Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
Review of MeetMe

MeetMe reviews

Is this your business?
476 reviews
100 Union Square Drive
New Hope, PA 18938, USA
Tel: (215) 862-1162
support@meetme.com
2017 Customer choice award

476 Reviews From Our Community

Service
8
Value
7
Shipping
2
Returns
2
Quality
6

All Reviews

melf31
1 review
1 helpful vote
5/15/18

These people are garbage obviously some nobody is running the site. They allow naked photos. They allow fake profiles even when one admits. Anddd they will blocked you off the app if you place any complaints. Customer service will not ever get back to you. I think it should not be allowed to be up. However, we know how it works. So at very least best advice, find a better site.

Advertisement
conniee6
23 reviews
46 helpful votes
5/7/18

Well I figured I had tried a lot of the other dating sites so I thought I would try this one. I tried to get on one of my other sites and I couldn't. Then I clicked on the meet- me site and I proceeded to make my profile. And looks like it pulled my information from somewhere else. I did not tell it to pull information from facebook, but it added my full name. It added my age and address and it made everything for me. It pulled the picture from about 10 years ago. I think I was hacked. I stayed on the site for a little while and then I deleted it. Some guy that I was talking to said that there was a lot of hackers on the site. The websites have become very dangerous.

arjuna1
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/3/18

Xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx/xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxcccxcxcciigft uufufyuigtdyiigddstuyedfuii ref guy ur rdgrtuhffftifrdudsdyuuy HD froufrou oh fruit kg ddyuhg

neveroddo
1 review
2 helpful votes
5/2/18

Suspended my password for 2 hours because of spam that they say happened because I put my password in the wrong place. (Yes my app is the only place I put it) Obviously not their poor security. Now when I try to log in it shows me the main page but anything I try to open takes me to an account verification screen that tells me my phone number is invalid. Customer support doesn't seem to read my question of how to fix it. In fact didn't even address it in my reply. Just gave me advice on keeping my password safe. Useless.

gemmam26
1 review
1 helpful vote
4/25/18

Had some really good dates on MeetMe down the years, even met my last BF on it but must admit I am starting to use some of the cooler new sites now (wejustfit.com is great) and relying less on MeetMe as the only tool in my online dating box. I like MeetMe so wont be leaving anytime soon but there are other good options out there if you keep checking review sites like this. Gemma (32) Norwich, UK

wigwamw
1 review
1 helpful vote
4/21/18

Only spammers, hackers and a lot of drug related posts. Looking to get drugs, hookers (migrated from backdoor.com), Nudity on main feed or your inbox. Live nudity on cam but yet this is ALSO A CHILDREN'S SITE, 14+. Not to mention locking you out of your account so you make another. I guess more accounts = more money???? You will do it at least once a week.

Tip for consumers: DONT, You also get logged in without knowing and uses your data. Your choice but i would go elsewhere! If you link account to facebook, it also posts on it and shares your info on both. You really want some PSYCHO knowing what you post or who your family and friends are???????????????

Service
Value
Quality
jeremiahh21
Jeremiah H.
1 review
2 helpful votes
4/16/18

There are a lot of fake profiles/user on there. I was writing a post about my day and in middle of writing the post I was kicked out. I was told "violating term" on meetme and I was like uh I don't think so. This happen right as I signed up for meetme and then 15 mins can't log in, Meetme not a good honest site. I suggest you try somewhere else.

concerneda1
1 review
1 helpful vote
4/10/18

Too many fakes and drama. Bobby Tttt. from New Castle, Indiana uses it for a revenge site. He is a cheater, no good for nothing. Stay away from him. He will use you and lie about you. Too many fake profiles. A sham.

jeffh206
1 review
3 helpful votes
4/8/18

The site is full of fake profiles Im pretty sure most of them are created by meetme to make the site look like its full of activity.

ryano39
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/5/18

dont listn to the haterz. Sure it aint as good as wejustfit.com or some other top top sites but it aint bad at all either. What do sum ppl expect, really? True love takes true effort deal wit it lol

caseyl34
2 reviews
2 helpful votes
3/28/18

1. PLEASE read the other reviews of this site. People have reported illegal activity by this app which put their users at risk!
2. The UI is extremely hard to use whether on iPhone or iPad. I tried both. Glitches are normal.
3. Lots of predators, drug dealers and other creeps lurk here. Girls- please dont use this app. Its dangerous. The moderation only exists for swear words. Nothing gets done about those people. In my time using this app, several in particular who were predatory never got banned or anything.
4. This app puts your privacy at risk. Once your info is up, good luck having it removed without a lengthy process, if at all. DO NOT SIGN UP WITH FACEBOOK!!
5. Notifications every day from an admin (bot). Unless you want to turn off notifications for messages, the entire purpose of this app to meet people, then you have to get tons of annoying notifications.
6. From what I read, people get banned or locked out of their accounts randomly, even if they did nothing against the TOS. Apparently, this is such a common complaint that questions about it have reached many other help forums. So if you do meet anyone, and you didnt already get some kind of extra contact info yet, you wont be able to tell them what happen or talk to them ever again. Youre screwed, and theyre left wondering why you left without saying anything in most cases.
7. The way its set up just isnt great for meeting people. Theres one feed and private messages, not a lot you can do with your profile, etc.. I highly recommend looking for a different and safer app.
8. A lot of the positive reviews are clearly fake. Profiles with one review saying in broken English that they got married from this site/app. Its easy to buy positive, short reviews for most sites. I hope you take the time to read reviews which are longer and clearly couldnt be written by bots/fake.

mattm132
2 reviews
15 helpful votes
3/10/18

People there are just plain rude depending on what mood people are in you get blocked for no reason the site needs 5o take away the cams and get back to being what was one of the best sites now one of the worst

janak20
1 review
0 helpful votes
3/3/18

Have tried deleting a so-called account I have. I MIGHT'VE made one in the past (I cannot remember exactly).

Have changed pw TWICE, received some verification code it wanted four or five times that was NEVER accepted.

Hoping that an email I sent to its customer service helps to solve this irritating issue.

leeannem3
1 review
10 helpful votes
2/27/18

I love the site have being on since 2016. Now all of a sudden they kicked me off because I had to verify my phone number, and I tried but keeps telling me it is invalid... Can someone please tell me how to get back on because this is going on for a week now... And I really need to get back on asap... So if someone from the team could get back to me I would appreciate it...

markh384
1 review
2 helpful votes
2/8/18

If ur single then this is 1 ov the sites u hav 2 b on. I use 3 an it wrks well 4 me. Best 1 so far is wejustfit.com, kool site with some really kool peeps.

breer4
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/28/18

Three days in a row I've been kicked off around the same time in the an from the app on my phone. Get a message on my email saying it's marked for suspicious activity. Locked out for 2 hours and I've been made to change my password at least 10 to 15 times because they site doesn't update you with ANY information. It just does whatever. Either bits or stupid or your site is just built like $#*!.

jessicad152
1 review
5 helpful votes
1/7/18

Someone used my stolen Facebook account information to create an account on meetme. Ive been trying to delete it through every method possible for over 2 hours, but I cant get to the page to delete it because theres always a pop-up saying I have to verify the account. This happens even when you click a link in a verification email that says the account was made without your consent: the Not You? link that sites are required to have by LAW. When I click the Problems button on that verify your account pop-up, it does nothing. I sent an email and got no reply either. All I get are TONS of emails saying [person] liked your photo and so on. I cant do anything about it. Ive tried everything. I hope the owners of this site get sued. An email says unverified accounts will be deleted after 72 hours, but my personal information and apparently my photos are already up there.

Tip for consumers: Don’t use this site. Report it.

diamondg1
1 review
3 helpful votes
12/29/17

Meetme offers to pay out their livestreamers for acquiring a certain number of diamond accrual fro their livestream gifters. Magically though users/streamers are bumped off their accounts claiming they violate terms of service when in fact the streamer has committed no violations. Meetme permanently deletes streamers account never paying out for diamond accrual. This is a scam and is illegal. It happens so frequently that peoples accounts are deleted for no reason, that people are aware this happens. This is a scam by the company so they do not have to pay out. They also lure streamers to accrue more diamonds for higher payout only to change the amount for cash out. Bait and switch scam. Lawsuit in the Making.

christopherg90
1 review
5 helpful votes
12/25/17

At any given time you see hordes of people Doing hard drugs live. So much gay Hate speech from the clients due to lack of any sort of rip enforcement. Here's a tip for you. You only after watch it for 2 minutes to see how much of it there is. Maining meetme.com knowingly turns the other way and profits from it. I challenge you to prove me wrong. So if the company says it's doing all they can they're lying their asses off.

davidg483
1 review
4 helpful votes
12/25/17

I gave it one star because there was no zero-star selection. It's being used as a combination of social site and a dating site, where most of the users simply prefer to be Nigerian/Ghanan/West Africans looking for your wallet. Those who prefer to be on there for dating are desperate women with weight issues or personality disorders or men who's social skills rise very little above their ability to expose their genitalia. Two other groups arriving on the scene lately are those looking for a pot/meth/you-name-it connection (using obvious innuendo throughout) or those looking to sell their bodies (using other obvious innuendo throughout). After awhile, earnest members get frustrated enough to simply walk away shaking their collective heads in disbelief.

aris72
1 review
1 helpful vote
12/16/17

I met Shanise Jones, Mula Jones, Sean KingpinTrap Jones among many other alias accounts on FB affiliated with uhunmwangho Osaro from Chicago,IL I didn't realize I was being scammed for money until my Mom the google detective figured out I was sending it money because it was my supposed GF and going to come here to meet me. I'm sharing this cause I was suckered in with loving texts and pictures of a girl ( fully clothed and made me laugh) my mom found a receipt for money gram. Thank God she did. My Grandpa was a police officer and taught her well. Be aware only the lonely fall for this kind of thing. Now I can only be mad at myself for believing she loved me over 9 months of texting and talking on the phone.

kevink150
1 review
2 helpful votes
10/11/17

I used this site back in the day and decided to try it again with wejustfit (my cousin recommended WJF). I prefer WJF all things considered but MeetMe still has some potential and so much depends on where you are and how many members these kind of sites have in your area. MeetMe used to be really busy where I am but its not what it was in terms of numbers anymore IMHO.

vannessad1
1 review
0 helpful votes
10/11/17

Clear applications by far the best I cannot delete people from this application and made so many of them it has been great and wonderful to collect this with people like this because I've seen application use thank you

jerrym114
2 reviews
4 helpful votes
10/10/17

the fake people not really wanting to meet or date just wanting to scam you are about 10- 1 you may meet 5 real people and 50 scammers do not give anyone your phone # and dont call anyone who give you theirs Scam city. Stay away

susans396
1 review
11 helpful votes
10/7/17

I've been with Meetme for 2 years now. Started off legitimately looking for a Man but of course failed and finally gave up looking on here as of 3 months ago due to it being a site for hookups Only. Never put money into it mind you.

Now I began using this site as a way to share posts. So I regretably thought.. well why not Try out the alleged "Boost" they offer to grab more attention. Terrible idea this was seeing as I spent $5 (thank Goodness the lowest they charge) just to try it out and boost a post of mine. Within the hour my post was removed without even a response from Meetme as to why!? So here I repost it and try again thinking maybe it was the system. Nope, sure enough I had wasted another 100 coins (as they call it) aka Real money.. just to find my post once again removed within minutes.
Sent them a message regarding this and all i get is an email back from them advising me they dont know me?? After 2 years and you don't know my name/username/password, etc?? Photos?? Even Facebook tied in?
So I reply with my email once again asking them for a refund this time. Never heard from them again after this. Have been asking them for a refund since the day I Spent my $5 and have yet to receive any responses but sure enough they kicked me and banned my username/email. So after 2 years and $5 they get out of me.. they drop me like it was nothing.

I advise AGAINST using this Fraud site. It's strictly for Hookups and Theft. If you Do use this site I advise against putting Any actual money into it. The "Boosting" is a Complete HOAX!
I apologize for this long message as I generally do Not leave reviews .. I felt it was necessary to save others from this huge waste of time and Fraud.

I tried to post a photo of the email I received from them claiming to not know me but I couldn't. However, if you happen to find Susan Smith on their you can check out my posts and find the email they sent.

278 ratings were submitted through the Sitejabber Browser Extension

Customer Questions & Answers

Helpful answer 1
Vote
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

it should bring up a password reset screen . You don't say which country you are in .. if you put your phone number in on the reset screen , it will text you a code number to put in on meetme. if you are in uk you input your phone number as +44 replacing the first zero of your phone number. That should log u in , Then go to your profile and do a password reset. That might ask you to put your phone number in again for them to text you another code. That should either log u in , or send you a link to change your password

By andy m.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

You can search for someone from the area called "LOCALS" all men in the area will come up. Even stretch the mile radius and see even more. Shows if they are online or not too. I was on there one time and the lowest of the lowest kinds of people use that site. All I ever saw there or talked to was alcoholics, sex addicts, mental issues, abusers and uneducated people from all walks of life. Nasty!!!

By Monica P.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Click on locals at the top of the page and expand the area you will be able to see all people on there. If he didn't post a photo then you need to get an attractive friend to make a fake profile and put some sexy photos up. A friend he knows nothing about or what she looks like. I just did this for my friend and we nailed him in 24 hours!!!! Have any man without a photo send one to her private email so he thinks he is being well protected like that. If she's pretty and sexy he'll hit on her. Even use a photo of someone off the internet but make her realistic' not a model. Good luck. Just while I was on there I ran on to 8 men that were married. They never post a photo. So she had to say she won't talk to anyone that doesn't provide her with at least 4 photos of himself just to make sure he's not a fake. I actually got kicked off their site for doing this.

By Monica P.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

MEET ME does not respond to ANYTHING!!! they are a "GHOST" run site. Meaning they have no employees. It runs itself. You will NEVER get a response from even their corporate offices. Ive tried. The email they give is not a legit email. I tried it and it said it was not legit. You can't get hold of them.

By Monica P.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

If you want to access parts of meet me that aren't included then there is a fee but to establish an initial account no that is free.

By Marlo S.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Yes, Jasmine is correct. He is a member of MeetMe to get a message like that. Your messages from women or men you meet there or then relayed to your phone. Best thing for you to do and I have done in the past is to make up a fake ID with fake photo. One that is believable though not a model. Then search for him there. He may be using a fake photo too though.

By Monica P.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Someone has infultrated my mobile number i am currently getting calls and texts from random people all times of day and night. I contacted the meetme lawsuite administration office and they stated there is nothing they can do because they cant find a profile with my number on it and they do not have documentation of outside messages or calls. I also sent them over 30 messages i have received and states i didnt creat a profile and didnt send you a message with my number in it and they just keep saying its not there responsibility and that i have to go to my local athorities if i want to do anything about it. I am highly considered going to the Attourney Generals office and filing a complaint on the website for Identity Theft! this type of crap pisses me off!!!!

By Random G.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

It is a waiting game, I was successful a few times, but its tough to get a girl above an 8 or 9 on here. Just create your profile, and make sure your pic is great. Eventually after asking many girls out through posts you get some fun.

By Leonidas F.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

i havent had any over heating it gets hot but its not really the app maybe just cus your on at a constant rate the screen being on and phone in use is causing the actual problem if it happen dont even close account just shut off screen or try turning your brightness down should fix it if not download the defender app from google play its free and legit it has a cpu cooling application inside works great.

By Marvin W.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

I really doubt any Airline Pilot would be meeting women on that site. Saying he is a Pilot is trying to hook someone by thinking he is important. He has low self esteem in my opinion. I would do a google search on him. First try to get as much info as you can. Age date of birth where he is from . What airline he is flying for. His background as a pilot where he trained etc... He's lying im sure. I have had so many funny stories told to me... None of which were true. The men on that site are all losers and not very smart. If hes lying you can catch it in his stories. Make him show you pictures in the $#*!pit in several different photos too. Send you a photo of his license with his name and photo showing. If he refuses any of these requests hes hiding something.

By Monica P.
Questions? Get answers from the MeetMe staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Did You Find This Page Useful?

Sites You Might Also Like

Business owners: What’s your side of the story?

Register now for free – get notified of new reviews, respond to consumer feedback, add new photos to your page and much more.

Manage your business
×
Have a question about
MeetMe?
Post Review