We’re in this together! Stay safe with our COVID-19 guide

View
×
Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
  • Bookmark

    Joy Shoetique

Corporate Values

Overview

Joy Shoetique has a consumer rating of 4.55 stars from 706 reviews indicating that most consumers are generally satisfied with their purchases. Joy Shoetique also ranks 7th among Shoes sites.

  • Service
    7
  • Value
    7
  • Shipping
    7
  • Returns
    3
  • Quality
    7
Positive reviews (last 12 months): 89%
Positive
470
Neutral
19
Negative
39
View ratings trends
59
See all photos

What reviewers want you to know

Positive highlights

  • Their customer service can be slow at times, but in general it's worked out pretty well for me.
  • The shoes were delivered almost 2 weeks ahead of schedule.

Critical highlights

  • The post was almost as much as the item but I needed it by a certain date so I opted for the quick delivery.
  • It's a scam and I HIGHLY recommend no one purchase anything off of this site.
How would you rate Joy Shoetique?
Top Positive Review

“LOVE IT”

Louise R.
5/1/20

Was honestly very very sceptical from buying from this place so I found a heap of girls on Instagram that had purchased and they said it's all good so I finally gained the courage to order and honestly I was scared but I'm so glad I did. I only order one thing in case it was a scam but it arrive today and the quality and sizing is perfect! I absolutely adore the dress so much and I can't wait to get our again and wear it!

See positive reviews
Top Critical Review

“This site posts fake positive reviews!”

Michaela S.
8/25/20

I should've known not to order from this site when I saw it wasn't in the U.S. but instead in some warehouse in China?! The quality of your clothes is not worth the full price you charge they sell the same items on AliExpress for half the price. Refund your customers! My package had a missing item that I was not notified about. Bad business is bad business spam and scam your way up to 4-5 stars all you want the truth will always unveil.

See critical reviews

Reviews (706)

Rating

Timeframe

Other

Reviews that mention popular keywords

customer service (49) shopping experience (9) 2 weeks (6) love everything (4) delivery time (4) quick delivery (6) size chart (4) this site (31) good quality (19) order (132) great experience (6)
fionas59
1 review
15 helpful votes
April 30th, 2020
Excellent. The team at this boutique was fast and friendly from start to finish, the shopping experience was very good, which surprised me. I would recommend them to anyone looking for a very nice embroidered dress design, whether for work, gifts or vacations.
brittneyp14
3 reviews
11 helpful votes
December 19th, 2019
Looks exactly like the picture though they ran just a tad bit small. I'd definitely buys again just in a bigger size, This isn't my first time to buying on joyshoetique, and definitely not the last. Also, joyshoetique has great customer support, they are very efficient and they will help you to solve your problem in no time. I ordered M for a bit of a looser feel, not a fan of tight lines. I highly recommend!
louiser114
1 review
12 helpful votes
May 1st, 2020
Was honestly very very sceptical from buying from this place so I found a heap of girls on Instagram that had purchased and they said it's all good so I finally gained the courage to order and honestly I was scared but I'm so glad I did. I only order one thing in case it was a scam but it arrive today and the quality and sizing is perfect! I absolutely adore the dress so much and I can't wait to get our again and wear it!
lornaw36
1 review
0 helpful votes
September 11th, 2020
Verified purchase
It was great, except I didn't understand why you asked me to measure my foot but provided no conversion from the measurement to a size.
Reason I chose this business: Style and price were right.
jenniferh1667
1 review
7 helpful votes
July 31st, 2020
Verified purchase
Everything I have ordered so far has fit perfect and well made! Just takes along time to get your shipments ;)
estherr70
1 review
0 helpful votes
September 15th, 2020
Verified purchase
This is the first time buy in this store.
So far, everything look good.
Let wait until I recevid my product.
Only the shipping it takes too long.
kendylm2
1 review
0 helpful votes
September 5th, 2020
Verified purchase
The shipping is long time. A lot of times, I am contacted after my order that they are out of items I ordered and am asked to replaced with another item, which I still haven't received some replacements. The clothes and shoes come 80% good quality. Some items I have to alter, some shoes aren't as great quality, but the clothes are cute and the shoes are cute when they come in good quality. Still waiting on my replacement items. Over 3 months
Reason I chose this business: The clothes and shoes are unique And cute and I like that, when they do come and are good quality. And when they don’t run out after my order.
thelmas37
1 review
0 helpful votes
September 8th, 2020
Verified purchase
It was easy to order. O hope it goes around not behind the head. Thanks!
Reason I chose this business: I liked it because it said blessed which I truly believe I am.
jaclynr32
1 review
8 helpful votes
July 26th, 2020
Verified purchase
4/5 because i haven't received my item yet to confirm it looks as it appears/quality is good. Easy site to use and lots of variety.
michaelas41
1 review
8 helpful votes
August 25th, 2020
I should've known not to order from this site when I saw it wasn't in the U.S. but instead in some warehouse in China?! The quality of your clothes is not worth the full price you charge they sell the same items on AliExpress for half the price. Refund your customers! My package had a missing item that I was not notified about. Bad business is bad business spam and scam your way up to 4-5 stars all you want the truth will always unveil.
clairel114
1 review
12 helpful votes
May 11th, 2020
I bought a tank top size L and two sweatsuits. The tank top arrived and it looks nothing like the picture and the arm holes could fit a Barbie doll. I have yet to receive the sweatsuits. I'm bummed already knowing they most likely will look nothing like the pictures and won't fit me, if they ever do arrive. Really bummed I fell for this scam via a sponsored ad on Instagram. Don't trust it.
thomeaa
1 review
0 helpful votes
September 6th, 2020
Verified purchase
The offer showed 30% off but I was only given $1.20 off a $13.97 total. False advertising. The discount should have Ben $4.19
shiorik
28 reviews
66 helpful votes
January 14th, 2020
I love discounts and shopping and shoes; it has all of them! My kind of place. I'll trust their business. They are doing fine, better than some shoe shops in Tokyo.
jenniferb1653
1 review
7 helpful votes
July 23rd, 2020
Verified purchase
Love the variety of clothes so many things to choose from. Love this website. Xx
Reason I chose this business: So many gorgeous pieces. X
ellenp108
1 review
13 helpful votes
March 14th, 2020
I have ordered from joyshoetique many times. I am very happy with the products, good quality, they are like in the pictures. The order arrived before the planned date, so I could not complain about anything :) Highly recommand! Fast shipping. Will be buying from here again.
jennyk232
1 review
13 helpful votes
April 29th, 2020
Love it! The shoes were delivered almost 2 weeks ahead of schedule. The shoes are exactly what I expected for the amount it cost. I am very satisfied and would definitely order from here in the future.
kocsonyax
1 review
0 helpful votes
August 20th, 2020
Verified purchase
Beautiful and sexy dresses. However in several cases all photos were taken from almost the same point of view. Therefore the dress cannot visible from side or from back. In these cases photos from different angles are welcome.
Reason I chose this business: Gift to my wife.
teresaj192
1 review
0 helpful votes
July 17th, 2020
Verified purchase
Cute masks. I'm a cashier in a grocery store and need them desperately.
Reason I chose this business: Masks, cute breathable
nataliec187
1 review
12 helpful votes
May 8th, 2020
Very dissatisfied with this site. I ordered several items and not one resembled the advertised pictures. The quality is very poorly made. Customer service non existent. Very miss leading it's not a UK company it's straight out of China, when you need to send back goods they make it so difficult you give up. Not to mention so dodgy they offered me 20% discount or a $5 credit voucher to keep items. When I rejected this they said I had to declare what was in the postage to be under $10 when in actual fact I spent $160
tatianat31
1 review
0 helpful votes
July 10th, 2020
Verified purchase
Reason I chose this business: Saw it on insta, loved the shirt!
lewisr42
1 review
5 helpful votes
February 18th, 2020
I'm very picky about clothes so I was very pleased with them. 10/10 would order again, and would definitely receive their swimsuits!
bridgets82
0 reviews
0 helpful votes
July 14th, 2020
Verified purchase
Received my clothes and love them. Just wish it didn't take so long to receive them!
annec249
2 reviews
15 helpful votes
July 24th, 2020
Verified purchase
Hope that I get them as soon as possible. Love great service, that way i can tell others how great you are in your service.
Reason I chose this business: Adorable stuff.
ac822
1 review
12 helpful votes
May 28th, 2020
FRAUD! DO NOT USE! This is a massive scam. Clothes nothing like pictures, all images are fake; it takes weeks to arrive and they try and make you post things back to different addresses around the world at great expense and then refuse to refund you as post office receipt you have to photograph apparently isn't what they require! FRAUD!
nancym1333
1 review
6 helpful votes
July 21st, 2020
Verified purchase
Excellent! :) Hope the clothes are as beautiful as they look.
Reason I chose this business: Great deals and styles.: 0

Q&A (15)

Answer:

It's very convenient to find contact information on the homepage, or Facebook and Instagram.

By Callla P.
See more answers (3)
Answer:

One month! It takes 28 days minimum, possibly a week dinner if paid extra for express shipping. Still, the fastest you will receive order is 3 weeks

By Oana A.
See more answers (2)
Answer:

10 days. Faster than i used to buy on other website

By Andy S.
See more answers (2)
Answer:

I bought my favorite shoes on it. They are very nice!

By Jonna L.
See more answers (2)
Answer:

About 10 days, I do not wait too long. I think if you cannot wait too long, you can choose pay the express shipping, But I used the normal shipping and it does not come to me late.

By Nancy W.
See more answers (2)
Answer:

You will probably never get them. I also ordered shoes (over two months ago). The shoes never arrived.

By Carissa G.
Answer:

They may never arrive. Do not take the risk. I ordered shoes over two months ago. The package was never delivered to the postal office.

By Carissa G.
Answer:

Go way up. Bought a large and it could fit a tiny 6 year old

By Claire L.

Can’t see your question? Ask to get answers from the Joy Shoetique staff and other customers.

Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Products (312)

Floral Embroidery Lace-up Muffin Sneakers
Floral Embroidery Lace-up Muffin Sneakers
1 review
Very cute and versatile bc of colors
Hollow Out Lace Up Thin Heels Sandals
Hollow Out Lace Up Thin Heels Sandals
1 review
So i can have more than one look/style and plus there cute
Hollow Out Lace Up Thin Heels Sandals
Hollow Out Lace Up Thin Heels Sandals
1 review
Like the look
Ruffles Slit Satin Ruched Shirt Dress
Ruffles Slit Satin Ruched Shirt Dress
1 review
Amazing color
Snakeskin Pockets Design Casual Cargo Pants
Snakeskin Pockets Design Casual Cargo Pants
1 review
Always wanted a pair of snakeskin pants
Retro Print High Slit Buttoned Shirt Dress
Retro Print High Slit Buttoned Shirt Dress
1 review
The color would look great on my complexion!
Summer Platform Espadrille Wedge Sandals
Summer Platform Espadrille Wedge Sandals
2 reviews
I like the thin strap
Summer Platform Espadrille Wedge Sandals
Summer Platform Espadrille Wedge Sandals
3 reviews
I like the wedge
Peep Toe Ankle Buckled Lace Embroidery Thin Heeles
Peep Toe Ankle Buckled Lace Embroidery Thin Heeles
1 review
Because I love black lace
Chain Print Long Sleeve Blazer Dress
Chain Print Long Sleeve Blazer Dress
1 review
I like the style
Crochet Lace Insert Tassel Backless Cover Up Dress
Crochet Lace Insert Tassel Backless Cover Up Dress
2 reviews
Also great for the beach and just about any where!
Striped Pleated Casual Dress
Striped Pleated Casual Dress
1 review
Lovely and very Gemini's!
Striped Thin Strap Square Neck Mini Dress
Striped Thin Strap Square Neck Mini Dress
1 review
Great for the beach.
Rhinestone Square Toe Flat Sandals
Rhinestone Square Toe Flat Sandals
1 review
Love rhinestones can be dressed up, and down
Buttoned Pocket Design Palazzo Suspender Jumpsuit
Buttoned Pocket Design Palazzo Suspender Jumpsuit
1 review
Closet thing to linen. Need more white linen
Toe Ring Flower Design Flat Sandals
Toe Ring Flower Design Flat Sandals
1 review
Great summer sandals
See more products

Sitejabber for Business

Gain trust and grow your business with customer reviews

About the business

Company Representative

chengc1
ChicME O.

How do I know I can trust these reviews about Joy Shoetique?

  • Sitejabber’s sole mission is to increase online transparency for consumers and businesses
  • Sitejabber has helped over 100M consumers make better purchasing decisions online
  • Suspicious reviews are flagged by our algorithms, moderators, and community members
Have a question about Joy Shoetique?

Related articles and tips

6 Prom Dress Disasters

Prom season is here, and you deserve to look and feel amazing for your big party! Whether you are attending prom for the first... read more