We’re in this together! Stay safe with our COVID-19 guide

View
×
Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
  • Bookmark

    GuruSquad

Corporate Values

Overview

GuruSquad has a consumer rating of 4.5 stars from 10 reviews indicating that most consumers are generally satisfied with their purchases. GuruSquad also ranks 11th among Data Backup sites.

  • Service
    1
  • Value
    1
  • Shipping
    1
  • Returns
    1
  • Quality
    1
View ratings trends

What reviewers want you to know

Positive highlights

  • Gs Richcopy 360 enterprise also has a great technical support team that has a quick response to our questions.

Critical highlights

No critical highlights yet

How would you rate GuruSquad?
Top Positive Review

“Replication software to transfer data securely”

Bella C.
4/2/20

In 2019 we were searching for a replication software that can transfer our data daily from server to another without any errors or failure, gs rich copy 360 enterprises recommended to us, it's amazing problem is has a technology called AES 128 and AES 256 Encryption Support which makes our data transferred securely, we still using it 2020.

See positive reviews
Top Critical Review

“helpful replication products”

Ysani G.
5/23/20

we first used the standard version in 2019 and it was good and when we needed more options like byte-level replication and scouring or data we used the Enterprise version, both the 2 versions we're helpful for us and still.

See critical reviews

Reviews (10)

Rating

Timeframe

Other

Reviews that mention popular keywords

gs richcopy 360 enterprise (3)
bellac48
1 review
0 helpful votes
April 2nd, 2020
In 2019 we were searching for a replication software that can transfer our data daily from server to another without any errors or failure, gs rich copy 360 enterprises recommended to us, it's amazing problem is has a technology called AES 128 and AES 256 Encryption Support which makes our data transferred securely, we still using it 2020.
lucasw60
2 reviews
2 helpful votes
February 26th, 2020
It is a robust program with copying open/locked files without any issues. It was great when it solved all the problems that we faced when using robocopy like copying NTFS and share permissions , as it can copy or move NTFS or share permissions form one server to another without any errors.
Gs Richcopy 360 enterprise also has a great technical support team that has a quick response to our questions.
loranj
1 review
1 helpful vote
April 19th, 2020
We are now working from home because of coronaviruse and we needed a program that can copy only the changes in work folder in our homes to the destination HQ, Gs richcopy 360 Enterprise was and still super powerful tool to do this task , no data lose , no problems,
Really thanks to gurus quad and for it's support team.
averym39
1 review
5 helpful votes
January 25th, 2020
GS RichCopy 360 Ent was great in helping me with long path names issue that I faced last week , I think it's the cheapest Enterprise program that solve this problem .
adams753
1 review
2 helpful votes
February 9th, 2020
GS RichCopy 360 Enterprise was a recommended program by an expert when we tried to replicate data from windows server to free NAS, as we found 2 paths length over 310 characters that robocopy can't handle, so GS RichCopy 360 Enterprise was great as a solution to this problem, also it has great speed which saves our time.
tomasn13
1 review
3 helpful votes
January 27th, 2020
A great program that helps us in our problem with copying open and locked files from a server to another without any issues, also no issues with symlinks and the good advantage that it has affordable price compared to the others.
jansond
1 review
1 helpful vote
March 9th, 2019
Review of the GS RichCopy 360 Software
One of the computer software that users, especially those that work a lot with a lot of files will miss on the Windows platform is the Microsoft Richcopy software. Several attempts to replace the software which offers users expanded copy functions have been made and as much as most of them hardly match up, the GS Richcopy 360 stands out in this class. Also offering characteristic date migration and replication, the software is perhaps a necessity for users who often need to have multiple copies of files and would like some organization in handling these files.
It might be difficult for a new user of the GS Richcopy 360 to fully explore the expanded functionality of the software but this surely gets better as even within the software, there are video guides apart from the pdf version of the admin guide that accompanies the software. In all, the GS Richcopy 360 is a must have for any Microsoft user whose work involves a lot of files. Most especially, if you have to perform a lot of file copying, the software offers a seamless copying process irrespective of the size or types of files involved. User-specific configurations can also be used to run jobs. The software also allows user to monitor jobs as they go on and does not character length in file paths. Using the software to run backups just makes the process a lot easier. One of its kind I must say.
bolinaw
2 reviews
1 helpful vote
May 9th, 2020
Gs richcopy 360 Enterprise is one of the best backup programs that I have ever used, it is easy to use, easy to set jobs and then it can run automatically, Never have any crashes while any job running, all data transfers successfully without any loses.
debras447
1 review
1 helpful vote
March 6th, 2019
Download and Installation
The first feature of any outstanding software is the ease of download and installation and although the GS Richcopy 360 does not get full marks here, the software is quite easily downloaded. With the most dependable source being from the Gurusquad website, the software can be downloaded at no cost. Although upon installation, the downloaded software would only run in a trial mode until activation which as expected comes with a cost. And as is noticed in some other software, there is no option for offline activation. The installation process is also quite direct and does not require any technical knowledge. The Downloaded package, alongside a ×64 and ×86 version of the software, also comes with a pdf version of an admin guide to using the software.
Interface
The interface of the GS Richcopy 360 is quite simple and this makes it user-friendly. However, a premium software user might desire some more elegance and sophistication even with the simplicity offered by the software. But then again, we dont always get what we want and functionality triumphs over aesthetics every time. One major point to note is the fact that upon launching the software as an admin, a command prompt temporarily pops up. For a user who is not used to this, this tends to cause some panic.

Performance
Users who had experience with the Microsoft Richcopy might be skeptical about the performance of the GS Richcopy 360 but a trial is sure to change that. For the purpose of this review, the software was run on Windows 10 and it ran very smoothly on Windows 10. The software is also said to be compatible with other Microsoft based Operating Systems. Some other major pros of the software are its ability to copy files with long path names and users can automate the replication multiple times per day. GS Richcopy 360 also copies NTFS Windows permissions and their file attributes. A user can also monitor (including full details) and manage jobs as they go on. The software can also be used to create backups to a local storage device and even to a server.
ysanig
1 review
0 helpful votes
May 23rd, 2020
we first used the standard version in 2019 and it was good and when we needed more options like byte-level replication and scouring or data we used the Enterprise version, both the 2 versions we're helpful for us and still.

Q&A (5)

Answer:

there is a product that less expensive but not better than gs richcopy 360 , it is amazing with copying NTFS and share permissions or symlinks

By Lucas W.
See more answers (7)
Answer:

GuruSquad a legit company, it has a good reputation as per my friend who recommend me Gs richcopy360 enterprise

By Lucas W.
See more answers (5)
Answer:

because of using gs richcopy360 , this software make me trust GuruSquad

By Avery M.
See more answers (4)
Answer:

it is a legit company ,,, no problem with it till now

By Adam S.
See more answers (2)
Answer:

I have had 3 Enterprise replication programs (teracopy , securecopy quest , peersync) to chose among to determine the best to solve our problem while we try to copy a source from win server 2012 R2 to free NAS, this problem presented in 2 long path names. The price was an obstacle in front of me , an expert friend recommended me gs richcopy360 ent, it was a great and affordable one. The guruSquad team was great and helpful.

By Adam S.
See more answers (2)

Can’t see your question? Ask to get answers from the GuruSquad staff and other customers.

Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Sitejabber for Business

Gain trust and grow your business with customer reviews

How do I know I can trust these reviews about GuruSquad?

  • Sitejabber’s sole mission is to increase online transparency for consumers and businesses
  • Sitejabber has helped over 100M consumers make better purchasing decisions online
  • Suspicious reviews are flagged by our algorithms, moderators, and community members
Have a question about GuruSquad?

Is this your business?

Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and manage your listing.

Claim Your Business