Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation

MedicalEducators reviews

Is this your business?
5 reviews
Millridge Pkwy
Midlothian, Virginia 23112
Tel: (804) 539-0303
medicaleducators@aol.com

5 Reviews From Our Community

4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
Service
0
Value
0
Shipping
0
Returns
0
Quality
0

All Reviews

nicolem376
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/24/19

It has been a while since I've been back to school. Thinking I wasn't able to keep up with the classes.. however Randy & Denny gave me reassurance that I could do this!
Thanks for allowing me to have this opportunity to have a career... not just a job! Thanks again
Nicole Muhammad

phlebotomys
1 review
1 helpful vote
4/22/19

In life, you are successful if you put in thr effort in school or working in a medical position. At least ine of these reviews is from somebody in my class that was both disruptive and disrespectful! I loved the Phlebotomy class and Instructor!

makarenar
1 review
0 helpful votes
3/27/19

I took the phlebotomy class and it was horrible. Rabdy the "teacher" just sits and reads the power point presentation given by Medca (very good program) they give you a book that is not from Medca that is bad fotocopies and extracts from the study guide you can buy directly on the Medca site who is the one that actually certifies you. The instructor does not make any accommodations and is extremely rude. I passed the national test not because of her teaching but thanks to the material I bought directly from Medca the certifying agency.
Randy the instructor with 8 people in the class wanted to make us draw blood her way not taking into account each students need her explanation was "I am not going to go one by one changing my way". When asked to check a note or a question the answer was "I don't have time". No clue on being a teacher. Stay away from this place.

vivianp29
1 review
2 helpful votes
6/20/18

If you are Serious about Making a Change in your Career Path, Compassionate to Help and Care for Others Before Your Own, but also Unsure of what Medical Field to start off in, I Highly Recommend Medical Educators. I have recently completed the Phlebotomy Technician Program back in May 2018. Ms. Randy is very straight forward in providing anything and everything you need to succeed in this field. It is a very high tempo, fast pace lecture and requires a lot of long hours/dedication in studying the materials provided. So be prepared to listen carefully and don't be afraid asks questions. If you have no experience in this field like myself, or have experience, come in with an "Open Mind" and take heed to what is being brought to the table. Don't Give Up, You Can Do It. Mr. Denny is very informative and professional. He can provide you with an Externship that may be available at that time that may suit your ability to perform. So do your very best and Stay Positive, Attitude goes a long way. Medical Educators also provides BLS/CPR if you don't have it. They also provide & schedule for your National Certification Exam. I just recently taken my exam (5 days ago) and was notified that I PASSED! Now I just wait for my National Certificate to arrive so I can submit to the Hospital that I attended for my Phlebotomy Externship for employment. Yes, the Hospital recognized the skills that I have learned through Medical Educators. I want to Thank Ms. Randy and Mr. Denny for everything that they provided and stand for. I Have No Regrets in taking the chance of furthering my education through Medical Educators. I am so excited and anxious for this new journey and chapter in my life. I am looking forward in taking the EKG Program in the near future. New and Better Me, Here I Come! As for the New Incoming Students, Good Luck & Best Wishes! Phlebotomy Spring 2018

jennys51
1 review
2 helpful votes
7/22/15

I've read all the reviews and I have nothing to say but they are wrong! At least with the EKG program.
The owners are a couple, husband and wife. They are completely unorganized and scatterbrained, Denny runs the business side, he sells the program at $945 and then tells you there will be additional charges! I spent an additional $250 for background check, drug test, CPR certification through AHA and more.
Randy is the instructor who is rude and degrading... first day of class she spent 30 minutes locating all the papers to pass out to us., she yells at the class if someone doesn't get a decent grade on a test.
The couple are completely unsupportive and don't care at all about your Externship. I was supposed to go to the hospital, but instead was lied to about a better experience at a private Cardiologist. I went there and had to spend my 80 hours doing practically nothing!! I maybe saw a total of 2-4 patients a day, bored out of my mind and anxious to finally get hands on experience. When I called Denny on the second day of my externship to tell him there was NOTHING to do and that I wasn't going to see any patients the next day, he yelled at me saying that's where he placed me and that is where I am going to stay. He said if he received a negative call from my supervisor, he would fail me from the entire course... after I had already passed the National Exam!!!
I was cheated out of a job opportunity because I didn't go to the Hospital.
I have graduated 7 months ago and I am still unemployed!!!
DON'T WASTE YOUR MONEY OR TIME!!!
FYI... only 2 out of the 20 classmates are employed! Do your math!!!

Customer Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from the MedicalEducators staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Did You Find This Page Useful?

Sites You Might Also Like

Business owners: What’s your side of the story?

Register now for free – get notified of new reviews, respond to consumer feedback, add new photos to your page and much more.

Manage your business
×
Have a question about
MedicalEducators?
Post Review