We’re in this together! Stay safe with our COVID-19 guide

View
×
  • Bookmark

    InboxPounds

Corporate Values

Overview

InboxPounds has a consumer rating of 4.15 stars from 140 reviews indicating that most customers are generally satisfied with their purchases. Consumers satisfied with InboxPounds most frequently mention spare time, interesting surveys and survey sites. InboxPounds ranks 2nd among Points Shopping sites.

  • Service
    32
  • Value
    32
  • Shipping
    31
  • Returns
    30
  • Quality
    31
Positive reviews (last 12 months): 73.9%
Positive
102
Neutral
21
Negative
15
View ratings trends
2
See all photos
How would you rate InboxPounds?
Top Positive Review

“Another £20 payout from Inboxpounds”

Survey G.
5/20/21

I'm overall very satisfied with inboxpounds I've had so many payouts in the few years I've been using it, very handy way to make a bit extra on the side in your spare time, just by taking part in surveys & opinions, paid emails and other offers, I highly recommend this site, I always choose the option to be paid my earnings through PayPal, the payouts are fast, there's no risk. Anyone should try this out

See positive reviews
Top Critical Review

“Redeeming”

Russell C.
10/1/20

Still waiting for the payment to be processed, I've been completing surveys for the past six years and only recently have things changed. My account has been ‘put on hold' due to ‘inconsistent answers', I've always answered honestly and complete surveys with care. It appear that answering surveys successfully isn't a popular option! Something wrong in the chain of command somewhere. I feel that it's an excuse not to issue a payment. Not impressed.

See critical reviews

Reviews (140)

Rating

Timeframe

Other

sharonr1273
1 review
0 helpful votes
May 20th, 2021

I'm overall very satisfied with inboxpounds I've had so many payouts in the few years I've been using it, very handy way to make a bit extra on the side in your spare time, just by taking part in surveys & opinions, paid emails and other offers, I highly recommend this site, I always choose the option to be paid my earnings through PayPal, the payouts are fast, there's no risk. Anyone should try this out

Service
jimk580
1 review
0 helpful votes
November 4th, 2020

Simple routine every day. Click on your paid email, earn credits, use your free spins and remember to open the app when you purchase items from many different sites. Within a very short period of time you will receive whatever rewards that you have chosen in my case a £30 Amazon voucher, the third time I have ‘cashed in' this year. Simple and straightforward to use along with excellent customer service.

sandrao504
1 review
0 helpful votes
May 14th, 2021

It is fantastic to hear ads that refer to questions you've answered, it validates the ad too. However many times you fill in demographics and find the survey is full or finished. I limit myself to 3 goes and then give up.
It took a a little while to find out how to redeem the cash I'd earned, now I'm waiting for the voucher to arrive as looking forward to buying a versatile griddle/ roasting pan/casserole dish that should be a great space saver when we venture off for adventures in our motorhome.

georger563
1 review
0 helpful votes
October 5th, 2020

Recent changes haven't really improved the site much. Rewards for some surveys are pitifully small for the time they take. Recently I have completed a couple of surveys but have not been rewarded. There is not a simple way to report this as the surveys cannot be referred to in an identifiable way.
Rewards take too long to be processed - other survey sites manage to do this much more quickly.
Disappointed that my favoured reward (Amazon voucher) now needs you to reach £30 instead of £20 as previously.

amandab1333
1 review
0 helpful votes
December 2nd, 2020

I've been a member of inbox pounds for a few years now, admittedly it's a little slower to cash out on this site as the surveys tend to be worth less than other survey sites (the main reason I gave 4 stars) but you can top up with the paid emails and there is some good offers to complete too. A good range of rewards to choose from, easy to order your reward and processing was quick.

nabegha
1 review
0 helpful votes
January 14th, 2021

After started using this website, it became my first point of search even overtaking the Google Search engine to search for anything I want, get almost the same top results that you will expect from GOOGLE, but with a small reward for using the site. This reward will sometimes get bigger for participating in surveys and visiting other websites and trying offers. Many thanks

Service
Value
jons623
1 review
0 helpful votes
February 12th, 2021

Thanks for the opportunity to use this service and would recommend to anyone who has some spare time on there hands and wants to earn some extra cash or redeem your value for Tesco gift cards Amazon pretty much all the high street also master cards

Tip for consumers:
Go for the high paying ones you may have to spend £20 bit to get an extra £50 it's worth it don't worry you don't have to spend anything if you don't want too there are plenty of options available

Why not have a look at the site for yourself

Products used:
I purchased a Tesco shopping card for the monetary value that I earn doing my surveys or playing my online games

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
russellc182
1 review
1 helpful vote
October 1st, 2020

Still waiting for the payment to be processed, I've been completing surveys for the past six years and only recently have things changed. My account has been ‘put on hold' due to ‘inconsistent answers', I've always answered honestly and complete surveys with care. It appear that answering surveys successfully isn't a popular option! Something wrong in the chain of command somewhere. I feel that it's an excuse not to issue a payment. Not impressed.

cassandras147
1 review
0 helpful votes
September 9th, 2020

As an InboxPounds member, I would like to say that since using InboxPounds it's given me the opportunity do provide my opinions completing surveys and tasks. Very much enjoyable.

susant1003
1 review
0 helpful votes
October 4th, 2020

Great survey site, there are plenty interesting content. You get paid quickly when you reach the cash out amount of £20. Highly recommend Inbox Pounds.

trevorp75
1 review
0 helpful votes
October 4th, 2020

I have been a member of the site for some time and this is my fourth payout. Just be honest in the surveys n the money will slowly grow. I try to complete a couple of surveys a day. Hoping that my request for payment this time will not be too slow as it recently changed from a paper cheque to a choice of retailers inc. PayPal. Would recommend it to anyone looking to make a little extra pin money.

johnc6116
1 review
0 helpful votes
March 17th, 2021

I generelly like using this website very much, the rewards are excellent the spin the wheel is a nice touch. The website is not perfect, adding spins to the wheel is not always consistent, and last years removal of useful rewards at £20 (unless you like coffee at Costa) means that you have to wait longer to build up to £30 before getting better rewards for Amazon or John Lewis for example. It now takes me 6 months to get the reward, so I would like all vouchers to start at £20. But I would recommend the site

joyl175
1 review
0 helpful votes
December 13th, 2020

I enjoy doing the surveys & it's a bonus when you get your cashback reward too.
It keeps the grey matter ticking over.

johnr3086
1 review
0 helpful votes
December 20th, 2020

It is possible to find out about new trends and products by whiling away a little time completing surveys.At the end of the survey rainbow is the pot of gold in the form of gift card or cash rewards.To add to the fun there is "spin the wheel"providing more pennies or even pounds. Achieving the pay out is simple and speedy, an all round positive experience.

saraht778
1 review
1 helpful vote
March 3rd, 2021

I pick a £20 Tesco and I didn't get it and now I thinking all that time I worse to get nothing back I try to get the 20£ PayPal every thing is the same and it still don't let me get it so to me don't worse your time on InboxPounds it a scam

Products used:
InboxPounds

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
nicolaa15
1 review
0 helpful votes
September 13th, 2020

Great surveys, sometimes you have to be patient to get one but with perseverence it's a good site. They also always pay when they say and on time. Thanks

andrean199
1 review
0 helpful votes
March 20th, 2021

Its a great way to give your opinion and build a little bit of extra cash for yourself and help companies out too. Definitely recommend

Service
Value
brigittep27
1 review
0 helpful votes
November 8th, 2020

Brilliant. I love doing the surveys in my spare time and get paid when I reach the £20 pay out. Feels like I have earned a bonus, money will be spent on me. Great stuff

robertd1727
1 review
0 helpful votes
September 9th, 2020

New layout is very good and I have enjoyed doing these recent surveys. Waiting for Amazon voucher. I look forward to doing many more surveys, thank you so much.

roshnik6
1 review
0 helpful votes
September 21st, 2020

My inbox pound survay experience is good and i really enjoyed. Im happy to do surveys offers and apps

ailsar2
1 review
0 helpful votes
November 8th, 2020

It took roughly 2 months to get £30 which i was really happy with, but the amount of surveys I qualified for definitely reduced after the first 2 weeks. Sometimes you can get half way through a 30 min survey and they decide you aren't who they're looking for and you get no reward for the time spent. I also had a few surveys that I got to the final page but there was an error on submitting so it didn't record my participation which was so frustrating I almost closed my account. The best payoff I received was for playing a new game on my phone and would definitely participate in this type of reward in the future.

debbiew553
1 review
0 helpful votes
December 10th, 2020

Love this site. I earn about £30 per month, occasionally bonus cash on plain and win. Today I won £5 which was a nice surprise! It won't replace my day job but for a bit of extra cash I am very happy!

pennyd83
1 review
0 helpful votes
October 21st, 2020

Received my payment via PayPal in the 3 days that was said. However it has taken me 18months to get £20. I never seemed to qualify for a lot of the surveys, so will be closing my account

markr1748
1 review
0 helpful votes
February 3rd, 2021

The payouts keep coming.

It might take a little while to build the points up, but once they're there and you claim it's paid in full.

Great site to fill in a few minutes here and there.

Tip for consumers:
Have patience

Products used:
Amazon voucher

Service
Value
Shipping
Quality
rebeccaw893
1 review
0 helpful votes
February 7th, 2021

It is good to get money and take free trials and stuff the only thing I would say is it doesn't give you days as to when you can cash out when they become payable

Q&A (3)

Answer:

It's a legit company. I have been paid many times by them

By Susan T.
See more answers (6)
Answer:

Yes there are, but I prefer Inbox Pounds. Other surveys take a long time to build up your earnings.

By Brigitte P.
See more answers (4)
Answer:

Once I registered, I simply got into doing the surveys and watched my earnings go up... the more you take apart the more you get paid. Good way to make extra money. Great!

By Brigitte P.
See more answers (4)

Can’t see your question? Ask to get answers from the InboxPounds staff and other customers.

Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Sitejabber for Business

Gain trust and grow your business with customer reviews

About the business

Make money online! InboxPounds pays its members to: Sign Up, Read E-Mail, Refer Others, Join Survey Sites, Play Games, Complete Offers, and More!

How do I know I can trust these reviews about InboxPounds?

  • Sitejabber’s sole mission is to increase online transparency for consumers and businesses
  • Sitejabber has helped over 100M consumers make better purchasing decisions online
  • Suspicious reviews are flagged by our algorithms, moderators, and community members

See reviews as you browse with our Chrome extension

4.2
140 reviews
Have a question about InboxPounds?

Is this your business?

Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and manage your listing.

Claim Your Business