Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
Review of MAC Cosmetics

MAC Cosmetics reviews

Is this your business?
116 reviews
2316 Delaware Ave PO Box 289
Buffalo, NY 14216-2687, US
Tel: 1.800.588.0070
jane@maccosmetics.com
2018 Customer choice award

116 reviews with 4 stars

oliviaf8
2 reviews
5 helpful votes
1/5/16

Very good quality for a reasonable price!! Would not buy mascara any where else.

malindas4
7 reviews
7 helpful votes
11/8/15

A pretty nice source for cosmetics

shellym19
Em L.
15 reviews
15 helpful votes
10/17/15

I love Mac! Their cosmetic line is great, nicely priced too unlike other brands. I get a discount because I am a pro member, so I'm always ordering new items.

peggyj7
7 reviews
36 helpful votes
10/15/15

love my comstics

williep11
8 reviews
2 helpful votes
5/4/15

Very nice cosmetics, not for all, but useful

emmat33
8 reviews
5 helpful votes
4/20/15

Buy in-store and online. Delivery is a little slow but great products and doesn't put me off. Only issue is products sell out fast and don't get stocked up quickly

jasminj3
1 review
2 helpful votes
3/21/15

Absolutely love Mac products, I have tried almost every brand there is and Mac is by far the best! Even after 12 hours the makeup still looks fresh and flawless! Certainly isn't cheap but well worth the price.

alexj48
5 reviews
8 helpful votes
11/18/14

i love the maccosmetics website, this is really cool...

rjaa
45 reviews
89 helpful votes
8/17/12

I love their makeup and love to browse the site to see what's new. They also offer Free Shipping at times and I love to take advantage of that offer. :) The colors of their makeup on the site are really accurate to what your getting.

zoes1
31 reviews
165 helpful votes
1/17/11

I really like mac makeup. It looks very natural. On their website, you can browse all their latest products. You can also shop by makeup look. It tells you which products to buy, and how to apply them. Under artists in action, it shows you different makeup looks done by their stylists, and you can watch a video on how to do it yourself, or print out the directions. It's a fun website.

81 ratings were submitted through the Sitejabber Browser Extension

Customer Questions & Answers

Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

You can return it even if u used it as long as it is within the amount of days that is on the receipt they will accept returns and either give ur money or a more suitable product. Mac products are terrible for your skin and you should try to avoid this place at all costs. You can be investing your hard earned money (and your beauty) with a company with actual ethics and morals. Go to Artofskincare.com and go to the makeup section and check out their all natural products . They have a very good selection of some of the best brands of makeup that aren't so popular, but are wayyyy better for your skin. Good luck

By Shanen E.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Do not go to Mac. That store is for young little bimbos. I would advise going to a website called janeiredale.com they have all natural full coverage, liquid or powder foundation that is actually good for your skin and won't cause icky acne like Mac products do. ( they also have alot of other super nice products ) that is for any age person but works especially well on older women . Try their settting spray also!!! It's amazing!!! Furthermore: MAC TESTS ON ANIMALS. This is unacceptable to be happening still in 2018!!! We should not support their decision to be greedy over what is morally correct. Jane does not test on animals and is all natural and will keep up if not exceed all the more popular makeup brands found in boutiques,Macy's etc. they accept returns if it's the wrong color... I can go on and on about all the good things about Jane. do not shop at Mac stores!!! there are so many more companies out there that possess better ethics and who are loyal to their customers. I promise you Jane Iredale will not let you down!!!

By Shanen E.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Questions? Get answers from the MAC Cosmetics staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Did You Find This Page Useful?

6 Photos for MAC Cosmetics

From reviewers

Sites You Might Also Like

Business owners: What’s your side of the story?

Register now for free – get notified of new reviews, respond to consumer feedback, add new photos to your page and much more.

Manage your business
×
Have a question about
MAC Cosmetics?
Post Review