Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
Review of LipstickAlley

LipstickAlley reviews

Is this your business?
30 reviews

30 Reviews From Our Community

Service
2
Value
2
Shipping
1
Returns
1
Quality
1

All Reviews

minnieb23
1 review
1 helpful vote
8/12/19

There is a member on LSA who is not a real member. His or It's name is Perched. It once got banned and was later unbanned.The website is racist too. It is run by racists, I know for a FACT. The sad thing about it is, a lot of black people continue to be fooled into using the website. You are being censored and used by Christine/Condi, the white woman from Verve Inc., who runs the site.

Other than that the site is full of trolls. You get stalked and harassed if someone doesn't agree with you, and the people on the website allow you to get dragged. The block/ignore button does not work, so the person you ignore can still interact with you and shout you out, even when blocked.

The moderators are racist and biased, and give warnings for no reason at all.

ryhunj1
1 review
1 helpful vote
8/8/19

This website is so annoying.

1. It takes FOREVER to be registered. You have to wait for administration approval before posting. This can take WEEKS. By the time you finally get approved to actually post comments you've already lost interest.

2. This website is the root of cancel culture and can be extremely racist at times. I'm a black person myself but this website is basically the most radical out of the bunch.

3. If they ban you, they don't do it the second you post something suggestive. It takes weeks for them to ban you for things. For example: I got banned for 4 different posts all at once and ended up getting banned forever. Obviously, had I known what I was saying broke the rules I would've stopped but instead, I was never notified and the mod filed the bans all at once.

4. They're not equal when it comes it comes to bans. I've seen users say some atrocious stuff but walk away untouched.

It's a mess! I really enjoyed the idea of the site: being able to comment on recent events going on in pop culture/the fact it covered politics/the fact it was an advice forum/the fact it covered Hollywood actors and YouTube stars all in one place. AND I loved the fact it was supported by the app "Tapatalk" which made it easier switching between forums like YTMD and GuruGossiper.

Desperately looking for another site to post on. Might try reddit but I'm not necessarily a fan of reddits display, its confusing

arianak9
1 review
15 helpful votes
8/5/19

Not sure if I am banned or the site is having a glitch...either way I'm done! I find it odd after I confront a poster about racist 'Build the wall ' nonsense and suddenly the site is down. I am banned. I am unable to go back in. They pretty much cleaned out people who are catching on to their nonsense and left the high traffic racist posters stay put. I should have got the memo a long time ago. The femcels are rabid and anti Black male , Xenophobic , Anti African and loathe Hispanic/Latina women . Yet lust after Latino and White men. They also brag about affairs w/married men and sex w/celebs. It really is an alley. These "women" are vile and disgusting . An 8chan for uneducated women.

froggyf
1 review
12 helpful votes
7/22/19

I found my experience on this website to be very, very scary. Stalking is prevalent.

Think before you decide to join because the admin won't let you delete your account. If you do create an account, be careful what you post on that website.

Several people stalk and remember details of what you post and they sometimes might bring it up in unrelated threads months later.

People there also collect and save personal information you decide to share about yourself. So be very careful what you post and think twice about creating an account.

mariahs22
1 review
4 helpful votes
7/21/19

There is a pedophile who uses the name Taz17zy who uses the website and he/she has not been banned. He/she stalks people, has more than one account and is disgusting. The admins allow sickos like Taz17zy to roam LSA. This person was hitting up underage people on social media.

My question is, why hasn't LSA banned the pervert? He/she stalks people, harasses people and has a thing for kids.

Verve Hosting, Inc. who own the website need to fix it up, it is out of control.

ag150
1 review
7 helpful votes
7/17/19

How can anyone even read through most of that illiterate nonsense over there? I've never encountered so many illiterate people in one place. The site is riddled with Ebonics and poor grammar. None of them have a clue how to pluralize words or put them in past tense when necessary. Don't think any even have a clue what an apostrophe is, let alone know how and when to use one. So for that alone, the site gets one-star. Don't even get me started on the rest of that man-hating "black-men-ain't-$#*!" foolishness that goes on over there. The entitlement is strong over there. And the obsession with skin-tone is BEYOND pathetic. It's the whole, "So-and-so is 'light-skin'...(instead of using the correct term, 'light-skinned' - this is the grammatically incorrect nonsense I am referring to) so she is not one of us"...mentality. That's just a typical day of embarrassing idiosyncrasies.

janed545
1 review
8 helpful votes
7/11/19

I really hope this website gets shut down, because the things they allow on there are RACIST and if you try to speak up against it you will be banned. Seems like most of the users on that site have no life. Just a miserable ass site run by a miserable person :)

Service
Value
clairm19
2 reviews
13 helpful votes
6/18/19

While this website can be enjoying at times, the negativity of the users can be just off-putting. It's contagious and their negative attitude will infect you if you let their comments get to you.

I realized the hard way that LSA was not only anti-Greek, but anti black men, anti light skin, anti trans..essentially anti everything. It's too much of a headache to deal with.

They LOVE to revel in negativity regarding some topics & any thing that's positive and uplifting about something they don't like would be ignored/groaned/viewed skeptically. They also act as though every certain groups of people are all out to get/hurt them.

A good example would be how they feel about NPHC. I feel like the Greeks and the anti Greeks are eventually the same people on there: negative with sh*tty attitudes. Some of them were Greeks who had bad attitudes & encouraged other to be anti Greek because they felt that they were better than the people who were denied. The anti Greeks wanted to change my opinion so badly about Greek orgs (I wanted to stick up for people who wanted to join) & got mad because I remained firm in my opinion.

I will put some blame on myself because I knew how negative they were, but I guess the reason I stayed so long was because despite the negativity, not all of the members were bad and out to get everyone. Some parts of the website are enjoyable, but the negativity is horrible.

Like a lot of people said, if the website were to be shut down, I wouldn't lose sleep because it's too damn toxic and the mods are just as bad and they are incompetent. They only selectively take action, which is unfair and biased.

bettyr87
1 review
9 helpful votes
6/18/19

This forum is racist, they do not allow light skin black women to express their view points on being bullied by this new pro dark skin, anti light skin racist movement that is taking place online. It is filled with toxic, angry people that constantly complain, and judge people.

georgem687
1 review
12 helpful votes
6/14/19

Site is a complete mess. Aside from being difficult to navigate and having your antimalware alarms going off every other thread once you arrive, if you say anything outside of what their particular group think is that day you'll be labeled a troll, a white supremacist and harassed continuously. They have people there that will literally follow you around the threads insulting you and the minute to respond you're contacted by the mods and put on timeout.

Garbage. A much better site that promotes free and independent thought is https://stomping-groundz.com. Many people who are banned end up there

tianaj7
1 review
15 helpful votes
6/8/19

Condi is a fartknocker! She has two alternative accounts that she uses to troll! One called FactChecker and the other is called Allysa. She is so bipolar!

I'm leaving LSA!

louisew93
1 review
14 helpful votes
6/7/19

Worst site ever!!! Paid employees of the site start deliberate race baiting threads or threads because they are paid by the sites they link to. There are a few employees who are masquerading as members: Freja is one that springs to mind. They are paid to instigate and bombard the site with multiple threads. They start Stan wars and get paid for every thread that reaches a certain amount of clicks or comments. Its all fake. They love it when the stans start to fight as well. It drives up the clicks. They also tag team each other in threads and follow members to other threads. The Paid members start private groups as well and stir behind the scenes. It is a horrendous site that needs to be shut down.

elliej20
1 review
11 helpful votes
6/4/19

The site is full of trolls.You have people like Frank N. in digital blackface trolling people, and hiding what is really going on in the forums. It is people like him, who will pose in digital blackface and try to pretend the website is normal, when it is not.

You have racists like him, posing as black people on the website and also black people on the website are racist too. A lot of people seem to have a problem with skin color.

So I am black, but a light skin person, and I see a lot of HATE. So yes, black people CAN be racist against black people too. And people like Frank who pose in digital blackface, try to push this under the rug and pretend that everything is fine and dandy when it isn't. He is a liar, and as a man he shouldn't even be on a woman's website.

Also the website is Transphobic, Homophobic, which is why I wonder why Frank a GAY man is there.

brittanij
1 review
4 helpful votes
5/23/19

This sit is like any other, there are people who have opposing opinions all melted into one area. I personally enjoy the site for new gossip and that's about it, i do not engage/read articles that I do not agree with or have an opinion on. WE all know the saying, opinion's are like a--holes. Everyone has one! :)

frankn99
1 review
18 helpful votes
4/18/19

I didn't want to do a review for this site but after reading a review by someone named Shaniqua I felt like I had to do one. That person wrote that the black women on the site are racist against non black people but she conveniently left out that most of the non black people on the site are only there to make racist comments about black people. Since she said these people are always complaining about racism it makes believe that she was one of those trolls. You can't say these people are always complaining about racism but they are being racist themselves and you do the same thing. I don't understand how a person can say they hate racism but don't have a problem with the racism directed against black women. I think that she is mad that her posts are still up on the site despite being banned is because she doesn't want anyone to see her anti-black posts. Despite me giving the site one star I think it can be good with a strong moderator and thoroughly screening every post. Most importantly since the site is mostly black how about not joining if you don't like black people there are other sites for you to join.

qvdhehs
1 review
14 helpful votes
4/16/19

I was attacked by a font called Elykia on Lipstick alley. She stalked me for months, harassed me and insulted me constantly, accused me of being a "white troll" and called me numerous names.

Her insults were filled with name calling and a bunch of inflammatory accusations and assumptions about my life. It was horrendous when she came into my thread and played victim to gain unwarranted sympathy with the other fonts. The mods didn't do much about this person. She's a stalker on lipstick alley and will stalk anyone she doesn't agree with and call you a troll for no reason

I hope she doesn't behave this way in real life or else, something is wrong with her. She is SO passive aggressive to and I was a victim of her passive aggressiveness for months. I hope everyone can see this game she plays on lipstick alley.

A font called "E luxe" wanted to join in on the insults as well. Something was going on in their personal life so they decided to go on the internet and insult other people. How bature right?

dreeq
1 review
11 helpful votes
4/15/19

Glad I left Lipstick Alley. My rating of this website is 1 because it is a negative website.

There are better, more positive ways to spend time other than being on lipstick alley.

redm24
1 review
14 helpful votes
4/9/19

Disgusting behaviour on that website. Do not create an account on that website as they will not allow you to delete your account.

If you do create an account, prepare to be insulted, cyberstalked and harassment. Reporting the accounts responsible for this behaviour doesn't help. It's not worth joining.

beaf1
1 review
23 helpful votes
4/6/19

There are now a lot of people from the Caribbean islands and continental Africa on this site pretending to be in the African American ethnic group and giving their opinions as if they are in this ethnic group. Another reviewer below (femme muscle a) stated that "It just has or supposedly looks as if it has a high percentage of african american members". This reviewer is telling the truth. The vast majority of the active posters on this site are now either immigrants or 2nd generation who spend countless hours creating threads about their obsession with skin color, their mental health issues, dating outside of their race, or their favorite Kenyan Mexican actress Lupita Nyong'o. They hate Black men in the African American ethnic group. The Administrator lets many of the moderators who come from other countries run wild putting African Americans in time-outs. The site has obviously been sold again and whoever the owner is now does not care. This is not the LSA gossip site of 2005,2006, 2007, or 2008 which is why a lot of the "tea" on this site is old and cold. The current site is a poorly run shell of it's former self.

siegfrieds2
1 review
10 helpful votes
3/23/19

I found lipstick alley to be intolerant of other people's opinions that didn't fit into the narrative of what they feel a black person should be like.

It was an awful experience all round on that website. I'd hate to interact with those people in everyday life as they seem so aggressive, so hostile and very argumentative. The people there at lipstick alley were prepared to get into an argument about any and every thing.

I left that website and I'm never going back there. Just a horrible website altogether with endless toxicity.

byel1
1 review
9 helpful votes
3/22/19

Lipstick alley members troll other people and then get upset when called out on it. Nasty website with a lot of trolling and defamatory statements made about other people.

xboxo
1 review
8 helpful votes
3/20/19

Seems like it's the same old members talking to each other in threads... name calling and gossiping about irrelevant people

bolig
1 review
11 helpful votes
3/16/19

the most self-hating, insecure and vile bunch of black women you'll ever find online, alsothe only place jihadists are someone better than other terrorists

el86
1 review
18 helpful votes
3/5/19

Lipstick Alley is Trash. Here are the reasons why.

1. There is a lot of cyber bullying. A large number of posters take pride in being as nasty, as cruel and as insulting as they can be to complete strangers they have never met.

2. Name calling. Expect to be name called on Lipstick Alley whenever you disagree with someone. A lot of posters are either African, Afro-Caribbean or African-American women so they like to call people white or accusing them of being white men when if you have a life experience or an opinion they dislike.

3. The Admin of the website is incredibly biased and only bans posters that she or he dislikes.

4. Harassment. A lot of posters on there like to gang up on and harass an individual like school bullies.

5. Lack of intelligent discourse. There is no value to any of the conversations that exist on lipstick alley. All that exists is a bunch of meaningless conversations about things that are not important complete with fighting and name calling.

shaniquag
1 review
15 helpful votes
2/24/19

The website is integrated now. Originally it was a website just for black women, but is now for everyone, and the black women who have been members of that website for a long time, do not like that and show that by being racist to other races, they are even racist to you if you are black too. They bring up where you were born, and try to use it against you.

If you are like me and you are not racist, do not sign up, because you will see racism in a lot of posts and hate. Yet, these people are complaining about people being racist, but they are doing the exact same thing, it makes them no better.

Also a warning, the BLOCK and IGNORE buttons do not work. So if you are fighting with someone, they will be able to harass you in several ways.

There are also groups and cliques on the site, a lot of black women have their own groups, and if they don't like you, they will turn people against you in secret.

Most of the website is anti-LGBT+ but most of the LGBT are warped on the website, so that does not matter.

Also if you are white I would keep away, because you will be the target. But then again, most white people are trolling the users in digital BF on that site, and it has been exposed and brought up, so I guess two wrongs don't make a right.

It's a toxic environment, and if you want to be treated with respect, I would suggest you look elsewhere, "SOME" of the women on that website do not know how to behave. I've just had my account deleted.

They don't delete accounts, so even when they delete your account, your comments are still there, be careful what you post. The privacy laws don't seem to affect Lipstick Alley.

Also people who are banned just sign up again and make new accounts. There are people on there who fight with people, but they have "SEVERAL" accounts, so be careful who you fight with.

Also if you fight with some users, who have more than one account, sometimes it might be a ADMIN, so be careful. They secretly like to get threads trending.

Some people don't get banned because they work for the website. So they can say some really racist, homophobic, hateful, nasty stuff and will not get banned. Do not clash with them, or you will be the one banned.

Customer Questions & Answers

Helpful answer 2
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

I thought it would be a nice place, but it wasn't.

By ShaniQua G.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

The owner is Verve Hosting. Christine aka Condi is a white woman who runs the Tech Support, and runs also runs several other websites.

By Minnie B.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Not really much of a success, it used to be moderated back in the day, but now it is a hateful place.

By Mariah S.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

The website is hosted by Verve and Christine Charity aka Condi is the Tech Support. Lipstick Alley was down because Verve hosts more than one website.

By Minnie B.
Questions? Get answers from the LipstickAlley staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Did You Find This Page Useful?

6 Photos for LipstickAlley

From reviewers

Sites You Might Also Like

Business owners: What’s your side of the story?

Register now for free – get notified of new reviews, respond to consumer feedback, add new photos to your page and much more.

Manage your business
×
Have a question about
LipstickAlley?
Post Review