We’re in this together! Stay safe with our COVID-19 guide

View
×
  • Bookmark

    MedHelp.org

Corporate Values

Overview

MedHelp.org has a consumer rating of 1.1 stars from 10 reviews indicating that most customers are generally dissatisfied with their purchases. MedHelp.org ranks 192nd among Health Information sites.

  • Service
    1
  • Value
    1
  • Shipping
    1
  • Returns
    1
  • Quality
    1
Positive reviews (last 12 months): 0%
Positive
0
Neutral
0
Negative
1
View ratings trends
How would you rate MedHelp.org?
Top Critical Review

“AVOID”

carol b.
12/30/20

If you need medical support avoid this place. If you disagree with a few members like "curfew" & "pixel" they will have your posts deleted. The moderators are horrible and act like they are God! I truly believe they thrive on other peoples misery. Really sad. You will leave feeling worse with this site! Please do yourself a favor and find another website when seeking medical help. There are many other sites where you will get correct information and be treated with compassion.

See critical reviews

Reviews (10)

Rating

Timeframe

Other

carolb1665
1 review
1 helpful vote
December 30th, 2020

If you need medical support avoid this place. If you disagree with a few members like "curfew" & "pixel" they will have your posts deleted. The moderators are horrible and act like they are God! I truly believe they thrive on other peoples misery. Really sad.
You will leave feeling worse with this site!
Please do yourself a favor and find another website when seeking medical help. There are many other sites where you will get correct information and be treated with compassion.

edwardw9
1 review
10 helpful votes
September 2nd, 2012

This is a very one sided, censored and regulated community, especially when speaking freely about ones personal experience with recovery. I posted some information about Ibogaine as well as the John Hopkins Psilocybin Study, and got an email soon after, stating that the comments I posted could pose a danger to others on the site that are currently going through recovery. Amazing to see this level of censorship and regulation, a sad state of affairs. Thankfully the Net is still wide open to various data.

connieb44
1 review
6 helpful votes
August 6th, 2015

I had been posting on and off the site for a number of years, however, it seems like the site is dominated by certain folks and if they don't like what you've posted they will cry about it and have it deleted. I feel most people posting on there are looking for honest opinions and if you really don't want an honest opinion or you are looking for someone to agree with you then you shouldn't post there for help in the first place. I am no longer associated with the site. It was doable in the beginning, but now it is horrible and I do not recommend it at all.

rubyej
2 reviews
6 helpful votes
March 29th, 2015

The forum refers members to their own websites rather then a neutral site that can help people quickly. It used to be good with a lot of information but now it is like a forum for advertising for counselors. For example on the Hepatitis C forum certain members will refer you to their own sites rather then to a site like Gilead, the maker of the latest Hep C drugs, where the company will provide drugs for those who have been denied by insurance. Some of these people are extremely rude and comments are deleted without notifying the members.

tammyc15
1 review
7 helpful votes
January 14th, 2014

They are not an anonymous site, but we all should know that. If you decide a conversation should be over as say you helped someone and feel the issue is resolved... you can't delete any posts. If you want to remove ANY posts it's $25 each. They want you to send them a money order! It doesn't get any trashier than that. Find a real support group where you feel safe. Don't share your business with these people.

hedyl3
1 review
9 helpful votes
July 26th, 2016

I don't know about the rest of medhelp but the herpes forum is horrible... There are two commenters (feelingundone and lifedave360) who continually give out false information... If you post anything truthful and disagree with them they delete your comments... They do it all under the guise of not wanting people to worry but in the end they end up hurting them in the process by not giving them truthful information... Their standard answer to everyone no matter what exposure no matter what symptoms no matter what they've done they tell them you don't have herpes don't worry... I actually believe in my heart of hearts that the two commenters I mentioned probably have herpes and are disgruntled about it and are just trying to cause more people to get it... that's what I really believe

peatyj
1 review
8 helpful votes
July 25th, 2014

Terrible. Joined the HIV forum and got booted out for actually providing responses with empathy and context to those who are experiencing the exact same thing I went through. It's controlled by few people, namely a guy Teak who is a complete joke. No empathy, no explanation and he patrols the forum like the Gestapo. Have little faith in this forum. The moderators treat you like should know it all but won't actually tell you what or why because they've answered the same questions over and over previously. Time for Teak and others to step aside and pave the way for more professional people - people who are comfortable covering the same ground again and again in order to help people.

ep383
1 review
4 helpful votes
April 24th, 2014

Did not get help; was improperly billed and have been trying to rectify for over 6 months. Each time they promise to correct. Save yourself the trouble. There are plenty of other walk-in clinics. Try any of the urgent care clinics.

jeffy4
1 review
8 helpful votes
April 5th, 2011

Very censored posted on the site. The only way is there way! Its stupid and $#*!ed! They cram NA and AA down your throat. If your higher power isnt Jesus in your post, they delete it! Find a different forum, they are Nazi's. I tried to complain to the moderator and never got a reply back.

nickb4
1 review
7 helpful votes
November 27th, 2010

Censored posts... no good to anyone who can't get the 'truth' from its members.

Q&A (5)

Answer:

Please schedule a dental appointment for an exam ASAP go immediately to an urgent care or hospital if you even think is cancer when should have an exam yearly with her dentist and physician or at least every 3 or 6 months I should have teeth cleaning every 3 to 6 months and absolutely once a year

By Leroy C.

Can’t see your question? Ask to get answers from the MedHelp.org staff and other customers.

Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Sitejabber for Business

Gain trust and grow your business with customer reviews

About the business

Find a Doctor to answer your medical questions, or find health information from our health communities. MedHelp has hundreds of forums for medical information and medical answers.

How do I know I can trust these reviews about MedHelp.org?

  • Sitejabber’s sole mission is to increase online transparency for consumers and businesses
  • Sitejabber has helped over 100M consumers make better purchasing decisions online
  • Suspicious reviews are flagged by our algorithms, moderators, and community members
Have a question about MedHelp.org?

Is this your business?

Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and manage your listing.

Claim Your Business