Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation

Likeyourhair.net reviews

Is this your business?
22 reviews
SITE CLOSED

22 Reviews From Our Community

5 stars
3 stars
2 stars
Service
0
Value
0
Shipping
0
Returns
0
Quality
0

All Reviews

stephaniee1
2 reviews
3 helpful votes
3/13/10

this website looks strangely similar to www.uk-ghd-sale.com who have conned me- usual- more money took out account than agreed no response from e mail no ghds arrived. gutted! wanted to use these in my salon but cannot because they r fake (if they ever arrive) tw@s!

nicolaj
1 review
1 helpful vote
2/18/10

I'm sorry to say that i was taken in by this site,i ordered 2 pairs of so called ghd's,more money was taken out then i expected,they did turn up and looked the genuine thing,but i soon realised they are FAKES.I did get a reply from Mina,but havent heard back from her lately.My ghd's...joke!!..are still going ok but my daughters lasted 4 months then started playing up.I think its disgusting that this site is still going,fake clothes are not too bad but electrical items is a different matter,as they could cause an injury to someone or even cause a fire.We all want a bargain but i will not be so hasty next time,we learn by our mistakes.Just anyone reading this be warned,i wish i had been..Nikki...latest update.i have recieved another,yes another email from Mina asking me which site i orderered the straighteners from.I'm not holding my breath but i replied yet again!!

cherylt
1 review
1 helpful vote
12/27/09

BEWARE OF WWW.LIKEYOURHAIR.NET AS IT IS A FAKE SITE
they have ripped me off taking more than was stated for the straightners
£88 in total they will not answer any e mail they cannot be registared
they are unsafe to use they where bought as a xmas gift for my grandaughter I have had to tell her not to use them as they are unsafe
and I will have to purchase a genuine pair for her

emmam2
1 review
3 helpful votes
12/16/09

This website is a con! By the looks of things people have at least recieved there fake straightners, I on the other hand have been duped into them taking extra money (cheek of it!) out my account and then when trying to trace the straightners been told they have delivered them to a postcode in WAKEFILED!!......Not good! Still have to go out and buy some as they're a christmas present and lost out on £85.00. If thinking of buying from them - DO NOT BOTHER (But then again your more than likely reading this after you too have been ripped off!) Bad times Emma Grimsby

rabeeaa
1 review
1 helpful vote
12/15/09

Its absolutely rubbish. Such a con.
They took my money and i've recieved no product. I've asked for a refund and they just don't correspond.The screen went blank after i also put in my details. I tried to log in to my account and then they didn't allow me access.
Stay clear of this lot.

vv
1 review
1 helpful vote
12/14/09

DO NOT BUY ANYTHING. Even if you receive any straighteners they will not be real. I received some fakes, they cost me 60 quid and worked for 4 wks b4 giving up. The website will only refund me 30 dollars.

pauls4
1 review
2 helpful votes
12/8/09

Can't believe i fell for this. Paid on-line on 24th November and still nothing to show, just wish i'd read the reviews before going ahead with the sale but rushing to get the best deal for my daughter for christmas and paid the price.

As a thought, is there an issue that they could potentially take more money from my account now that they have my details?

gillianm
1 review
1 helpful vote
11/26/09

I am also gutted that i was also sucked into this scam. When I entered my credit card the screen went blank and I received no confirmation. Tried contacting them with no response and quickly realised it was a scam. Called my credit card company and they said transaction had not gone through however just received my statement and they have charged my card.
I must have emailed them 10 or more times with no response. Credit card company are sending me out paperwork as I have not received any fakes as of yet. The fact that they call themselves official and are allowed to carry on using this website I find shocking...they should be stopped....

helenm
1 review
1 helpful vote
11/26/09

This web site is linked also to ghdemall.com so beware of this. I unfortunately bought a pair of mark iv ghd's. They actually cost more than the £65.99 they were advertised at when my credit card statement came through. Like eveyone else the code was false when I put it into the official website - so another pair of fake ghds has reached our shores! Trading standards were helpful but the only recourse seems to be with my credit card company and at present it looks as though I might not get a refund as they have been delivered. It really is buyer beware!

hannahm1
1 review
1 helpful vote
11/24/09

along with all you others i have also been duped by this company waited 2 weeks for ghds after reading reviews couldnt believe how true it was tried to register mine hoping they were ok yeh you guessed right they were fake the famous nina has yet still to reply to my several e-mails

lindac1
1 review
1 helpful vote
11/17/09

Thought I may get a ghd bargain for my daughter's xmas pressie but thought site a little dubious so emailed them to see if products genuine. Recieved a reply but a bit vague as to the authenticity of their products, just assuring me of doing the best for the customer.So pleased that I then checked out sitjabber before purchasing from this site, thanks all for the warnings. Will definately not purchase from here.

judithg
1 review
1 helpful vote
11/12/09

Sell fake GHD's, I have also complained to paypal and now hoping something will be done

davidt7
1 review
1 helpful vote
11/12/09

This website sells fake ghd goods. We fell for the "your payment didn't process" scam and ended up with two sets of fake ghd straighteners.

Judging by the number on ebay, we weren't alone.

dawns
1 review
1 helpful vote
11/9/09

please do not buy anything of of this website, the streighteners are fake as well as them, u can't send them back because there is no address, the invoice that comes with them is all in chinese & makes no sense. trading standards can't help either because they are not uk based. DO NOT GO NEAR THIS COMPANY.

laurenw
1 review
4 helpful votes
10/21/09

I have just recieved my ghds and they are definatley fake - the packaging and everything looks very real but i checked the hologram code out and the straightners are def fake.
I want to return them but not sure how to go about it - as not really got any info supplied on what to do. Has anybody tried to return their straightners to this website?

andys1
1 review
8 helpful votes
10/17/09

hey Guys, you will never guess what, I've managed to get a reply via email from Mina @ likeyourhair.net.

Well, she says that she's processed and confirmed payment, not telling me anything new there, I can see from my credit card statement that they have had the money.
The item will be with me in 5-9 Days, Can't wait.... I'll let you know if they are originals or FAKE, does anybody want to buy them from me when I get them I've already purchased another set from an approved supplier :o).
My return email to then also asks to why they are selling GHD products when they are not an approved supplier and to why they are showing CONTROL SCAN when that is also clearly fake. I've now involved their website host bigwww.com, you need a page translater its chinese. I've involved my credit card company who are now looking in to involving the authorities and GHD. after all of this the GHD straightners better be fake otherwise I've just blown the Chinese out of the water for nothing lol :o)

Update
I've had an email back from Mina who stated that their products are quality and my product has been dispatched.

Todate I've still not recieved anything, My credit card company are sending me some paper work to that they can refund the moneys to me so to anybody who comes across this FORUM who's thinking of buying some GHD's please DO NOT PURCHASE FROM LIKEYOURHAIR.NET its FAKE FAKE FAKE. I've now received some originals from an approved supplier.

thanks

UPDATE 27/10/2009
Guess what people,
I received the GHD stylers, AND THEY ARE FAAAAAAAAKE :O(

Credit card company are now involved however please don't purchase anything from this website if you stumble across this forum.

They LQQK original but when registering the product the system says theres a problem with the serial number please telephone GHD.

Somebody else mentioned on this forum that they had no problems, well since I've emailed them back in regarsd to informing them about their product was FAKE, they have not replied back since.

Thanks everybody for all your input, have a great xmass.

Andy

UPDATE 06/11/2009
Hi Guys,
Back again, just to let you know I've had some contact back and forth now with these idiots.

they are now saying that if I keep the fakes I can also have a refund of 50 dollars (ha yeah right) they would be fake no doubt.

anyway my credit card company have now sent all corrispondance from these with my letter to mastercard who will then be investigating, a bit of a long process however as long as something is done about them.

anyway if you want to get in contact with these scammers there email address which can be found by digging deep on their website is :-

*****@GMAIL.NET

and their name is Mina.

I'll let you know when I get my money back.

Thanks
Andy

christines2
1 review
4 helpful votes
10/14/09

Please, please do not be duped by this website. The straightners are all fake !!! They will not let you return them, and they will not give you your money back. They will just ignore you !!

What's more is that the straightners are nowhere near GHD quality either ! They have left my hair looking like a birds nest :-( Paypal have said they will take action against them if one more person lodges a complaint with them against the site. So if anyone else has payed via paypal please report these thieves so that they can't con other people.

cazb
1 review
8 helpful votes
10/12/09

I am gutted that i was also sucked into this scam. They took more money then they said... and i am still without the fake product.. i wish i had read all your reviews before.. i will be wiser to such scams in the future.....

its ridiculous that they can get away with it!!!

UPDATE...

I received the product.. managed to get a response from the company who refused to let me return them.. only offered me a £10 refund... so i also got my credit card company involved.....

DON't BUY WHAT EVER YOU DO....

and those of you have just add a smart reply saying how stupid we all are... thank you very much.. i think we all know it.. and don't need you to point it out!!!!

karlak
1 review
2 helpful votes
10/8/09

I just thought i would write a review simply because i thought this website was good!

OK the delivery of them took ten days but i have checked the hologram on the GHD website and they are real! they heat up really quickly and my hair looks exactly the same as when i go to the hair dressers!

I always got a response from the emails i sent even though it was often a day later , you have to allow for that as it is in china!!

The product i got was exactly what i ordered. So maybe you guys have just been unlucky! A friend of mine has also ordered off the website and had no problems and again checked the hologram and its been real!

For your tracking its a company called EMS they use but in the uk its parcel force who were really helpful too!

chriso1
656 reviews
3,159 helpful votes
10/2/09

Come on folks, do the research! It's a Chinese site, they don't hide that and it took me only a couple of minutes to find that out. The site is run by:

bin lin
shang hai cheng qu
Shanghai, China 210000

who also owns a further 61 websites.

The Terms on the site also make clear that this is a Chinese operation.

Plus IF you make the effort to go to the genuine GHD site and navigate to this page:

http://www.ghdhair.com/beware-imitations/website-checker

You will find a Website Checker that will immediately tell you that likeyourhair.net is not a valid GHD site.

So much money might be saved by ten minutes research. Alas. Still, now you know, you won't get fooled again, right?

kaceyb
1 review
4 helpful votes
10/1/09

In a word, sh*t!
I thought it was a bargin for GHD's now i know why!
There is no customer service team at all! Trading standards should be informed of this website as the product they are selling in clearly not whats being advertised! PLEASE stay away from this website you are only wasting your time and money!!! Just paythe extra 50 something pound and get the real deal!!

rachaelm
1 review
5 helpful votes
9/28/09

Don't be sucked in, they state they are the official GHD website. I received some today that were definately fake. They don't reach the right temperature & when looking at the straighteners in more detail the product code was different on the lead to the actual straightners. Can't get hold of anyone now as no number on the site & not replying to emails. Please be aware, don't get sucked in as I did...

Customer Questions & Answers

Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Yep, plenty of poor reviews on this one already including both yours and mine. One positive thing you can do if you wish is to give a "helpful" vote to any review you agree with (actually not a bad idea for any site, show your appreciation for reviews that got there ahead of you). That will contribute to the overall rating of the site and, I presume, when and how often it turns up as the "most hated". PS Looking at your current avatar I can see what you mean about the state of your hair :-D

By Chris O.
Questions? Get answers from the Likeyourhair.net staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Did You Find This Page Useful?

Sites You Might Also Like

Business owners: What’s your side of the story?

Register now for free – get notified of new reviews, respond to consumer feedback, add new photos to your page and much more.

Manage your business
×
Have a question about
Likeyourhair.net?
Post Review