We’re in this together! Stay safe with our COVID-19 guide

View
×
  • Bookmark

    Gov-Cert

Corporate Values

Overview

Gov-Cert has a consumer rating of 1 star from 6 reviews indicating that most customers are generally dissatisfied with their purchases. Gov-Cert ranks 12th among Birth Certificates sites.

View ratings trends
How would you rate Gov-Cert?
Top Critical Review

“I ordered a death certificate, which duly arrived but...”

Margot D.
12/16/12

I ordered a death certificate, which duly arrived but not for the person I asked for. I wrote back several times asking for the correct certificate or a refund, but I am still waiting. Not recommended!

See critical reviews

Reviews (6)

Rating

Timeframe

Other

margotd
1 review
2 helpful votes
December 16th, 2012

I ordered a death certificate, which duly arrived but not for the person I asked for. I wrote back several times asking for the correct certificate or a refund, but I am still waiting. Not recommended!

dianes2
1 review
2 helpful votes
July 6th, 2009

Total scam! Do not use this company. Paid for duplicate birth certificate in April 2008 and have yet to receive it. They promise a search agent will look into the matter, then ask for your post code, but nothing ever happens. Total scam.

markw
1 review
6 helpful votes
November 11th, 2008

This site is a scam! Do not use. - This site offers a service to issue replacements birth certificates, death certificates etc. They claim to be government affiliated. After placing an order and paying for a certificate, nothing happens. You can't contact them. If you input your user name and password, it fails. If you write to them, you get no response... you simply lose your money. Their registered address is also fake, and registered to a different company that deals in porn!

thomasa
1 review
2 helpful votes
June 23rd, 2009

SCAM. Dont touch. Paid in full, no birth certificate after 43 days. Service appalling. THESE PEOPLE SHOULD BE IN GAOL.

davidj1
1 review
1 helpful vote
September 6th, 2009

This site is a complete ripoff, DO NOT USE, all emails seem to be sent by Lloyd, he promises the world and delivers nothing. They will take your money and send you nothing. If you use them expect to lose your money

geds
1 review
3 helpful votes
May 26th, 2009

DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY

The website does what it does, it takes your money but the company has yet to deliver my birth certificate after 4 months

CAVEAT EMPTOR

Q&A (0)

Questions? Get answers from the Gov-Cert staff and other customers.

Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Sitejabber for Business

Gain trust and grow your business with customer reviews

How do I know I can trust these reviews about Gov-Cert?

  • Sitejabber’s sole mission is to increase online transparency for consumers and businesses
  • Sitejabber has helped over 100M consumers make better purchasing decisions online
  • Suspicious reviews are flagged by our algorithms, moderators, and community members
Have a question about Gov-Cert?

Is this your business?

Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and manage your listing.

Claim Your Business