes
11/5/13

Microsoft creates very useful operating systems and software. It brings great convenient for modern office work.

phibur
3 reviews
3 helpful votes
10/4/13

Expensive but i love windows os and will always use it

romeshkumara1
1 review
1 helpful vote
7/1/13

The basic version of Office 2010 does not include Outlook Features. On many business/ Bank websites, if you try to post an e-mail from within the open pages, the format that opens is based on Outlook.
It results in the mails, not dispatched, in most cases. To buy add-on Outlook is about $120. I normally do not need Outlook for my own mails except on occasions when an information is to be submitted

caras1
16 reviews
24 helpful votes
5/8/13

I mostly like this site for their online support. It is also a great way to search new products. Great site.

jenniferh22
5 reviews
5 helpful votes
11/18/12

Windows 8 is an improvement.

lynnc3
2 reviews
4 helpful votes
1/9/11

Microsoft offers a free anti virus and firewall that are as good as a lot of the paid anti virus software

1 rating was submitted through the Sitejabber Browser Extension

Customer Questions & Answers

Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Right there with you. Microsoft tried every way it can to make you use their products and they suck.

By Cathy M.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Depends on the department. Never expect a refund and the department's do not communicate between each other.

By Brandi E.
Questions? Get answers from the Microsoft staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Did You Find This Page Useful?

2 Photos for Microsoft

From reviewers

Sites You Might Also Like

Business owners: What’s your side of the story?

Register now for free – get notified of new reviews, respond to consumer feedback, add new photos to your page and much more.

Manage your business
×
Have a question about
Microsoft?
Post Review