We’re in this together! Stay safe with our COVID-19 guide

View
×
  • Bookmark

    Generate Design

Generate Design

4 reviews
Corporate Values

Overview

Generate Design has a consumer rating of 1.75 stars from 4 reviews indicating that most customers are generally dissatisfied with their purchases. Generate Design ranks 186th among Graphic Design sites.

View ratings trends
See all photos
How would you rate Generate Design?
Top Positive Review

“I purchased a mug from this site as a gift for a friend”

Tiara J.
4/1/13

I purchased a mug from this site as a gift for a friend. The site seems cool with a lot of neat products, and I was overall pleased with the purchase experience. The site might not look completely legit, but it is definitely not a scam :)

See positive reviews
Top Critical Review

“Jeff Purcell owner of Gnr8 is a thief and a liar.”

courtenay w.
9/18/18

I purchased and paid for a $300 item on 7/7/18 and never received it. After waiting two months for this 'pending order.' I began calling Jeff Purcell, owner of Gnr8, and mailing him almost daily. I am shocked that no one answers their customer service phones nor returns an email. Jeff Purcell presents himself as caring and honest, but his action show that he is anything but. Jeff Purcell and business people like him should be shut down investigated and prosecuted. Look that the promotional email that I received touting his willingness to help. What a con artist and liar he is.

See critical reviews

Reviews (4)

Rating

Timeframe

Other

tiaraj
3 reviews
2 helpful votes
April 1st, 2013

I purchased a mug from this site as a gift for a friend. The site seems cool with a lot of neat products, and I was overall pleased with the purchase experience. The site might not look completely legit, but it is definitely not a scam :)

courtenayw1
1 review
5 helpful votes
September 18th, 2018

I purchased and paid for a $300 item on 7/7/18 and never received it. After waiting two months for this 'pending order.' I began calling Jeff Purcell, owner of Gnr8, and mailing him almost daily. I am shocked that no one answers their customer service phones nor returns an email. Jeff Purcell presents himself as caring and honest, but his action show that he is anything but. Jeff Purcell and business people like him should be shut down investigated and prosecuted. Look that the promotional email that I received touting his willingness to help. What a con artist and liar he is.

marthap53
1 review
1 helpful vote
December 15th, 2017

Received a defective mirror from this company and called and emailed several times for advice and got NO RESPONSE EVER! Finally tracked down the designer of the mirror and he was apologetic and helpful. Never will order anything from them again and strongly advise others to steer clear, as well!

mikem138
1 review
3 helpful votes
July 11th, 2013

Like the previous reviews I've read online, my horrible experience is the same. Order a product, it then is "on Back-order"... you wait patiently for it to be in stock again (I waited almost 9 months!), it never comes back in stock, I call to discuss my options, I decide to cancel my order to get a refund, they state it takes 10-14 days to process refunds, you wait (I've waited almost 5 weeks now), called, emailed and talked to them online... nothing happens except for them giving you the runaround. I will NEVER do business with www.gnr8.biz ever again... and I feel sorry for anyone who doesn't read my review before "attempting" to do business with them. Best of luck to you.

Q&A (0)

Questions? Get answers from the Generate Design staff and other customers.

Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Sitejabber for Business

Gain trust and grow your business with customer reviews

About the business

Generate is for people who see the subtle genius in great product design. On this site you will find unique, modern objects that fit somewhere.

Company Representative

eyalk1
eyal k.

How do I know I can trust these reviews about Generate Design?

  • Sitejabber’s sole mission is to increase online transparency for consumers and businesses
  • Sitejabber has helped over 100M consumers make better purchasing decisions online
  • Suspicious reviews are flagged by our algorithms, moderators, and community members
Have a question about Generate Design?