Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
Review of MeetMe

MeetMe reviews

Is this your business?
487 reviews
100 Union Square Drive
New Hope, PA 18938, USA
Tel: (215) 862-1162
support@meetme.com
2017 Customer choice award

487 Reviews From Our Community

Service
10
Value
9
Shipping
2
Returns
2
Quality
7

All Reviews

stevea277
1 review
0 helpful votes
8/10/18

NOTHING is as it appears. You are not chatting with the person in the pictures. This entire app is NOTHING but pure SCAM! DON'T WASTE YOUR TIME OR MONEY ON THESE SCAM ARTISTS!!!

josephm479
1 review
1 helpful vote
7/19/18

I took my mates advice and signed up to a few extra sites as used to only have a wejustfit membership. I was getting quite a lot of interest and a few dates with that site but now ive added tinder and meetme and TBF I dont see a big difference yet. It's a B- from me ATM as I do like some things but hopefully the dates will come soon as ill be much busier on weekends! Finding someone nice to settle down with doesnt happen over night thats for sure lol

tyh29
1 review
0 helpful votes
7/15/18

1. WARNING MEETME.COM IS A VIRUS YOU WILL GET A VIRUS ON YOUR DEVICE THAT WILL CAUSE IT TO NOT ACT PROPERLY

2. CATHERINE IS THE WORST, SENDING SYNDICATED MSGS TO CLIENTS AND NEVER RESPONDS CONCERNING CLIENTS ISSUES.
(REMEMBER YOUR CLIENTS ARE THE BACKBONE OF YOUR COMPANY)

3. MEETME IS BECOMING A PLATFORM FOR PORNO, YOU WILL RECEIVE MESSAGES FROM WOMEN SAYING "HI, CONTACT ME ON KiK TO SEE MY PUSSY, ASS AND TITS" THIS IS A VIRUS !!!!!!!!!!

saintb1
1 review
0 helpful votes
7/5/18

Ive accumulated over 100K diamonds, was locked out and lost everything, holly, the #1 streamer makes 200K at least per stream, usually all gifted by one person. They delete accounts of those who come
Up in the community and start getting attention and delete the accounts, take the diamonds, go to their fake profiles and send them all to her. There is no way to make the amount she does in one night without the deletion of multiple accounts with a large amount of diamonds. This site is a joke, I get deleted for no reason, yet people who show nudity can be on there for a lifetime. Ridiculous. This app sucks! No one should download it!

lanorag
1 review
2 helpful votes
6/24/18

Still checking it out if it will let me on it. But for some reason it won't let me. I'm still not sure how it all works though.

halliemaic
1 review
2 helpful votes
6/21/18

On my meetme it comes up that I have no WiFi connection when I clearly do and its working perfectly fine also it wont let me go on the app till 10pm?

mikew493
1 review
1 helpful vote
6/19/18

I've read a few people moaning about how proper professional dating sites like MeetMe and WeJustFit dont work + it turns out they use it for a couple of weeks + expect a proposal! This is a long game, play it with patience + effort + you will get somewhere. I did.

andzl
1 review
2 helpful votes
6/17/18

Very lame app. Deleted my account and stole.my diamonds which I can cash out. The most stupid app ever..please don't download it. Just look for.other dating app. Customer service took so.lomh to respond. There are many issues with he app after u dinwlaod it on your phone. It keeps crashing and logging you off which unables you to log in. I hope they can read this one star review and hope.tjay they will gonna imporbe that app more which I doubt would exist. I am writing this review to let people now I lose too many diamonds on this app which you can cash out for.real money. I do believe before this app is a scam so.ig your looking for a dating site please don't waste Ur time on this app

pauls853
2 reviews
3 helpful votes
6/2/18

so far i have a good experience however there are lot of fakes account which need to be taken care of. so far its a lovely experience with it..............

Service
Value
Quality
melay
1 review
2 helpful votes
5/28/18

Meetme is a scam. They delete my accounts and get my diamonds. I can't believe a company like this still operates. They get your hard earned diamonds and completely delete your account so they can just benefit to it. Pathetic app and pathetic people running this app. I am writing this review so the whole world will now that they are really a SCAM. Me and my other friends account got deleted. . If your looking for a dating app. Please don't waste your time here

stacik9
1 review
3 helpful votes
5/24/18

Over the past three months I have been locked out of my account four or five times. Customer service takes DAYS (once over a week) to get back to me then proceed to tell me I violated TOS which is ridiculous. Then they tell me its because I'm spamming. I think they have no excuse, they're just lazy and do not care about their clients.They will eventually give me the option to put my verification information in, then tell me it isn't correct! Wrong email, wrong phone number. The people on the site isnt even that great and the cam whores take away the people so there's no one to have a conversation with. I've been on since My Yearbook and it's familiar and also it pissed me off saying I'm doing things I'm not.

melf31
1 review
2 helpful votes
5/15/18

These people are garbage obviously some nobody is running the site. They allow naked photos. They allow fake profiles even when one admits. Anddd they will blocked you off the app if you place any complaints. Customer service will not ever get back to you. I think it should not be allowed to be up. However, we know how it works. So at very least best advice, find a better site.

conniee6
25 reviews
52 helpful votes
5/7/18

Well I figured I had tried a lot of the other dating sites so I thought I would try this one. I tried to get on one of my other sites and I couldn't. Then I clicked on the meet- me site and I proceeded to make my profile. And looks like it pulled my information from somewhere else. I did not tell it to pull information from facebook, but it added my full name. It added my age and address and it made everything for me. It pulled the picture from about 10 years ago. I think I was hacked. I stayed on the site for a little while and then I deleted it. Some guy that I was talking to said that there was a lot of hackers on the site. The websites have become very dangerous.

arjuna1
1 review
1 helpful vote
5/3/18

Xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx/xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxcccxcxcciigft uufufyuigtdyiigddstuyedfuii ref guy ur rdgrtuhffftifrdudsdyuuy HD froufrou oh fruit kg ddyuhg

neveroddo
1 review
4 helpful votes
5/2/18

Suspended my password for 2 hours because of spam that they say happened because I put my password in the wrong place. (Yes my app is the only place I put it) Obviously not their poor security. Now when I try to log in it shows me the main page but anything I try to open takes me to an account verification screen that tells me my phone number is invalid. Customer support doesn't seem to read my question of how to fix it. In fact didn't even address it in my reply. Just gave me advice on keeping my password safe. Useless.

gemmam26
1 review
3 helpful votes
4/25/18

Had some really good dates on MeetMe down the years, even met my last BF on it but must admit I am starting to use some of the cooler new sites now (wejustfit.com is great) and relying less on MeetMe as the only tool in my online dating box. I like MeetMe so wont be leaving anytime soon but there are other good options out there if you keep checking review sites like this. Gemma (32) Norwich, UK

wigwamw
1 review
2 helpful votes
4/21/18

Only spammers, hackers and a lot of drug related posts. Looking to get drugs, hookers (migrated from backdoor.com), Nudity on main feed or your inbox. Live nudity on cam but yet this is ALSO A CHILDREN'S SITE, 14+. Not to mention locking you out of your account so you make another. I guess more accounts = more money???? You will do it at least once a week.

Tip for consumers: DONT, You also get logged in without knowing and uses your data. Your choice but i would go elsewhere! If you link account to facebook, it also posts on it and shares your info on both. You really want some PSYCHO knowing what you post or who your family and friends are???????????????

Service
Value
Quality
jeremiahh21
Jeremiah H.
1 review
2 helpful votes
4/16/18

There are a lot of fake profiles/user on there. I was writing a post about my day and in middle of writing the post I was kicked out. I was told "violating term" on meetme and I was like uh I don't think so. This happen right as I signed up for meetme and then 15 mins can't log in, Meetme not a good honest site. I suggest you try somewhere else.

concerneda1
1 review
2 helpful votes
4/10/18

Too many fakes and drama. Bobby Tttt. from New Castle, Indiana uses it for a revenge site. He is a cheater, no good for nothing. Stay away from him. He will use you and lie about you. Too many fake profiles. A sham.

jeffh206
1 review
4 helpful votes
4/8/18

The site is full of fake profiles Im pretty sure most of them are created by meetme to make the site look like its full of activity.

ryano39
1 review
1 helpful vote
4/5/18

dont listn to the haterz. Sure it aint as good as wejustfit.com or some other top top sites but it aint bad at all either. What do sum ppl expect, really? True love takes true effort deal wit it lol

mattm132
2 reviews
16 helpful votes
3/10/18

People there are just plain rude depending on what mood people are in you get blocked for no reason the site needs 5o take away the cams and get back to being what was one of the best sites now one of the worst

janak20
1 review
2 helpful votes
3/3/18

Have tried deleting a so-called account I have. I MIGHT'VE made one in the past (I cannot remember exactly).

Have changed pw TWICE, received some verification code it wanted four or five times that was NEVER accepted.

Hoping that an email I sent to its customer service helps to solve this irritating issue.

leeannem3
1 review
13 helpful votes
2/27/18

I love the site have being on since 2016. Now all of a sudden they kicked me off because I had to verify my phone number, and I tried but keeps telling me it is invalid... Can someone please tell me how to get back on because this is going on for a week now... And I really need to get back on asap... So if someone from the team could get back to me I would appreciate it...

markh384
1 review
3 helpful votes
2/8/18

If ur single then this is 1 ov the sites u hav 2 b on. I use 3 an it wrks well 4 me. Best 1 so far is wejustfit.com, kool site with some really kool peeps.

278 ratings were submitted through the Sitejabber Browser Extension

Customer Questions & Answers

Helpful answer 1
Vote
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

it should bring up a password reset screen . You don't say which country you are in .. if you put your phone number in on the reset screen , it will text you a code number to put in on meetme. if you are in uk you input your phone number as +44 replacing the first zero of your phone number. That should log u in , Then go to your profile and do a password reset. That might ask you to put your phone number in again for them to text you another code. That should either log u in , or send you a link to change your password

By andy m.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

You dumb $#*! meet me is not a dating site. Its the former Myyearbook.com and is equivalent to MySpace.

By Summer s.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Meet me is not a dating site jasmine please shut the hell up.

By Summer s.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

MEET ME does not respond to ANYTHING!!! they are a "GHOST" run site. Meaning they have no employees. It runs itself. You will NEVER get a response from even their corporate offices. Ive tried. The email they give is not a legit email. I tried it and it said it was not legit. You can't get hold of them.

By Monica P.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

If you want to access parts of meet me that aren't included then there is a fee but to establish an initial account no that is free.

By Marlo S.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Yes, Jasmine is correct. He is a member of MeetMe to get a message like that. Your messages from women or men you meet there or then relayed to your phone. Best thing for you to do and I have done in the past is to make up a fake ID with fake photo. One that is believable though not a model. Then search for him there. He may be using a fake photo too though.

By Monica P.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Someone has infultrated my mobile number i am currently getting calls and texts from random people all times of day and night. I contacted the meetme lawsuite administration office and they stated there is nothing they can do because they cant find a profile with my number on it and they do not have documentation of outside messages or calls. I also sent them over 30 messages i have received and states i didnt creat a profile and didnt send you a message with my number in it and they just keep saying its not there responsibility and that i have to go to my local athorities if i want to do anything about it. I am highly considered going to the Attourney Generals office and filing a complaint on the website for Identity Theft! this type of crap pisses me off!!!!

By Random G.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

It is a waiting game, I was successful a few times, but its tough to get a girl above an 8 or 9 on here. Just create your profile, and make sure your pic is great. Eventually after asking many girls out through posts you get some fun.

By Leonidas F.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

i havent had any over heating it gets hot but its not really the app maybe just cus your on at a constant rate the screen being on and phone in use is causing the actual problem if it happen dont even close account just shut off screen or try turning your brightness down should fix it if not download the defender app from google play its free and legit it has a cpu cooling application inside works great.

By Marvin W.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

I really doubt any Airline Pilot would be meeting women on that site. Saying he is a Pilot is trying to hook someone by thinking he is important. He has low self esteem in my opinion. I would do a google search on him. First try to get as much info as you can. Age date of birth where he is from . What airline he is flying for. His background as a pilot where he trained etc... He's lying im sure. I have had so many funny stories told to me... None of which were true. The men on that site are all losers and not very smart. If hes lying you can catch it in his stories. Make him show you pictures in the $#*!pit in several different photos too. Send you a photo of his license with his name and photo showing. If he refuses any of these requests hes hiding something.

By Monica P.
Questions? Get answers from the MeetMe staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Did You Find This Page Useful?

Sites You Might Also Like

Business owners: What’s your side of the story?

Register now for free – get notified of new reviews, respond to consumer feedback, add new photos to your page and much more.

Manage your business
×
Have a question about
MeetMe?
Post Review