business logo of JustAnswer

JustAnswerReviews 12,391

4.5

On Sitejabber, businesses may not offer incentives or pay to remove reviews. Learn more about our Review Guidelines.

From the business

JustAnswer, 24/7 access to help from thousands of Experts, where and when you need it. If for any reason you’re not satisfied our Customer Care team is ready to help 24/7. Please contact us directly at SupportSJ@justanswer.com or call 800-808-0645 so we can help resolve your concerns. We will get back to you within 24-48 hours. JustAnswer lets you talk with live Doctors, Lawyers, Veterinarians, Mechanics and other verified and vetted Experts for real-time, personalized assistance and answers to just about any question or problem 24/7. With more than 12,000 experts across 150 categories, JustAnswer is the leading destination for accessing affordable professional help on-demand when and from wherever you need it.


+384
How would you rate JustAnswer?
grey star
grey star
grey star
grey star
grey star

JustAnswer Reviews Summary

The company enjoys a generally positive reputation, particularly for its responsive and knowledgeable customer service across various domains, including veterinary and technical support. Customers frequently commend the thoroughness and attentiveness of the representatives, which alleviates anxiety during urgent situations. However, there are notable concerns regarding communication, particularly with system limitations that disrupt detailed explanations. Additionally, some customers reported dissatisfaction with prolonged troubleshooting processes. Overall, while the company's commitment to customer care is evident, enhancing communication efficiency could further improve the customer experience.

This summary is generated by AI, based on text from customer reviews

service
2,826
This company responds to reviews on average within 1 day

We monitor reviews for authenticity

Washington
1 review
0 helpful votes
Follow Michael N.
Unfollow Michael N.
Send Message
Share Review
Report Review

Wrong schematics
September 2, 2024

Trying to find a wiring diagram for my 2021 Ford Ranger. Was sent nice colored schematics, which turned out to be incorrect. In all fairness, the Ford dealership didn't have the right schematics either. Nothing seem to match the vehicle. We identified the proper wire by using the pin that it was attached to rather than the color of the wires, which were not correct by either person.

JustAnswer attempted to help this customer through the Sitejabber Resolution Center, but the customer did not respond
Date of experience: August 23, 2024
JustAnswer S. JustAnswer Rep
12 months ago

Hello,

Thank you for contacting JustAnswer.

We appreciate that you gave JustAnswer a try, and we’re sorry that it didn’t work out. As requested, your payment has been refunded. The funds are made available to your bank the following business day and will appear on your next billing statement.

If you have additional questions or concerns, please reply to this email and I will promptly assist you.

Best regards,

Angela, JA Customer Care
AngelaWS@justanswer.com 800-808-0645

Canada
1 review
0 helpful votes
Follow Rod K.
Unfollow Rod K.
Send Message
Share Review
Report Review

I looked at the set-up email. I do not needs apps for a smart phone. I just sent Pearl an email responding to the set-up. I have one question. Is pearl a live agent or an automated system?
I would feel much better if I knew how to reach and chat with a live agent. That is why my overall experience remains to be seen. Rod Austerberry.

Date of experience: August 23, 2024
New York
1 review
0 helpful votes
Follow Margaret B.
Unfollow Margaret B.
Send Message
Share Review
Report Review

I am very disappointed
September 2, 2024

I Was charged $ 51 dollars and did not get any answers to my questions so I was coned out of $51 dollars for nothing.

JustAnswer attempted to help this customer through the Sitejabber Resolution Center, but the customer did not respond
Date of experience: August 23, 2024
JustAnswer S. JustAnswer Rep
12 months ago

Hello,

Thank you for contacting JustAnswer.

We appreciate that you gave JustAnswer a try, and we’re sorry that it didn’t work out. As requested, your payment has been refunded. The funds are made available to your bank the following business day and will appear on your next billing statement.

If you have additional questions or concerns, please reply to this email and I will promptly assist you.

Best regards,

Angela, JA Customer Care
AngelaWS@justanswer.com 800-808-0645

Massachusetts
1 review
0 helpful votes
Follow Doug I.
Unfollow Doug I.
Send Message
Share Review
Report Review

Educational Law IEP Help
September 2, 2024

Lawyer was very knowledgeable about IEP and special educational assistance. Have us a good guideline.

Date of experience: August 23, 2024
Pennsylvania
1 review
0 helpful votes
Follow Cindy L.
Unfollow Cindy L.
Send Message
Share Review
Report Review

Quick response
September 2, 2024

Jeremiah was very quick to give me an estimate appraisal of my collectible print.i was very pleased with this estimate. I hope to get it to auction soon..

Date of experience: August 23, 2024
California
1 review
0 helpful votes
Follow David U.
Unfollow David U.
Send Message
Share Review
Report Review

S185 bobcat charging issues
September 2, 2024

Asked what could be wrong when bobcat was running then locked up due to low voltage, alternator not charging. I suggested I had an old battery. Was told battery could be problem. I swapped alternator and battery and still had same problem. Tech indicated he would try and find an owners manual for my year and send what to look for next. I decided to change alternator and battery on my own without him suggesting it. Turned out to be a blown alternator/ accessory fuse. Manual I got tells how to check, but easier to start out checking fuse, who knew alternator has a fuse? Now you do. 2006 s185 bobcat

JustAnswer attempted to help this customer through the Sitejabber Resolution Center, but the customer did not respond
Date of experience: August 23, 2024
JustAnswer S. JustAnswer Rep
12 months ago

Hello,

I’m glad to hear that you’re satisfied with our service. However, I noticed that you left a 3-star rating. We’re always looking to improve, so if there’s anything specific that didn’t meet your expectations or if there’s more we can do to enhance your experience, please let us know.

Your feedback is invaluable in helping us serve you better.

Best regards,

Angela, JA Customer Care
AngelaWS@justanswer.com 800-808-0645

Georgia
1 review
0 helpful votes
Follow Tiffany J.
Unfollow Tiffany J.
Send Message
Share Review
Report Review

My dog throwing up blood
September 2, 2024

The dr. Was good but only just referred me to a local vet because my dog is throwing up amd it hassom3 blood in it.

JustAnswer attempted to help this customer through the Sitejabber Resolution Center, but the customer did not respond
Date of experience: August 23, 2024
JustAnswer S. JustAnswer Rep
12 months ago

Hello,

Thank you for contacting JustAnswer.

We appreciate that you gave JustAnswer a try, and we’re sorry that it didn’t work out. As requested, your payment has been refunded. The funds are made available to your bank the following business day and will appear on your next billing statement.

If you have additional questions or concerns, please reply to this email and I will promptly assist you.

Best regards,

Angela, JA Customer Care
AngelaWS@justanswer.com 800-808-0645

Florida
1 review
0 helpful votes
Follow Gary B.
Unfollow Gary B.
Send Message
Share Review
Report Review

Very Satisfied
September 2, 2024

Answered my question and explained how and what to do to complete my project. It was nice to talk to a pro who had the answers.

Date of experience: August 23, 2024
California
1 review
0 helpful votes
Follow Helen B.
Unfollow Helen B.
Send Message
Share Review
Report Review

I called due to a landlord/tenant problem in which the tenants quit paying rent 6-7 months then left with no forwarding address nor any check for $20K! Of course.

Date of experience: August 23, 2024
New Hampshire
1 review
0 helpful votes
Follow Rick T.
Unfollow Rick T.
Send Message
Share Review
Report Review

Great service
September 2, 2024

Received the answer I was looking for including a pdf with instructions on installing the part.

Date of experience: August 23, 2024
Texas
1 review
0 helpful votes
Follow CINDY L.
Unfollow CINDY L.
Send Message
Share Review
Report Review

Lifesavers
September 2, 2024

I was in a panic because my chihuahua was sick and talked to a Vet and the advice not only saved my baby but my pocket book.Thanks to this App

Date of experience: August 23, 2024
France
1 review
0 helpful votes
Follow Azl J.
Unfollow Azl J.
Send Message
Share Review
Report Review

In my gloomy, dark and stupid country France everything is difficult, complicated, and most of all this country is not animal friendly at all. Most of our vets are more passionate about their cashier than your animal. As France love to impeach people being independant and responsible, they won't never provide a service like this one. They rather help kids to learn about adult stuff than to take care of animals and wildlife. That said, I am a bird rescuer, I also have dogs and now a little experience with them and veterinarians. Unfortunately my longtime vet who was very different from his colleaguesleft the country last month (i understand him so much) and now I deseperately need to replace him. Finding a reliable vet for my dogs will be a long process, even living near of Paris. But for a small bird...forget it. They don't care, they don't know, they are in vacation, they are not expert, they don't answer etc. Even a quite famous place located near La Bastille won't answer when you write them although you are well known as rescuer. So my last chance was to ask for help here. I can not tell if my animal will be ok on a long lenght,but he seems being a bit better. I am following all the advices that have been given to me and I also learned things I have searched in vain through the web, even in english, like proper food brands to give to my friend. Explanations, and even older advices given to other users helps me so much. In the end all the Dr here are agree to say that my bird has a to change his diet. Seeds are not a sufficient diet and they even gave me some articles that which explains the process to feed my bird and keep him in an optimal health. So, fortunately I am fluent in english, otherwise my bird would probably be in dangerous state at this time. I really hope french people from this profession will read this. Bravo la France, pays en ruine de tous côtés.

JustAnswer attempted to help this customer through the Sitejabber Resolution Center, but the customer did not respond
Date of experience: August 23, 2024
JustAnswer S. JustAnswer Rep
12 months ago

Hello,

Thank you for contacting JustAnswer.

We appreciate that you gave JustAnswer a try, and we’re sorry that it didn’t work out. As requested, your payment has been refunded. The funds are made available to your bank the following business day and will appear on your next billing statement.

If you have additional questions or concerns, please reply to this email and I will promptly assist you.

Best regards,

Angela, JA Customer Care
AngelaWS@justanswer.com 800-808-0645

Colorado
1 review
0 helpful votes
Follow Karen B.
Unfollow Karen B.
Send Message
Share Review
Report Review

Cancillation
September 2, 2024

We did not want to sign up for $55 a month and they cancilled our order for us.

Date of experience: August 23, 2024
Florida
1 review
0 helpful votes
Follow Judy I.
Unfollow Judy I.
Send Message
Share Review
Report Review

The request for review of tech assistance was inserted prematurely into the text dialogue. I gave a response thinking this must be a progress report, but then I was no longer able to text with the tech. I was left on my own. However, in all fairness, the initial instructions from the tech got me on the right track and I was able to complete on my own (although it took me quite awhile) resolving the problem. Therefore I was highly satisfied with the help that was given. It would be good to delay the request for a review until the problem has been solved.

Date of experience: August 23, 2024
Idaho
1 review
0 helpful votes
Follow no G.
Unfollow no G.
Send Message
Share Review
Report Review

Not ever again
September 2, 2024

Called JustAmswer and the chat told me it would me a 1\$1.00 refundable charge, I agreed - then to my disappointment and anger they charged me $66.00. I deleted my contact with JustAnswer and never heard anything more.

JustAnswer attempted to help this customer through the Sitejabber Resolution Center, but the customer did not respond
Date of experience: August 23, 2024
JustAnswer S. JustAnswer Rep
12 months ago

Hello,

Thank you for contacting JustAnswer.

We appreciate that you gave JustAnswer a try, and we’re sorry that it didn’t work out. As requested, your payment has been refunded. The funds are made available to your bank the following business day and will appear on your next billing statement.

If you have additional questions or concerns, please reply to this email and I will promptly assist you.

Best regards,

Angela, JA Customer Care
AngelaWS@justanswer.com 800-808-0645

Florida
1 review
0 helpful votes
Follow C M.
Unfollow C M.
Send Message
Share Review
Report Review

Charges
September 2, 2024

I merely wanted a manual for a radio. Was charged $45 on my credit card. Be careful!

JustAnswer attempted to help this customer through the Sitejabber Resolution Center, but the customer did not respond
Date of experience: August 23, 2024
JustAnswer S. JustAnswer Rep
12 months ago

Hello,

Thank you for contacting JustAnswer.

We appreciate that you gave JustAnswer a try, and we’re sorry that it didn’t work out. As requested, your payment has been refunded. The funds are made available to your bank the following business day and will appear on your next billing statement.

If you have additional questions or concerns, please reply to this email and I will promptly assist you.

Best regards,

Angela, JA Customer Care
AngelaWS@justanswer.com 800-808-0645

Georgia
1 review
0 helpful votes
Follow Lucky O.
Unfollow Lucky O.
Send Message
Share Review
Report Review

Martin S impressive indeed
September 2, 2024

Martin S responded to my issue and was so very patient, informative and willing to hang with me as long as needed. His attention to detail and clear guidance we so much appreciated. Martin S continues to reach out to extend is help and knowledge to solve my issue. I highly recommend the use of JustAnswer and hope you receive the service and care that comes from working with Martin S

Date of experience: August 23, 2024
Arizona
1 review
0 helpful votes
Follow Marie B.
Unfollow Marie B.
Send Message
Share Review
Report Review

Phone dropping internet outside of home
September 2, 2024

Once I left my house, I had no calls, text, no driving directions. Phone was basically useless.

Date of experience: August 23, 2024
Maryland
1 review
0 helpful votes
Follow Joseph T.
Unfollow Joseph T.
Send Message
Share Review
Report Review

Satisfied customer
September 2, 2024

I was in need of advice from a Ford Mechanic after my car broke down getting gas. Nick from Louisiana was outstanding in his Knowledge of my vehicle. He was spot on as to the problem. In an hours time and $14 for parts, I was back up running again. Thank You Nick and Justanswer

Date of experience: August 23, 2024
Washington
2 reviews
0 helpful votes
Follow Robin E.
Unfollow Robin E.
Send Message
Share Review
Report Review

Comfortable
September 2, 2024

My 3 year old cocker had eaten a Twix bar and when I talked to the vet he assured me that I had nothing to worry about cause to do any harm she would have to eat 9 mini Twix bars. I felt very comfortable with the way he handled the situation, it was like I was in the office with him. Thank you

Date of experience: August 23, 2024