We’re in this together! Stay safe with our COVID-19 guide

View
×
  • Bookmark

    Hire A Nerd

Corporate Values

Overview

Hire A Nerd has a consumer rating of 4.72 stars from 90 reviews indicating that most customers are generally satisfied with their purchases. Consumers satisfied with Hire A Nerd most frequently mention best tutor and great work. Hire A Nerd ranks 7th among Tutor sites.

  • Service
    30
  • Value
    30
  • Shipping
    20
  • Returns
    19
  • Quality
    29
Positive reviews (last 12 months): 100%
Positive
90
Neutral
0
Negative
0
View ratings trends
How would you rate Hire A Nerd?
Top Positive Review

“Thank you for all your support”

Ana B.
3/1/21

Ims has been a very valuable tutor to my 16 year old son in his GCSE year. She has helped him to fill the gaps in his education, motivated him to do more and specifically has helped to go from grades 3 to 4-5 predictive grades. Every week, my son didn't mind at all his tutoring lessons, even though he was really opposed to the idea before he started! I couldn't recommend Ims more. Thank you for all your support, Ims and good luck with the rest of your studies.

See positive reviews

Reviews (90)

Rating

Timeframe

Other

anab338
1 review
1 helpful vote
March 1st, 2021

Ims has been a very valuable tutor to my 16 year old son in his GCSE year. She has helped him to fill the gaps in his education, motivated him to do more and specifically has helped to go from grades 3 to 4-5 predictive grades. Every week, my son didn't mind at all his tutoring lessons, even though he was really opposed to the idea before he started! I couldn't recommend Ims more. Thank you for all your support, Ims and good luck with the rest of your studies.

taylorh211
3 reviews
2 helpful votes
December 25th, 2020

Really nice tutoring service. I would like to thank Hire A Nerd for helping me to solve math questions.

hirea1
Hire A. – Hire A Nerd Rep

Thank you Taylor for taking out time for us. We look forward to serve you in future.

Thanks
Team HireaNerd.net

smithm87
1 review
1 helpful vote
February 5th, 2021

Excellent Works. It helps a lot in any type of tutoring service. Delivers on time.
Neat and tidy work.

Service
Value
billc410
2 reviews
12 helpful votes
April 20th, 2021

It is really an awesome experience with tutoring service.

I'm very satisfied with the entirety of the tips and customized data given to help my particular necessities.
Thank you for your excellent tutoring services. I will recommend to others!

Service
Value
Quality
nickh459
2 reviews
1 helpful vote
January 19th, 2021

Tutoring session was great. Happy with all of the tips and personalized information is given to help my specific needs. Hireanerd has been incredibly helpful for me. Highly recommended!

tramoriad
1 review
0 helpful votes
January 31st, 2021

Nerdify is so helpful they can literally help you with any and everything! I've used it three times and I have great grades! I definitely recommend hiring a nerd!

Service
Value
Quality
susana1169
3 reviews
0 helpful votes
March 26th, 2021

It was really an awesome experience with Hireanerd. They have the best tutors available online for all subjects. I am going to recommend this website to others.

preetig4
1 review
1 helpful vote
March 15th, 2021

I received good marks. Thankyou for your excellent tutoring services. I will surely recommend to all my friends.
Thank you team

Service
Value
Quality
madyw2
1 review
0 helpful votes
March 16th, 2021

It's really usefull as it help me to solve my math question in an easy way.
Keep it up the good work.

Thanks for the assistance.

Tip for consumers:
It's great please fo head

Service
Value
Quality
symondl
2 reviews
0 helpful votes
February 5th, 2021

Best Tutor Service I have ever seen, I wish there were more services like this where you can get an immediate reply and quick, Thanks once again. Truly recommendable.

kevinb774
2 reviews
15 helpful votes
January 28th, 2021

Excellent Tutoring Services. Hire A Nerd Solve My English Problems. Tutor was very helpful. I recommend this site to everyone.

Service
Value
Quality
lexyo1
1 review
0 helpful votes
February 12th, 2021

Great group of tutors. Probably the best you can find here. Tutors are vastly knowledgeable and experienced in their subjects

ianb518
2 reviews
2 helpful votes
February 3rd, 2021

Experts Tutors Available and they solved my Physics problems. The tutor was very helpful & it was a great experience for me. I would like to recommend HireaNerd to everyone.

Tip for consumers:
Recommended

Products used:
Tutoring Service

Service
Value
Quality
petern450
1 review
0 helpful votes
January 2nd, 2021

We cannot fault the maths/physics tutor that was our choice for our son studying his final year of A levels. The tutor has been flexible with lessons, both being able to move study days and times where needed and choices of topics on the day.
My son has been very happy with the style and quality of teaching and it has helped improved his internal grading at test times.

hirea1
Hire A. – Hire A Nerd Rep

Hello Peter,

Thank you for the feedback. We are trying our best to provide our students a better service. Cheers!

Thanks
Team Hireanerd.net

alinaj40
2 reviews
1 helpful vote
February 24th, 2021

Great work guys. I received good marks, thankyou Hire A Nerd for excellent tutoring services. Looking forward to work with you guys more.

adams1114
1 review
0 helpful votes
January 2nd, 2021

Our daughter's grades improved dramatically, she has so much more confidence now and it is amazing. Only the good tutoring can make this happen. It has been such a positive experience that next year they will be coming back to us for a Math's tutor for younger daughter.

hirea1
Hire A. – Hire A Nerd Rep

Hello Adam,

Thank you so much for the feedback. We are continuously trying our best to serve you better service. Cheers!

Thanks
Team Hireanerd.net

goota
1 review
0 helpful votes
January 5th, 2021

I needed help for Physics Subject so, I hire a tutor from here. The tutor was very encouraging and helpful in guiding me through the problems I had. I am all pumped up with confidence owing to under the guidance of this highly knowledgeable tutor. I recommend this site to everyone who need good tutors.

hirea1
Hire A. – Hire A Nerd Rep

Thank you Goot for taking out time for us. We look forward to serve you in future.

Thanks
Team HireaNerd.net

jackm843
1 review
0 helpful votes
February 12th, 2021

My tutoring session went very well.The tutor was very encouraging and helped me through the entire process step by step. I really happy, thanks you so much!

jasenj6
1 review
0 helpful votes
February 7th, 2021

Excellent tutors. Best experience with hireanerd in helping my physics concepts and getting rid of fear for physics. I improved a lot in confidence too. Highly Recommended

ronaldc629
2 reviews
0 helpful votes
April 9th, 2021

Finding professional tutor for mathematics was never so easy for me. But, I got recommended from one of my friend about this website. They provided the best tutors who supported me with the basic concepts of mathematics. Keep it up.

tomd681
1 review
0 helpful votes
December 22nd, 2020

I am very happy after getting service from your expert tutors for my math subject. I had no idea about the service but you have done very professional and error free work on the subject. Thanks for helping me and i will recommend you service all.

ront210
2 reviews
0 helpful votes
May 18th, 2021

I have taken tutoring service from them many times before. They never disappoint me. I have always received best services. If you are also looking for tutoring service help then this is the website to order from.

Service
Value
Quality
aydenw13
1 review
1 helpful vote
January 9th, 2021

This pandemic has affected all the aspects of our life. When we talk about the education industry there has been a drastic change in the teaching methods. Tutorial videos have become an integral part of our education in this pandemic. This requires an active and interesting material to keep the audience engaging. Most tutorials lack innovation and experiments that make them monotonous. A perfect tutorial has a balance of learning and audience engagement.

jeffb1322
2 reviews
0 helpful votes
February 3rd, 2021

Excellent Works. It helps a lot in any type of tutoring service. Delivers on time.
Neat and tidy work.

Service
Value
Quality
shons14
3 reviews
0 helpful votes
March 8th, 2021

Great tutoring services, I hired tutor for math work and they resolved my academic issues very easily. Thank you Hireanerd for support. I recommend to others!

Q&A (0)

Questions? Get answers from the Hire A Nerd staff and other customers.

Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Sitejabber for Business

Gain trust and grow your business with customer reviews

About the business

Company Representative

hirea1
Hire A.

How do I know I can trust these reviews about Hire A Nerd?

  • Sitejabber’s sole mission is to increase online transparency for consumers and businesses
  • Sitejabber has helped over 100M consumers make better purchasing decisions online
  • Suspicious reviews are flagged by our algorithms, moderators, and community members
Have a question about Hire A Nerd?