We’re in this together! Stay safe with our COVID-19 guide

View
×
Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
This website seems to be closed. Find similar businesses
  • Bookmark

    Golden S Rescue

Corporate Values

Overview

Golden S Rescue has a consumer rating of 1 star from 5 reviews indicating that most consumers are generally dissatisfied with their purchases. Golden S Rescue also ranks 176th among Dogs sites. The most common issues with Golden S Rescue are around returns, which are more complicated than expected by some customers.

How would you rate Golden S Rescue?
Top Critical Review

“Over 100 animals were just seized from this "rescue",...”

charles b.
2/20/14

Over 100 animals were just seized from this "rescue", reportedly some near death. Reported on Greenville SC local news station WYFF Channel 4 today 2/20/14. Charged with multiple counts of animal cruelty.

See critical reviews

Reviews (5)

Rating

Timeframe

Other

charlesb55
1 review
2 helpful votes
February 20th, 2014
Over 100 animals were just seized from this "rescue", reportedly some near death. Reported on Greenville SC local news station WYFF Channel 4 today 2/20/14. Charged with multiple counts of animal cruelty.
allisonj14
1 review
1 helpful vote
January 5th, 2014
DO NOT ADOPT FROM HERE. This is not like any rescue I am familiar with. You pay first for transport and then communication is very poor. It took 2 weeks for Rodney to transport dog after I had to stay in touch with him. He said he would arrive in the afternoon and did not even contact me until after 9:00 PM, very rude. I had filed a dispute with my credit card company and this bothered him when he arrived at my home after 10:00PM and would not show me a dog. Debra placed a call to me which was very strange too... stay away
ml60
2 reviews
2 helpful votes
January 22nd, 2014
I adopted a puppy in November of 2012. I did not receive the dog until January 2013. The dog looked nothing like the picture that was on adoptapet. After all the delays a third party transport met me and a few other behind a hotel to deliver the dog's dogs were uncrated and handed over with no paperwork. I took the dog home and within days it had viciously attacked a member of my family who was visiting. I followed the contract I had signed and requested the dog be taken back. I was told it would be a week before they could get him. I was also told I would be getting my adoption fee back. I stayed in touch trying to make sure this dog got sent to a home it would work out better with and I was then told I would not get the adoption fee back until the dog was readopted. Then golden s rescue stopped responding to my texts, emails or phone calls for almost a year. When I noticed the dog was not up for adoption anymore I tried to contact the 'rescue" again to hold them to their word. I was then sent a nasty email from Rodney threatening me with charging me for the transport cost of picking the dog back up, over three times what I had paid for an adoption fee. I am not sure how a rescue can legally send a aggressive dog, demand it be sent back and then charge a transport fee for sending it back. I believe I was scammed from the beginning. The dog was put back up for adoption under different state and breed and even though it had been a year it was still listed as 10 months old. The "rescue' refuses to prove they still have the dog and have now taken it down off the adoption listing. I have contacted the attorney general but the "rescue' will not answer or return their phone calls either. I truly hope enough people complain about the way they are scammed by this place and it gets shut down. This is not a rescue organization. It is a scam!
joyh4
1 review
1 helpful vote
June 3rd, 2013
Please donot adopt a pet from golden s resque. I adopted Sandy a boxer that I was led to believe had no heart worms, pin worms, was house trained, and had be fixed, NON OF THIS WAS TRUE. She was also very under weight. I took her to the vet two days after Rodney brought her to my house and found out that I had been very miss informed by Goldens resque. I was told that they would be sending me back to help pay for the cost that I am incuring but a month has gone by and I have not recieved a penny! DO NOT trust Goldens resque
Thank you
J Hansen
hopec1
3 reviews
8 helpful votes
October 17th, 2012
They operate out of Liberty, SC. They claim to rescue animal and claim to be non profit so they can get hold of dogs from illegal breeders and sell them all over the country. I adopted 2 poms for $255 each and I had to pay $100 more when they arrive. The dogs arrived from SC to RI by car and they had no medical papers and no info on where the dogs came from. One of the dog was very week and skinny and looked very scary, so I asked the man who delivered them(Rodney) for her papers and I told him I want to take her to the vet, he then took the dog back w/ him and never gave me papers for the other one & of course no money back for the returned dog. The other dog bit me the next day really hard that I'd to go to the urgent care and get it stiched and got got an IV w/ strong dose of antibiotic and still under medication. I called them & asked if she got her rabie shot, they said yes but never sent me the papers so this poor dog is now in quarantine hoping that she doesn't have rabies otherwise I've to take rabie shot myself. After the dogs was checked by the state dr and after wachting her behavior, it seemed that the dog is a puppy mill and was never exposed to human touch but Goldensrescue never disclosed where they brought her.
I also learned that they should not get dogs to RI and MA which theyre doing all the time. Please don't adopt from them. They put my 2 dogs in a very tiny carrier not even a crate along w/ 9 more dog and drove them for 3 nights to deliver them to MA, CT, RI, NY. I'm in the process of filing a complaint w/ the health dept and the animal cruelty league.

Q&A (0)

Questions? Get answers from the Golden S Rescue staff and other customers.

Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Sitejabber for Business

Gain trust and grow your business with customer reviews

About the business

How do I know I can trust these reviews about Golden S Rescue?

  • Sitejabber’s sole mission is to increase online transparency for consumers and businesses
  • Sitejabber has helped over 100M consumers make better purchasing decisions online
  • Suspicious reviews are flagged by our algorithms, moderators, and community members
Have a question about Golden S Rescue?

Is this your business?

Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and manage your listing.

Claim Your Business