We’re in this together! Stay safe with our COVID-19 guide

View
×
Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
This website seems to be closed. Find similar businesses
  • Bookmark

    LaptopAdaptersOnline.co.uk

Corporate Values

Overview

LaptopAdaptersOnline.co.uk has a consumer rating of 1 stars from 7 reviews indicating that most consumers are generally dissatisfied with their purchases. LaptopAdaptersOnline.co.uk also ranks 80th among Computer / Laptop Parts sites. The most common issues with LaptopAdaptersOnline.co.uk are around returns, which are more complicated than expected by some customers.

  • Service
    0
  • Value
    0
  • Shipping
    0
  • Returns
    0
  • Quality
    0
View ratings trends
How would you rate LaptopAdaptersOnline.co.uk?
Top Critical Review

“Worst customer service”

Vanessa A.
3/7/18

Been trying to get an adaptor return for over a 2 months because they sent the wrong one. No answer until know.

See critical reviews

Reviews (7)

Rating

Timeframe

Other

vanessaa46
1 review
2 helpful votes
March 7th, 2018
Been trying to get an adaptor return for over a 2 months because they sent the wrong one. No answer until know.
andreii6
1 review
1 helpful vote
June 21st, 2018
The people are right. I just lost money with these scums of people. Please avoid at all costs!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
jenelleb1
1 review
1 helpful vote
July 20th, 2017
Bought from a supposedly UK company but wrong adapter sent and despite jumping through hoops taking photos etc. I was advised by the company to post it back to China at my expense, and they told me to write value on customs declaration as £1 in order for them to avoid paying customs. So disappointed and upset as I don't have money to waste .
ravis47
3 reviews
11 helpful votes
February 16th, 2017
I don't usually write reviews but thought I would this time as it might save someone else's ass! This is a scam website that purports to be from the UK but is actually Chinese. I ordered a charger, which never arrived. Sent multiple emails, messages through Paypal but no response from the seller. Having a second look at the website I noticed that all of the item reviews are fake, can't believe I fell for them. I then escalated the dispute on Paypal and thank god, managed to get my money back. Just avoid the hassle altogether and do not involve yourself with this website.
sinkur
1 review
0 helpful votes
July 4th, 2018
It's a SCAM!
I bought a laptop charger thinking it was in the Netherlands because it had a dutch address and dutch text. After 4 weeks of waiting and repeatedly asking where my order is they stop replying. So, stupidly enough, I googled them after I ordered from them. Turns out its a Scam.
dinos24
1 review
2 helpful votes
March 21st, 2017
I asked for a full refund prior to my goods being dispatched. laptopadaptersonline said if I cancel my order they will add on advertising expenses.

Avoid ordering from this company.
rf75
2 reviews
6 helpful votes
July 18th, 2017
Avoid. I stupidly ordered a Mac Air charger from them. No acknowledgement of payment until poked via Paypal. Then arrive q fast - cannot be from China so have UK operator this end. No contact info anywhere. Adapter rubbish and did not function correctly. Tried to work out how to send back - impossible - responded via Paypal dispute by asking for photos, clearly a time-delaying manoeuvre. Asked for refund. Email address suspiciously similar to a genuine site laptopartstore.com, but with 2 's's in middle. No response. Eventually got Paypal to refund though initially when trying to adjudicate online was decided against me! Lessons: 1) avoid at all costs 2) phone Paypal - who were ultimately very helpful. Note: trade as Power Source Technology, laptopartsstore and laptopadaptersonline.co.uk

Q&A (1)

Question:

Go $#*! yourself

Can’t see your question? Ask to get answers from the LaptopAdaptersOnline.co.uk staff and other customers.

Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Sitejabber for Business

Gain trust and grow your business with customer reviews

How do I know I can trust these reviews about LaptopAdaptersOnline.co.uk?

  • Sitejabber’s sole mission is to increase online transparency for consumers and businesses
  • Sitejabber has helped over 100M consumers make better purchasing decisions online
  • Suspicious reviews are flagged by our algorithms, moderators, and community members
Have a question about LaptopAdaptersOnline.co.uk?

Is this your business?

Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and manage your listing.

Claim Your Business