We’re in this together! Stay safe with our COVID-19 guide

View
×
  • Bookmark

    Jysk

Corporate Values

Overview

Jysk has a consumer rating of 4 stars from 6 reviews indicating that most customers are generally satisfied with their purchases. Jysk ranks 23rd among Mattress sites.

View ratings trends
How would you rate Jysk?
Top Positive Review

“We bought mattress”

Katelin K.
4/24/20

We chose a mattress, opted for the Gold F15 model. Placed an order 05. 02. 19 paid the full amount. The receipt indicated the approximate delivery date 02. 28. 19, but they called us on 02. 24. 19 and reported that the mattress had nailed to the store and will be delivery tomorrow. The mattress was wrapped in roll-wrap. We panicked, because in height it was about five centimeters. Literally an hour later he straightened out, took shape and became as the manufacturer promised. Sleeping on it is very comfortable, the smell went away after a couple of hours. Thank you for the quality product and good service.

See positive reviews
Top Critical Review

“Not reliable”

Rita E.
1/25/19

Disappointed with Jysk.ca online ordering/pick up in-store, I reserved a bathroom shelf organizer that was in stock at the nearest location to me. The confirmation email informed me that due to inventory issues my order had been cancelled. The email provided me with no detail as to if/when the stock would be available (did I mention this location said "in stock") or other options (eg another location) to purchase my item. I've shopped at Jysk for years and was excited to try out the online ordering/in-store pick up.

See critical reviews

Reviews (6)

Rating

Timeframe

Other

katelink2
5 reviews
14 helpful votes
April 24th, 2020

We chose a mattress, opted for the Gold F15 model. Placed an order 05. 02. 19 paid the full amount. The receipt indicated the approximate delivery date 02. 28. 19, but they called us on 02. 24. 19 and reported that the mattress had nailed to the store and will be delivery tomorrow.
The mattress was wrapped in roll-wrap. We panicked, because in height it was about five centimeters. Literally an hour later he straightened out, took shape and became as the manufacturer promised. Sleeping on it is very comfortable, the smell went away after a couple of hours.
Thank you for the quality product and good service.

tamarac19
28 reviews
51 helpful votes
April 25th, 2017

Amazing stylish furniture. Amazing sales. This is a must for people starting out or looking to update on a budget

ritae5
15 reviews
15 helpful votes
January 25th, 2019

Disappointed with Jysk.ca online ordering/pick up in-store, I reserved a bathroom shelf organizer that was in stock at the nearest location to me. The confirmation email informed me that due to inventory issues my order had been cancelled. The email provided me with no detail as to if/when the stock would be available (did I mention this location said "in stock") or other options (eg another location) to purchase my item.
I've shopped at Jysk for years and was excited to try out the online ordering/in-store pick up.

tashap7
2 reviews
2 helpful votes
October 12th, 2017

Its an another store for me along with IKEA at purchasing furniture when I~m on a budget. The quality sometimes needs to get better but the prices annihilate this drawback.

helenp28
7 reviews
46 helpful votes
August 31st, 2017

Ordered a computer chair from Jysk and unfortunately it was not in stock at that time, so I went ahead and ordered it for delivery to my home (free of charge delivery).
The delivery time was slow but once the product was delivered it was very easy to assemble, the product is well made and was well packaged. All in all a good transaction.

luciaf10
3 reviews
2 helpful votes
October 17th, 2017

Pricing is whats attractive about this shop. Carefully inspect every item you are intending to buy - and way to go, home goods at low prices and pretty decent quality are all yours!

Q&A (0)

Questions? Get answers from the Jysk staff and other customers.

Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Sitejabber for Business

Gain trust and grow your business with customer reviews

About the business

JYSK Canada strives to bring our customers Scandinavian inspired designs at a great value. Shop online or in any of our 53 locations across Canada for Furniture, Mattresses, Bedding and more for your home.

How do I know I can trust these reviews about Jysk?

  • Sitejabber’s sole mission is to increase online transparency for consumers and businesses
  • Sitejabber has helped over 100M consumers make better purchasing decisions online
  • Suspicious reviews are flagged by our algorithms, moderators, and community members
Have a question about Jysk?

Is this your business?

Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and manage your listing.

Claim Your Business