We’re in this together! Stay safe with our COVID-19 guide

View
×
Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
  • Bookmark

    IEGOR

Corporate Values

Overview

IEGOR has a consumer rating of 2.29 stars from 7 reviews indicating that most customers are generally dissatisfied with their purchases. Consumers complaining about IEGOR most frequently mention auction house problems. IEGOR ranks 66th among Auction sites.

  • Service
    1
  • Value
    1
  • Shipping
    1
  • Returns
    1
  • Quality
    1
Positive reviews (last 12 months): 0%
Positive
0
Neutral
0
Negative
1
View ratings trends
How would you rate IEGOR?
Top Positive Review

“Good place for appraisal! Very professional!”

Isabelle-Pier B.
6/15/17

Good place for selling paintings, all our requests are treated with professionalism! I love this place!

See positive reviews
Top Critical Review

“Simply unprofessional”

Dino I.
6/23/20

I placed a bid on line and won. When I arrived to pick up the item they indicated it was sold to someone else. They checked there system and it indicated it was sold to my paddle # but they also sold it for the same price on the phone and the item was picked up.

See critical reviews

Reviews (7)

Rating

Timeframe

Other

isabellepierb
1 review
1 helpful vote
June 15th, 2017
Good place for selling paintings, all our requests are treated with professionalism! I love this place!
dinoi1
1 review
0 helpful votes
June 23rd, 2020
I placed a bid on line and won. When I arrived to pick up the item they indicated it was sold to someone else. They checked there system and it indicated it was sold to my paddle # but they also sold it for the same price on the phone and the item was picked up.
jillianc19
1 review
1 helpful vote
March 29th, 2017
I deal with Iegor Auctions on a regular basis. So do many of my family, friends and clients. I couldn't recommend a better auction. I always get amazing pieces I cant find anywhere else. I feel like family when I deal with them. They are super kind and professional. I cant imagine looking elsewhere.
stephenr81
1 review
2 helpful votes
March 8th, 2017
These clown actually claimed that reserves could be higher than the estimates. They are either bidding up items illegally or too ignorant to know the rules.
bene354
1 review
3 helpful votes
July 12th, 2016
In my dealings with Iegor I have regularily seen them misrepresent what the paintings actually are about their age and condition. When I questioned them about this they dismissed my concerns with more false data. They are not trust worthy and neither is the art that they sell.
ps150
1 review
0 helpful votes
December 31st, 2016
The website functionality needs improvement.
Not only paintings but the frames they come with ought to be shown
The online auction process is not explained any place I can find - what is the end date of a particular lot? Is there a seller's reserve possibly? Is at least a pretense of an identity of other legit bidders shown, or are we to simply to "accept on faith"...
They should look at the practices of other art auction houses to make well needed improvements.
auctionsc
1 review
12 helpful votes
November 2nd, 2014
This Montreal based auction house is less than reputable. It is known, amongst the dealers in Canada, to plant shill bidders in the live auction room to bid against its clients and drive prices beyond the fair market value.
This company also participates with third party online auction sites such as Liveauctioneers, www.liveauctioneers.com.
During the third party online bidding process, the numbers go beyond the expected outcome. Often times, the same items which have been sold via www.liveauctioneers.com and reintroduced on the auction house's own online bidding format.
Which brings me to my final statement - This auction houses online bidding site is suspect. Iegor Auction House is bidding against the clients who are interested in the goods they have on offer. They bid against the unsuspecting buyer to drive the prices beyond the fair market value of the work or natural bidding results.
This Auction house is simple a rip off establishment.
Beware.

Tip for consumers: Beware the online auctions with this organization. It is shill bidding.

Service
Value
Shipping
Quality

Q&A (0)

Questions? Get answers from the IEGOR staff and other customers.

Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Sitejabber for Business

Gain trust and grow your business with customer reviews

About the business

Iegor est une maison internationale de ventes aux encheres d'oeuvres d'art / Iegor is an International Fine Art Auction House / Montreal-Palm Beach

How do I know I can trust these reviews about IEGOR?

  • Sitejabber’s sole mission is to increase online transparency for consumers and businesses
  • Sitejabber has helped over 100M consumers make better purchasing decisions online
  • Suspicious reviews are flagged by our algorithms, moderators, and community members
Have a question about IEGOR?

Is this your business?

Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and manage your listing.

Claim Your Business