We’re in this together! Stay safe with our COVID-19 guide

View
×
Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
  • Bookmark

    Impact-computers.co.uk (UK)

Corporate Values

Overview

Impact-computers.co.uk (UK) has a consumer rating of 1 star from 3 reviews indicating that most consumers are generally dissatisfied with their purchases. Impact-computers.co.uk (UK) also ranks 66th among Printer Ink sites. The most common issues with Impact-computers.co.uk (UK) are around returns, which are more complicated than expected by some customers.

How would you rate Impact-computers.co.uk (UK)?
Top Critical Review

“My order was place in June, faulty Item returned in...”

iain p.
1/19/13

My order was place in June, faulty Item returned in October. They said they would send a replacement then said it must have been lost in the post. They then said I would get a refund but after 15 emails and a couple of months they said they would send another replacement. I received it today (Mid January) and it's a second hand one and the packaging is a mess. I would stay well clear of this company. You have been warned.

See critical reviews

Reviews (3)

Rating

Timeframe

Other

iainp
1 review
2 helpful votes
January 19th, 2013
My order was place in June, faulty Item returned in October. They said they would send a replacement then said it must have been lost in the post. They then said I would get a refund but after 15 emails and a couple of months they said they would send another replacement. I received it today (Mid January) and it's a second hand one and the packaging is a mess. I would stay well clear of this company. You have been warned.
christ20
1 review
2 helpful votes
July 7th, 2009
WWW.IMPACT-COMPUTERS.CO.UK are useless at best or just plain dishonest at worst. You decide. Ordered on 05/05/09. Heard nothing. Rang up, advised product arrives 06/06/09. Since then nothing, no reply to mails, tel no removed from website, contact via a non-working support system. DO NOT USE WWW.IMPACT-COMPUTERS.CO.UK. TOOK MY MONEY AND RAN.
user112
1 review
2 helpful votes
October 23rd, 2008
icomp ink & media - DONT BUY FROM iCOMP Ink & media

I have recently ordered a set of 3 x R300 compatible ink cartridges from this company at £20.21 with delivery in 1-3 working days.Made the order on the 17/10/2008, yes youve guesed it, I have not recieved my goods but they have my money, it is now the 23/10/2008.I have phoned the telephone number on the invoice,and guess what, nobody answers it.They make quite alot of boasts about what a great buisness they run, well not so good Im afraid.So I just wanted to tell all you folk out there to give iCOMP a wide berth,perhaps I might try and fax them, but Im not counting on them replying to it.Youve been warned.

Mr.F.Butler( unsatisfied customer )



DONT BUY FROM iCOMP

Q&A (0)

Questions? Get answers from the Impact-computers.co.uk (UK) staff and other customers.

Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Sitejabber for Business

Gain trust and grow your business with customer reviews

About the business

How do I know I can trust these reviews about Impact-computers.co.uk (UK)?

  • Sitejabber’s sole mission is to increase online transparency for consumers and businesses
  • Sitejabber has helped over 100M consumers make better purchasing decisions online
  • Suspicious reviews are flagged by our algorithms, moderators, and community members
Have a question about Impact-computers.co.uk (UK)?

Is this your business?

Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and manage your listing.

Claim Your Business