Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
  • Bookmark

    LiGo

Corporate Values

Overview

LiGo has a consumer rating of 1.5 stars from 12 reviews indicating that most consumers are generally dissatisfied with their purchases. LiGo also ranks 66th among Telephone sites. The most common issues with LiGo are around customer service, which is not as good as expected by some customers.

  • Service
    1
  • Value
    1
  • Shipping
    1
  • Returns
    1
  • Quality
    1
View ratings trends
How would you rate LiGo?
Top Positive Review

“Great value, speedy delivery”

Ted M.
5/25/10

Great value, speedy delivery. Only used once to purchase a cordless telephone, but found the, excellent value and the package arrived promptly.

See positive reviews
Top Critical Review

“they only post good reviews”

Mark S.
2/11/20

Bought a trio of panasonic phones to replace our old gigaset. Struggled with the poor instructions and then couln't get to the phone before it went on to answerphone. Discovered that the phone does not record the first number you put in so have to do it twice. Also found that it cut off mid conversation if you were any distance away from main station. Complete waste of over £100 and only 2mths old. Sent 2 reviews to Ligo but they ignored both so have just ordered a gigaset trio from amazon

See critical reviews

Reviews (12)

Rating

Timeframe

Other

marks2199
1 review
0 helpful votes
February 11th, 2020
Bought a trio of panasonic phones to replace our old gigaset. Struggled with the poor instructions and then couln't get to the phone before it went on to answerphone. Discovered that the phone does not record the first number you put in so have to do it twice. Also found that it cut off mid conversation if you were any distance away from main station. Complete waste of over £100 and only 2mths old. Sent 2 reviews to Ligo but they ignored both so have just ordered a gigaset trio from amazon
davidj902
1 review
0 helpful votes
October 29th, 2019
I implore you not to use this company.Worst ever. I have never ever been treated so shabbily. The whole process from start to finish is loaded in their favour and they make sure they make there profits from deducting 20% from any returns even if they're faulty!!!
susanw494
1 review
1 helpful vote
January 17th, 2019
Bought a twin set of cordless home phones. They sent me a used set in a four handset box. Never replied to my request to return. Avoid
tonyh278
1 review
0 helpful votes
January 21st, 2019
What is wrong with this company. Terrible order system which kept crashing. Phone lines aren't answered and when we did eventually place our order, we wish we never had. Phones arrived much later than advertised despite paying for next day and it was clear they had been used by someone else.
jakee16
1 review
0 helpful votes
October 22nd, 2015
The booklet on setting up the phone was difficult to understand, and I'm a lawyer. An engineer arrived to set it up and couldn't understand the phone or booklet either. Customer service poor. Avoid
alexc70
1 review
2 helpful votes
October 15th, 2014
Terrible customer service - AVOID this company
Did not listen to complaints that product did not work - refused to refund as over 14 days but impossible for me to do that as away. Lost £500. They didn't care at all.
Sometimes things don't go right - but the supplier goes out of their way to sort it out.
NOT THIS ONE - NEVER BUY FROM HERE

Tip for consumers: Do not use this site

tedm
2 reviews
3 helpful votes
May 25th, 2010
Great value, speedy delivery. Only used once to purchase a cordless telephone, but found the, excellent value and the package arrived promptly.
mariab30
1 review
5 helpful votes
September 5th, 2013
I ordered something showing on the Ligo website as in stock and available for express delivery - which cost extra. Got an email acknowledging the order - the small print said I would get another email when they processed the order. Because I wanted the item urgently I checked their T&Cs on the website and expected to get that confirmation later that day....when I didn't hear any more, I chased it and was I told "Its not in stock" - not even any info on when it might be. Order was cancelled and no payment taken, but this is false advertising. If I hadn't been so keen to get the item I would have probably just waited a couple of days for it to arrive and only then queried it. They tell you something is in stock and leave you hanging on.....if they had genuinely sold out in the meantime they should tell you ASAP and give a date when it will next be available.Your review will help others learn about this website.

Please do not review if you are affiliated or have a conflict of interest with this website.
ap408
1 review
2 helpful votes
January 6th, 2014
Terrible customer service. I had bought a £245 set of 5 phones and they had a 2 year warranty. All phone calls go to a voicemail system, so you can't speak to a real person. Online repair form filled in and returned and I was called back, being promised a freepost envelope for the non-working item 1 year into the warranty. Nothing. I called back leaving a message for a supervisor to call me back. Nothing. I called them and left them a message saying I had been promised a return envelope, that no-one had called me back, that their telephone communication and email communication was terrible and could they call me back and resolve things. Nothing. I called and told them I would be reporting them to trading standards. I then called Siemens who answered immediately, have given me a call reference, and will be sending out a freepost envelope.
steven1054
1 review
2 helpful votes
June 9th, 2015
Recently had some technical queries concerning product which I had bought from liGo, which they couldn’t answer either by email or over the phone. They said I should return them for evaluation; but a subsequent email stated:

If no fault is found by our technician, a 20% charge for diagnoses will be applied to your account and the product sent back to you. You may refer first to our troubleshooting guides and online manuals before sending the product to us-

liGO do ask for customer service feedback, but the ticket expires very quickly. Also reviews on their web site appear to be selective.

I did resolve the issues by phoning the manufacturer directly and they answered the queries straight away. Incidentally the guides and operating manuals did not cover the issues.
ianh35
2 reviews
7 helpful votes
September 25th, 2017
I bought and paid for a quad set of phones on 20.9.2017 and was told they would be delivered on 21.9.2017. Tried to contact the company on 23.9.2017 as the phones had not arrived to discover that the company does not work Sat/Sun despite their website saying they were available 7 days per week. Contacted then 25.9.2017 to find the phones had still not been dispatched. They gave some $#*! and bull story about incorrect labeling in effect saying they only sent them out on 22.9.2017 and they were returned to them today. So in effect, they still have not sent out the phones. Now advise it will be 28.9.2017 when the phones are delivered so I canceled my order.
hakano
5 reviews
13 helpful votes
October 24th, 2017
Ordered online an item, no acknowledment received. Week later having heard nothing, created a ticket, informed 24 hours response, guess what? no response. So went on to chat, queried what is happening, informed stock problem and delivery will be 3-5 days ( after 1 week of ordering!).
I asked, are you sure? then told delivery 2-3 weeks?. Do you have time to waste? Misled? Dealing Company not knowing what they are doing? Go ahead by from this company. No? Avoid buying anything from this company. there are many other online retailers provide much better service most important they know what they are doing.

Q&A (0)

Questions? Get answers from the LiGo staff and other customers.

Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Sitejabber for Business

Gain trust and grow your business with customer reviews

About the business

Company Representative

craigm246
Craig M.
Marketing / PR

How do I know I can trust these reviews about LiGo?

  • Sitejabber’s sole mission is to increase online transparency for consumers and businesses
  • Sitejabber has helped over 100M consumers make better purchasing decisions online
  • Suspicious reviews are flagged by our algorithms, moderators, and community members
Have a question about LiGo?