We’re in this together! Stay safe with our COVID-19 guide

View
×
Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
  • Bookmark

    MegaTechnologies

MegaTechnologies
Corporate Values

Overview

MegaTechnologies has a consumer rating of 3.5 stars from 8 reviews indicating that most consumers are generally satisfied with their purchases. MegaTechnologies also ranks 226th among IT Services sites. The most common issues with MegaTechnologies are around customer service, which is not as good as expected by some customers.

View ratings trends
How would you rate MegaTechnologies?
Top Positive Review

“bbRB'S mACBOOK”

Barbara C.
5/14/15

The service and level of expertise was top notch, I was informed of the multiple problems and critical status of my computer and personal security in a professional manner. The services rendered were performed quickly and explained in a manner a lay person could grasp quickly. I believe that my dollars were well spent , my identity is worth more then the charges incurred and my piece of mind is priceless to me. Thank you Metatechnologies!!

See positive reviews
Top Critical Review

“Richard's Macbook”

Richard B.
5/15/15

IMPORTANT:this could happen to you! While working on my Mac I suddenly received a pop-up that informed me that I had a virus and was given a phone # to call and fix.So I called and the person I talked to made me believe that they were working with Apple and that I had a problem.( This was totally false). I then called Apple and they informed me that I had been lied to. WATCH OUT THE WORLD IS FULL OF EVIL DOERS!!! Megatechnologies.co.nz is a SCAM!!!

See critical reviews

Reviews (8)

Rating

Timeframe

Other

barbarac51
1 review
0 helpful votes
May 14th, 2015
The service and level of expertise was top notch, I was informed of the multiple problems and critical status of my computer and personal security in a professional manner. The services rendered were performed quickly and explained in a manner a lay person could grasp quickly. I believe that my dollars were well spent , my identity is worth more then the charges incurred and my piece of mind is priceless to me. Thank you Metatechnologies!!
richardb149
1 review
9 helpful votes
May 15th, 2015
IMPORTANT:this could happen to you!
While working on my Mac I suddenly received a pop-up that informed me that I had a virus and was given a phone # to call and fix.So I called and the person I talked to made me believe that they were working with Apple and that I had a problem.( This was totally false). I then called Apple and they informed me that I had been lied to. WATCH OUT THE WORLD IS FULL OF EVIL DOERS!!! Megatechnologies.co.nz is a SCAM!!!
jessg21
1 review
0 helpful votes
May 18th, 2015
Concise and effective process to fixing computers.
hemantg2
1 review
0 helpful votes
May 18th, 2015
EVERYTHING IS GOOD AND WORKING
nicolew34
1 review
0 helpful votes
May 19th, 2015
I had great experience with technicians . They've helped me greatly!
michaels263
1 review
1 helpful vote
May 19th, 2015
It was a helpful and educational experience.
vincentc36
1 review
3 helpful votes
May 20th, 2015
BEWARE!!!!!!!!!! DO NOT GIVE ANY INFO TO THESE PEOPLE!!!! IT'S A TOTAL SCAM. THEY LOCK UP YOUR COMPUTER SCREEN & THEN TRICK YOU INTO BELIEVING THEY ARE FROM MICROSOFT OR APPLE SO YOU'LL PAY THEM TO UNLOCK THE SCREEN & REMOVE VIRUSES THAT AREN'T THERE & INSTALL SOME BULL$#*! PROTECTION THAT DOESN'T PROTECT YOU FROM ANYTHING!!! ONCE YOU GIVE THEM YOUR CC# YOU WIND UP WITH FRAUDULENT CHARGES ON YOUR CC, AS WELL AS HAVING TO PAY FOR THIS BOGUS SERVICE BECAUSE THEY GET YOU TO AGREE TO THEIR TERMS OF SERVICE BEFORE THEY LOG OUT OF YOUR COMPUTER. THEY ALSO OPENED A PAY PAL ACCOUNT IN MY NAME. BEWARE!!!!!!!!!!
barbarap36
1 review
5 helpful votes
June 23rd, 2015
Read Richard's explanation of how they "Get you"... Jumped into my Mac on May 18, 2015... same misrepresentation.. paid $99 for Sophos download (which some magazine wrote was free) paid additional for virus removal that probably wasn't there... had to sign up for a signature sample for future credit card downloads, and a Visa charge to pay a fee to convert my payments to New Zeland money. Just today got a phone charge to the number in the popup which required immediate call...$136 for that call which was in Canada.... So far almost $500 for something Apple told me should not have happen. 12 years with Dell did not prepare me for this...Now I have to find someone to remove the "Mega Tech Virus"

Q&A (0)

Questions? Get answers from the MegaTechnologies staff and other customers.

Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Sitejabber for Business

Gain trust and grow your business with customer reviews

About the business

Company Representative

davidw219
david w.

How do I know I can trust these reviews about MegaTechnologies?

  • Sitejabber’s sole mission is to increase online transparency for consumers and businesses
  • Sitejabber has helped over 100M consumers make better purchasing decisions online
  • Suspicious reviews are flagged by our algorithms, moderators, and community members
Have a question about MegaTechnologies?