Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation

iPhone-Unlocker-Pro reviews

Is this your business?
11 reviews
Tel: (855) 556-1622

11 Reviews From Our Community

5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
Service
2
Value
2
Shipping
1
Returns
2
Quality
2

All Reviews

williamm191
1 review
1 helpful vote
2/4/16

bought software to unlock iphone and did not work!! tried to get refund and never got any responce .TOTAL RIP OFF STAY FAR AWAY

Tip for consumers: RIP OFF

Service
Value
Returns
Quality
blakej11
1 review
1 helpful vote
7/13/15

Just as the previous reviews have said - this company is a complete scam! E-mail them for a refund and they give you a run around and offer you more gimmicks as long as you send them MORE money! Ask for a refund and they'll act like they didn't hear you and continue talking about other solutions. STAY AWAY!

tritiad
1 review
1 helpful vote
6/5/15

I purchased this software thinking I was unlocking my iPhone only to find out that they do jailbreaking which I didn't want to do. Then I requested the refund of my money and they continued to send my offers for additional products to purchase from them. Its been two weeks and I'm still trying to get my money refunded back to my card. I guess the next step will be to dispute the transaction with my credit card company. They claim they have a money back guarantee thats BS. They will try to do do everything they can not to refund your money.

STAY AWAY FROM THIS COMPANY!!!!!!!!

Tip for consumers: If I could give them no stars I would.

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
krisg15
1 review
2 helpful votes
4/28/15

Ignored request for money back after initial solution did not work. Proposed additional solutions to prolong the process. Finally after 2 months stated that the money back guarantee run out. Stay away from this business.

marcl35
1 review
2 helpful votes
3/30/15

I was real close to buying the service until I decided to Test the site by putting in nothing but letters in the section provided for IMEI numbers. When I clicked on check status, it said, "Congratulations, you are now ready to unlock your Iphone 6". I also came across a site which claims to be an Expert in Iphone softwares and rated 4 top online iphone software sites and Iphone Unlocker Pro.com was number #1 on the list for best Software, Support and Ease of Use. Here are the other Websites that were on that site which claims to unlock Iphones - www.unlocx.com, usanow.iphone-unlock-now.com, and www.unbrickiphone.com. Stay away from these sites, they might be from the same owner.

Tip for consumers: Think about it, who would charge $29 for the software to unlock Iphones when most companies charge $100 to unlock 1 Iphone?

paulz8
1 review
1 helpful vote
3/3/15

I also thought this was a great deal since it was GUARANTEED with a no questions asked refund. I even did a chat before buying spelling out my phone and ios information and asked if this was guaranteed. Of course they did and a "No problem refund". It didn't work of course and all they do now is keep offering me chip cards that I know won't work since I already tried that also. I'm disputing with my credit card company. THIS IS A SCAM!!!
From their web page:
Our team works hard to a high quality unlocking system for all our customers. We are so sure of our products that we have no problem offering a 100% money back guarantee on any order that is placed. We offer a no question asked refund policy so if you feel for any reason that our iPhone Unlock / Jailbreak solution doesnt work for you, you can request a refund with no questions asked.

giovannit2
1 review
5 helpful votes
6/1/14

RE: ticket #115757 My experience with iphone unlock team last over 2 months.
After the payment of $29.95 I did receive the instruction to download the software evasion 7 (you must have a very good knowledge, it is not so easy to choose the right download) anyway this was not good as the firmware 5.0.02 for my iphone was not there. So they offer me a special "insider deal" the R-SIM9 for only $ 17.95 payment for postage and handling (you can see in here http://goo.gl/7MvDG )
This was a very good scam, the R-SIM9 did not work so I did ask for my money back and I got only $ 29.95. I did mail back the R-SIM9 with proof from post office to: iphone-unlocker-pro.com, 4310 W. 190th St. Suite #85679, Torrance, CA. 90504 USA. I did pay only $ 4.50 for special delivery from Spain to USA and I do not think their normal postage cost could have been much.(I did receive the R-SIM9 from Norway after weeks of waiting) So my total cost was $ 22.45 for this SCAM and a lot of waste time. BE AWARE!!!!!

byrona6
1 review
5 helpful votes
5/27/14

Did not do what they said. They told me they are not able to unlock the most recent version of IOS! LOL! What a dummy I was...

ragsd
1 review
4 helpful votes
12/10/13

SCAM!!!. stay away. I provided my imei number and their website said that my iphone can be unlocked. I paid and got the unlock software which did not work for my phone. I opened a support ticket and they closed it providing me another hardware lock as the solution for $17. It looks like they want to keep scamming you.

jt38
2 reviews
5 helpful votes
10/12/13

Scam! Don't fall for anything this site promises. I ordered a imei unlock for my iphone 5 and never got the unlock. I started emailing them for info after 36 hours and no reply. After a full work week and no reply from them i decided to go somewhere else. Scam!!!! Its been Two weeks now and still no reply or money back!

daves23
1 review
4 helpful votes
6/20/13

They claim a 100% money back guarantee if there software does not unlock your iphone, but they do not live up to their claim. Even after having a confimation from their support that my iphone cannot be unlocked with their software, they purposely ignore each request for money back by "apologising".

It appears to me that the replies from their support (which is all email based) is scripted so any question that you ask which is outside of their "script" gets ignored.

Also once a support cases get "resolved" even if you post addition comments on to the ticket, they do not resond with any reply. This too is a scam to get you to wait for a reply from support. you have to post a new ticket to get a response. Basically if they can stall you for longer than 45 days, then you can't even make a claim via paypal.

Some people may have had success with them. But if you have an iphone 3GS with firmware 4.3.3 stay away - you'll just lose your money.

Customer Questions & Answers

Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Questions? Get answers from the iPhone-Unlocker-Pro staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Did You Find This Page Useful?

Sites You Might Also Like

Business owners: What’s your side of the story?

Register now for free – get notified of new reviews, respond to consumer feedback, add new photos to your page and much more.

Manage your business
×
Have a question about
iPhone-Unlocker-Pro?
Post Review