We’re in this together! Stay safe with our COVID-19 guide

View
×
Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
This website seems to be closed. Find similar businesses
  • Bookmark

    Likeyourhair.net

Likeyourhair.net
Corporate Values

Overview

Likeyourhair.net has a consumer rating of 1.14 stars from 22 reviews indicating that most consumers are generally dissatisfied with their purchases. Likeyourhair.net also ranks 275th among Hair Care sites. The most common issues with Likeyourhair.net are around returns, which are more complicated than expected by some customers.

  • Service
    0
  • Value
    0
  • Shipping
    0
  • Returns
    0
  • Quality
    0
View ratings trends

What reviewers want you to know

Positive highlights

No positive highlights yet

Critical highlights

  • I've involved my credit card company who are now looking in to involving the authorities and GHD.
  • trading standards can't help either because they are not uk based.
How would you rate Likeyourhair.net?
Top Positive Review

“I just thought i would write a review simply because...”

karla k.
10/8/09

I just thought i would write a review simply because i thought this website was good! OK the delivery of them took ten days but i have checked the hologram on the GHD website and they are real! they heat up really quickly and my hair looks exactly the same as when i go to the hair dressers! I always got a response from the emails i sent even though it was often a day later , you have to allow for that as it is in china!! The product i got was exactly what i ordered. So maybe you guys have just been unlucky! A friend of mine has also ordered off the website and had no problems and again checked the hologram and its been real! For your tracking its a company called EMS they use but in the uk its parcel force who were really helpful too!

See positive reviews
Top Critical Review

“this website looks strangely similar to www.uk-ghd-sale.com....”

stephanie e.
3/13/10

this website looks strangely similar to www.uk-ghd-sale.com who have conned me- usual- more money took out account than agreed no response from e mail no ghds arrived. gutted! wanted to use these in my salon but cannot because they r fake (if they ever arrive) tw@s!

See critical reviews

Reviews (22)

Rating

Timeframe

Other

Reviews that mention popular keywords

credit card company (4) trading standards (3)
stephaniee1
2 reviews
3 helpful votes
March 13th, 2010
this website looks strangely similar to www.uk-ghd-sale.com who have conned me- usual- more money took out account than agreed no response from e mail no ghds arrived. gutted! wanted to use these in my salon but cannot because they r fake (if they ever arrive) tw@s!
lindac1
1 review
1 helpful vote
November 17th, 2009
Thought I may get a ghd bargain for my daughter's xmas pressie but thought site a little dubious so emailed them to see if products genuine. Recieved a reply but a bit vague as to the authenticity of their products, just assuring me of doing the best for the customer.So pleased that I then checked out sitjabber before purchasing from this site, thanks all for the warnings. Will definately not purchase from here.
kaceyb
1 review
4 helpful votes
October 1st, 2009
In a word, sh*t!
I thought it was a bargin for GHD's now i know why!
There is no customer service team at all! Trading standards should be informed of this website as the product they are selling in clearly not whats being advertised! PLEASE stay away from this website you are only wasting your time and money!!! Just paythe extra 50 something pound and get the real deal!!
pauls4
1 review
2 helpful votes
December 8th, 2009
Can't believe i fell for this. Paid on-line on 24th November and still nothing to show, just wish i'd read the reviews before going ahead with the sale but rushing to get the best deal for my daughter for christmas and paid the price.

As a thought, is there an issue that they could potentially take more money from my account now that they have my details?
nicolaj
1 review
1 helpful vote
February 18th, 2010
I'm sorry to say that i was taken in by this site,i ordered 2 pairs of so called ghd's,more money was taken out then i expected,they did turn up and looked the genuine thing,but i soon realised they are FAKES.I did get a reply from Mina,but havent heard back from her lately.My ghd's...joke!!..are still going ok but my daughters lasted 4 months then started playing up.I think its disgusting that this site is still going,fake clothes are not too bad but electrical items is a different matter,as they could cause an injury to someone or even cause a fire.We all want a bargain but i will not be so hasty next time,we learn by our mistakes.Just anyone reading this be warned,i wish i had been..Nikki...latest update.i have recieved another,yes another email from Mina asking me which site i orderered the straighteners from.I'm not holding my breath but i replied yet again!!
rachaelm
1 review
5 helpful votes
September 28th, 2009
Don't be sucked in, they state they are the official GHD website. I received some today that were definately fake. They don't reach the right temperature & when looking at the straighteners in more detail the product code was different on the lead to the actual straightners. Can't get hold of anyone now as no number on the site & not replying to emails. Please be aware, don't get sucked in as I did...
hannahm1
1 review
1 helpful vote
November 24th, 2009
along with all you others i have also been duped by this company waited 2 weeks for ghds after reading reviews couldnt believe how true it was tried to register mine hoping they were ok yeh you guessed right they were fake the famous nina has yet still to reply to my several e-mails
helenm
1 review
1 helpful vote
November 26th, 2009
This web site is linked also to ghdemall.com so beware of this. I unfortunately bought a pair of mark iv ghd's. They actually cost more than the £65.99 they were advertised at when my credit card statement came through. Like eveyone else the code was false when I put it into the official website - so another pair of fake ghds has reached our shores! Trading standards were helpful but the only recourse seems to be with my credit card company and at present it looks as though I might not get a refund as they have been delivered. It really is buyer beware!
davidt7
1 review
1 helpful vote
November 12th, 2009
This website sells fake ghd goods. We fell for the "your payment didn't process" scam and ended up with two sets of fake ghd straighteners.

Judging by the number on ebay, we weren't alone.
christines2
1 review
4 helpful votes
October 14th, 2009
Please, please do not be duped by this website. The straightners are all fake !!! They will not let you return them, and they will not give you your money back. They will just ignore you !!

What's more is that the straightners are nowhere near GHD quality either ! They have left my hair looking like a birds nest :-( Paypal have said they will take action against them if one more person lodges a complaint with them against the site. So if anyone else has payed via paypal please report these thieves so that they can't con other people.
rabeeaa
1 review
1 helpful vote
December 15th, 2009
Its absolutely rubbish. Such a con.
They took my money and i've recieved no product. I've asked for a refund and they just don't correspond.The screen went blank after i also put in my details. I tried to log in to my account and then they didn't allow me access.
Stay clear of this lot.
emmam2
1 review
3 helpful votes
December 16th, 2009
This website is a con! By the looks of things people have at least recieved there fake straightners, I on the other hand have been duped into them taking extra money (cheek of it!) out my account and then when trying to trace the straightners been told they have delivered them to a postcode in WAKEFILED!!......Not good! Still have to go out and buy some as they're a christmas present and lost out on £85.00. If thinking of buying from them - DO NOT BOTHER (But then again your more than likely reading this after you too have been ripped off!) Bad times Emma Grimsby
vv
1 review
1 helpful vote
December 14th, 2009
DO NOT BUY ANYTHING. Even if you receive any straighteners they will not be real. I received some fakes, they cost me 60 quid and worked for 4 wks b4 giving up. The website will only refund me 30 dollars.
cazb
1 review
8 helpful votes
October 12th, 2009
I am gutted that i was also sucked into this scam. They took more money then they said... and i am still without the fake product.. i wish i had read all your reviews before.. i will be wiser to such scams in the future.....

its ridiculous that they can get away with it!!!

UPDATE...

I received the product.. managed to get a response from the company who refused to let me return them.. only offered me a £10 refund... so i also got my credit card company involved.....

DON't BUY WHAT EVER YOU DO....

and those of you have just add a smart reply saying how stupid we all are... thank you very much.. i think we all know it.. and don't need you to point it out!!!!
gillianm
1 review
1 helpful vote
November 26th, 2009
I am also gutted that i was also sucked into this scam. When I entered my credit card the screen went blank and I received no confirmation. Tried contacting them with no response and quickly realised it was a scam. Called my credit card company and they said transaction had not gone through however just received my statement and they have charged my card.
I must have emailed them 10 or more times with no response. Credit card company are sending me out paperwork as I have not received any fakes as of yet. The fact that they call themselves official and are allowed to carry on using this website I find shocking...they should be stopped....
laurenw
1 review
4 helpful votes
October 21st, 2009
I have just recieved my ghds and they are definatley fake - the packaging and everything looks very real but i checked the hologram code out and the straightners are def fake.
I want to return them but not sure how to go about it - as not really got any info supplied on what to do. Has anybody tried to return their straightners to this website?
judithg
1 review
1 helpful vote
November 12th, 2009
Sell fake GHD's, I have also complained to paypal and now hoping something will be done
cherylt
1 review
1 helpful vote
December 27th, 2009
BEWARE OF WWW.LIKEYOURHAIR.NET AS IT IS A FAKE SITE
they have ripped me off taking more than was stated for the straightners
£88 in total they will not answer any e mail they cannot be registared
they are unsafe to use they where bought as a xmas gift for my grandaughter I have had to tell her not to use them as they are unsafe
and I will have to purchase a genuine pair for her
dawns
1 review
1 helpful vote
November 9th, 2009
please do not buy anything of of this website, the streighteners are fake as well as them, u can't send them back because there is no address, the invoice that comes with them is all in chinese & makes no sense. trading standards can't help either because they are not uk based. DO NOT GO NEAR THIS COMPANY.
chriso1
655 reviews
3,170 helpful votes
October 2nd, 2009
Come on folks, do the research! It's a Chinese site, they don't hide that and it took me only a couple of minutes to find that out. The site is run by:

bin lin
shang hai cheng qu
Shanghai, China 210000

who also owns a further 61 websites.

The Terms on the site also make clear that this is a Chinese operation.

Plus IF you make the effort to go to the genuine GHD site and navigate to this page:

http://www.ghdhair.com/beware-imitations/website-checker

You will find a Website Checker that will immediately tell you that likeyourhair.net is not a valid GHD site.

So much money might be saved by ten minutes research. Alas. Still, now you know, you won't get fooled again, right?
andys1
1 review
8 helpful votes
October 17th, 2009
hey Guys, you will never guess what, I've managed to get a reply via email from Mina @ likeyourhair.net.

Well, she says that she's processed and confirmed payment, not telling me anything new there, I can see from my credit card statement that they have had the money.
The item will be with me in 5-9 Days, Can't wait.... I'll let you know if they are originals or FAKE, does anybody want to buy them from me when I get them I've already purchased another set from an approved supplier :o).
My return email to then also asks to why they are selling GHD products when they are not an approved supplier and to why they are showing CONTROL SCAN when that is also clearly fake. I've now involved their website host bigwww.com, you need a page translater its chinese. I've involved my credit card company who are now looking in to involving the authorities and GHD. after all of this the GHD straightners better be fake otherwise I've just blown the Chinese out of the water for nothing lol :o)

Update
I've had an email back from Mina who stated that their products are quality and my product has been dispatched.

Todate I've still not recieved anything, My credit card company are sending me some paper work to that they can refund the moneys to me so to anybody who comes across this FORUM who's thinking of buying some GHD's please DO NOT PURCHASE FROM LIKEYOURHAIR.NET its FAKE FAKE FAKE. I've now received some originals from an approved supplier.

thanks

UPDATE 27/10/2009
Guess what people,
I received the GHD stylers, AND THEY ARE FAAAAAAAAKE :O(

Credit card company are now involved however please don't purchase anything from this website if you stumble across this forum.

They LQQK original but when registering the product the system says theres a problem with the serial number please telephone GHD.

Somebody else mentioned on this forum that they had no problems, well since I've emailed them back in regarsd to informing them about their product was FAKE, they have not replied back since.

Thanks everybody for all your input, have a great xmass.

Andy

UPDATE 06/11/2009
Hi Guys,
Back again, just to let you know I've had some contact back and forth now with these idiots.

they are now saying that if I keep the fakes I can also have a refund of 50 dollars (ha yeah right) they would be fake no doubt.

anyway my credit card company have now sent all corrispondance from these with my letter to mastercard who will then be investigating, a bit of a long process however as long as something is done about them.

anyway if you want to get in contact with these scammers there email address which can be found by digging deep on their website is :-

*******@GMAIL.NET

and their name is Mina.

I'll let you know when I get my money back.

Thanks
Andy
karlak
1 review
2 helpful votes
October 8th, 2009
I just thought i would write a review simply because i thought this website was good!

OK the delivery of them took ten days but i have checked the hologram on the GHD website and they are real! they heat up really quickly and my hair looks exactly the same as when i go to the hair dressers!

I always got a response from the emails i sent even though it was often a day later , you have to allow for that as it is in china!!

The product i got was exactly what i ordered. So maybe you guys have just been unlucky! A friend of mine has also ordered off the website and had no problems and again checked the hologram and its been real!

For your tracking its a company called EMS they use but in the uk its parcel force who were really helpful too!

Q&A (1)

Answer:

Yep, plenty of poor reviews on this one already including both yours and mine. One positive thing you can do if you wish is to give a "helpful" vote to any review you agree with (actually not a bad idea for any site, show your appreciation for reviews that got there ahead of you). That will contribute to the overall rating of the site and, I presume, when and how often it turns up as the "most hated". PS Looking at your current avatar I can see what you mean about the state of your hair :-D

By Chris O.
See more answers (3)

Can’t see your question? Ask to get answers from the Likeyourhair.net staff and other customers.

Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Sitejabber for Business

Gain trust and grow your business with customer reviews

How do I know I can trust these reviews about Likeyourhair.net?

  • Sitejabber’s sole mission is to increase online transparency for consumers and businesses
  • Sitejabber has helped over 100M consumers make better purchasing decisions online
  • Suspicious reviews are flagged by our algorithms, moderators, and community members
Have a question about Likeyourhair.net?

Is this your business?

Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and manage your listing.

Claim Your Business

Related articles and tips

7 DIY Cosmetic Surgery Secrets That Will Save You Thousands of Dollars

You use expensive skin creams, eat nutritious foods, and drink lots of water. While your body thanks you for these efforts,... read more