We’re in this together! Stay safe with our COVID-19 guide

View
×
Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
  • Bookmark

    LoveThing

Corporate Values

Overview

LoveThing has a consumer rating of 1.27 stars from 15 reviews indicating that most consumers are generally dissatisfied with their purchases. LoveThing also ranks 254th among Dating sites. The most common issues with LoveThing are around customer service, which is not as good as expected by some customers.

Positive reviews (last 12 months): 0%
Positive
0
Neutral
0
Negative
1
View ratings trends
7
See all photos
How would you rate LoveThing?
Top Positive Review

“THIEVES CONMEN SCAMMERS - INCLUDES SITE OWNERS”

eddie j.
2/26/18

99% OF THE " WOMEN" ON THIS SITE A RE CONNERS,,, SCAMMERS , CROOKS, THIEFS,,, FRAUDSTERS. WHY ON EARTH THE COPS DON'T DEAL WITH THIS I HAVE NO IDEA MOSAT OF THESE PEOPLE,,, I SAY PEOPLE BECASUE THEY ARE NOT JUST WOMEN,, THEY ARE ORGANISED TEAMS OF LOWLIFES,,, MOSTLY FROM GHANA, ASND SIMILAR,,,, USING FALSE UK ADDRESS,,, AND GET THIS,,,, FALSE PHOTOS THAT THEY GET FROM MAGAZINES REVEIWS ETC,, THEIR SOLE AIM IS TO CON GUYS OUT OF THEIR MONEY BY TRADING ON THE MANS EMOTIONS,, AND THIS CRIME HAS TO BE THE LOWEST OF THE LOW,,, THESE PEOPLE ARE THE LOWEST SCUM OF THE EARTH.. WHEN YOU COME ACROSS THEM BLOCK THEM ON THE SITE,,, ON HANGOUTS ON EVERY POSSIBLE SITE YOU CAN,,, AND PUBLISH THEIR FALSE NAMES , EMAIL ADDRESS AND PHOTOS ON THE COMPLAINT SITE

See positive reviews
Top Critical Review

“Do not trust this site”

Martin B.
6/10/20

I have been on lovething for about a month after paying £50 To date I have had chats with 5 different women all of who eventually asked for money Making different excuses why they could not speak on the phone from broken microphones to dropped the phone and it broke If any girls try to take you off love thing be very wary and drop them quick Fortunately I have not paid a penny to theses scammers Reverse image searches on google show where their pics come from If you get a request to talk to any of the woman I have pictured below run fast Once again do not trust theses people

See critical reviews

Reviews (15)

Rating

Timeframe

Other

martinb467
1 review
1 helpful vote
June 10th, 2020
I have been on lovething for about a month after paying £50

To date I have had chats with 5 different women all of who eventually asked for money

Making different excuses why they could not speak on the phone from broken microphones to dropped the phone and it broke

If any girls try to take you off love thing be very wary and drop them quick

Fortunately I have not paid a penny to theses scammers

Reverse image searches on google show where their pics come from

If you get a request to talk to any of the woman I have pictured below run fast

Once again do not trust theses people
andrewc378
1 review
2 helpful votes
August 26th, 2018
Last year I created an account, and constantly asked for money or gifts or I tune voucher. So I deleted account and a different email address for new account no surprise I had some from old account, and exactly same picture and wording. So I replied to them saying I was going to report them to the fraud suddenly there profile suddenly disappeared not to be heard of again. After a short time after that I deleted latest address. Be wise to these scams.
eddiej23
1 review
4 helpful votes
February 26th, 2018
99% OF THE " WOMEN" ON THIS SITE A RE CONNERS,,, SCAMMERS , CROOKS, THIEFS,,, FRAUDSTERS. WHY ON EARTH THE COPS DON'T DEAL WITH THIS I HAVE NO IDEA

MOSAT OF THESE PEOPLE,,, I SAY PEOPLE BECASUE THEY ARE NOT JUST WOMEN,, THEY ARE ORGANISED TEAMS OF LOWLIFES,,, MOSTLY FROM GHANA, ASND SIMILAR,,,, USING FALSE UK ADDRESS,,, AND GET THIS,,,, FALSE PHOTOS THAT THEY GET FROM MAGAZINES REVEIWS ETC,, THEIR SOLE AIM IS TO CON GUYS OUT OF THEIR MONEY BY TRADING ON THE MANS EMOTIONS,, AND THIS CRIME HAS TO BE THE LOWEST OF THE LOW,,, THESE PEOPLE ARE THE LOWEST SCUM OF THE EARTH.. WHEN YOU COME ACROSS THEM BLOCK THEM ON THE SITE,,, ON HANGOUTS ON EVERY POSSIBLE SITE YOU CAN,,, AND PUBLISH THEIR FALSE NAMES , EMAIL ADDRESS AND PHOTOS ON THE COMPLAINT SITE

Tip for consumers: THESE PICS ARE OF TWO OR THREE SCAMMERS I WILL ADD MORE AND MORE AS TIME GOES ON

carlosd50
1 review
7 helpful votes
October 1st, 2017
As far as dangerous sites go, this is pretty much the worst.
Abandoned by original owners. Now just a hub for scammers trying to get your email address an 419scams. Deleting your profile is not the end as you will be flooded by spam as soon as you do.

Watch out for shiny start ups with poor business models. They should have shut the site down as soon as they failed, instead they sold it to crooks and put people at risk.
stephena34
3 reviews
28 helpful votes
July 19th, 2017
This site is full of scammers, Russians, Ukraine, Nigeria, Ghana, USA.

It appears every bad egg is resident in this basket. I've been on a month and I'm off to find somewhere safer.

Not one sniff of anything half decent who isn't trying to rip me off. Reported one profile as fraud could have easily reported nearly everyone really.

Site could be very good but it needs policing properly. Also appears to have server issues as takes forever to load and sometimes times out.

Won't be missed my advice is avoid
garyd99
2 reviews
23 helpful votes
May 24th, 2017
If you didn't read the headline it is fake ,Full of scammers.I was on for about a week and was contacted 3 + a day by obvious scammers .I set up a fake email and right away it was foreign scams .I have an intensive security on my laptop so I clicked on the upgrade/buy credits tab and my security program kicked in with a warning .So DO NOT enter any sensitive details into this website in fact avoid at all costs
sams452
1 review
4 helpful votes
January 17th, 2018
This is not a dating site but a con site. I believe the owners of the business themselves are crooks otherwise they wouldn't allow such things in their names. Please people don't go there! It's a danger site and should be referred to NCA for investigation
chrish553
1 review
3 helpful votes
May 16th, 2018
can you give a 0 Star to this site, 1 star is far to much, the occasional one that wasnt from Russia, America or somewhere in Africa, wanted me to prove I WAS SAFE by going onto a webcam site to prove and pay for the service
jeaninec19
1 review
0 helpful votes
November 22nd, 2018
I am a Genuine member that constantly finds that my messages have been edited to non-complete one-liners some fail to send and many times correspondence just disappears. My latest issue is that I can't log in with my username or password. unable to change password and now find it also unable to send a communication for support online.phoned a support line which tells me Love thing have changed platform and I now need to log in through www.d8u.com as in the changeover for which I was not informed they changed my password also, and guess what that request won't send either, If they cannot provide a service keep members updated of change which will affect them Then they are not worth the membership.
lynnes46
1 review
8 helpful votes
September 19th, 2017
The worst site ever! Full of scammers nothing done when reported. Takes forever to load that's if it does load. If you do find someone genuine ( highly unlikely ) you won't believe them as so used to fake people.
andrewc209
1 review
4 helpful votes
November 17th, 2017
I had recently joined this site within a few days constantly being asked for money had a couple of ladys because I wouldn't send money obscene language and called words of not polite I don't want to repeat them better to go to a safe site this site gives you a ticket number but when you login say you have to go to your provider what a load of crap this site should be closed for good
simonp74
1 review
3 helpful votes
March 7th, 2018
All the people i spoke to on here,try to get me to send gifts or money.dont go on here full of scammers
joineyl
1 review
11 helpful votes
October 1st, 2017
This site is just full of FAKE profiles!
Avoid this FAKE WEBSITE like the plague!
how can this site be allowed and not closed down!
do not give any personal information to anyone!
fredw73
1 review
7 helpful votes
August 20th, 2017
This site should be shut down. It is full of scammers from Ghana. If you are honest and looking for love do not go on this site/
phillipr38
1 review
4 helpful votes
September 2nd, 2017
SEEMS AS THIS SITE DOES NEED ,IS FULL OF SCAMMERS LIERS AND THE OWNERS AINT MUCH BETTER THEY NEVER UPDATE THE FACEBOOK PAGE THE TWITTER PAGE YOU CONTACT THEM ABOUT A PROBLEM THEY DON'T FIX IT ,I HAVE CONTACTED THEM LOADS OF TIMES CAUSE IT NOT LOAD PICTURES UP ON YOU PROFILE AND NIETHER DO THEY PASS YOUR COMMENTS I;D GIVE IT A WIDE BIRTH ,

Q&A (4)

Can’t see your question? Ask to get answers from the LoveThing staff and other customers.

Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Sitejabber for Business

Gain trust and grow your business with customer reviews

How do I know I can trust these reviews about LoveThing?

  • Sitejabber’s sole mission is to increase online transparency for consumers and businesses
  • Sitejabber has helped over 100M consumers make better purchasing decisions online
  • Suspicious reviews are flagged by our algorithms, moderators, and community members
Have a question about LoveThing?

Is this your business?

Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and manage your listing.

Claim Your Business