• Bookmark

    KrisLynn

Corporate Values

Overview

KrisLynn has a consumer rating of 4.72 stars from 9 reviews indicating that most customers are generally satisfied with their purchases. KrisLynn ranks 12th among Fitness Equipment sites.

  • Service
    5
  • Value
    5
  • Shipping
    4
  • Returns
    2
  • Quality
    5
Positive reviews (last 12 months): 100%
Positive
4
Neutral
0
Negative
0
View ratings trends
How would you rate KrisLynn?
Top Positive Review

“Knows his stuff and very helpful”

Sheila M.
4/2/21

This small business owner went out of his way to provide exceptional customer service. They are accessible and responsive to customer questions. I am a happy customer.

See positive reviews
Top Critical Review

“Sells items that are not in stock - don't waste your time!”

Bryan H.
1/22/18

These guys are as shady as it gets. Spent hours trying to find the best price and a reputable seller online. The best price was, you guessed it, KrisLynn... So I placed the order, they charged my credit card, and minutes later I received a call from a very rude guy who claims the item was not in stock and it would take nearly 2 weeks to come in. Had i known that I would have ordered elsewhere. This shady business practice is a waste of time. Ecommerce websites can easily show inventory for items to prevent people from wasting time ordering things that aren't in stock. Stores like this are greedy and just want to take every order they can, and have no issue wasting people's time rather than being up front and indicating whether they actually have the item or not. Anyway, the guy actually called me and was completely rude to me on the phone and acted as if I owed him thanks for being willing to refund the money he never should have charged to begin with. If you don't want to waste your valuable time, steer clear of this store. There so many better online retailers that are honest with people.

See critical reviews

Reviews (9)

Rating

Timeframe

Other

sheilam539
1 review
0 helpful votes
April 2nd, 2021

This small business owner went out of his way to provide exceptional customer service. They are accessible and responsive to customer questions. I am a happy customer.

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
bryanh101
1 review
3 helpful votes
January 22nd, 2018

These guys are as shady as it gets. Spent hours trying to find the best price and a reputable seller online. The best price was, you guessed it, KrisLynn... So I placed the order, they charged my credit card, and minutes later I received a call from a very rude guy who claims the item was not in stock and it would take nearly 2 weeks to come in. Had i known that I would have ordered elsewhere. This shady business practice is a waste of time. Ecommerce websites can easily show inventory for items to prevent people from wasting time ordering things that aren't in stock. Stores like this are greedy and just want to take every order they can, and have no issue wasting people's time rather than being up front and indicating whether they actually have the item or not. Anyway, the guy actually called me and was completely rude to me on the phone and acted as if I owed him thanks for being willing to refund the money he never should have charged to begin with. If you don't want to waste your valuable time, steer clear of this store. There so many better online retailers that are honest with people.

saraht1229
1 review
0 helpful votes
January 14th, 2022

My experience was awesome; Krislynn has earned my business for life. By accident, while trying to adjust my spin bike's tension knob, I'd dismantled my tension knob, brakes, and emergency brake handle without first keeping track of how they all fit together! It would have cost an arm and leg for a fitness equipment and/or bike technician to come to my house. BUT! - the boss simply called, asked me to take a couple photos, and then on a voice call (not even video call!) walked me through fixing it myself. It was amazing. He also sent me photos of similar parts and explained what's what. All this while his own employees were leaving at the end of the day. This made the difference between using my spin bike and having a useless hunk of metal in my home gym-I can't thank Krislynn enough.

Service
Value
Quality
sanb5
1 review
1 helpful vote
June 17th, 2015

Krislynn serves indoor cycling mats with perfect grip for the exercise bike, Also a large selection of BPA-free water bottles and other exercise accessories. Must try once catch them at http://www.krislynn.net

christopherd1347
1 review
0 helpful votes
April 5th, 2022

I spent 4 days trying to track down the correct crank arm for my Schwann IC Pro. A different distributor gave me the incorrect information regarding the part I needed. I spent at least 4 hours on the phone trying to fix the issue. Then I called KrisLynn, and within 2 minutes (no exaggeration) the owner had sent me a picture from his cell phone so I could confirm that the part he had matched the one I was replacing. It arrived within 4 days, and the bike is fixed. I will purchase from him moving forward for any further parts, as the customer service he provided was exceptional (very hard to find these days). By the way, several other dealers told me they could not send me a picture of their part, as they didn't have the staff for that. Their failure to go the extra step to assist me has lost them a customer. Thank you KrisLynn for going above and beyond!

Products used:
Crank arm

Service
Value
Shipping
Quality
michaelo1570
1 review
0 helpful votes
February 22nd, 2022

I've used Krislynn for many parts for my elliptical machine and they're fantastic! Highly recommend!

Tip for consumers:
With the issues regarding the supply chain at this time, just give them some time to respond. They will, and your parts will be sent as soon as they get them. Don't worry at all!

Products used:
Parts for Schwinn 430 Elliptical Machine

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
miltonf51
1 review
0 helpful votes
January 30th, 2022

They found it, order it and sent it to me. They made sure I got the right one first and it works perfectly.

Products used:
Console for a threadmill. It was really hard to find a replacement. They did and it work perfectly.

Service
Value
Shipping
Quality
monicaf67
1 review
4 helpful votes
July 12th, 2018

I checked a few places online but Krislynn was the most affordable but I was still confused because there were 2 options for the brakes that I needed for my spin bike. I called their customer service and was helped immediately by a real person! He asked me two questions and told me I could use the less expensive option. I placed my order on a Thursday afternoon, it shipped on Friday and arrived on Monday.

Installed the brakes and they work great!

mikeb769
1 review
1 helpful vote
June 28th, 2018

Brilliant service to UK. Part arrived within a week at a fraction of the cost that I was quoted in the UK.
Good schematic makes identifying parts easy.

With use Krislynn again.

Q&A (0)

Questions? Get answers from the KrisLynn staff and other customers.

Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Sitejabber for Business

Gain trust and grow your business with customer reviews

About the business

Schwinn and Star Trac indoor bike and cycling parts, Lemond and Vision Fitness spinning bike repairs! Johnny G, Schwinn, Tomahawk, Matrix, Keiser parts.

Company Representative

steved306
Steve D.

How do I know I can trust these reviews about KrisLynn?

  • Sitejabber’s sole mission is to increase online transparency for consumers and businesses
  • Sitejabber has helped over 100M consumers make better purchasing decisions online
  • Suspicious reviews are flagged by our algorithms, moderators, and community members

See reviews as you browse with our Chrome extension

4.7
9 reviews
Have a question about KrisLynn?