Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation

Lovestories.love reviews

Is this your business?
8 reviews

8 Reviews From Our Community

Service
0
Value
0
Shipping
0
Returns
0
Quality
0

All Reviews

jeffreyw192
1 review
0 helpful votes
8/11/19

Thank you for such a great opportunity to have information about woman that allows to see the history of her divorces to know her better. My free country and its government have gone crazy with their crazy laws now American women dont need families they need to sue honest Americans like me for more money!!! Ive just recently got all court proceedings sorted out with my ex and thank God and my lawyer she didnt take all my money. Now I think Ive found my love on this site and she isnt American. Its the best thing I can imagine after a lie from my ex and her boyfriend!

nathanb216
1 review
1 helpful vote
8/1/19

My review is not about the site because it's the same dating site as elswhere in the world I have a lot of experience in online dating... I already rue the day I first saw Russian woman I dont understand what their magic is but they just fascinate and I cant help it. I cant look at American women because they're all ugly... On this site I was chating with Russian woman and everything was fine, but it didnt work for us... Russian women are all whores and I hate them! They have a diferent mentality and I just fail to understand what they want.

michaelc1761
5 reviews
15 helpful votes
7/11/19

it turned out to be a very easy to use website, it's a good thing the support replied very quickly and helped me to buy Active Membership otherwise it would be such a pain in my ass.

leeh271
1 review
0 helpful votes
6/19/19

I met a lady on an international dating site and we began emailing privately, but web based translators left a lot to be desired. She wasn't comfortable with Skype and said a friend told her about Lovestories and I agreed to try it. The translations were definitely better, but the costs ran up quickly. We were emailing long letters every day, and when I complained to her that the messages were getting expensive (hundreds of dollars in a few weeks,) she got very defensive, refused to go back to regular emails, and the relationship fell apart. I suspect that she was somehow getting kickback money from the site when she brings men there.

stefang33
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/27/19

Hey men!
I've recently registered on this site lovestories.love. it was recommended by my friend who is dating a girl from Kiev. now I chat there with girl from Moscow because she's the only one who agreed to video call on skype the others have found a million excuses... but I'm not damn Bill Gates to pay such money for message translations.I use skype it certainly translates funny and not always correctly but I can afford it.
I tried to get some info about this site on the internet but it's private an there's nothin about it. I've been disappointed in online dating long ago but it's like a drug now. I tried the stinky Tinder and these bastards fool people with automatic subscription. I boght paid subscription and my profile was blocked now I canot log in to my account and disable it and they charge money monthly.these freaks don't respond to my requests and are afraid of nothing. I had to block my card...
I believe scamers are everywhere on the internet but it's important to keep your data safe and secure. Why such beautiful girls live only in the USSR...

peterw300
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/22/19

I never dated women online and didnt trust such websites. I went to moscow for work and met Olya at the conference we had dinner at a restaurant and I realized we poorly understand each other I had to go to boston and we decided we needed good translations for our comunication we found this website. The quality of translation is good prices are average for the market (for example on the site https://www.onehourtranslation.com/ translations are f****** expensive!!!) but for me even 0.06 was still quite expensive and I left the site. Now I'm learning Russian (it's f****** difficult language) and my girlfriend's learning English and we started to comunicate by e-mail and Skype call we plan to go to Hawai together in the summer.

sammyj21
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/15/19

John B is quite correct, this is a total scam but I would disagree that it is clever, they are not that good. In my case I deserved it for not having my attention on the job.

Contact was made through a reputable dating site, the pictures were good and not too many. After a number of interesting email exchanges she suggested that we use her personal email address for ease and speed of use, I agreed.

After a few more emails she suggested using a special site that did online translations of all the messages. As JB states it is only 0.06 euros per word, innocent enough....

A man can only register on the site at the invitation of a woman, and she has only two invites ! Then the scam increases, the site charges a membership fee and then to translate her messages to you and vice versa. the messages begin as short notes but she will ask a lot of questions which require a long reply. She will carefully avoid such things as talking via the net or anything else that would expose her identity [or is she a male ?]. The translation costs can rise astronomically.

Just for fun I told her the date and time that I would land at Minsk airport and at which hotel to meet me but that was completely ignored. Being very busy I just dropped her down the box 13 hole but still the messages kept coming.

Checks were run on the site, it is well protected and nothing can be copied for verification elsewhere. The site used for translations is named Online-Translate but do not bother searching. It is the same outfit as Lovestories.Love and the translations are abysmal. Some sentences are by a person that cannot speak fluent English and some are machine generated, possibly google and some sentences have a mixture of both !.

Reverting to the reputable dating site it was found that her profile was suspended by that site.

Asking questions on the scam site [Lovestories.Love] brings on a dose of insanity. Any straight question will NOT receive a straight reply and resembles a chat with a mentally disturbed person that cannot concentrate on the matter in hand.

Naturally the scam sites Lovestories.Love and Online-Translate, are very short on contact details or company names and addresses. I have a crew working on them but have every certainty that the sites are run from a dirty back room somewhere in the Ukraine and at the first sign of exposure they would very quickly move to another dirty back room.

There was a small amount of credit in my 'translation' account and some was used to contact some other advertising females on the scam site and one actually replied in English. To date I have been too busy to follow it up. The staff in that dirty back room must be very busy as well...

Should anyone like to know more I will only charge 0.05 for every word in the messages
WHAT A DEAL ! Ho ho ho ho hohohohooho..............

Thats it for now, if it turns out that she is a male and he is tracked down then he will never write another scam message....

johnb2354
3 reviews
16 helpful votes
4/28/19

This site is clever. You will be invited to join by a woman. Pretense is that the invite is exclusive - the woman supposedly has only two invite codes. I think the code links your payments to the woman. The site claims to allow people of different languages to communicate. Your letters to her will be translated for .06 euro per word. Then you get to pay for the translations of her responses to you. She will send you pictures like all other scam sites. Ask to call and hear her voice - no. Ask to video chat to see her live - no. Ask for anything to identify her as who she claims to be - no.
This one is hard to find reviews on as any search for this web site will take you to a hundred reviews of the movie " love story ".
Be wary though, it is a scam and they want your money.

John bindbeutel

Customer Questions & Answers

Helpful answer 1
Vote
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

My rich friend damn him............................

By Stefan G.
Helpful answer 1
Vote
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

I couldn't register for a long time because of these stupid invitations why make it all so damn difficult?

By Stefan G.
Helpful answer 1
Vote
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

I don't know. Nobody can't say that.................

By Stefan G.
Questions? Get answers from the Lovestories.love staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Did You Find This Page Useful?

Sites You Might Also Like

Business owners: What’s your side of the story?

Register now for free – get notified of new reviews, respond to consumer feedback, add new photos to your page and much more.

Manage your business
×
Have a question about
Lovestories.love?
Post Review