Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
Review of MeetMe

MeetMe reviews

Is this your business?
499 reviews
100 Union Square Drive
New Hope, PA 18938, USA
Tel: (215) 862-1162
support@meetme.com
2017 Customer choice award

499 Reviews From Our Community

Service
10
Value
9
Shipping
2
Returns
2
Quality
7

All Reviews

markk393
1 review
1 helpful vote
10/24/18

I've read a few people moaning about how proper professional dating sites like meetme and wejustfit.com dont work + it turns out they use it for a couple of weeks + expect a proposal! This is a long game, play it with patience + effort + you will get somewhere. I did.

amyr261
1 review
0 helpful votes
10/20/18

They block my email an i done nothing the verification dont work they should shut this site down..but all mess up people on live be snorting coke an all types stuff they never kock them.they mess with worng people accounts

antr4
1 review
0 helpful votes
10/20/18

I've been getting a ton of views!... From fake profiles plus every two seconds is a dam pop up that takes up the whole screen smh and most of the girls on there don't even bother to reply, but that's not every just meet me, they do that on POF.com, badoo, ect.i like to consider myself a pretty handsome guy so constantly being left on read is $#*!in annoying. PS I'm the one in the brown jacket

jojod7
1 review
0 helpful votes
10/18/18

Like so many other "social" networks: left leaning, liberal fueled, politically propagated. A cesspool of anonymous, hate filled widgets. I've been banned censored, copy written, simulated, stereotyped, warned, etc... Was humorous initially, now it's just pathetic. I've written multiple complaints to many agencies.

rubie
1 review
0 helpful votes
10/18/18

They deleted my account but yet I'm still getting messages and likes to my photos. Anyone else getting this cause there may be a lawsuit?

hectort28
1 review
5 helpful votes
10/13/18
• Updated review

I emailed about Catherine hannisick being a scammer they have done nothing to address it this person just change the state and pictures and name u can just change state and name on the fly when u please these scammers can just change pictures and names like nothing no security whatsoever this site need to be shut down its just bots and fake profiles of scammers maybe 10% real not worth it at all that person still using the gmail Catherinehannisick@gmail.com what a bunch of lowlifes

“Scammers!!!!! Catherine hannisick”
10/2/18
• Previous review

I met a girl on meetme name Catherine hannisick 3 days later she was in love with me asking for itunes card she said she was in syria an e6 sergeant I was suspicious about her in the beginning so i stop talking to her then she email me saying she would shoot herself if i dont come back to hangouts by the way the only way she communicate with me so we talked again she con me out of 1500 dollars this went on for almost 5 months she would send pictures and videos very suspicious i searched for her never found any info until i search the last name on Facebook found the person that was supposed to be her it really hurt me when i send her the photo of the person Facebook she immediately blocked me before all this she was saying she needed 1200 for a plane ticket because she was on leaveand wanted to marry me of course i was never going to sent it to her i already knew she was a scam i also gave her a Netflix account and when she sign in it was in Nigeria i send her western union itunes card she made up stories about no food ripped panties people listen when your talking to someone and have doubts about all these nonsense stories when they never actually speak to u and there only communication is hangouts or email stay away remember that name Catherine hannisick the funny thing is the person on Facebook didn't seem to care much about it when i told her someone is using her pictures i dont want to go to the cops about this just letting people know stay away if u cant actually video chat with taht person at least and if they ask for money its a scam especially if they say they are in the army my first time online dating and my last stay away from this site

ajd26
1 review
1 helpful vote
9/17/18

Meetme will charge you multiple times for a single transaction. When you call them on it, they will tell you that they cannot refund the money they took because you used the digital items purchased. This is despite the fact that they never gave you anything for the additional charges. They have charged me 4 times for a single transaction, all with the same timestamp, and upon showing them proof, they stop responding. So if you're looking to give someone $500 for a $100 transaction, MeetMe is the place for you.

jond166
1 review
1 helpful vote
9/8/18

they will delete your account because of the name Astronaut Express! BULLT$#*!!
they will delete your account because of the name Astronaut Express! BULLT$#*!!
they will delete your account because of the name Astronaut Express! BULLT$#*!!
they will delete your account because of the name Astronaut Express! BULLT$#*!!
they will delete your account because of the name Astronaut Express! BULLT$#*!!
they will delete your account because of the name Astronaut Express! BULLT$#*!!
they will delete your account because of the name Astronaut Express! BULLT$#*!!

judyc213
2 reviews
3 helpful votes
9/2/18

Facebook is real, has the best entry, and they don't put up stupid verification entry, that does not work. I have found, that meets, will never be like or as good as Facebook. Facebook is fun. And been on there for many years. You can't do that with melted. We use to love Meetme, but now they have become a hassle to even stay on there, or get back in,, what a joke.

mattp166
1 review
2 helpful votes
8/30/18

I've had to make several accounts because they kept getting suspended. The first one I told someone to kill themselves in the comment section because they made a sick joke about school shootings. I get suspended. I make a new account where I don't use my name and have a Vaporwave account to send good vibes and art, I notice the profile that made the post is still active. My account gets suspended because the devs think I'm a bot (understandable) The next account was supposed to be a legit account but eventually My account gets suspended again and erased. I have no idea what caused it to happen. After a while I got my last account. It lasted the longest (about a year and a half). I made a post saying

"You might hate white people. You might believe in abortions. You might hate muslims because of recent events. You call me a racist white male. You may believe that hate speech promotes violence. I may not agree with you on most of your beliefs but, ill always support your right to say it."

My account got suspended for me just making an honest viewpoint on our nations amendments. This app is not even classified as a social media app to me.

This app is a prime example of Extreme Authoritarianism.

toms659
1 review
5 helpful votes
8/27/18

panocha not worth it. this will install a virus onto you phone.. drains your phone battery so much with its worthless secret admirers feature... yeah you can bang a girl on here after alot of energy, yet you might as well just talk to real girls becuse more than half of them are here are phony and phake as playdoh. they have some good features such as all the different topics you can chat about, too bad its filled with pretentious conceited pansies that get butthurt if you tell them the truth. ONce in a blue moon though you can meet a real nice girl that actually wants to have a relationship with you, so maybe it is worth a shot if you want your phone to drain you faster than a succubus. or a parasite feeding off a host...

sandyg92
1 review
5 helpful votes
8/27/18

I hated meetme so much for over a year. I met this person who claimed to be a soldier serving in Nigeria and he had a kickass profile. Everything seemed to be in order. I wasn't warned or anything. He was so smooth and loving and naturally, I fell for him. With time, the money requests kept coming in and I kept giving, like a fool. By the time it dawned on me, I had lost almost half a million dollars to someone I had never met. I was distraught, depressed and almost took my life until I came across an ad on google about a cyber security expert (Brian Anfield) who worked with a recovery company. I contacted him grudgingly and what happened after was unreal. It was plain unbelievable. He asked for payment evidence, emails and all other means of contact, then he hacked this scammer and in a month, we had all the details and evidence we needed. So, we contacted Nigeria's anti scam agency (Efcc) with the evidence and this person's bank account was blocked. Naturally, he was at the bank to find out what happened and he was arrested. It was heartbreaking as he was just a teenager, but he was able to refund a substantial amount of the money. I have Brian Anfield to thank for this as I know lots of people aren't as lucky as I was. Hoping this helps someone though. If you have been scammed on meetme or any other dating app or website, reach out to Brian Anfield. You will be amazed at the things he can do. Cheers. You can google his name or just send him an email at (greyhat411 at protonmail dot com) Cheers.

stevea277
1 review
3 helpful votes
8/10/18

NOTHING is as it appears. You are not chatting with the person in the pictures. This entire app is NOTHING but pure SCAM! DON'T WASTE YOUR TIME OR MONEY ON THESE SCAM ARTISTS!!!

josephm479
1 review
2 helpful votes
7/19/18

I took my mates advice and signed up to a few extra sites as used to only have a wejustfit membership. I was getting quite a lot of interest and a few dates with that site but now ive added tinder and meetme and TBF I dont see a big difference yet. It's a B- from me ATM as I do like some things but hopefully the dates will come soon as ill be much busier on weekends! Finding someone nice to settle down with doesnt happen over night thats for sure lol

tyh29
1 review
1 helpful vote
7/15/18

1. WARNING MEETME.COM IS A VIRUS YOU WILL GET A VIRUS ON YOUR DEVICE THAT WILL CAUSE IT TO NOT ACT PROPERLY

2. CATHERINE IS THE WORST, SENDING SYNDICATED MSGS TO CLIENTS AND NEVER RESPONDS CONCERNING CLIENTS ISSUES.
(REMEMBER YOUR CLIENTS ARE THE BACKBONE OF YOUR COMPANY)

3. MEETME IS BECOMING A PLATFORM FOR PORNO, YOU WILL RECEIVE MESSAGES FROM WOMEN SAYING "HI, CONTACT ME ON KiK TO SEE MY PUSSY, ASS AND TITS" THIS IS A VIRUS !!!!!!!!!!

saintb1
1 review
0 helpful votes
7/5/18

Ive accumulated over 100K diamonds, was locked out and lost everything, holly, the #1 streamer makes 200K at least per stream, usually all gifted by one person. They delete accounts of those who come
Up in the community and start getting attention and delete the accounts, take the diamonds, go to their fake profiles and send them all to her. There is no way to make the amount she does in one night without the deletion of multiple accounts with a large amount of diamonds. This site is a joke, I get deleted for no reason, yet people who show nudity can be on there for a lifetime. Ridiculous. This app sucks! No one should download it!

lanorag
1 review
2 helpful votes
6/24/18

Still checking it out if it will let me on it. But for some reason it won't let me. I'm still not sure how it all works though.

halliemaic
1 review
2 helpful votes
6/21/18

On my meetme it comes up that I have no WiFi connection when I clearly do and its working perfectly fine also it wont let me go on the app till 10pm?

mikew493
1 review
2 helpful votes
6/19/18

I've read a few people moaning about how proper professional dating sites like MeetMe and WeJustFit dont work + it turns out they use it for a couple of weeks + expect a proposal! This is a long game, play it with patience + effort + you will get somewhere. I did.

andzl
1 review
3 helpful votes
6/17/18

Very lame app. Deleted my account and stole.my diamonds which I can cash out. The most stupid app ever..please don't download it. Just look for.other dating app. Customer service took so.lomh to respond. There are many issues with he app after u dinwlaod it on your phone. It keeps crashing and logging you off which unables you to log in. I hope they can read this one star review and hope.tjay they will gonna imporbe that app more which I doubt would exist. I am writing this review to let people now I lose too many diamonds on this app which you can cash out for.real money. I do believe before this app is a scam so.ig your looking for a dating site please don't waste Ur time on this app

pauls853
2 reviews
4 helpful votes
6/2/18

so far i have a good experience however there are lot of fakes account which need to be taken care of. so far its a lovely experience with it..............

Service
Value
Quality
melay
1 review
3 helpful votes
5/28/18

Meetme is a scam. They delete my accounts and get my diamonds. I can't believe a company like this still operates. They get your hard earned diamonds and completely delete your account so they can just benefit to it. Pathetic app and pathetic people running this app. I am writing this review so the whole world will now that they are really a SCAM. Me and my other friends account got deleted. . If your looking for a dating app. Please don't waste your time here

stacik9
1 review
5 helpful votes
5/24/18

Over the past three months I have been locked out of my account four or five times. Customer service takes DAYS (once over a week) to get back to me then proceed to tell me I violated TOS which is ridiculous. Then they tell me its because I'm spamming. I think they have no excuse, they're just lazy and do not care about their clients.They will eventually give me the option to put my verification information in, then tell me it isn't correct! Wrong email, wrong phone number. The people on the site isnt even that great and the cam whores take away the people so there's no one to have a conversation with. I've been on since My Yearbook and it's familiar and also it pissed me off saying I'm doing things I'm not.

melf31
1 review
3 helpful votes
5/15/18

These people are garbage obviously some nobody is running the site. They allow naked photos. They allow fake profiles even when one admits. Anddd they will blocked you off the app if you place any complaints. Customer service will not ever get back to you. I think it should not be allowed to be up. However, we know how it works. So at very least best advice, find a better site.

conniee6
27 reviews
54 helpful votes
5/7/18

Well I figured I had tried a lot of the other dating sites so I thought I would try this one. I tried to get on one of my other sites and I couldn't. Then I clicked on the meet- me site and I proceeded to make my profile. And looks like it pulled my information from somewhere else. I did not tell it to pull information from facebook, but it added my full name. It added my age and address and it made everything for me. It pulled the picture from about 10 years ago. I think I was hacked. I stayed on the site for a little while and then I deleted it. Some guy that I was talking to said that there was a lot of hackers on the site. The websites have become very dangerous.

278 ratings were submitted through the Sitejabber Browser Extension

Customer Questions & Answers

Helpful answer 1
Vote
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

it should bring up a password reset screen . You don't say which country you are in .. if you put your phone number in on the reset screen , it will text you a code number to put in on meetme. if you are in uk you input your phone number as +44 replacing the first zero of your phone number. That should log u in , Then go to your profile and do a password reset. That might ask you to put your phone number in again for them to text you another code. That should either log u in , or send you a link to change your password

By andy m.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

You dumb $#*! meet me is not a dating site. Its the former Myyearbook.com and is equivalent to MySpace.

By Summer s.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

If you want to access parts of meet me that aren't included then there is a fee but to establish an initial account no that is free.

By Marlo S.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Yes, Jasmine is correct. He is a member of MeetMe to get a message like that. Your messages from women or men you meet there or then relayed to your phone. Best thing for you to do and I have done in the past is to make up a fake ID with fake photo. One that is believable though not a model. Then search for him there. He may be using a fake photo too though.

By Monica P.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Someone has infultrated my mobile number i am currently getting calls and texts from random people all times of day and night. I contacted the meetme lawsuite administration office and they stated there is nothing they can do because they cant find a profile with my number on it and they do not have documentation of outside messages or calls. I also sent them over 30 messages i have received and states i didnt creat a profile and didnt send you a message with my number in it and they just keep saying its not there responsibility and that i have to go to my local athorities if i want to do anything about it. I am highly considered going to the Attourney Generals office and filing a complaint on the website for Identity Theft! this type of crap pisses me off!!!!

By Random G.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

It is a waiting game, I was successful a few times, but its tough to get a girl above an 8 or 9 on here. Just create your profile, and make sure your pic is great. Eventually after asking many girls out through posts you get some fun.

By Leonidas F.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

i havent had any over heating it gets hot but its not really the app maybe just cus your on at a constant rate the screen being on and phone in use is causing the actual problem if it happen dont even close account just shut off screen or try turning your brightness down should fix it if not download the defender app from google play its free and legit it has a cpu cooling application inside works great.

By Marvin W.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

I really doubt any Airline Pilot would be meeting women on that site. Saying he is a Pilot is trying to hook someone by thinking he is important. He has low self esteem in my opinion. I would do a google search on him. First try to get as much info as you can. Age date of birth where he is from . What airline he is flying for. His background as a pilot where he trained etc... He's lying im sure. I have had so many funny stories told to me... None of which were true. The men on that site are all losers and not very smart. If hes lying you can catch it in his stories. Make him show you pictures in the $#*!pit in several different photos too. Send you a photo of his license with his name and photo showing. If he refuses any of these requests hes hiding something.

By Monica P.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Stay away from this person. Scammer!! No question about it. I dealt with a very similar story from someone I met on line. He will try to convince you to trust him and that your breaking his heart and all he does is love you, but its a scam- thats what they do.

By Paula O.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

This link http://seeme.at/yeKqo,,,,,,,,,,,, right?

By Nun N.
Questions? Get answers from the MeetMe staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Did You Find This Page Useful?

11 Photos for MeetMe

From reviewers

Sites You Might Also Like

Business owners: What’s your side of the story?

Register now for free – get notified of new reviews, respond to consumer feedback, add new photos to your page and much more.

Manage your business
×
Have a question about
MeetMe?
Post Review