Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
Review of JoDress.ca

JoDress.ca reviews

Is this your business?
8 reviews

8 Reviews From Our Community

5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
Service
0
Value
0
Shipping
0
Returns
0
Quality
0

All Reviews

km605
1 review
0 helpful votes
8/26/19
Ordered a dress, it was NOTHING like the picture - terrible quality, not the same colour etc.
Have been arguing with these con artists, for over a week.
First, they said they'd re-make the dress, then they tried to tell me that, it was a custom order, (it was not).
I will, in all likelihood, never get my money back, but I sure as heck hope that I can warn someone else about these low lives!
I too purchased the dress, because, I thought it was a Canadian Company.
Buyer Beware!!
kerryc154
1 review
0 helpful votes
7/15/19
Bought a lilac dress, supposed to be white underlined and they put a pinkish one, I paid extra so it would be perfectly sized! The lace on the dress is nothing like the pic, just really cheap. They said they will refund me 20$ When I told them I wanted to return it! The picture says a thousand words!! Absolutely disgusted at this company and I bet I'll never see the 20$, so there's over 200$ in the garbage and I have no dress!
madelaineh1
1 review
1 helpful vote
7/13/19
Ordered a $759 dress that was 75% off so paid $213 delivered, it was nothing like the picture, looks like a piece of $10 material from China, they won't answer emails, I thought because this was a Canadian Company that guarantees 100% purchases, it would be okay to order from, so disappointed. Feel totally ripped off and out the $213 for a piece of crap that literally fell apart as we opened the unmarked, unlabelled dress with no return address? A total SCAM!
jennyf88
1 review
2 helpful votes
5/26/19
Paid $200 for a dress and they Sent a dress that looked nothing like the picture. Had to argue with customer service about refund. They send I should receive my refund and have yet to receive it and it's been 3 weeks.
lindaj298
1 review
3 helpful votes
4/9/19
Ordered a dress in Gold came in yellow. Very poor quality in every way. They will not refund my money, told me to give the dress to charity!
kimf175
1 review
4 helpful votes
3/28/19
I fell for the beautiful pictures,cheap prices and the fact that it was supposed to be a Canadian website(.ca). Their first offer was 10% refund,second offer was 16% and final offer so far is to keep the dress and sell it to someone who likes it. It is absolutely horrible!!! STAY AWAY FROM THEM!! TOTAL FRAUD!!
kavehk3
1 review
3 helpful votes
3/27/19
They have a return policy on their website but they don't accept it and they offered 12% discount.
The reason that I asked for return was very poor quality not even close to the quality or photo shows on their site. It is not worth 1/4 the price that selling.... DO NOT BUY
adamd168
1 review
4 helpful votes
2/26/19
Ordered from jodress.ca. I was told 8-10 business days to complete order and 3-8 days shipping. Over 1 month later and still no dress. After asking them several times about the delivery date they said it was on its way and would arrive soon. I asked for a tracking number but they wouldn't give me one. Insted they said they don't have the material for our dress and would refund our money! That was a week ago and they still have my money. I need to find another dress for our daughter and we are running out of time. Don't waste your time and money on this scam

Customer Questions & Answers

Helpful answer 1
Vote
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

The site and dresses look beautiful and they say 100 % guarantee!

By Linda J.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Seems you got your wish and im stuck with 2 dresses and nowhere to return

By Brenda S.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

They either do not respond or, do so with one line, written in poor English.

By K M.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Questions? Get answers from the JoDress.ca staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Did You Find This Page Useful?

1 Photo for JoDress.ca

From reviewers

Sites You Might Also Like

Business owners: What’s your side of the story?

Register now for free – get notified of new reviews, respond to consumer feedback, add new photos to your page and much more.

Manage your business
×
Have a question about
JoDress.ca?
Post Review