We’re in this together! Stay safe with our COVID-19 guide

View
×
This website seems to be closed. Find similar businesses
  • Bookmark

    HobbiesDiscount.net

Corporate Values

Overview

HobbiesDiscount.net has a consumer rating of 1.94 stars from 34 reviews indicating that most customers are generally dissatisfied with their purchases. Consumers complaining about HobbiesDiscount.net most frequently mention tracking number problems. HobbiesDiscount.net ranks 64th among Craft Supplies sites.

View ratings trends
How would you rate HobbiesDiscount.net?
Top Positive Review

“Love hobbies”

Mary R.
8/13/17

IF u feel board this is where u need to shop they have so many things that will make u smile for all kind of ages and holidays is my favorite hobby store and the discount are awesome all year around.

See positive reviews
Top Critical Review

“Never received anything... refund promised... nothing”

Rebecca M.
3/17/17

I ordered items on 12/30/2016 with a promise of delivery in 5-6 weeks. Somehow ordered 2 when I only wanted one. They promised a refund didn't get that, it is 3/17/17 and still nothing. Middle of February I contacted the company that assured me the items were on their way and I haven't heard from them since. I've requested more information on multiple occasions and now they've quit responding. Disputing with my bank.

See critical reviews

Reviews (34)

Rating

Timeframe

Other

rebeccam138
1 review
0 helpful votes
March 17th, 2017

I ordered items on 12/30/2016 with a promise of delivery in 5-6 weeks. Somehow ordered 2 when I only wanted one. They promised a refund didn't get that, it is 3/17/17 and still nothing. Middle of February I contacted the company that assured me the items were on their way and I haven't heard from them since. I've requested more information on multiple occasions and now they've quit responding. Disputing with my bank.

jamesr276
2 reviews
0 helpful votes
May 2nd, 2017

I'm not a fan of leaving negative reviews but I do feel the need to share my experience with this site. Ordered night vision binoculars, which took 2 months to arrive. I can live with that but they were not night vision. At all. They were barely functional during the day time. When i politely engaged the site requesting a refund I was rudely rejected.

maryr245
5 reviews
5 helpful votes
August 13th, 2017

IF u feel board this is where u need to shop they have so many things that will make u smile for all kind of ages and holidays is my favorite hobby store and the discount are awesome all year around.

mabell14
8 reviews
20 helpful votes
August 9th, 2017

Great work. Thanks for your service.

I ll shop again

Good experience

Recommended...

dominica24
8 reviews
0 helpful votes
July 17th, 2017

Order seaview 180c full face surface snorkel mask. Receive a mask with a different brand (RKD TM) and colour design in cheap quality. Sooo unacceptable! My another USD35 full face snorkel mask that I bought in HK has a better quality! Please no one do a silly thing like me anymore. Think twice before pay :(

danielb264
4 reviews
0 helpful votes
July 31st, 2017

Excellent and unimaginable experience, a very well commercial discount website. I will surely use again

prakashd1
5 reviews
1 helpful vote
July 23rd, 2017

This store looks good but some time the deals are. It valid and loosing discount by paying higher price

bobm234
8 reviews
1 helpful vote
July 8th, 2017

I purchased a phone directly from Samsung and activated it with a prepaid service provider. Most insurers would not cover my phone unless it was purchased from a retail store or a service provider. Esurranty offered the best coverage including loss and theft for the best price.

jeanines2
1 review
0 helpful votes
March 30th, 2017

I share the same experience of paying and not receiving the product ordered. Also no refund of money paid. This is the most dishonest company EVER! After reading all these reviews, I find it curious that something can't be done to make sure this company ceases to STEAL from people. I suggest a class action suit. There seems to be enough victims to make that happen

denisl22
1 review
0 helpful votes
April 7th, 2017

I ordered from Hobbies Discount in January (Chris Oliver) and after 30 days I hadn't received my order. I was asked to give it another 30 days as there had been some problem with exporting my order. 30 days later still no order. I emailed Chris Oliver asking for a refund over a week ago and to date I have had no reply. Fortunately I paid on my credit card, so I should get a refund. Do not deal with this company because I believe it is a scam

mariav97
2 reviews
0 helpful votes
July 31st, 2017

Trysecretserums
Good day to see some perfect ideas in my net book that mightbedone in the nearest feature as something very close to my mind I can'tmagine muchpation in being simple insuch manner of behavior

haydenk20
1 review
1 helpful vote
January 3rd, 2017

Today is January 3,2017. Like all the others who ordered the helium fish, we did the same on November 5,2016, and have yet to receive our order or any response to several inquiries as to the whereabouts of our order. My credit card was charged on Nov. 9. Beware. It proves the old adage, "if something sounds too good to be true, it probably is."

marthah59
3 reviews
0 helpful votes
December 27th, 2017

Decent enough site... good to know more where you shall get additional discounts. Hopefully this works out.

balqeesa
2 reviews
0 helpful votes
June 3rd, 2017

This is the grate discount site i found ever on the internet
<a href="http://maangni.com/" target="_blank">Muslim Marriage </a>

jamesa239
6 reviews
15 helpful votes
June 30th, 2017

Man Up And Pay These Ppl Back. Companies Like You Is Exactly Why I Do What I Do. That's Give Back To The Customers. See I'm About Saving Their Money Not Taking It For Purchases Etc. Shoot I Might Close You Myself Thief

hemantg7
4 reviews
10 helpful votes
October 31st, 2017

Business Profiles are provided solely to assist you in exercising your own best judgment. Information in this BBB Business Profile is believed reliable, but not guaranteed as to accuracy

irenew13
1 review
2 helpful votes
December 28th, 2016

I ordered a full face snorkel mask on Nov. 26. I got an email telling me to let them know if it doesn't arrive in 2 weeks. Well, it didn't so I emailed. No response.

I waited another 2 weeks and emailed again. No response.

I have emailed today again, gone to their website and demanded they at least acknowledge my email. I don't expect much. We should report these guys to the BBB.

Complete rip off.

jeffreyt25
1 review
5 helpful votes
December 22nd, 2016

Order two helium remote control sharks on oct 29. Still have not received my products. Suppose to be a Christmas gift. I emailed their company multiple times and only got one response saying that it was shipped already but a tracking number can not be found. They said wait another 15 days and the product will arrive. That email was received on dec 2nd. It is now the 22nd and NOTHING! Requesting a full refund and disputing charges with my CC company.

angelm35
5 reviews
5 helpful votes
November 20th, 2017

Everything is Waaaaay Over Priced!
And the shipping is even worse!

Looking over their products I noticed they had some Free items... so I put a few of the free items & a Flashlight...
Shipping for all the items was about $60.00...

Totally outrageous! LOL I could have purchased everything I had in my cart-- Locally -- for less than half of what they were asking for the shipping alone!

jacquelinem43
1 review
1 helpful vote
January 2nd, 2017

I placed an order on Dec 10th, and it was never received. They gave me an USPS tracking number and is not even pulling up. Terrible service. My order# 85898

seank50
1 review
0 helpful votes
April 13th, 2017

Ordered remote control flying shark as a Christmas present on 12/19/16 as of 04/13/17 product not delivered & money not refunded. I have sent numerous emails to company requesting product or a full refund. Complete scam!

janets117
1 review
1 helpful vote
February 9th, 2017

I ordered 7 umbrellas on Dec 2, hoping to give them to family members for Christmas. In late January, I received the first of the 7 umbrellas. I got the 2nd one a few days later. It's been over 2 months, and I'm still waiting on the other 5. I have emailed them several times and gotten no response. I thought I was a smarter shopper than this. I hate getting scammed!

ralphm64
1 review
0 helpful votes
October 20th, 2017

I wish I'd read this before ordering I too ordered in January 2017 for a piano roll, no product was delivered & no contact from my multiple Facebook messages & emails. I think everyone on here should put in a complaint to Facebook to get their page shut down at least.

jenng20
1 review
3 helpful votes
December 23rd, 2016

I, too, have had the same experience. I ordered 2 of the remote control shark balloons at the end of November. Still haven't received them. No tracking #, NOTHING! I've emailed them, messaged them, still no reply. I did, however, get an email just under a week after ordering making sure we knew to wait 2-3 weeks before asking where our order is... which I did... and still NOTHING. NEVER AGAIN WILL I BUY FROM THIS COMPANY!

barryg31
1 review
0 helpful votes
January 6th, 2017

I ordered 2 binoculars on 11/30/16 for Xmas presents. After Xmas I tried to cancel the order and get a refund. They promised delivery of 2-3 weeks.

Barry Griffith

Q&A (2)

Answer:

So many are getting scammed. Help spread the word and post a comment or review on our Hobbies Discount scam page. We created this facebook page to spread the word about how bad they are: https://www.facebook.com/HobbiesDiscounts/

By Joe H.
See more answers (3)
Answer:

So many are getting scammed. Help spread the word and post a comment or review on our Hobbies Discount scam page. We created this facebook page to spread the word about how bad they are: https://www.facebook.com/HobbiesDiscounts/

By Joe H.

Can’t see your question? Ask to get answers from the HobbiesDiscount.net staff and other customers.

Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Sitejabber for Business

Gain trust and grow your business with customer reviews

About the business

Quality Hobby Products at Discount Sale Prices

How do I know I can trust these reviews about HobbiesDiscount.net?

  • Sitejabber’s sole mission is to increase online transparency for consumers and businesses
  • Sitejabber has helped over 100M consumers make better purchasing decisions online
  • Suspicious reviews are flagged by our algorithms, moderators, and community members
Have a question about HobbiesDiscount.net?

Is this your business?

Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and manage your listing.

Claim Your Business