We’re in this together! Stay safe with our COVID-19 guide

View
×
  • Bookmark

    Juno

Corporate Values

Overview

Juno has a consumer rating of 3.14 stars from 7 reviews indicating that most customers are generally satisfied with their purchases. Juno ranks 24th among Music Other sites.

  • Service
    3
  • Value
    3
  • Shipping
    3
  • Returns
    3
  • Quality
    3
Positive reviews (last 12 months): 0%
Positive
0
Neutral
0
Negative
3
View ratings trends
How would you rate Juno?
Top Positive Review

“Great service from UK for buying records”

Bojan L.
3/4/19

I had a pleasant experience with juno. I've ordered Smiths record, and it arrived in couple of days to Serbia which is much faster then any other online record store. Also their prices are better.

See positive reviews
Top Critical Review

“DO NOT ORDER FROM THIS SHOP!”

MARK C.
3/23/21

Do not order from this shop! They are nothing more than thieves! I returned over £300 worth of equipment which they signed for on delivery 8 days ago now. They're acting dumb in my email conversation with them pretending not to understand what I'm talking about. Had to go down the route of opening a PayPal dispute which will more than likely take 30 days to get resolved. Disgusting way to treat customers!

See critical reviews

Reviews (7)

Rating

Timeframe

Other

markc2390
1 review
0 helpful votes
March 23rd, 2021

Do not order from this shop! They are nothing more than thieves! I returned over £300 worth of equipment which they signed for on delivery 8 days ago now.
They're acting dumb in my email conversation with them pretending not to understand what I'm talking about. Had to go down the route of opening a PayPal dispute which will more than likely take 30 days to get resolved. Disgusting way to treat customers!

Products used:
None. Sent all back

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
uzan
1 review
0 helpful votes
January 24th, 2021
Verified purchase

If your package is lost or if you have an issue with what you order they will not response to your massages until you ask paypal/credit card company to intervene. This happen to me with them too many times.

Edit:
Roena from Juno helped me to resolve this issue.
She was very responsive and helpful.
The support of Juno.co.uk seems to improved thanks to her.

Tip for consumers:
Don't. It not worth the low price. They ignorred my emails and I was always very nice and tried to be helpfull.
I'm submitting this review so other will not be foold be this.

Products used:
I didn't recvied my package or any replay for more then 15 days (about 40 days after ordering)

Service
daniilp
13 reviews
236 helpful votes
June 22nd, 2018

Sometimes you can find some cool diamonds alongside new releases, but sometimes you have to wait for a year before a re-stock!
Good thing, that their shipping is the best. Always fast enough, maximum two weeks.

matthewc752
1 review
2 helpful votes
July 27th, 2020

Absolutely awful company.

Lost a record that was limited release (only 100 would ever be produced).

Spent four months sending me round in circles blaming covid and making every excuse under the sun.

Finally they said "we'll credit your account" because they clearly don't know how to run a sucsesful eCommerce business.

This record was LIMITED RELEASE. I desperately wanted it as its one of my top 10 records this year. Now I've can't get the record as its out of stock EVERYWHERE due to being a limited release.

Avoid this company like the plague.

bojanl
1 review
1 helpful vote
March 4th, 2019

I had a pleasant experience with juno. I've ordered Smiths record, and it arrived in couple of days to Serbia which is much faster then any other online record store. Also their prices are better.

michaelr160
2 reviews
9 helpful votes
November 4th, 2015

I bought a Crosley Cruiser record player for my daughters birthday this year from Juno Records and had a great experience dealing with them. I ordered the record player about a month before her birthday and having done my research, Juno had by far the best pricing.
The item arrived in a timely fashion with no problems or issues and well packaged. My daughter was delighted.
After a couple of weeks of use, we noticed that the power adaptor was getting rather warm so I emailed Juno to let them know and to ask if this was normal. Their customer service department replied to me within an hour and the very next day, a brand new power supply arrived.
There does seem to be a bit of a problem with power adaptors for the Crosley record players as a few weeks later the new power supply also failed.
Clearly this is not the fault of Juno Records and I will always judge a company on the way they handle customer complaints.
I wrote them an email again letting them know and once again, I received a reply within an hour and received a replacement power supply the next day.
That's what I call customer service! Well done Juno.

This was my first experience of buying anything from Juno and I would definitely buy from them again and have no hesitation in recommending them.
They had the best prices and their customer service was excellent. No arguments, no having to send pics of the faulty item, just excellent response and super fast action.

Tip for consumers:
Best customer service I've had in years.

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
alexp9
107 reviews
1,099 helpful votes
April 29th, 2012

I ordered a pair of Sennheiser headphones that were a lot cheaper from Juno Records than they were from other vendors - Amazon and others (new that is, as used and refurbished are cheaper of course) and although this vendor is based in England, there were mostly positive reviews so I took a chance. It took about 7 working days for it to arrive, it was packaged well and the item is new and works fine. They specialize in selling records and other pro-audio equipment. The shipping was very reasonable from England, though headphones aren't exactly that heavy and since my order was under $200 I didn't have to deal with customs fees. Overall, I would recommend them!

Q&A (0)

Questions? Get answers from the Juno staff and other customers.

Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Sitejabber for Business

Gain trust and grow your business with customer reviews

About the business

Vinyl records, DJ equipment and studio equipment at low prices. Same day despatch and free shipping on many products. Juno: Vinyl, DJ equipment and studio equipment. Low prices and super-fast delivery.

How do I know I can trust these reviews about Juno?

  • Sitejabber’s sole mission is to increase online transparency for consumers and businesses
  • Sitejabber has helped over 100M consumers make better purchasing decisions online
  • Suspicious reviews are flagged by our algorithms, moderators, and community members
Have a question about Juno?

Is this your business?

Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and manage your listing.

Claim Your Business