Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
Review of MeetMe

MeetMe reviews

Is this your business?
515 reviews
100 Union Square Drive
New Hope, PA 18938
Tel: (215) 862-1162
support@meetme.com
2017 Customer choice award

515 Reviews From Our Community

Service
10
Value
9
Quality
7

All Reviews

kristyh47
2 reviews
0 helpful votes
5/25/19

Meetme is the first Free dating site where most everybody is polite and friendly. I think I got one scammer for every 6 guys. I even met someone personally from there. While, I haven't been on long, I'm having a blast!
I highly recommend it for a Free site.

annh317
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/20/19

This site is horrible.
Scammers/fakes/phishers or whatever they are mess it up. Also, anyone seeking to actually date someone with a possibility of it developing in to a relationship are out of luck. It's mostly men looking to see who will easily meet them up for sex. Most real men I got messages from were far too young than what I'm seeking. 20 to 30 or more years younger than I am

tanishab11
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/18/19

They deleted two of my accounts for no reason but then they let people keep their account and let guys Jack off its messed up. I lost all my diamonds && favorites twice.

jenas9
1 review
1 helpful vote
4/6/19

Worst app ever. Logged me out. Get my diamonds which can be converted to real money. Catherine cook and David cook are scammers just saying

pd157
1 review
4 helpful votes
3/26/19

Here's the profile breakdown of this app/site:
85% are foreign (west African) dating scams or spam bots.
The other 15% are real people, lying about their location to make money off the "live" cam section or are prostitutes. They should not market this as a dating app, it's simply another cam site. They allow their users to manually change their location, opening up a whole door for scammers and con artists. You don't see nearly as much of this on Tinder or Bumble, but for some reason MeetMe likes having a reputation of being the biggest scam dating app in history. DO NOT TRUST ANYONE ON THE SITE. Don't send phone numbers, email addresses or anything private. 90% of the time its going to be used in another scam. ITS AN AWFUL APP!!

matth2634
22 reviews
46 helpful votes
3/23/19

Seems to be punks, and gay men posing as women. No real friendships or relationships online these days.

erine54
1 review
1 helpful vote
2/17/19

Got locked out of my account when I logged off, and could not log back on. I had just started that evening with meet me. I don't know if I put the password in wrong or what (it did not ask for a confirmation). When I requested the code be sent to help me reset the password, it says it was sent to my e-mail. It has been well over 12 hours and I have not received it. Checked junk mail and all. Have three times directly requested assistance. Received none. I tried setting up another account, but cannot since there is already an account associated with my e-mail (so I know they have the right e-mail)! I am so upset. I was talking to a couple of nice people, and in my area too. The site is nice, but the technical assistance is crap.

tinas280
1 review
0 helpful votes
2/17/19

I've met alot of great friends on meetme !!! I'm there daily visiting my friends and enjoying live !!!!!

gregk141
1 review
2 helpful votes
2/1/19

I would give MeetMe 3 stars personally. I've had a date but only one so far. I had three by this point on wejustfit.com. Think about that for a second. MeetMe is still good but is it still the leader? Times they are a' changin'!

lisah701
1 review
5 helpful votes
1/22/19

This site is the absolute worst for meeting anything decent . 99.9% of the men are liars and scammers and most of them are from Nigeria. You can tell by the way they speak and by the way they act and pay attention to their location .

dannyl91
1 review
1 helpful vote
1/17/19

I thought I would never find the right one. I didn't go on this site for a quick marriage or lay as some would say about this site. O had actually given up on love until that very special person messaged me and actually wasn't interested in nude pics like most guys on this site! He is very respectful and an amazing husband and father to our kids. We have now been together for two years and could not be more in love thanks to meet me!

saraf92
1 review
2 helpful votes
1/17/19

I remember Myyearbook being successful and I absolutely LOVED the way you could make your profile spunky, play fun games, and donate your time to the 'Save the Planet' thing they had going on (I was #21 at one point). I had so many memories back in 2007-2010 doing all the fun activities.

I logged on some years later and to my HORROR, they changed the name to Meetme and made the once-fun website into just another low-ranked 'dating' website for weird men to slip a dic-pic into your DMs. All of my personal notes from old friends were completely gone, I lost connections with people I used to talk to online on a daily basis, and the quirkiness of MYB has been completely erased. Whoever changed it to F***Me should be resign or be fired because the new update is a disgrace to my generation.

yuriysv
1 review
6 helpful votes
1/2/19

The ratio of bots to humans there is like 100 to 1. You will lose your mind and hours of time initiating conversations with bots that will keep saying Hi to you followed by a message, something like, go to this website and register for free, yet they will attempt to charge you money even though the initial lie says it's free. Straight up bot infected scam pit.

stacym169
1 review
0 helpful votes
12/29/18

This is a real good site and its a fun site. They do real cash outs too. You meet amazing people and makes it easy to meey new friends.

lauriem175
1 review
2 helpful votes
12/22/18

This site is full of people who want a quick marriage or a quick lay. You block one person, they make a new account just to contact you again. I wouldn't recommend this site to anyone.

honestr9
1 review
4 helpful votes
11/24/18

This app is for those bored with literally nothing to do but do raunchy things, whine and gossip. Random guys showing their "junk" and people playing favorites by reporting anyone they don't like with zero reasons. The customer service is nonexistent and never takes feedback into consideration. Use other apps.

markk393
1 review
2 helpful votes
10/24/18

I've read a few people moaning about how proper professional dating sites like meetme and wejustfit.com dont work + it turns out they use it for a couple of weeks + expect a proposal! This is a long game, play it with patience + effort + you will get somewhere. I did.

amyr261
1 review
2 helpful votes
10/20/18

They permanently closed my account falsely accused for violating terms. But unlike others they show there boobs an private areas. There be people In jail on there there be people doing drugs on camera there be kids on there. There account dont get mess with which.i am thinking someone falsely reported me or cause my religious beliefs as an Christian I post religious stuff on my page there which is not for them to ban my account. They love trashy people that act like whores for diamonds the people that get top badge some are trashy an are ignorance the picture confirms the drugs meet.me trash an there porn on there they say dont allow which is false there pics I post to prove it

antr4
3 reviews
12 helpful votes
10/20/18

I've been getting a ton of views!... From fake profiles plus every two seconds is a dam pop up that takes up the whole screen smh and most of the girls on there don't even bother to reply, but that's not every just meet me, they do that on POF.com, badoo, ect.i like to consider myself a pretty handsome guy so constantly being left on read is $#*!in annoying. PS I'm the one in the brown jacket

jojod7
1 review
2 helpful votes
10/18/18

Like so many other "social" networks: left leaning, liberal fueled, politically propagated. A cesspool of anonymous, hate filled widgets. I've been banned censored, copy written, simulated, stereotyped, warned, etc... Was humorous initially, now it's just pathetic. I've written multiple complaints to many agencies.

rubie
1 review
5 helpful votes
10/18/18

They deleted my account but yet I'm still getting messages and likes to my photos. Anyone else getting this cause there may be a lawsuit?

hectort28
Hector t.
1 review
9 helpful votes
10/13/18
• Updated review

I emailed about Catherine hannisick being a scammer they have done nothing to address it this person just change the state and pictures and name u can just change state and name on the fly when u please these scammers can just change pictures and names like nothing no security whatsoever this site need to be shut down its just bots and fake profiles of scammers maybe 10% real not worth it at all that person still using the gmail Catherinehannisick@gmail.com what a bunch of lowlifes

“Scammers!!!!! Catherine hannisick”
10/2/18
• Previous review

I met a girl on meetme name Catherine hannisick 3 days later she was in love with me asking for itunes card she said she was in syria an e6 sergeant I was suspicious about her in the beginning so i stop talking to her then she email me saying she would shoot herself if i dont come back to hangouts by the way the only way she communicate with me so we talked again she con me out of 1500 dollars this went on for almost 5 months she would send pictures and videos very suspicious i searched for her never found any info until i search the last name on Facebook found the person that was supposed to be her it really hurt me when i send her the photo of the person Facebook she immediately blocked me before all this she was saying she needed 1200 for a plane ticket because she was on leaveand wanted to marry me of course i was never going to sent it to her i already knew she was a scam i also gave her a Netflix account and when she sign in it was in Nigeria i send her western union itunes card she made up stories about no food ripped panties people listen when your talking to someone and have doubts about all these nonsense stories when they never actually speak to u and there only communication is hangouts or email stay away remember that name Catherine hannisick the funny thing is the person on Facebook didn't seem to care much about it when i told her someone is using her pictures i dont want to go to the cops about this just letting people know stay away if u cant actually video chat with taht person at least and if they ask for money its a scam especially if they say they are in the army my first time online dating and my last stay away from this site

ajd26
1 review
2 helpful votes
9/17/18

Meetme will charge you multiple times for a single transaction. When you call them on it, they will tell you that they cannot refund the money they took because you used the digital items purchased. This is despite the fact that they never gave you anything for the additional charges. They have charged me 4 times for a single transaction, all with the same timestamp, and upon showing them proof, they stop responding. So if you're looking to give someone $500 for a $100 transaction, MeetMe is the place for you.

jond166
1 review
2 helpful votes
9/8/18

they will delete your account because of the name Astronaut Express! BULLT$#*!!
they will delete your account because of the name Astronaut Express! BULLT$#*!!
they will delete your account because of the name Astronaut Express! BULLT$#*!!
they will delete your account because of the name Astronaut Express! BULLT$#*!!
they will delete your account because of the name Astronaut Express! BULLT$#*!!
they will delete your account because of the name Astronaut Express! BULLT$#*!!
they will delete your account because of the name Astronaut Express! BULLT$#*!!

judyc213
2 reviews
4 helpful votes
9/2/18

Facebook is real, has the best entry, and they don't put up stupid verification entry, that does not work. I have found, that meets, will never be like or as good as Facebook. Facebook is fun. And been on there for many years. You can't do that with melted. We use to love Meetme, but now they have become a hassle to even stay on there, or get back in,, what a joke.

278 ratings were submitted through the Sitejabber Browser Extension

Customer Questions & Answers

Helpful answer 1
Vote
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

it should bring up a password reset screen . You don't say which country you are in .. if you put your phone number in on the reset screen , it will text you a code number to put in on meetme. if you are in uk you input your phone number as +44 replacing the first zero of your phone number. That should log u in , Then go to your profile and do a password reset. That might ask you to put your phone number in again for them to text you another code. That should either log u in , or send you a link to change your password

By andy m.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

You dumb $#*! meet me is not a dating site. Its the former Myyearbook.com and is equivalent to MySpace.

By Summer s.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Either he is lieing or somebody tried to verify their account by text message, and whoever that was, they punched in a random number (perhaps by accident) and it ended up being his number.

By Taylor J.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

If you want to access parts of meet me that aren't included then there is a fee but to establish an initial account no that is free.

By Marlo S.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

MeetMe is a "ghost" web site. Meaning they have no customer service and will never answer any questions or respond to you at any time. They have no one running the site. They take your money for "credits' and then wont let you use them. Stay away from that site!!!!! very bad reputation. Sex addicts alcoholics, pedophiles and perverts. Lots of scammers trying to befriend you and then get money from you. If they ask what you do for a living and how much money you make...BLOCK THEM!! they are scams out of Nigeria and India. Lots of mid easterns pretending to be single parents to tug at your heart and any scam you can think of. Its the bottom of the barrel there. Stay away.

By Monica P.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Someone has infultrated my mobile number i am currently getting calls and texts from random people all times of day and night. I contacted the meetme lawsuite administration office and they stated there is nothing they can do because they cant find a profile with my number on it and they do not have documentation of outside messages or calls. I also sent them over 30 messages i have received and states i didnt creat a profile and didnt send you a message with my number in it and they just keep saying its not there responsibility and that i have to go to my local athorities if i want to do anything about it. I am highly considered going to the Attourney Generals office and filing a complaint on the website for Identity Theft! this type of crap pisses me off!!!!

By Random G.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

It is a waiting game, I was successful a few times, but its tough to get a girl above an 8 or 9 on here. Just create your profile, and make sure your pic is great. Eventually after asking many girls out through posts you get some fun.

By Leonidas F.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

i havent had any over heating it gets hot but its not really the app maybe just cus your on at a constant rate the screen being on and phone in use is causing the actual problem if it happen dont even close account just shut off screen or try turning your brightness down should fix it if not download the defender app from google play its free and legit it has a cpu cooling application inside works great.

By Marvin W.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

I really doubt any Airline Pilot would be meeting women on that site. Saying he is a Pilot is trying to hook someone by thinking he is important. He has low self esteem in my opinion. I would do a google search on him. First try to get as much info as you can. Age date of birth where he is from . What airline he is flying for. His background as a pilot where he trained etc... He's lying im sure. I have had so many funny stories told to me... None of which were true. The men on that site are all losers and not very smart. If hes lying you can catch it in his stories. Make him show you pictures in the cockpit in several different photos too. Send you a photo of his license with his name and photo showing. If he refuses any of these requests hes hiding something.

By Monica P.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Stay away from this person. Scammer!! No question about it. I dealt with a very similar story from someone I met on line. He will try to convince you to trust him and that your breaking his heart and all he does is love you, but its a scam- thats what they do.

By Paula O.
Questions? Get answers from the MeetMe staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Did You Find This Page Useful?

13 Photos for MeetMe

From reviewers

Sites You Might Also Like

Business owners: What’s your side of the story?

Register now for free – get notified of new reviews, respond to consumer feedback, add new photos to your page and much more.

Manage your business
×
Have a question about
MeetMe?
Post Review