We’re in this together! Stay safe with our COVID-19 guide

View
×
  • Bookmark

    HowToChatOnline

Corporate Values

Overview

HowToChatOnline has a consumer rating of 4.86 stars from 7 reviews indicating that most customers are generally satisfied with their purchases. HowToChatOnline ranks 12th among Chat sites.

  • Service
    4
  • Quality
    2
View ratings trends
How would you rate HowToChatOnline?
Top Positive Review

“Amazing support!”

Cynthia M.
5/6/18

I apologize from How to Chat Online because adding this review late. They were providing live support but I couldn't find it. I had a trouble with WeChat recently about assistant registration. I contacted their live support and Laura has helped me about 2 hours to fix my issue. That was amazing support experience for me. She called her contacts in Hong Kong and they tried fix my problem and after a long time later, I got my WeChat account. The account was very important for me because I would use it to talk to clients from China. Thank you guys! You are best!

See positive reviews

Reviews (7)

Rating

Timeframe

Other

cynthiam210
1 review
1 helpful vote
May 6th, 2018

I apologize from How to Chat Online because adding this review late. They were providing live support but I couldn't find it. I had a trouble with WeChat recently about assistant registration. I contacted their live support and Laura has helped me about 2 hours to fix my issue. That was amazing support experience for me. She called her contacts in Hong Kong and they tried fix my problem and after a long time later, I got my WeChat account.

The account was very important for me because I would use it to talk to clients from China. Thank you guys! You are best!

Tip for consumers:
Just contact them! They will respond you in an hour.

Service
ahmeto3
Ahmet O. – HowToChatOnline Rep

Thank you Cynthia,
Firstly thank you for your comments and review. We have removed the live support service because of the new EU laws about privacy and policy. It seems there is not any good live support service which is working good with GDPR at the moment. So unfortunately we are unable to provide live support for some time.

We do our best to provide free support for our users. Sometimes our solutions work for them, sometimes don't... I am very happy that you are pleased with us. You can contact us anytime through mail and phone when you need support.

indirag1
1 review
3 helpful votes
February 14th, 2018

I had a trouble with Wechat recently and they have helped me alot. The problem was about registering to the account. They contacted me through camera chat and told me about the solution! Thank you Laura!

tamilr1
1 review
5 helpful votes
June 11th, 2016

I was quite close to being scammed by a dating website recently. However I decided to take their free guide via contacting them before purchasing the service. They were quite helpful to me and answered my questions in a few minutes. Thank you very much!

Service
Quality
nethras
11 reviews
28 helpful votes
November 30th, 2016

I had problem with WeChat and they have helped me to fix it. I contacted them through contact us page of the website. For a few minutes later, I got a response to my mail. Thank you guys.

markz21
2 reviews
6 helpful votes
February 10th, 2016

I had a problem with Facebook and I needed some tips to resolve an problem. I got help instantly from HowtoChatOnline. I am pleased how you guys responded my question in your Q/A service.

Service
Quality
ahmeto3
Ahmet O. – HowToChatOnline Rep

Thank you for review to How to Chat Online Mark. We are always ready to answers your problems on chat and dating sites.

ahmetg6
2 reviews
10 helpful votes
January 7th, 2016

The website is providing quite fast support service for me and they answered my support requests in a few hours. Thank you for your service.

Service
alexs318
3 reviews
25 helpful votes
February 15th, 2016

I love the site really, it helped me much resolve the problems on online chatting in the past. However they need to fix some outdated information on the website. I have tried their solution for dorm chat on Omegle recently but I just figured that all information was outdated after my 2-3 hours struggle. -.-

ahmeto3
Ahmet O. – HowToChatOnline Rep

Hello Alex,

We are sorry for the situation. We are going to check our pages which you have mentioned in your comment and try to update our outdated information.

Q&A (0)

Questions? Get answers from the HowToChatOnline staff and other customers.

Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Sitejabber for Business

Gain trust and grow your business with customer reviews

About the business

How to Chat Online is a free service and it's a wiki site that you can use as a guide while chatting. There are reviews of chat sites, solutions for problems on chat and social media sites, dating reviews and lost connection service.

Company Representative

ahmeto3
Ahmet O.

How do I know I can trust these reviews about HowToChatOnline?

  • Sitejabber’s sole mission is to increase online transparency for consumers and businesses
  • Sitejabber has helped over 100M consumers make better purchasing decisions online
  • Suspicious reviews are flagged by our algorithms, moderators, and community members
Have a question about HowToChatOnline?