We’re in this together! Stay safe with our COVID-19 guide

View
×
  • Bookmark

    McDonalds.ca

Corporate Values

Overview

McDonalds.ca has a consumer rating of 3.22 stars from 9 reviews indicating that most customers are generally satisfied with their purchases. McDonalds.ca ranks 37th among Food & Drink Other sites.

  • Service
    3
  • Value
    3
  • Shipping
    2
  • Returns
    2
  • Quality
    3
Positive reviews (last 12 months): 40%
Positive
2
Neutral
0
Negative
3
View ratings trends
How would you rate McDonalds.ca?
Top Positive Review

“Love Double Cheeseburgers”

Nancy C.
12/14/19

Great service and french fries always the same, tasty. When I return from Europe to CA every year one of the first places I go is McDonalds. Love them since I was a kid.

See positive reviews
Top Critical Review

“Cold food issue”

James W.
3/28/21

Always given cold stale food staff look hot and bothered and always rushing no surprise they get the orders wrong not impressed with this fast food chain or their food if the fries ain't over salted their cold and it's 2018 and they only serve white sugar what about the people who prefer brown? Get with it Mac Donald's your losing out to other fast food chains

See critical reviews

Reviews (9)

Rating

Timeframe

Other

jamesw3099
2 reviews
0 helpful votes
March 28th, 2021

Always given cold stale food staff look hot and bothered and always rushing no surprise they get the orders wrong not impressed with this fast food chain or their food if the fries ain't over salted their cold and it's 2018 and they only serve white sugar what about the people who prefer brown? Get with it Mac Donald's your losing out to other fast food chains

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
sandyq8
2 reviews
0 helpful votes
November 11th, 2020

I have been trying to get the app on my Ipad for 2 years! Yup... 2 years. It just keeps going in a circle with the VERIFY YOUR DEVICE, then the ALMOST DONE PAGE, to verify your device AGAIN. Then it says my IPAD is a desktop computer! IT ISN'T! And they don't answer any emails. Just tell me to go to the app and download... WHAT CRAPPY TECH SUPPORT! I guess I should try Burger Kings app out...

davids4654
3 reviews
3 helpful votes
March 25th, 2021

The new bullog sauce is way more spicer than the previous one. Totally not satisfied with the taste!

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
nancyc627
3 reviews
2 helpful votes
December 14th, 2019

Great service and french fries always the same, tasty. When I return from Europe to CA every year one of the first places I go is McDonalds. Love them since I was a kid.

chloeg52
6 reviews
0 helpful votes
January 31st, 2021

I asked a manager to talk and informed her I wasn't going to leave the drive until I talked to a manager and she told me she was the manager and she was going to have the cops escort me off the premises. I went on to call the store to ask for a manager and the same woman listened to the phone at the speaker and told me that she was the manager. I asked for her name and she told me Madison, and I asked her full name to report her to the organization and she repeated "Madison, that is all you need." I was NEVER treated so badly in my ENTIRE LIFE by ANY institution EVER! We feel discriminated against as a pair!

ahmada104
1 review
0 helpful votes
October 9th, 2019

I am not huge McDonalds fan, but I do enjoy sometimes visiting especially with family. Their staff can be a bit of mixxed-bag, sometimes awful other times very polite and respectful. I like that they seem attentive of orders. But quality of the food sometimes is sub-par.

jamesg2207
1 review
0 helpful votes
November 28th, 2020

Great service everything there in my order service was excellent and the rest of the orders are great food is good

malcolmw31
1 review
0 helpful votes
September 13th, 2018

No doubt, one of the best around (and there are a few!). Awesome food, awesome service, see you next time I'm in the neighbourhood!

nancyb198
15 reviews
10 helpful votes
April 17th, 2017

I believe we have one of the best McDonald's ever-the staff are wonderful, there are a huge number of regulars that are very friendly, and yet anyone new is welcomed. They are just awesome!

Service
Value
Quality

Q&A (1)

Answer:

They have automatic responses, as far as I can see.

By Sandy Q.

Can’t see your question? Ask to get answers from the McDonalds.ca staff and other customers.

Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Sitejabber for Business

Gain trust and grow your business with customer reviews

How do I know I can trust these reviews about McDonalds.ca?

  • Sitejabber’s sole mission is to increase online transparency for consumers and businesses
  • Sitejabber has helped over 100M consumers make better purchasing decisions online
  • Suspicious reviews are flagged by our algorithms, moderators, and community members

See reviews as you browse with our Chrome extension

3.2
9 reviews
Have a question about McDonalds.ca?

Is this your business?

Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and manage your listing.

Claim Your Business