We’re in this together! Stay safe with our COVID-19 guide

View
×
  • Bookmark

    InboxPounds

Corporate Values

Overview

InboxPounds has a consumer rating of 4.09 stars from 152 reviews indicating that most customers are generally satisfied with their purchases. Consumers satisfied with InboxPounds most frequently mention spare time, survey sites and interesting surveys. InboxPounds ranks 2nd among Points Shopping sites.

  • Service
    35
  • Value
    29
  • Shipping
    15
  • Returns
    9
  • Quality
    26
Positive reviews (last 12 months): 77.5%
Positive
86
Neutral
14
Negative
11
View ratings trends
2
See all photos
How would you rate InboxPounds?
Top Positive Review

“Another £20 payout from Inboxpounds”

Survey G.
5/20/21

I'm overall very satisfied with inboxpounds I've had so many payouts in the few years I've been using it, very handy way to make a bit extra on the side in your spare time, just by taking part in surveys & opinions, paid emails and other offers, I highly recommend this site, I always choose the option to be paid my earnings through PayPal, the payouts are fast, there's no risk. Anyone should try this out

See positive reviews
Top Critical Review

“Redeeming”

Russell C.
10/1/20

Still waiting for the payment to be processed, I've been completing surveys for the past six years and only recently have things changed. My account has been ‘put on hold' due to ‘inconsistent answers', I've always answered honestly and complete surveys with care. It appear that answering surveys successfully isn't a popular option! Something wrong in the chain of command somewhere. I feel that it's an excuse not to issue a payment. Not impressed.

See critical reviews

Reviews (152)

Rating

Timeframe

Other

sharonr1273
1 review
0 helpful votes
May 20th, 2021

I'm overall very satisfied with inboxpounds I've had so many payouts in the few years I've been using it, very handy way to make a bit extra on the side in your spare time, just by taking part in surveys & opinions, paid emails and other offers, I highly recommend this site, I always choose the option to be paid my earnings through PayPal, the payouts are fast, there's no risk. Anyone should try this out

Service
chriss2706
1 review
0 helpful votes
December 11th, 2020

Like Angela R, I too have restricted access apparently as I have given incorrect responses but I don't know why. It might be as I now have someone else to do my shopping or that I now do not own a car.
I have just go my rewards to £20 and had my PayPal account credited. I will now pick and choose when and how many times I will fill in these surveys.

sandrao504
1 review
0 helpful votes
May 14th, 2021

It is fantastic to hear ads that refer to questions you've answered, it validates the ad too. However many times you fill in demographics and find the survey is full or finished. I limit myself to 3 goes and then give up.
It took a a little while to find out how to redeem the cash I'd earned, now I'm waiting for the voucher to arrive as looking forward to buying a versatile griddle/ roasting pan/casserole dish that should be a great space saver when we venture off for adventures in our motorhome.

jimk580
1 review
0 helpful votes
November 4th, 2020

Simple routine every day. Click on your paid email, earn credits, use your free spins and remember to open the app when you purchase items from many different sites. Within a very short period of time you will receive whatever rewards that you have chosen in my case a £30 Amazon voucher, the third time I have ‘cashed in' this year. Simple and straightforward to use along with excellent customer service.

nabegha
1 review
0 helpful votes
January 14th, 2021

After started using this website, it became my first point of search even overtaking the Google Search engine to search for anything I want, get almost the same top results that you will expect from GOOGLE, but with a small reward for using the site. This reward will sometimes get bigger for participating in surveys and visiting other websites and trying offers. Many thanks

Service
Value
georger563
1 review
0 helpful votes
October 5th, 2020

Recent changes haven't really improved the site much. Rewards for some surveys are pitifully small for the time they take. Recently I have completed a couple of surveys but have not been rewarded. There is not a simple way to report this as the surveys cannot be referred to in an identifiable way.
Rewards take too long to be processed - other survey sites manage to do this much more quickly.
Disappointed that my favoured reward (Amazon voucher) now needs you to reach £30 instead of £20 as previously.

jons623
1 review
0 helpful votes
February 12th, 2021

Thanks for the opportunity to use this service and would recommend to anyone who has some spare time on there hands and wants to earn some extra cash or redeem your value for Tesco gift cards Amazon pretty much all the high street also master cards

Tip for consumers:
Go for the high paying ones you may have to spend £20 bit to get an extra £50 it's worth it don't worry you don't have to spend anything if you don't want too there are plenty of options available

Why not have a look at the site for yourself

Products used:
I purchased a Tesco shopping card for the monetary value that I earn doing my surveys or playing my online games

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
cassandras147
1 review
0 helpful votes
September 9th, 2020

As an InboxPounds member, I would like to say that since using InboxPounds it's given me the opportunity do provide my opinions completing surveys and tasks. Very much enjoyable.

susant1003
1 review
0 helpful votes
October 4th, 2020

Great survey site, there are plenty interesting content. You get paid quickly when you reach the cash out amount of £20. Highly recommend Inbox Pounds.

markr2074
2 reviews
0 helpful votes
July 23rd, 2021

This might not be the fastest site to earn money from; and when you claim, it takes a couple of days for the claim to go through. BUT, unlike with some other sites, you don't get cheated.

Products used:
£10 Amazon voucher

Service
Value
Shipping
Quality
trevorp75
1 review
0 helpful votes
October 4th, 2020

I have been a member of the site for some time and this is my fourth payout. Just be honest in the surveys n the money will slowly grow. I try to complete a couple of surveys a day. Hoping that my request for payment this time will not be too slow as it recently changed from a paper cheque to a choice of retailers inc. PayPal. Would recommend it to anyone looking to make a little extra pin money.

joyl175
1 review
0 helpful votes
December 13th, 2020

I enjoy doing the surveys & it's a bonus when you get your cashback reward too.
It keeps the grey matter ticking over.

amandab1333
1 review
0 helpful votes
December 2nd, 2020

I've been a member of inbox pounds for a few years now, admittedly it's a little slower to cash out on this site as the surveys tend to be worth less than other survey sites (the main reason I gave 4 stars) but you can top up with the paid emails and there is some good offers to complete too. A good range of rewards to choose from, easy to order your reward and processing was quick.

nicolaa15
1 review
0 helpful votes
September 13th, 2020

Great surveys, sometimes you have to be patient to get one but with perseverence it's a good site. They also always pay when they say and on time. Thanks

johnc6116
1 review
0 helpful votes
March 17th, 2021

I generelly like using this website very much, the rewards are excellent the spin the wheel is a nice touch. The website is not perfect, adding spins to the wheel is not always consistent, and last years removal of useful rewards at £20 (unless you like coffee at Costa) means that you have to wait longer to build up to £30 before getting better rewards for Amazon or John Lewis for example. It now takes me 6 months to get the reward, so I would like all vouchers to start at £20. But I would recommend the site

brigittep27
1 review
0 helpful votes
November 8th, 2020

Brilliant. I love doing the surveys in my spare time and get paid when I reach the £20 pay out. Feels like I have earned a bonus, money will be spent on me. Great stuff

roshnik6
1 review
0 helpful votes
September 21st, 2020

My inbox pound survay experience is good and i really enjoyed. Im happy to do surveys offers and apps

timb821
1 review
1 helpful vote
January 26th, 2021

About a year ago inboxPounds changed. It no longer gave you a bonus balance of £1 after you took your reward, it stopped giving the option of a cash payouit in the form of a cheque (only vouchers available now), & the spin & win facility became less generous. Now the spin & win is more generous again, and am getting used to the rest. Still not as good as it used to be, but the experience is improving, even though it's much harder to get a payout.

johnr3086
1 review
0 helpful votes
December 20th, 2020

It is possible to find out about new trends and products by whiling away a little time completing surveys.At the end of the survey rainbow is the pot of gold in the form of gift card or cash rewards.To add to the fun there is "spin the wheel"providing more pennies or even pounds. Achieving the pay out is simple and speedy, an all round positive experience.

debbiew553
1 review
0 helpful votes
December 10th, 2020

Love this site. I earn about £30 per month, occasionally bonus cash on plain and win. Today I won £5 which was a nice surprise! It won't replace my day job but for a bit of extra cash I am very happy!

markr1748
1 review
0 helpful votes
February 3rd, 2021

The payouts keep coming.

It might take a little while to build the points up, but once they're there and you claim it's paid in full.

Great site to fill in a few minutes here and there.

Tip for consumers:
Have patience

Products used:
Amazon voucher

Service
Value
Shipping
Quality
barbarat631
1 review
0 helpful votes
October 4th, 2020

Easy way to earn money, but I get screened out of so many surveys, sometimes after spending several minutes on them. Some surveys also take longer than stated, so can be time consuming to earn the cash. Payouts are usually quick.

dianej380
1 review
0 helpful votes
November 5th, 2020

Good to complete surveys. Keeps your brain working in theses dreadful times. Keeps you occupied and happy.

maxinel30
1 review
0 helpful votes
November 13th, 2020

This site is probably one of the best i participate in. I love all the different topics ti involves you ins, rewardss are fabulous and im looking forward to treating my daughter with my reward. Im so looking forward to continued participation and recieving my Amazon Voucher.
Thank you so much

lynetteg51
1 review
0 helpful votes
November 10th, 2020

I love this website it's so easy to use you can earn money by reading emails and doing surveys and the payouts are prompt

Q&A (3)

Answer:

It's a legit company. I have been paid many times by them

By Susan T.
See more answers (6)
Answer:

Yes there are, but I prefer Inbox Pounds. Other surveys take a long time to build up your earnings.

By Brigitte P.
See more answers (4)
Answer:

Once I registered, I simply got into doing the surveys and watched my earnings go up... the more you take apart the more you get paid. Good way to make extra money. Great!

By Brigitte P.
See more answers (4)

Can’t see your question? Ask to get answers from the InboxPounds staff and other customers.

Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Sitejabber for Business

Gain trust and grow your business with customer reviews

About the business

Make money online! InboxPounds pays its members to: Sign Up, Read E-Mail, Refer Others, Join Survey Sites, Play Games, Complete Offers, and More!

How do I know I can trust these reviews about InboxPounds?

  • Sitejabber’s sole mission is to increase online transparency for consumers and businesses
  • Sitejabber has helped over 100M consumers make better purchasing decisions online
  • Suspicious reviews are flagged by our algorithms, moderators, and community members

See reviews as you browse with our Chrome extension

4.1
152 reviews
Have a question about InboxPounds?

Is this your business?

Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and manage your listing.

Claim Your Business