Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
Review of LoveThing

LoveThing reviews

Is this your business?
14 reviews

14 Reviews From Our Community

4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
Service
0
Value
0
Quality
0

All Reviews

jeaninec19
1 review
0 helpful votes
11/22/18
I am a Genuine member that constantly finds that my messages have been edited to non-complete one-liners some fail to send and many times correspondence just disappears. My latest issue is that I can't log in with my username or password. unable to change password and now find it also unable to send a communication for support online.phoned a support line which tells me Love thing have changed platform and I now need to log in through www.d8u.com as in the changeover for which I was not informed they changed my password also, and guess what that request won't send either, If they cannot provide a service keep members updated of change which will affect them Then they are not worth the membership.
andrewc378
1 review
2 helpful votes
8/26/18
Last year I created an account, and constantly asked for money or gifts or I tune voucher. So I deleted account and a different email address for new account no surprise I had some from old account, and exactly same picture and wording. So I replied to them saying I was going to report them to the fraud suddenly there profile suddenly disappeared not to be heard of again. After a short time after that I deleted latest address. Be wise to these scams.
chrish553
1 review
3 helpful votes
5/16/18
can you give a 0 Star to this site, 1 star is far to much, the occasional one that wasnt from Russia, America or somewhere in Africa, wanted me to prove I WAS SAFE by going onto a webcam site to prove and pay for the service
simonp74
1 review
3 helpful votes
3/7/18
All the people i spoke to on here,try to get me to send gifts or money.dont go on here full of scammers
eddiej23
1 review
3 helpful votes
2/26/18
99% OF THE " WOMEN" ON THIS SITE A RE CONNERS,,, SCAMMERS , CROOKS, THIEFS,,, FRAUDSTERS. WHY ON EARTH THE COPS DON'T DEAL WITH THIS I HAVE NO IDEA

MOSAT OF THESE PEOPLE,,, I SAY PEOPLE BECASUE THEY ARE NOT JUST WOMEN,, THEY ARE ORGANISED TEAMS OF LOWLIFES,,, MOSTLY FROM GHANA, ASND SIMILAR,,,, USING FALSE UK ADDRESS,,, AND GET THIS,,,, FALSE PHOTOS THAT THEY GET FROM MAGAZINES REVEIWS ETC,, THEIR SOLE AIM IS TO CON GUYS OUT OF THEIR MONEY BY TRADING ON THE MANS EMOTIONS,, AND THIS CRIME HAS TO BE THE LOWEST OF THE LOW,,, THESE PEOPLE ARE THE LOWEST SCUM OF THE EARTH.. WHEN YOU COME ACROSS THEM BLOCK THEM ON THE SITE,,, ON HANGOUTS ON EVERY POSSIBLE SITE YOU CAN,,, AND PUBLISH THEIR FALSE NAMES , EMAIL ADDRESS AND PHOTOS ON THE COMPLAINT SITE

Tip for consumers: THESE PICS ARE OF TWO OR THREE SCAMMERS I WILL ADD MORE AND MORE AS TIME GOES ON

sams452
1 review
4 helpful votes
1/17/18
This is not a dating site but a con site. I believe the owners of the business themselves are crooks otherwise they wouldn't allow such things in their names. Please people don't go there! It's a danger site and should be referred to NCA for investigation
andrewc209
1 review
4 helpful votes
11/17/17
I had recently joined this site within a few days constantly being asked for money had a couple of ladys because I wouldn't send money obscene language and called words of not polite I don't want to repeat them better to go to a safe site this site gives you a ticket number but when you login say you have to go to your provider what a load of crap this site should be closed for good
joineyl
1 review
11 helpful votes
10/1/17
This site is just full of FAKE profiles!
Avoid this FAKE WEBSITE like the plague!
how can this site be allowed and not closed down!
do not give any personal information to anyone!
carlosd50
1 review
7 helpful votes
10/1/17
As far as dangerous sites go, this is pretty much the worst.
Abandoned by original owners. Now just a hub for scammers trying to get your email address an 419scams. Deleting your profile is not the end as you will be flooded by spam as soon as you do.

Watch out for shiny start ups with poor business models. They should have shut the site down as soon as they failed, instead they sold it to crooks and put people at risk.
lynnes46
1 review
8 helpful votes
9/19/17
The worst site ever! Full of scammers nothing done when reported. Takes forever to load that's if it does load. If you do find someone genuine ( highly unlikely ) you won't believe them as so used to fake people.
phillipr38
1 review
4 helpful votes
9/2/17
SEEMS AS THIS SITE DOES NEED ,IS FULL OF SCAMMERS LIERS AND THE OWNERS AINT MUCH BETTER THEY NEVER UPDATE THE FACEBOOK PAGE THE TWITTER PAGE YOU CONTACT THEM ABOUT A PROBLEM THEY DON'T FIX IT ,I HAVE CONTACTED THEM LOADS OF TIMES CAUSE IT NOT LOAD PICTURES UP ON YOU PROFILE AND NIETHER DO THEY PASS YOUR COMMENTS I;D GIVE IT A WIDE BIRTH ,
fredw73
1 review
7 helpful votes
8/20/17
This site should be shut down. It is full of scammers from Ghana. If you are honest and looking for love do not go on this site/
stephena34
3 reviews
27 helpful votes
7/19/17
This site is full of scammers, Russians, Ukraine, Nigeria, Ghana, USA.

It appears every bad egg is resident in this basket. I've been on a month and I'm off to find somewhere safer.

Not one sniff of anything half decent who isn't trying to rip me off. Reported one profile as fraud could have easily reported nearly everyone really.

Site could be very good but it needs policing properly. Also appears to have server issues as takes forever to load and sometimes times out.

Won't be missed my advice is avoid
garyd99
2 reviews
20 helpful votes
5/24/17
If you didn't read the headline it is fake ,Full of scammers.I was on for about a week and was contacted 3 + a day by obvious scammers .I set up a fake email and right away it was foreign scams .I have an intensive security on my laptop so I clicked on the upgrade/buy credits tab and my security program kicked in with a warning .So DO NOT enter any sensitive details into this website in fact avoid at all costs

Customer Questions & Answers

Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Questions? Get answers from the LoveThing staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Did You Find This Page Useful?

9 Photos for LoveThing

From reviewers

Sites You Might Also Like

Business owners: What’s your side of the story?

Register now for free – get notified of new reviews, respond to consumer feedback, add new photos to your page and much more.

Manage your business
×
Have a question about
LoveThing?
Post Review