Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
Review of MegaTypers

MegaTypers reviews

Is this your business?
38 reviews

38 Reviews From Our Community

Service
1
Value
1
Shipping
1
Returns
1
Quality
1

All Reviews

garwadc
1 review
21 helpful votes
7/21/16

best way to earn money i am earning weekly 20$

patrickr45
1 review
20 helpful votes
6/4/16

how much money do i get with 0.5000 typer credits

franciscad2
1 review
9 helpful votes
5/19/16

Is anybody can help me how to change the mode of payments? I want to change it from western union to bitcoins.

jamesd236
2 reviews
11 helpful votes
4/29/16

Some one recommended this website tome and i tried it. I personally thinks that its legitimate but it takes a lot of work to be able to earn money from this website. First of all the loading of the images is so slow even if you have a good internet connection its dam slow i tell you they give you 15 sec to solve the image and sometimes you're just gonna waste your time staring at your screen waiting for the image to load and sometimes i lost patience waiting for the image to load and just refresh it and i got kick. Patience is the key to earning from this website. Any ways i got $45 from thm so far and i think this is still good for just typing captcha instead of staring at fb and not earning at all.

here a invitational code if you wanna join AS1P
some trick
join the contest if your confident on your typing speed and accuracy just win the contest and triple your earning.
the boostack sometimes go down to .200 i think every 20 minutes. every time you purchase the worth .200 boostack when the 15 min expired wait for about 5 min then refresh your browser, the boostack will be on .200 again repeat the process. but i still recommend contest though

satyendras
1 review
6 helpful votes
4/23/16

Although it pays less but it is a good captcha filling website !
Note :- Don't make any mistakes !
Use BKBH while signing up
Thank You

ayae1
1 review
14 helpful votes
4/4/16

i started working at megatypers two days ago. i reached 0.2100$typer credit. i logged out my account for a while and when i got back, i was surprised to see that my credit became 0.1070$. they substracted all the incorrect entries. i knew and had understood their rules that once you type the wrong word or something they will deduct it from the total balance you earn, but what's worst is you will never reach the minimum rate for you to get paid because of the regular deducting of wrong entries.it's just a waste of time!!!

johnb560
1 review
7 helpful votes
3/10/16

megatypers pays but its not much . well so far its the best of captcha entry jobs
if you chose bitcoin you get payed fastly once in week when you reach at least 1.5$
its easy but you gotta be carfull if you make case sensitive mistakes or multipple kickouts you will get banned easely
anyway if you want to sign up this is the invitation code : BCTJ
so far i ger payed twice "1.5$ and 4.5$ "

zakariaz1
1 review
12 helpful votes
2/24/16

the truth is i get paied once than in my 2nd payment i didn't get it and they banned me after few mistakes my accuraccy was good but they banned stupit websites they treat workes likes crap .

liannek4
1 review
20 helpful votes
12/29/15

i used to work on megatypers but even if i worked so hard i still cant earn enough from them..i got banned several times and i really cant earn fast..

till someone emailed me and give me a chance to work with their team called VIRTUAL ANGEL TEAM.
its really different from megatypers coz on this site i earn 3x fast unlike megatypers..
the only thing is that you are working on megatypers and doing captchas for seconds and thats really sensitive thing... here on trafficmonsoon
all you have to do is click the cash links everyday and boom! check it out now for free registration...

here's the email i had received from them..

Hello, i am inviting you guys to work with our team, it's pretty simple you just have to promote the website using your very own referral link and you will get paid, you can also earn by free cash links everyday. guys let me tell you that this is not gonna make you rich but it is a 101% legitimate home based job for you and you can earn unlimited $$$ as you want, don't worry about the schedule coz it's flexible, you can work at anytime you want to.
Just need a smartphone or a pc/laptop and excellent internet connection and Paypal accnt.
Registration is absolutely FREE.
Here's the link just for you..

http://msexgirlfriend.wix.com/virtualangelteam

karthikr2
1 review
18 helpful votes
9/16/15

I was working in this megatypers captcha entries and it frequently says that you are kicked off (eventhough it says image will load in 5 seconds to enter) and wait for some time. After two warnings, my account got banned permanently. I had 95.7% accuracy which is higher.

Normally, for 1000 images it takes 8 hours and they pay us $0.80 depends. You can withdraw the amount only if you have minimum $3 in your account as balance thru paypal and this paypal deducts 2% to 10%. Also, i'm not sure whether they will pay the users at the end as because they can bann the account at any time.

daems
17 reviews
71 helpful votes
1/31/15

There are some reports that this site is legitimate and pays the ones who work with it. Basically you have to solve captchas that you get with a 15 second time limit. Which makes me wonder, are they doing this to breach and nullify captcha security?

The main problem with this is you'll get banned for leaving the workplace's page improperly. You'd have to press a pause button before stopping your work. Leave the page 3 times w/o pressing the pause button, then you're banned. That's just damn stupid. What if I accidentally pressed the backspace button many times while not typing? What's the point of that?

It's like a thief forcing you to work quickly and telling, "Move your *** and start working!" Oh, and you'll also get banned for pressing the "I don't know" button many times which is what you'd press if the words in the captcha is unreadable. Again, it's like a thief forcing you to work quickly.

And for them to pay you out, you need to do the captcha solving thousand times. Not that I'm complaining, of course you're only typing and clicking. But since they ban you over pointless things, I'll likely reconsider that. They have a currency there called T$, Typerdollars or something like that. Each 1 T$ is equivalent to a dollar. The problem is that you need to make 3 of them to make a cash-out and it takes a very long time. If it weren't for them being forceful then I'd be okay with that.

Also, you need a code. The code has to be purchased but you can find one floating through the internet for some reason. Actually, the codes have to be purchased back then and many reported that they didn't get anything at all after purchasing. So if you want to join this website for a very bizarre reason, just look for it.

rama39
4 reviews
15 helpful votes
10/8/14

Megatypers is a good source of earnings based on capcha work !!

1 rating was submitted through the Sitejabber Browser Extension

Customer Questions & Answers

Helpful answer 1
Vote
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

its BKBH

By Nick D.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

invitation code is the reference code its like who invited you to megatypers you can use c4c9 as invitation code

By SHAIK A.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

megatypers is a genuine captcha typing website and they pay weekly the only disadvantage is we cannot rely on this, but for students who can type faster can make some pocket money and they can work anytime, anywhere if they have internet connection

By SHAIK A.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

invitation code is " reference code to join megatypers" you can use c4c9 as invitation code

By SHAIK A.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

you can add unlimited megatypers account with single gmail id and paypal account for more information u can cantact me, my gmail id is abulhassan988@gmail.com

By SHAIK A.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

to join in megatypers and earn money you need 3 things email id::> working email id (gmail, yahoo, etc.) payment details:: online payment accounts like paypal, payza, bitcoin, webmoney etc. invitation code: use "c4c9" c4c9

By SHAIK A.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

check the payment details once or try it with different payment account

By SHAIK A.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

you may have lost password u can create multiple megatypers ids for free contact for more info, abulhassan988@gmail.com

By SHAIK A.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

mostly this type of errors arises because of forgetting password u can create multiple ids for free contact for more info, abulhassan988@gmail.com

By SHAIK A.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

due to busy traffic server goes down it takes long time to load sometimes for minutes to work in megatypers you need some tips and tricks which i can provide you for free contact me: abulhassan988@gmail.com

By SHAIK A.
Questions? Get answers from the MegaTypers staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Did You Find This Page Useful?

1 Photo for MegaTypers

From reviewers

Sites You Might Also Like

Business owners: What’s your side of the story?

Register now for free – get notified of new reviews, respond to consumer feedback, add new photos to your page and much more.

Manage your business
×
Have a question about
MegaTypers?
Post Review